[Resolved]  Citifinancial Consumer Finance India Ltd — Re: Diappointed and Frustrated with CitiFinancial customer service.

To any City Finance Manager concerned about their CUSTOMER!

Is There any human working with this BANK ..

Below all my correspondence mail explains my issues ..

Even after multiple email request and phone call my issue was not resolved ..SO I PAID WHICH I WAS NOT SUPPOSE TO AND GOT RID O[censored]NETHICAL FINANCE INSTITUTE ..LAST 3 Months there was no deductions and loan amount was cleared as the bank expected the amount to clear. NO I SEE TODAY THERE IS 3500rs Deducted under electronic clearance with out my consent ..I called all the branches to help me in knowing ..why is the amount deducted ..Branches are disconnecting the phone line ..and no ethics in customer ...I would say it got worst and worst.I NEED EXPLANATION on all this ASAP ...
I am frustrated and I hope any of you managers take this into consideration and call me back right away or else i will take legal actions and SUE for disturbing my peace of mind ..

I CALLED THE BANGALORE BRIGADE ROAD OFFICE THE CALL WAS ATTENDED BY VEERAPPA AND I REQUESTED HIM TO CONNECT ME TO HIS MANAGER -NOTE CALL WAS MADE AT 3:00pm AND HE DISCONNECTED THE CALL FOUR TIMES AND WHEN I FINALLY WAS FUSTRATED AND CALLED HIS GAVE ME AN EXCUSE STATING THE LINE WAS GETTING DISCONNECTED AND FINALLY PUT THE RECIVER DOWN AND CALLED THE MANAGER AND NO SUPRISE HE IS 3 CHAIRS AWAY AND USING F WORD SAYING MY WORKING HOURS ARE DONE AND DONT CONNECT THE CALLS TO ALL THE LOOSER (coat to coat) HE IS THE SAME BRANCH MANAGER WHO I HAVE COMPLAINED EARLIER IN THE BELOW MAIL ...PLEASE READ HE IS NOT FIT TO BE A MANAGER AND NO ETHICS , MANNERS TO BE A MANGER ..PLEASE CALL AS A CUSTOMER AND CHECK ..YOU WILL FIRE HIM IMMEDIATELY ...ITS MY CHALLENGE (TRY THIS NUMBER AND ASK FOR THE MANAGER PH:[protected] ..

CALL ME BACK IMMEDIATELY TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.

----Original Message-----
Date: Tuesday, March 17, 2009 02:19 PM
To: Indiacollectionsgrievancehead (Julio.[protected]@citi.com)
Subject: Re: Re: Diappointed and Frustrated withCitiFinancial customer service.

To whom it may concern.

You guys have sent me this mail saying 7working days ..I am still wating for your reply.

NOTE- I have all the mail sent to you guys and documented all which is necessary,if the issue is not resolved at the earliest I will be taking legal actions going forward.This is my 7th request regarding the same,and you guys have already taken money from my account last EMI ,which i need the confirmation stating I have nothing to owe City finance and an apology mail for the kind of service provided from City finance.

Please find below the detailed mail which was sent earlier.

Thanking you in advance.

Chetan Babu

To: [protected]@citi.com; [protected]@citi.com; [protected]@afsindia.com
Cc: Julio.[protected]@citi.com; [protected]@ymail.com
Sent: Tuesday, 3 March, 2009 4:17:44 PM
Subject: Diappointed and Frustrated with CitiFinancial customer service.

TO CitiFinancial or To whom it may concern
I confirm that I have known (CitiFinancial) for (2) years.

I had availed a loan from CitiFinance 20 months back of Rs 65000/- at 15.00% PA Interest for 24 months, as I was in need of money, I just took it at the EMI part Rs 3521/- per month for 24 months (which comes to Rs 84,504/- at the end, apart from Pre EMI paid at the beginning with some service charge was included, which was never told during the process and when asked to clarify they told me that was an error and we will mark that as 1 month EMI ) and I was also charged the 1st 2nd EMI in advance and one of your employee who is in the good position convinced me to take the DD and he will have it rectified and send the confirmation via mail to my address which was never sent and I do Agree I was fooled and I got fooled thinking it’s a good customer service and they will have it rectified at the earliest. Later I did follow-up requesting them to mail the confirmation I called customer support several times and even walked into the branch 3 times and the same lame excuse the person in charge is on vacation and it will be fixed and they even told me that they knew the error was from CitiFinancial and they will rectify. Several attempts I finally gave up thinking it’s fixed. Apparently, I never received it till date.

