[Resolved]  Deccan Chronicle — Subscription Scam

I am living in a colony in Paloncha, Khammam. An agent of Deccan Chronicle Daily newspaper has come to our area and collected advanced subscription for a period of 6 months with rebatted rate and provided a bill.
As per the bill, the paper has to be distributed from 15th July 2008. But I had not received the paper till date (19.08.2008). I enquired in our colony. No one has also recevied the paper.
We contacted the agent on 01.08.2008 and he replied that the paper would be distributed within 2 days otherwise the amonut would be paid back.
There is no paper and no amount.

i have seen an injustice happening with the genuine body builders, as we have heard about the fake publicity done by MR mir moethesham Ali who claims that he had won bronze medal in MR WORLD BODY BUILDING CHAMPIONSHIP and he is getting promotions in his posts and he is getting some 5 lakhs of rupees from railways, this is not fair and he is demanding some acres of land to start a health club in Hyderabad.so in order to condemn this i m writing this article to bring this notice in the eyes of media and other news channels, so kindly publish this in the Deccan chronicle so that every body should know the truth.if you want any clarification regarding this i m providing withe reference numbers who belong to some honorable posts of body building associations. they are

HONORABLE GEN. SECRETARY PRESIDENT
M.A SALEEM(hyd) BENNY FRANCIS(hyd)
MASTER'S MR. INDIA MR.INDIA SILVER MEDALIST(1958)
[protected], [protected],[protected]
I have lost my sim card [protected] on 4/02/09 in lanka area of varanasi. So sir i request you to please block my no. so it can't be used by anyone in a wrong manner...

Thank you Your's thankfully
Hello All,

As I driving from Secunderabad to Warangal by Vehicle, in between Bhongir near Vivera Hotel one person came behind me very fast with his Hero Honda Vehicle (AP24f 4385) blue colour at 5.00AM on 2nd may, and told to stop the vehicle and said that he is police, neither he is in police dress nor he is not showing his ID on demand and asked for vehicle papers, and I showed all papers except Insurance, I told that I have to Renewal the papers, but he refused to it and asked me to pay Rs.300, and atlast he accepted for Rs.150.00 and took Rs.200 from me as I have to exact amount of tender to give and he didnt gave me any receipt in this regard, I am going to warnagal very urgent that my grand father is very serious he is suffering with paralysis and said to that man, he is in a position that not to accept any thing except he require money, instead. I request the Officials to look into this matter and if any where police come in civil dress like this in the early morning hours they must show the ID card as a proof so that how come the common person believe whether he is cop or any other person.
One of your agents by name Mr. Srinivas and his collegue Mr. L.V.Eswar have gained a half yearly subscription for newspaper commencing from 21st of June. My Order No. is 51628. But these people could'nt manage to deliver my newspaper after speaking to them for several times also. Mr. srinivas has told that he's going to solve the problem from his side after several reminders, but could'nt do that. His Mobile Number is [protected].

Now I'm least interested in reading DC as I felt this is CHEATING from the renowned DC. Atleast now can someone bother to look into the issue and give a proper responce.
we the students of shaaz college of engg and technology did not recieve our scholarship issued by the govt of AP minorities dept.inspite of several requests to the college mangement we did not recieve our scholarship.the complain was given in the deccan chronicle but it was not printed in this paper.
iam the resident of red hills there is no water supply today on saturday 25 of july please take any action.
your's obediently,
[protected]@gmail.com.

The Deccan Chronicle — misleading the citizens

In their News Paper dated on 13th september 2009 on page 2 there is a article along with picture with title as "Dangerous: Pigs are carried in an autotrolley in hyderabad on Friday, without any precautionary measures, despite threat of swine flu". That bit of information is totally misleading to the citizens of the society in relation to the Swine flu that is affecting our country. I could not understand how come such a big Media house has provided the information which totally is misleading and misguiding to the citizens ans was wondering even how the editor let it print. I request you to please take some action against the media house for that scrap that was published.

I am Rayhaan Pirani, a resident of Jeedimetla. I have a complaint against the Cyberabad Police. I was riding a cycle on 23rd November 2009 on the road. A police Toyota Qualis Van was driving rashly. It was coming towards me without sounding any horn. I heard the sound of the engine and moved a little. The police vehicle went speeding. I was saved from an accident. A police officer saw me angrily. I am very angry on the aggressive behavior of the police. I am disappointed on the police. Please publish this in the newspapers, etc.

