[Resolved]  Bank — SBI - Cheque dishonour in spite of sufficient funds

I had deposited a SBI, bellary cheque issued by my husband into my ICICI account, Pune for the amount of 1.6 Lacs on 1st feb 10.

The cheque was dishonoured by SBI with the reason of return being insufficient funds. The fact is there was enough funds but due to the carelessness of the bank they returned the cheque by mistake.

This was acknowledged by the bank when I made a series of calls to the bank. They appologised and informed me to represent the cheque again and this time they will clear.

Due to the calousness of the bank I had to suffer severe delays in my investments for the year 2010. Additionally i had to trigger emergency stop payment of the cheques I had issued from my ICICI account.

This has caused a great amount of mental agony apart from loss of credibility which I had to face.

I would like to initiate a strict action against the bank for such a careless mistake. Please guide me on the procedure to initiate the same.

Best wishes,
Mrs Kumar

SBI — Cheque dishonoured in spite of sufficient funds

My Complaint No Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected]
still after 1 month I could not got response

SBI — cheque dishonoured

I have an account with your bank which a/c no. is [protected].
I gave been deposited 9600/- rs in your bundi branch on 10.30 am 02/08/2010.
when balance checked by me on atm my cheque have been dishounerd bu your bank after sufficiant balance.

plz give me right decision about this matter.

thank you.

nemichand jain
bundi(Rajasthan)