[Resolved]  Delhi Transport Department — Non service of DTC bus at route No. 611 & 398

I am a resident of Mayur Vihar Phase-3, Delhi. Since last two months we are facing a very big transportation problem from this area. The DTC Route No.611 & 398 buses are not available in the morning time (from 8am to 10 am) whcih results the commuters couldn't reach office in time. After several complaints to the DTC complaints cell there is no action has been taken till date to solve this problem. The depot inchrage is also not doing anything to divert other route buses in thess route. He doesn't bother to hear the commuters complaints. We also doubts that he is taking bribe from Blueline bus owners & playing game with public. After shutdown of the NOIDA DTC depot there is no buses coming from there. You are requested to kindly look into the matter & do the needful to ply 611 & 398 bus routes.

I would like to bring to your kind notice the following for necessary action at your end:-

1) There is no direct bus route operating from Janakpuri to CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. Hence it is requested that low floor buses(ordinary as well as A/C) may kindly be started for the public to avoid inconveniece to the govt. employees working in CGO Complex.

2) The DTC service on route 970, 588 and 727 are irregular and the services of the above mentioned routes are very poor in the morning as well as in the evening i.e. office hours hence it is requested that needful may kindly be done at your end.

An immediate action is solicited.

with best regards

Mrs. Lata Gehani L.C. Gupta
C2C Janakpuri, Pocket-II [protected]
New Delhi-110058

There is not a single direct bus from Janakpuri to CGO complex. We requet you to introduce low floor buses from Janakpuri to CGO complex which is office complex. It is surrgested equested that some new Buses 588A may be introduced from Janakpuri, New Delhi.to CGO Complex.

The services on other routes like 588, 727 and 970 is irregular. It needs improvement during official hours.
The DTC Manager,
PR/grivances
IP Estate
New Delhi.

Last 2years i am regular passanger of route no 764 of your department buses. My route is Dwarka mode to nehru place, but between the evening time of 7:30 to 9:30 PM tha mostly dtc buses are reaching to only Madhu vihar AC or Non AC both. I am not the only single person facing of that problem, my type of mostly people are acing same problem and the nobody taking seroiusly in your department.

Kindly check to your side and solve our problem.

Pawan Kumar
Sonu
Krishna kumar
Amit sharma
Kavita
DTC is doing very well for there services. They almost covered every part of Delhi. Many Many thanks to all the staff of DTC to giving us 24 hours service to the Delhities.

But, some time we felt so bad when we facing so much of problem from DTC.

Today, I am coming by Route No 85 Ext Bus No DL 1P 8638 at 8.35 am from Anand Vihar to West Enclave. I took that bus from Chandra Vihar Stand, all the seats are full and four people were standing but only one left just along side the conductor seat. I requested to the conductor sahab to vacate the seats where he kept his bag. He literally denied giving that seat. I and other people once again requested to give that seat, but he said I am not going to give you that seat what ever you want to do go ahead or complaint against me. I asked for the complaint book he said I will give you in the terminal west enclave be fore that I will not.

This is the attitude of the DTC Staff. Most of the conductor doing like this. It is very shameful that this way the DTC’s staff is disobeying the rule & regulation.

It is requested to you kindly take the legal action against these types of staff

Brateen Das

It is true that Blue line 493 route bus owners are paying bribe to the officers in Hasanpur Depot as well as to the officer in charge in Mayur Vihar Ph.3 Bus terminal. You can check that Blue line # A4795 is plyiing in the morning 8.55 so between 8.45 to 9.15 no DTC bus will ply on route # 34, 493 & 398. If someone made complaint then DTC will ply for a day or two then again it will stop. It is a serious problem and serious action should taken on this. Best way is to stop complete blueline buses permanently. When the blue line stopped these buses were changed the paint of the bus looking like chartered buses.

I live in Bhogal and working in Udyog Bhawan earlier rout no 410 had sufficient services.But after CWG very few Buses are plying on the road as a result passanger have to wait for hours to go to their destination specially after 6 p m there are no bus to go to home there is not a single low floor bus of rout no 410.All these ministries employes suffer very badly, So please take necessary action to overcome this problem because for up and down from office is now a days challange every day .

Why there is no bus at all in Route No 490.

Please Please arrange some buses on that route. There is no bus in morning time and also in evening. Mor 8 to 10 No Bus
Eve 5.30 to 7.30 no bus. Please solve this problem.
Non service of DTC bus at route No. 114 & Gramin Mudrika
I am working in moti nagar, since last 2 YEAR we are facing a very big transportation problem from this area. The DTC Route No.114 & Gramin Mudrika buses are not available in the evening time (after 7 pm ) which results the commuters couldn't reach home in time. After several complaints to the DTC complaints cell there is no action has been taken till date to solve this problem. The KANJHAWALA Depot inchrage is also not doing anything to divert other route buses in thess route. He doesn't bother to hear the commuters complaints. We also doubts.You are requested to kindly look into the matter & do the needful to ply 114 & Gramin Mudrika bus routes.If you'll solve our problem, after than i'll very thankful to you people.

