[Resolved]  Ceat Tyres — Poor Ad

The recent ad of Ceat Tyres is in very poor taste. A man is shown talking on the cellphone while crossing a road. This forces a bike rider to apply emergency brakes. Instead of showing that this is wrong, the ad shows the man telling the bike rider " ANDHA HAI KYA". Is the ad promoting tyres or justifying talking on the cellphone on the road. I think it should be withdrawn immediately.

Anand
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi Anand..

I completely disagree with you. The campaign is well promoted to show how many we have on our roads who daily who have poor road sense which may prove to be fatal to others.. You may usually find them jay-walking, randomly changing lanes, opening car door to spit in the middle of the road, breaking signal, driving or crossing road while talking over the phone etc. These cannot be ignored as they pose potential threat to your life and also cannot be avoided since they are everywhere. The only option to deal with them is to be proactive and save yourself. The campaign focuses on the same..
I liked the ad and i personally think that the initiative taken by CEAT is really good to make people about road etiquettes.

Rahul Zaveri
I disagree. The campaign focuses on those on roads who inspite of being wrong...are ignorant towards their own safety and also the safety of other car drivers and riders. A normal person will relate the man carrying the baby as insane and after all the ad is at the disposal of the public...it depends on how you take it...I personally dive thumbs-up to the campaign
i beg to differ. I'm sure most of the bikers come across such negligent pedestrians who at first would act like an by crossing the road as if they own it and then pass on an idiotic comment like "andha hai kya" pretending like it is the bikers fault. Whew!

Really, Streets are filled with !
Dear Anand, I entirely disagree with you. And I really support & agree with Samk here, It’s a classic example of an who inspite of being wrong how conveniently and impolitely blames the rider…and not to mention putting their and others lives in danger. This TVC has actually achieved to portray the reality in our country and idiotic moments that we all face every now and then on roads.
KP
Hey Anand,
Have you seen the other TVC aired wherein the biker with his pregnant wife applies sudden brakes? I feel you would like it...Look out for that video

Rajan
Hey people,
I have seen both the videos of CEAT bike tyres...I liked them...especially the one with a tinge of humour with the guy saying "Andha Hai kya?"...It potrays the condition existing in India, wherein these pedestrians just don't care and walk as if they are lords on the road and even i[censored] come across them or blow horn at them they start abusing you or bark at you...just the way the guy did in the CEAT ad
hey,
I came across this site www.beidiotsafe.com, an initiative by CEAT itself...promoting their bike tyres and also road safety movement...the site is super cool and I feel the ADs highlight the situation reigning in India wherein the bikers/drivers have to bear the traffic and also the brunt from the law makers.

Sarika
@Anand,
The CEAT AD of the guy saying "Andha Hai Kya" is good but the other one is excellent.I like it.I feel its how you percieve the Ad.
@ Sarika
I went through the website. Its a nice initiative with nice work of art
The ceat advertisement is good and in any which case it does not propogate the idea o[censored]sing cell phones on the road.

Jinal
The CEAT Ads are classy and I am also following their campaign. Thumbs up to the CEAT initiative.
the ad is sarcasm on the people who talk on phone while crossing the road. And it shows what u can face while riding a bike 'coz of some who don't follow the rules or think that others are always on wrong side...see the ad once again and u will realize...

CEAT Tyres
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    CEAT Tyres Phone
    +91 22 2493 0621
    CEAT Tyres Address
    RPG House, 463, Dr Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400030
    View all CEAT Tyres contact information