Big Bazaar — Delivery not on time!

 
138 Reviews
India
 deepak bansal
Dear Icici bank Big Bazar,

I have Cr. card of Big bazar. The Cr. card No. is

[protected]

I am not reciving any bill of this account.

Please issue my bill so that i can pay that.

Ple. send my bill ASAP...........

Deepak Bansal
[protected]
[protected]
D-192 Okhla Phase 1
Near - Airtel Office,
New delhi,
110020
Complaint comments  137 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Big Bazaar — HIGHER AND OVER PRICING

Sir, I have purchased a product from Big Bazaar, they charged from higher price than MRP. In this case what should I do. Can I go to the consumer court. They say that they are selling at a very cheaper rate when they compared to others. But they sold at more price when compared to MRP. I am having bills paid at a higher prices. Please let me know.

I AM PRAYING FOR THE JUSTICE
This store is cheat
they care dam about the customer queries, they staff is hopeless,
they are cheaters in short
I purchased a lady suit from Big Bazaar and at the tile of purchase , big bazaar employee told me that i will get 50% discount on that but when i was biled they charged me full amount without giving me any discount.
What should i do?
I purched this from Big Bazaar Pune , Fatima Nagar , Pune and my bill no. is T35/3554
All these complaints sound so familiar. They have happened with me as well. I bought 2 diffrent kind of chairs from Furniture Bazar in the month of July07. One of them broke as their nuts fell off. The second one's leather base got torned off. Innumerable complaints have logged at the showroom from where I bought (Shipra Mall, Indirapuram) but all in vein. They have useless people with no commitments of what so ever. They give u time & u leave all your schedule behind for their chaps to arrive but no one turns up. They are trained for their expertise in ignoring customers. I had remineded so many times of my tele complaints & complaints which I had written in their dirty register (not at all methodical). I assume no one looks & review to those complaints. They treat their customers like puny. They dont even refuse that they cant help or service, at least then we will not complain.
I have decided for not buying any such product from them & would not recommend any one even dare to buy from them.
They have to reform their staff who should keep their promise if made.
I have purchased a Fully Automatic Washing Machine, Model-GWF580A, against bill no.- T 21/39772 dated 30/03/08 from Big Bazar, EDM Mall, Ghaziabad.
Leakage problem was noted at first operation and lodged a complaint to call center. Complaint no. was 140709 dated 09/04/08. Service Engineer came and examined tub leakage. I have made complaint for the same dated 10/04/08 vide complaint no.-141559.
I have lodge a complaint to Big Bazar also on 13/04/08.
I have made regular follow up with call center as well as Big Bazar but no action is taken till now.

Rajesh Srivastava
M:[protected]
nice advertisement
i purchased ac on 11th april from furniture bazaar mulund.
the ac supose to dilivered on 14/april tey delivered the ac on 16 april again for insatallation the person was supposed to come on the same day.regarding the same i spoke to furniture bazaar people but all the time they have excusse for everythig.
regarding the same i tried to speak store anager but he refuse to speak when dont want to serve customer then why u entertain such stupid people.till date my instaalation is pendind now i want my full refund and i dont want ur product.kindly contact me on:-[protected]
Hello,
I have purchased monthly grocery from Big Bazaar on 6/5/2008 of the Amt 2033.50/-. when i went at home & another day when i checked the goods i was shocked that oneproduct i.e. SAFFOLA SUNFLOWER OIL costing 599.01 was missing. When they packed the goods then didn’t packed the OIL CAN.when i left the shop the time was 10.30PM. This is happening second time with me from the same branch of big bazaar (Wardhaman Nagar, Nagpur) the sales persons are doing these type of things with the customer regularly last time i didn't complaint but after such issue i did so. If i don't get the OIL CAN quickly them i will take serious action against it.I am your regular customer from last 4 years but from few months this is happening . You also be serious otherwise big thing will happen.
Cheating by Furniture bazaar shipra mall Ghaziabad

I purchased a study table from Furniture Bazaar Shipra mall Ghaziabaad. The table was delivered after two days. When the person from furniture bazzar came to assemble it we found that some parts were broken. We complaint several time to the shop but no one is ready to listen. And why should day when they got full money in advance. These people are really cheat.