Initially I was told from the loan officer, I am not to sure on the designation! I was assured from the guy who collected the paperwork during processing, there is no processing charge or any hidden payments and none I have got in written stating this is what was as per discussion. When called multiple times requesting to send confirmation my calls were ignored and when I walked into the main branch in Koramangala (Bangalore) they told me the person resigned the job and there is nothing they can do. Thou I was frustrated I still continued to pay the EMI’s regularly.

I was miss communicated all the time...Initially they told me the first two months EMI’s which was deducted before they could issue the DD the EMI’s will not be taken from my account for the first 2 months ..Actually it was last 2 EMI’s .you guys charged me on cheque-bounced charges for 2 months.

When I called Citi customer care, THEY SIMPLY DON’T LISTEN TO CUSTOMERS and they are so scripted they do not understand …Very bad customer service .2 month’s back, I visited Koramangala branch where they made me wait for 2 hours with no solution and when I finally got to speak to customer care representative, again no solution was given as they did not understand anything and I was asked to come continuously for 3 days. The person incharge was on unplanned vacation I had to simply return and get back for 3 days and when I asked them to give me a print out, I was told there is no paper for print.4th day I got back to collect the personal loan department was closed on the same branch and they asked me to go to Jaynagar branch I went there also you can check the register sheet for two days as usual I was asked to wait for an hr then lunch break I had to leave cause of my commitments .I cameback the next day they told me they are have some internal problems and the manager resigned the job (this was told by the security )I was frustrated and I told them I will not make payment until this is resolved and I blocked my amount.

On the 7th of Jan I started getting calls from your so called uncivilized recovery department using abusive language every day harassing me to pay the monthly EMI I told them very clearly to arrange a callback & sort out or clarify the issue and I will make the payment. They just don’t understand simple requests and they told me there is no manager or TL to take the call. I continued to receive everyday calls .No listening skills at all they will not transfer my call even after multiple request. Maybe you should put in some educated individuals who may understand and talk English rather than local or regional languages to convince & harrass leaving the customers offended and highly irate.

I would surely want to suggest this to you, why dont one of the senior management guys call up your service department and check on the services as a CUSTOMER! You will know the result of what I mention above. THIS WILL BE A LIFE TIME EXPERIMENT, YOU MAY NEVER FORGET LIKE ME!

I finally walked in today near Brigade tower CitiFinancial office to clarify and make the payment I was redirected to a person who called himself as the main branch manager without a visiting card. I am very sure that he is not a manager as I did not see any quality of a manager ...he sounded very annoyed and no patience to listen what was the issue. He straight checked the system details and hell-bent upon what he had to say. And finally concluded stating you have to make the payment else.DONT PAY .Coat to coat.

I hop
Dear Mr. Babu,

This is with reference to your query regarding your e mail dated March 17, 2009 wherein you have raised concerns regarding non assistance from branch end.

In this regard, we would request you to provide us with the loan account number. This would enable us to amicably resolve your complaint.

Mr. Babu, we would like to reiterate that, CitiFinancial is committed to setting service standards which are completely aligned to surpassing our customer’s expectations. It is our endeavor to effectively listen to our customers, provide them exceptional customer experience and to ensure prompt support to address their grievances.

In case you require further clarifications, please contact us through any of the channels mentioned below. Also, kindly quote the aforesaid Loan Account Number in all your future correspondence with us.

Assuring you of our best service always.

Customer Advocacy
CitiFinancial Consumer Finance India Ltd

Is There any human working with this BANK ..City finance had taken loan amount from my account (When my loan amount is cleared ).I am frustrated and I hope any of you managers take this into consideration and call me back right away or else i will take legal actions and SUE for disturbing my peace of mind ..

CALLL ME BACK IMMIDEATELY TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.
www.citifinancial.co.in.
· E-mail us at : [protected]@afsindia.com

· Write to us at: CitiFinancial Customer Care, Post Box No.-3548.

· Call us at:[protected]*. MTNL and BSNL users can reach us at our toll free number[protected].

· Visit us at www.citifinancial.co.in.

· Fax us at :[protected]
----Original Message-----
Date: Tuesday, March 17, 2009 02:19 PM
To: Indiacollectionsgrievancehead (Julio.[protected]@citi.com)
Subject: Re: Re: Diappointed and Frustrated withCitiFinancial customer service.

To whom it may concern.

You guys have sent me this mail saying 7working days ..I am still wating for your reply.

NOTE- I have all the mail sent to you guys and documented all which is necessary,if the issue is not resolved at the earliest I will be taking legal actions going forward.This is my 7th request regarding the same,and you guys have already taken money from my account last EMI ,which i need the confirmation stating I have nothing to owe City finance and an apology mail for the kind of service provided from City finance.

Please find below the detailed mail which was sent earlier.

Thanking you in advance.