PUNJAB KHORE & QUTAB GARH
bus-952 routes AUCHANDI BORDER to UTTAM NAGAR TERM.
bus is not available in the morning time we all office people are facing so much problem please the needfull action.

NARESH - PUNJAB KHORE

Why there is no bus at all in Route No 114.

Please Please arrange some buses on that route. There is no bus in morning time and also in evening. Mor 8 to 9 No Bus
Eve 7 to 8.30 no bus. Please solve this problem.

Aag Laga do is KANJHAWALA Depot ko

BUS CHALAKE KE KHUSH NAHIN HAIN.

SAB CHOR HAI, UPAR SE NEECHE TAK.

NARESH
PUNJAB KHORE

DTC SERVICE — NO BUS SERVICE

sir i am working in noida phase - II i daily updown form DTC BUS jab hum log sector 37 par pahuchate hain to yaha se hume 8 no bus ke entjaar me kabhi 1 hrs. kabhi 45 minutes tak wait karnaa padtaa hai aur agar bus aati hai to badarpur se 37 sector tak aati hai hum sab pass wale hain hum log sirf dtc bus ka hi entzar karte hain par akasar bus wale rokte nahi hai aur bus ko le jaate hain jiski wajeh se hume office phuchane me badi pareshaani ka saamnaa karnaa padtaa hai esliye please aap RUTE NO 8 ki bus ko badarpur to phase 2 tak banaaye aur har 15 minutes ki service kare kyuki subeh me hum sahi time pe office nahi pahuch paate please es complaints par gour zarur kijiyegaa your thankyou full

Anand

DTC/ DELHI GOVT. build the beautiful bus shelters all over Delhi spending lakhs of Rupees for the conveniences of their passengers.

One of them is also built up at Punjabi Bagh Club.

We are sorry to state that all the Buses coming from Raja Garden side heading towards Punjabi Bagh passes through the Punjabi Bagh Club flyover. No one even bother to drop or pick up the passengers standing over there

There are approximately 2500 to 3000 passengers using DTC buses everyday.

Passengers from West Punjabi Bagh, Pachim Puri, Pachim Vihar and Sudershan Park use to board and drop at Punjabi Bagh Club bus stand.

DTC personal can count the rider ship from the other side of the Punjabi Bagh Club bus stop (Buses coming from Punjabi Bagh and heading towards Raja Garden).

S.P.GROVER

12/81 PUNJABI BAGH,

NEW DELHI -110026
Dtc Manager

I am Neeraj Kumar, today I came to our house so DTC Bus Rout No.319 number just caught the kalyanpuri is the root of the Noida Sector 37. I said to conductor Jhundpura that I want the tickets so he gave me Rs. 5 tickets of .When I met on the Jhundpura's stand tickets checkers, So I told them that I have tickets to Jhundpura Dallupura is it's uttered by the conductor conductor so it was a mistake he Dalloopura making the tickets, I have less money to them so, conductor said the only mistake by one of those people I hold my neck and I just pulled out of the dirty dirty I give abuses began when I told him it's not right, then he slapped me on my cheek. Then there came to him and the fellow people. All of them started to give me abuse when I told them that I want a receipt of Rs 200 when I saw the money in my purse so I called my father to come over there the dispensary in that time he That he came in there about half an hour. When they are telling me that the way was I tell Be the calling station will take my father I did not so quickly that I want a receipt of Rs 200 to speak to you then he spoke of how much money I have Rs 100 to Rs 100 when I said it agreed to I want a receipt of Rs 200 that I wanted to leave without a receipt and that neither the government of Rs 100 in his pocket account. With all the people that were abused. When my dad came up there with them, those people have the same behavior.Who were with me and with others. they were giving dirty dirty abuses were beating. My father told him to show ID, then declined, but one of them was enticing to show that the name and number in Ram Kanwar father's name was Man Singh and his identity card number was 191656 & his Vehicle No.was DL 86L 7038. All these very ignorant people and all these people are very useless. Such Delhi traffic very bad people are trying to do. I want their job should be dismissed.

Public Relations officer,
Transport Department

Subject : Complaint against DTC Service after 8.00 P.M. Nangloi to Najafgarh Road

I have resident in shiv Ram Park, Nangloi, New Delhi. I work at Karol Bagh, New Delhi. I reach Nagloi after 9.00 P.M.but no DTC Bus available for Nangloi to Najafgarh Road. Private Bus Service is End. We suffer to much difficulty for Travel Nangloi to Najafgarh Road.

It is your humble request to kindly provide Bus Services after 9.00 P.M. from Nangloi to Najafgarh.