I will not recomend any one to shop from Furniture Bazaar, Big Bazaar.

Big Bazaar Loan Card — Non Sttlement of Loan

Tele: [protected] Mr. VK Dogra
C/O JWO VK Dogra
499 MOF, Air Force
Air Force Station Nal
Bikaner, Rajasthan

06 Jun 2008

To,
The Manager
Customer Care ICICI Bank Pvt Ltd.
Mumbai, India

SETTLEMENT OF LOAN FROM BIG BAZAAR CARD


Respected Sir/ Madam,

1. I have taken a loan on my Big Bazaar Credit Card No. [protected] in Jul 2007. My loan
was settled in Rs. 1, 25, 000/- (One Lac Twenty Five Thousand only), which I have paid back in three
installments in the month of Dec 07, Jan 08 and Feb 08. The amount of installment were 40, 000/- in Dec 07,
40, 000/- in Jan 08 and 45, 000/- in Feb 08 respectively.

2. Therefore I am requesting you to adjust my balance amount of loan and settlement letter to be forwarded
to Personnel Loan Dept. of ICICI Bank, Bikaner as early as possible.

3. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. I will be very obilige to you.

4. Thanking You.





-----Sd/---
(VK Dogra)
Bikaner
all of retail company use to compromise with quality to earn more profit.

BIG BAZAAR — Problem in bill

I have purchased some food products from big bazar on 28th Aug2008. My bill number is T43/10658. They have shown a discount of rs 77.95/-. But there is no deduction of above amount in my bill's total amount payable. Even they are unable to tell me where i got this discount. I want to know why the company is giving such type of bill to which the customer as well as their employees are unable to understand.

BIG BAZAAR — Parts not complete

I purchased some furniture including a chair from BIG BAZAR Ambience Mall vide Slip No. 769 dated 30.8.2008 when the same was delivered to me there were some parts of the chair missing in the packing and the fitter who had accompanied said he would bring these parts in one or two days. After that I have not heard from them at all and it has become difficult even to contact them. All phone calls are diverted to irrelevant people who say they can not do any thing. The chair of Rs. 2500 is lying un-assembled and useless for me. I would urge BIG BAZAR to immediately do the needful.

A.K.Bakshi
A-1/277 Safdarjung Enclave,
New Delhi 110029 Phone[protected]

Big Bazaar — quality & quantity compromise

I baught three briefs of VIP from big Bazzar for self & Nappys of WIPRO SOFT for my baby, when I used found that my brief was 10 cm. short in length, and nappy was small from the size mention on packing, ''''''''''**************MY RECMONDATION TO ALL OF CUSTOMER TO CHECK BEFORE YOU BUY *************
BEST NOT SHOP FROM BIG BIG BAZZAR
Security in the form of monks!! at Big Bazar, EDM Mall, Ghaziabad.

I selected some of the cloths and go to Cash counter for billing. There was a queue, i joined the queue as well. Suddenly some lady comes and stand ahead of me. I politely ask to be in queue. She misbehave me and other person who are come with her pulled me from queue and start misbehaving me. I shout security security but no one comes. After a long argue with the mens, i go to call security guard, he hesiatate to come. The men said again & again call security, lets see what they will do. I am harrased. The security guards donot help me at all and keep on watching the persons that are misbehaving me. Nobody interfere. Security are neutrals there.
I am very upset with these monks and also say to others don't go there atleast with family.
No one is there for take care for you. They don't care if some beat or misbehave. They are just selling nothing to take care for peoples.
Sorry for spelling mistakes in previous mail.
Security in the form of monkeys!! at Big Bazar, EDM Mall, Ghaziabad.

I selected some of the cloths and go to Cash counter for billing. There was a queue, i joined the queue as well. Suddenly some lady comes and stand ahead of me. I politely ask to be in queue. She misbehave me and other person who are come with her pulled me from queue and start misbehaving me. I shout security security but no one comes. After a long argue with the mens, i go to call security guard, he hesiatate to come. The men said again & again call security, lets see what they will do. I am harrased. The security guards donot help me at all and keep on watching the persons that are misbehaving me. Nobody interfere. Security are neutrals there.
I am very upset with these monkeys and also say to others don't go there atleast with family.
No one is there for take care for you. They don't care if some beat or misbehave. They are just selling nothing to take care for peoples.
I am shipra srivastava from pune and a regular customer of Big Bazar.