Chetan Babu

To: [protected]@citi.com; [protected]@citi.com; [protected]@afsindia.com
Cc: Julio.[protected]@citi.com; [protected]@ymail.com
Sent: Tuesday, 3 March, 2009 4:17:44 PM
Subject: Diappointed and Frustrated with CitiFinancial customer service.

TO CitiFinancial or To whom it may concern
I confirm that I have known (CitiFinancial) for (2) years.

I had availed a loan from CitiFinance 20 months back of Rs 65000/- at 15.00% PA Interest for 24 months, as I was in need of money, I just took it at the EMI part Rs 3521/- per month for 24 months (which comes to Rs 84,504/- at the end, apart from Pre EMI paid at the beginning with some service charge was included, which was never told during the process and when asked to clarify they told me that was an error and we will mark that as 1 month EMI ) and I was also charged the 1st 2nd EMI in advance and one of your employee who is in the good position convinced me to take the DD and he will have it rectified and send the confirmation via mail to my address which was never sent and I do Agree I was fooled and I got fooled thinking it’s a good customer service and they will have it rectified at the earliest. Later I did follow-up requesting them to mail the confirmation I called customer support several times and even walked into the branch 3 times and the same lame excuse the person in charge is on vacation and it will be fixed and they even told me that they knew the error was from CitiFinancial and they will rectify. Several attempts I finally gave up thinking it’s fixed. Apparently, I never received it till date.

Initially I was told from the loan officer, I am not to sure on the designation! I was assured from the guy who collected the paperwork during processing, there is no processing charge or any hidden payments and none I have got in written stating this is what was as per discussion. When called multiple times requesting to send confirmation my calls were ignored and when I walked into the main branch in Koramangala (Bangalore) they told me the person resigned the job and there is nothing they can do. Thou I was frustrated I still continued to pay the EMI’s regularly.

I was miss communicated all the time...Initially they told me the first two months EMI’s which was deducted before they could issue the DD the EMI’s will not be taken from my account for the first 2 months ..Actually it was last 2 EMI’s .you guys charged me on cheque-bounced charges for 2 months.

When I called Citi customer care, THEY SIMPLY DON’T LISTEN TO CUSTOMERS and they are so scripted they do not understand …Very bad customer service .2 month’s back, I visited Koramangala branch where they made me wait for 2 hours with no solution and when I finally got to speak to customer care representative, again no solution was given as they did not understand anything and I was asked to come continuously for 3 days. The person incharge was on unplanned vacation I had to simply return and get back for 3 days and when I asked them to give me a print out, I was told there is no paper for print.4th day I got back to collect the personal loan department was closed on the same branch and they asked me to go to Jaynagar branch I went there also you can check the register sheet for two days as usual I was asked to wait for an hr then lunch break I had to leave cause of my commitments .I cameback the next day they told me they are have some internal problems and the manager resigned the job (this was told by the security )I was frustrated and I told them I will not make payment until this is resolved and I blocked my amount.

On the 7th of Jan I started getting calls from your so called uncivilized recovery department using abusive language every day harassing me to pay the monthly EMI I told them very clearly to arrange a callback & sort out or clarify the issue and I will make the payment. They just don’t understand simple requests and they told me there is no manager or TL to take the call. I continued to receive everyday calls .No listening skills at all they will not transfer my call even after multiple request. Maybe you should put in some educated individuals who may understand and talk English rather than local or regional languages to convince & harrass leaving the customers offended and highly irate.

I would surely want to suggest this to you, why dont one of the senior management guys call up your service department and check on the services as a CUSTOMER! You will know the result of what I mention above. THIS WILL BE A LIFE TIME EXPERIMENT, YOU MAY NEVER FORGET LIKE ME!

I finally walked in today near Brigade tower CitiFinancial office to clarify and make the payment I was redirected to a person who called himself as the main branch manager without a visiting card. I am very sure that he is not a manager as I did not see any quality of a manager ...he sounded very annoyed and no patience to listen what was the issue. He straight checked the system details and hell-bent upon what he had to say. And finally concluded stating you have to make the payment else.DONT PAY .Coat to coat.

I hope who reads this humanitarianly will understand and help me resolve this issue.

I am very disappointed with the kind of service I have received .I guess CitiFinancial has forgotten simple language which is- “HELP ME TO HELP YOU”. Definitely this will impact your business since it would become a word of mouth. I would definitely not refer your financial company going forward in future.

I would need a resolution, immediately to this so I can clear the balance amount (Rs. 3521/- only), the last EMI. With this, I won’t have anything to do with your company.