Yours Truly,
Rayhaan Pirani
Deccan chronicle is fake, , , , , , , its a fraud company
NEVER BELIEVE DECCAN CHRONICLE, , , , , , , , , , , , , ITS A FRAUD COMPANY, , , , , COMPLETELY FAKE AND RUNNING A SCAM, , , , , , , , , , , COMPANY, , , , , , , , , , ,

This is Dinesh singh i have already given u complain about my PF but its highlighted... i am totally dissatisfied

Dinesh
hi this is mohammad muneer from hyderabad

i stay in begumpet

we are suffering from drainage n rain water standing near my home.
n there is not way to go drainage n rain water. plez take an serious action.

MOHAMMAD MUNEER
pattigudda
begumpet
secundarabad.

I have been reading Deccan Chronicle since 8 years. It is a paper meant for all ages.
But today I found an error in the paper in page no.9. John Milton died at a very young age. so there was no chance of him losing sight in his old age
My personal request is that you look into this matter and kindly rectify such errors and also avoid such errors in the future

Your's sincerely,
Feba Francis.
respected sir,

i am m.basha, mba student from badruka college kachiguda. today i.e., on[protected]. when students went to andhra bank kachiguda branch, to pay exam fee in form of dd(demand draft) students were charged extra exchange for taking demand draft. till yesterday evening students were charged normal exchage of 35/- for dd lessthan 10000/- but from today ONLY STUDENTS are charged 100/- exchange for amount less than 10000/- and other than students 35/-.. i request you to trow light on this issue

note: i have attached pics taken by me along with this mail

thanking you,

yours truly
basha
email; [protected]@gmail.com
Sir, I am resident o[censored]madevinagar, Srinivasnagar, Jagathgirigutta. In front of our office some people are running beltshop illgally and we are facing lot of nuicance daily. Our girls are teased daily by the people visiting there making our life hell. We have given the police complaint, but they did not take any action. We get DC papers daily and i saw the people resolving their problems through you. I hope that i can get some help.
hi this is satish from hyderabad

i stay in nacharam

we are suffering from drainage n rain water standing near my home.
n there is not way to go drainage n rain water. plez take an serious action.

satish
nacharam
yerrakunta
rr dist
sir i am satish from narcharam yerrakunta RR dist please give me Deccan Chronicle in my area contact no

satish
nacharam
yerrakunta
RR dist
I AM MOHD ZAKIR HUSSAIN QURESHI FROM MURAD NAGAR MEHDIPATNAM. ONE MR. P. PRASHANTH WHO IS MANAGING DIRECTOR OF HARIHARA PUTRA ASSOCIATES IN UPPER BASTI HE IS CHEATED TO WITH RS. 10000/- TO RELEASED THE LOAN AMOUNT OF 4.5 LAKHS FROM BARCLAY BANK FROM LAST THREE MONTH IS ALWAYS MAKING FUN. PLEASE PUBLISH IN YOUR DAILY NEWS PAPER FOR REFUND OF MY MONEY AND ALSO HE IS SHOWN HIS IOD PROOF AS A PRESS REPORTER OF NTV SO THE POLICE SHOULD TAKE SEVERE ACTION AGAINST THE FRAUD PERSONS AND PUNISH THEN

I am a regular reader o[censored]r news paper for the past 5 years chennai edition. After increasing price from Rs.1 to Rs.1.50 in weekdays & Rs.2 to Rs.2.50 on Saturdays & Sundays, shopkeepers are not return 50 paise even available change with him. Hence I request you to kindly increase news paper price from 1.50 to 2.00 in weekdays and 2.50 to 3.00 on saturdays & sundays

Kindly do the needful

T.S.Narayanan
Puducherry
Ph :[protected] Mob : [protected]
hi today I went to shah ghouse hotel in hyderabad and we bough nahari and we found a steel scrub in our foodwhich was disgusting and i kindly ask you to tell this to others..

idrisquadri
hyderabad
ph:[protected]
mobile:[protected]

Deccan Chronicle
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Deccan Chronicle Phone
    +91 40 2780 5393
    +91 40 2780 5392
    +91 40 2780 5397
    Deccan Chronicle Address
    36, Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad, India - 500 003
    View all Deccan Chronicle contact information