Big Bazar is making fool o[censored]s, cheap quality products at higher price and worst consumer support I have ever seen.We must certainly use your consumer right.
Even I have been cheated many times, and this time its was height, I had purchased a pair of shoe worth Rs.775 and the shoe got torn within 10 days when I went their on 14th day they said, if there is any damage after 7 days they will not be responsible .Very funny the manager said probably, I have misused the shoes, I don't understand how can one misuse the shoes.when I said, if this is their attitude towards the customers, I need to go to the consumer court, he said, I should better go and do what I want to.So I have completed all the formalities and I will do so.
One more thing I have experienced that the discount they display while shopping are not considered in the bill and many o[censored]s don't check the bill, I always check the bill there itself and several times there was a mistake in the bill and they had to refund my money .
so a request to all of you, please check your bill there itself .

We, as a customer have full right to raise our voice against such dadagiri of these stores.

Big Bazaar, Koramangala — Debit Card Cheating in Big Bazaar

Sir,

I lost my purse in a bus(no:500C) in Bangalore. When I travelled from Udupi Garden Signal to Silk board. This happened at around 2:50pm(20/10/2008). I had two debit cards in my purse. One was from ICICI bank and the other was a Corporation Bank Debit card. I immediately blocked my ICICI card through customer care. When I rushed to the nearest Corporation Bank(BTM Branch at BTM Water tank) to block my Corporation Bank card, at around 3:30pm, the bank people checked my account details and told that the card has been misused twice in Big Bazaar and the culprits have purchased for nearly 7500 Rupees from Big Bazaar, Koramangala. I have the bank statements as proof that these transactions happened at 3:16 pm and 3:20 pm each. I was shocked to know that the Big Bazaar Billing section people have encouraged this by not checking for the proper Signature and identity details of the Card holder while swiping the card. As a consumer I want to file a complaint against, Big Bazaar Koramangala Branch, for their carelessness in swiping card while billing, also for not indulging in proper verification for card holder and signature verification. Please advice on the steps to be taken against this cheating.

Big Bazaar — Customer Service

They always say they are the cheapest in the consumer goods market and I totally agree with that as customers' dignity and respect are treated at cheaper rates at Big Baazar. My husband and I have shopped at Bangalore outlets of BB more than just once to check if it happened again and without fail it happened everytime. Those employess are not at all helpful, they are more interested in getting together and chatting than assisting the customers.They don't know what they have in the stock and when asked they are too lazy to search anything for the customers.Hardly any care is shown to any customer neither they volunteer to assist.

This one time when we were in the plastic section, we found an opened box which was supposed to have 21 plastic boxes inside.Since it was already open, I wanted to confirm there were 21 pieces inside and that was the only box with the color I wanted.The woman over there told me not to open it.I told her I wanted to check if there were 21 pieces but she wouldn't allow me to do that and said she didn't how to put them back in it, so won't let me check.I don't know what are they paid for.As said, it's very cheap there.

Billing is inappropriate most of the time and at the billing they spend time talking to each other than paying attention to the customer.They look like having least importance for time.

I haven't seen such a cheap act anywhere and I have firmly decided to campaign against them in my close circle.Hope the word of mouth spreads fast.I'm going to write about it in my blog and spread awareness in people.

You bet big bazaar, there's nobody cheaper than you!
I totally agree that their customer service sense suck.I'm sure the heads who run this chain don't need to be treated with dignity and respect and therefore no importance for customers either.Aren't you guys ashamed of your disgusting act???????

I have experienced the same thing and now I have stopped shopping there.For me, being cheap pricewise doesn't matter, all that matters to me is the was I'm treated.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2586
    Pending
    739
    Resolved
    780
    phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    location
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    Big Bazaar - Delivery not on time!