[Resolved]  Angel Broking Services — Fraudulent transactions

Address:Delhi

I am upset and confused.

Today morning I, Rachna(Asst. Manager, HelpDesk, Mumbai) and Ritu had a con-call, concluding that Angel authorities need to close the complaint pending against DELP3374 (false transaction, dated 31st Oct-2011), before these 25 shares can be disposed-off and finally closing my DELP3374 account with Angel.

I am shocked the way Angel authorities are dealing this issue, first of all, you all fail to acknowledge that this a system failure (i.e. despite my declining on the confirmatory call from Angel''s Mumbai Helpdesk, about the said transaction on 31stOct-2011, the same agent did not booked it as a NON-CONFIRMATION and lodged a complaint in the system). I had to call your Mumbai office next day i.e. 1st Nov.2011, only after forwarding you three earlier emails(in this regard). I found it highly inconvenient to convince your agent Pooja, to let me speak to her supervisor, as it was not a routine call and was something serious. I finally spoke with Rachna, Asst. manager Helpdesk, Mumbai, who assured me that though the TAT is of 7 days she will get this sorted on priority and will revert by Friday-4th Nov. 2011, which she did not.

On my repeat phone call on 7th/8th Nov.2011. I was told that TAT is that of 7 days but because of Holidays its taking longer and query is pending at Laxmi nagar Delhi Branch-office, as the investigation team(Ms. Himani) got stuck because of little co-operation from local branch office. Meanwhile I got calls from Local Branch office (From Landline and personal mobile number), caller identified himself as Mr. Khan, Branch manager, Laxmi Nagar Delhi Branch, unaware of the investigations and pretending to make a routine call, asking me to give permission to sell these 25 unauthorised shares, which I could not, as Rachna told me that this account is frozen and no transaction can happen until the complaint is resolved.

I was again approached by Mr. Achin-Regional manager, Delhi, who also made a failed attempt to convince me and leave the matter, to be resolved out of the way (quoting its a mistake). Now Ritu, calling from same office is quoting it to be punching error and asking me for my permission to sell off the stock and settle account before account foreclosure activity may begin.

Had this been a punching error then why your helpdesk executive who made a call on 31st Oct-2011, could not reverse it there and then, If Branch office is co-operating in the investigations regarding this complaint then how come Branch Manager is unaware of Freezing of this account, and if this case has to be handled this way only then why did Angel started investigation in first place.

I want this complaint to be settled first. Give me in writing that Angel''s team has found discrepancies in the transaction, not because of me i.e. DELP3374 but some other fraudulent element. Then ask my permission to sell-off the stock and close the account(Which I originally requested in the month of August/sept-2011, far before this complaint and fraudulent activity started)

Look forward to your kind response and a logical conclusion to this complaint.

Dear Client, Greetings of the day. This is in regards to your complaint, we would like to inform you that your grievance has been addressed dated 29/11/2011 vide feedback id : [protected]. For any further clarification kindly contact at 33551111. Have a nice day!

Angel Broking
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Angel Broking Phone
    +91 22 2835 8800
    +91 22 3083 7700
    Angel Broking Address
    G-1, Ackruti Trade Center, Road No -7, MIDC, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Angel Broking contact information