Total loan amount – Rs. 65, 000/ - only

Received a DD for an amount – Rs. 54.817/ - only (ON 28th April, 2007)

Amount deducted before depositing in my acct: Rs.10, 183/ - (Advance EMI)

Please call me back or I would have to take legal steps towards this undue treatment.

I would like to you to incoporate to the team or the service department, if the right information was provided from the start or anyone taking responsibility in clarifying, helped me resolve this issue, probably I would not be writing this mail.

Awaiting your response at the earliest.

Chetan Babu

[protected]@ymail.com

Goto Customer Services India Limited — Pls issue my PF amount

I m SHWETA PARAB my pf receipt no is DL/34383/1242 I had been submit all document regarding pf before 1Yr 2 months but till now i could not get receive money from pf office. I would requested to u pls issue my PF amount as soon as possiable.

with regards,

Shweta Parab
(Pune)
Mob : [protected]

Even I've had issues with Citifinancial.
1) Their charges are not disclosed while taking the loan (especially the pre-emi and the processing fee). Only after you sign all the papers that you realize you have got an amount less that what you borrowed due to pre-EMIs (2 months / 3 months depending on the case) and processing fee.
2) The interest is also a way too high compared to other banks and the calculation of the interest charges are also not clarified even after asking them. They only say that it is generated by the system. There must be a mathematical formula on which the system calculates!! But they dont tell you that.
3) While other banks calculate interest on Reducing Balance Method, in my case I was charged on the Flat Rate interest at 24% p.a which worked out too high. I was told that it is charged on the Reducing Balance as per the usual practice, but I was misled. I realized it only after I got the repayment schedule.
4) If you want to do a preclosure of your loan, you will have a hard time running from one person to another and finally end up getting frustrated. When I realized that I was paying too high cost for the money I borrowed, I decided to prematurely close the loan account. Ofcourse I was charged 4% penalty on the outstanding balance, but the executives there were either not prepared to accept the preclosure request, or kept sending me from one table to another. Finally when I told them that I would contact the ombudsman and other higher managers, one person came to the rescue. It didn't get over at the first visit. I had to make several visits to the Brigade Road office and finally got rid of them.
5) If you have an auto-debit or the so called ECS with them, then god save you! Even after the loan pre-closure, the EMIs get debited from the bank account. Getting the refund is a big pain. I went through it trying to clarify them that the loan had been preclosed. Produced all relevant proof of payment (receipt number / cheque number under which paid etc) and then I was promised that the refund would get credited within 10 days. The refund wasn't credited in 10 days, thankfully however I got the refund eventually.

Given an option, I would never go the Citifinancial Consumer India Ltd for any kind of loan.
I've had a real bad experience.

my loan a/c no.15872778 name of harshad k mehta c/o amber chemicals, vile parle

till date we have not received amort chart i.e. installment & interst chart with monthly closing balance.
loan amount rs.
apr[protected] bal 1000000
installment int bal
may-09 30430 ?[protected] + int ? = bal rs.)

kindly send us amort chart just now.

harshad

Citifinancial — Disturbing constantly

This is to bring to your notice that personnel fron citifinacial always visit my residence inspite of the fact that i have nothing to do with them. They keep on visiting my home for address & telephone number of my brother who used to reside with me three years back. Inspite of providing details several times of his new address they keep coming.
Dec 11, 2009

The Manager,
Citi Financial Consumer Finance India Ltd.

Subject : Issue No Due Certificate for Loan no. : 4694639

This is to inform you that we have paid last EMI on 5th December’ 2009 and above mentioned loan was closed. So you are requested to issue us following statement for our record.

1. No due Certificate
2. Interest Paid Certificate
3. Account Statement

Kindly send the above mentioned details as the earliest.

Yogesh Aggarwal
--
Amorphos Chemicals Pvt. Ltd.
E-1/15, Sector-7, Rohini,
Delhi-110085.
Tel. No.:[protected]/32/33/34
Fax No.:[protected], 47096835
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
please refer control # 46, 37, 70, 968of cibil consumer credit information report in which it state that in 1999 I have availed Auto loan of rs 1, 28, 190/ . But to my desmay I have never availed any loan from anywhere . If there is any loan pending against me let me have loan a/c # so that I can proceed further.As my son has applied for housing loan .an objection has been raised by the financer regarding my dignity as I did not disclose because I never availed a AUTO LOAN .Kindly take this matter as most urgent and take neccesary action.
my cell #[protected]
email ID :[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Dear all,

i sadananda Dhal from bhubaneswar of orissa obtained a loan amount of rs.67500(personal loan) vide account no[protected] on 4.8.2010.now i want to close my account, so in this regard please send me a mail how much amount i have to pay (the original instalment is [protected]@2675 each).
please send the details to my mail id([protected]@yahoo.com)