[Resolved]  BSNL POSTPAID — Non statisfactory customer service

I am a subscriber of BSNL mobile phone since 2003. I started the relationship with BSNL through a prepaid mobile connection ([protected]), after two years, ie; in 2005 I changed my "Prepaid" number to "Post Paid" (same number by depositing 2000/-) and I am using the plan of 525/- plus charges and am almost glad with your service so far. But now I faced a bitter experience from your side and I would like to take up this issue to your notice and I never made a default in payment till date, you can check the same..

I am a Sales Manager working with HDFC Bank and handling Personal Loans for Kottayam, Alleppey, Pathanamthitta and Idukky districts. Around 50% of my customer's are NRI's and I am in need of an ISD facility (don't have ISD facility in my official mobile).

On 22/07/2009 I visited Kottayam BSNL office to add an ISD facility to my existing postpaid mobile connection but they insisted for a address verification from my local telephone exchange (service was satisfactory).
On 23rd I approached Puthuppally Exchange for the same but JTO was not in seat and I backed after waiting almost 30 minits.
Again on 24rd I reached Puthuppally office and met JTO Mr. Jojo but he was not willing to verify the document from main office and he need a confirmation from my father for no objection to issue ISD facility who is the owner of my home land phone. Please note that I already deposited an amount 2000/- in 2005 to change the prepaid to post paid connection because there is no land phone in my name and I am ready to pay any deposit to add ISD facility.

After a discussion for duration of 1 hour he called my residence land line number and taken confirmation (I think so, from back office) and given a confirmation that I am the son of the said land line owner[protected].

I visited your office not for a favor from your side but to add a facility to my existing connection (more than 7 years) and I already paid a separate deposit for my connection and I think there is no relation with my home land line.

Please note; I am using this connection because

1) This is not higher network coverage connection in my town,
2) This not the most economic connection available to me,
3) This is not at all the excellent customer service provider available to me .

But only because of the connection “I am using for the past 7 years and this number playing a major role in official activities”.

I am sure this is the reason why the monopolistic service provider in India now moving to the tail end and please understand by providing this type of customer service you are digging your grave only.

I also knew very well you people never consider this reaction seriously but at least consider this as an advice from a 7 years old true customer.

We requested the monthly statement of Incoming & Outgoing Calls and our tel no is 2578572 but not yet we received from your office, so we are not using your lan line from Nov-30th to till date, so we will wait one week after that we will cancell the line.
Always we are getting the reply from your Kottayama Branch Network problem, so statement not yet ready.
Always we paid more than RS: 10, 000.00 of each bill, so kindly do the needful otherwise cancell my line.

Santhosh.
Kuwait.
I am BSNL subscriber[protected] since a decade and always had totaly interrupted connection. Mostly in our area line gets disturbed. As we are EXserviceman and residing in that area, we never wanted to go for private connection (even we don't prefer private buses too).
But now situation leads to go for private connection as the service is very poor.
Every month bill comeswe pay it relegiously. But nobody bothers was there any usage? Please checkin to these andany help needed we are there to support.
Also please not that i am an Exserviceman and it is learnt that there is a rebate for exserviceman ...please offer me the rebate.

BSNL/MOBILE SERVICES — POST PAID MOBILE DEPOSIT NOT RECEIVED

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DEPOSIT AMOUNT FOR MY BSNL POST PAID MOBILE NO.[protected],
WHICH WAS CONVERTED INTO PREPAID ONE YEAR AGO. PLEASE HELP ME TO GET THE SAME.
ANIL VIJAY KUMAT
C/O L.I.C. OF INDIA
BIJAINAGAR-305624 (RAJ.)
MO. [protected]

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information