[Resolved]  BPTP — Non allotment and Non Refund of Payment

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

I had applied for booking a Villa at Neharpar sec 85 in Faridabad in BPTP ELITE PREMIUM VILLA. In the year 2009 , Nov.

The total initial payment required was Rs.13.90 Lacs. which was asked for through Demand note generated every 45 days .
during this course the last payment of Rs.4.00 lacs could not be manged by me and due to some reasons my cheque bounced.

BUT BPTP DID NOT INTIMATE ME ON THIS.

so when I came to know about this and approched them , they had already sold out my villa , and had no other villa to offer as none was available.

when I decided to cancel my intention of buying a villa nad asked them for Refund , I was initially told to get the Refund process Documents signed from my broker along with a NOC.

On submitting the full set of Documents , they refused to accept , stating that first a initial cover letter is required , which would need to get approved before they accept the refund documents.

I gave the cover letter stating my request for refund.on the 1st week of Nov '11.

Now on 5th Jan '12 . I am being told that , my request has not been approved , and as per policy Refund IS NOT GIVEN.

They have asked me to opt for another property ,I agreed , but they said that my amount lying with them would not be transferred or adjusted immediately. I would have to make a fresh booking , after which 3 months later they would transfer the same to my new booking. So according to them I have to book another fresh property after paying around 7 lacs.

they have not given any other option and have said that you can go legal and fight the case for ten years.

now it will be more than 2 years 2 months since I applied for the villa , my Rs.9.0lacs is being held by them. this is my lifes earning and I would retire in another 5 years , but it seems there is no law which can tackle this menace of BPTP.

I require help to get my refund with full interest. but at the moment I can see no light at the end of the tunnel

can anybody help me?

Debu Dasgupta.

This builder is a cheat builder. They have been cheating people since last so many years. Better go to consumer forum.

Kindly contact me in case of fighting legal battle against M/s BPTP Limited

Harsh Parekh
Advocate
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
[protected] (M)

BPTP
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    33%
    BPTP  Address
    BPTP Crest, Plot #15, Udyog Vihar Phase-IV, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all BPTP contact information