Best regards,

Vishnu

Competent authority
Delhi Transport Corporation

I was travelling by Bus, route No: 433 low floor bus which was heading to Badarpur and got up at Modi Mill stand and took my ticket upto Badarpur since i had to get off at Lal Kuon ( Near Pul Prahlal pur ) . For last one week i have noticed that whenever i catch the bus route no: 433, the conductor of the bus informs that the bus to be filled up with CNG in near Kalkaji Bus Depot, hence it is our choice whether to board on the bus or not. But in particular case, today i.e 21.02.2011, on 9: 05 PM i boarded on Low floor Bus ( route No: 433 ) DL1LP-C 7586, when we reached at Kalkaji Bus stop, the driver of the bus has taken the bus inside the depot and the conductor of the bus asked all the commuters to get down, we did not take it seriously but out of mere curiosity we asked the conductor that " is the bus coming back after filling CNG fuel, or whether any alternative bus coming by, but to our greater surprises, the conductor of the bus asked to us to take any bus of DTC by our own, like me there are more than 50 commuters stranded in front of Kalkaji Bus Stand and it was around 9: 35 PM. There were a lady along with her daughter waiting outside helplessly .
When some of passengers of bus took courage and went inside about inquiring about the whereabouts of the said bus, the guard on duty has advised that " please complain at our HQ", and do not come here. His way of suggestion indicates that we helpless and stranded passengers can not do any harm to them.

We really do not want to harm any of the DTC personnel in any form but the incident has really shaken our faith in Delhi Transport System.

There are only two things which has resurfaced out of the above episode, that 75 % of the passengers either are from middle class or lower middle class, hence does not have the esteem or integrity, had it been so, an alternative arrangement was made . It only shows the callous and apathetic attitude by DTC.

The second, DTC has got it monopolistic attitude what we used to notice while travelling in STA buses before it has been phased out of Delhi roads.

Kindly look into the above incidence, i believe out of 50 commuters, i am only writing, to you rest of the commuters will not lodge their complaints but were protesting at that time of this incidence.

Madan Kumar
Email: madan.[protected]@gmail.com

DTC SERVICE — Sweet Behaviour

Manager
DTC, IP

The newly recruited Young Conductors and Drivers are so well mannered and sweet that they will spoil the passengers who fight among themselves. They should be more tough to show the standards of old DTC staff. Some even (even lady conductors) get off the seats to give the balance to passengers.

Other suggestion

Please divert /change the route of 611( DTC, Private) to include Mayur Vihar Phase I, Mayur Vihar Extention or even New Ashok Nagar or Akshar Dham Metro stations (to and fro) Mayur Vihar III.

We have tried all options of Laxmi Nagar, Noida, Metro feeder, Welcome. But Nothing is working and we reach home and office late and exhausted.

Please synchronize Metro and DTC services help the public
Dear DTC Manager,

I am Isha living in Nehru Nagar New Delhi . Today i faced lots of problem due to some checker and driver with conduter of GL 91 as I took the bus from my bus stand climbedfrom first gate due croud in a bus . Driver has denied to take the ticket of mine But the help of some guys i got my ticket . Sir that is the first thing which happened in bus. After that at Dev Nagar Stand he called to some checker who checked my ticket i show them my ticket which i carried out in my pocket
than he said that this ticket has over in Srairohila but according to route charges from Nehru nagar (Zakhira ) to DB gupta road charges is 5 Rs. So that was totaly when they asked to driver regarding my climbing location of Bus..and that person lie to them that i climbed from Ram pura.
than they took me get down from bus and did the bad behave with me They blamed me that i did wrong but they don't check that the driver and conducter had done something wrong ..So kindly look into this matter asap and bad thing no body appose their bad thing.
The Bastered Driver deserves the punishment with Checker and conducter.
please start 588 ac bus in the morning at 8.30 am and 5.45 pm so that commuting to office and back will not be a problem for c.g.o. office persons
While thanking the Delhi Government in introducing low floor AC and non AC buses for a comfortable and smooth journey of the general public; It needs a bit more attention, i) The departure time of the buses should be indicated near the destination board, as the general public is feeling inconveniece to find the right person for intimating the time of departure from the terminal of the buses, where many buses are parked for departure. ii) It is observed that some time the buses are running in line of the same route numbering 3 to 4, heading for the same destination, which indicates the wastage of transport, as the 75% buses are running unoccupied specially between 11AM to 1PM and thereafter there is long gap of atleast 2 hours when no transport is available. It shows lack of proper supervision and absence of co-ordination between the Inspectors and the Drivers+conductors. The lethargic attitude of the employees had already caused heavy losses to the DTC in the past, it will desirable to keep proper check in time and avoid running empty buses one after the other.iii) At the terminal of Shalimar Bagh, North West, Delhi only route 166 buses are queued up and other routes buses are not introduced. It is submitted that other routes buses running previously viz. 160, 171, 631 184 etc. may be introduced early to avoid hardship to the commuters. R K Nanda

Transport department delhi — defective dtc buses

Unfit DTC buses are plying on north west routes (nangloi,lokesh peeragarhi,mangolpuri,sultanpuri,kanjhanwalan,etc).There exhaust system,bumper,outer body,seats are unfit to get cleareance from the department .But they are still plying on the road.In several parts of Delhi, new Gramin sewa cabs are not plying on designated routes because no route is displayed on them .They over load their vehicles, no fare chart is displayed .Some old tempoes(three wheelers) are also plying with themas disguised cabs.