Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Dish TV India — Pathetic service!

PATHETIC SERVICE , my connections is also not working from past three days.
Even I spoke to area manager but still no response.
DEALER TOOK ENTIRE MONEY FROM ME AND PAID THE ACTIVATION FEE AFTER 5 DAYS.
HE DOES NOT EVEN PICK MY CALLS .
NO RESPONSE FROM CALL CENTER NO. EVEN AFTER 15 MINUTES.
WORST THEN GOVT. TELECOM COMPANIES.
LOCAL CABLE PLAYERS ARE BETTER.
WE NEED SERVICE NOT SHAHRUKH KHAN IN THE ADD.
PLEASE SPEND MONEY ON SERVICE NOT ON ADVERTISEMENT.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:24:27
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,

Reference : V.C. No. [protected]
Package : Dish Maxi

I have depsited Rs. 300/- through ITZ prepaid card reference No. UR-16/10/07IG[protected]. But more than 50% channels are not working. Only news , Punjabi Pack & Sahara channels are runing.
Please do the needful & oblige.
MOHAN SINGH
Mobile :[protected]
This is what I mailed to them.

Though I knew that you will not reply, still I'm mailing you.
I guess this is my 50th time asking for the solution of this problem.


Hamare pahle ya baad me jinhone DishTV liya hai, unke pass News Active, Sports Active, Playjam ye sab channels update ho chuke hai.
Par hamare pass abhi tak inme se ek bhi channel upgrade nahi huwa hai.

My VC number is [protected] (Dish Welcome)

Maine software upgrade option check kiya, factory reset to kum se kum 100 baar kiya par kuch bhi hasil nahi huwa.
Dealer ke pass gaya to unke pass bhi koi solution nahi tha.

Aapke customer care ko phone lagaya to unka to ek hi jawab hota hai k factory reset kar ke dekho.
Aur aage ka sawal puchne tak wo bol bhi dete hai ke 'DishTv' me call karne k liye dhanyawad.'

I know that this mail is very harsh but I had no other option left.


The following smiley will show you that what is the only thing I can do.
:( :( :( :( :(


Plz help me out sir.
Dear Aamir,

We thank you for writing your valuable feedback on our services.
To ensure an action immediately on this issue we appreciate if you wold be able to provide Contact No as you have already mentioned your VC No here. Please provide us complaaint number (if any).
We will check this at our end and get back to ASAP.

Thanks,
dishtv helpdesk,
Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in
website: www.dishtvindia.in
Contact No:[protected] ,[protected]
I want to know validity of my DTH V.C NO.[protected]
.My vc no.[protected] & Digi Box No. 06D3abf42sm74634.My Mobil No.[protected].Saf No -2761854 .My Pacaage is maxi package & single user but your people wrongly connected a vc no-[protected] as child coonection without my permision at a different address. I advice you imaditaely detach the child connection & active my v.c. otherwise I will dis connected it and also I will take legal step throug all india consumer foram.
I shifted my house on 1st January 2008 and called on customer care for re-installation. They gave me on complain no and said that problem will be fixed with in 4 to 24 hours. I called them after 48 hours then executive told me "I AM SORRY FOR INCONVENIENCE". for next 3 days (till 5th Morning) I called around 20 times. Sometimes they say sorry, sometimes sorry+ installation will be done till evening.

Now on 5th jan I got another complain no with same words that problem will be fixed with in 4 to 24 hours.
after 24 days I called them again they forwarded call to super wiser he gave one local service center number and told it will be fixed and u can talk on this number also. I called on that number executive told " Sir your place is not under our area (phone got disconnected from her side)". Now today is 7th Jan.
Can some one please suggest me how to resolve this problem.
I am very irritated now with their add "Don't be SANTUSHT" as I am doing the same since 1st Jan.
Worst Services :(:(:(
I want to warn all the new subscriber for using this DISH TV services. I had been using there services from last 10 months and I have got a lot of problems. The custumor care people are very irresponsible and bakwaas people. they will say in 48 hours we will reach you and you have to wait for 48 day!!
So please be aware, before using DISH TV services.

A very frustrated customer!
To:
Manager Customer Service
Vodafone Essar South Limited, Constantia Office Complex, 11, Dr. U N
Brahmachari Street, Kolkotta - 700 017
Sub: Double payment for “Life Time- Hutch prepaid connection”
Hutch connection: [protected], Sim No. 6030076

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is Dr. Tarun Kumar Gangopadhyay, a Senior Scientist in a Central
Government Research Institute.

On 04-01-08, I have purchased a mobile set (L6i Motorola) from M/S S.H.
Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd, 13, BBD Bag (East), Kolkata-700001 for my wife.
The name of the customer is recorded on the receipt (tax-invoice No.:53140)
with the name of my wife (Ms. Susmita Gangopadhyay). We have also purchased
one Hutch prepaid connection for Life-Time facility with a Simcard (sim No.
6030076) by Rs. 375.00/= (tax-invoice No.:53143) from your distributor M/S
S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. After selling the same, the showroom people
said that to activate the sim-card we can go to any Vodafone centre and no
need to pay further.

Phone number of M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. is :[protected], Mobile:
[protected].

On 08-01-08, When I activated the simcard in a different showroom (M/S Anand
Telecom, 4B, Rani Bhawani Road, (Opp.Southern Market), Kolkata-700 026),
they also charged me Rs. 297/- for activation and Life-Time connection. So,
I had to pay again. Phone number of M/S Anand Telecom is[protected], Mobile:
[protected]. They also informed me that there is no package available with
Rs. 375/- for getting Life-Time connection and I may get refund from M/S
S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd. for such mistake.

On[protected], I went to talk M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin Times (P) Ltd., for such
double charges and asked for refund. They behave roughly, also blamed on M/S
Anand Telecom for taking double payment and shouted me to go to second shop
for refund of such double payment.

Finally on[protected], I went to Vodafone store SPM (Vodafone ESSAR East
Ltd.) near Rashbehari crossing and submitted a written complain for the
above fact and waiting for your valuable response.

Now as a bonafide customer my queries are as follows:
(1). Is there any package of Hutch Prepaid Connection Life-time with Rs.
375/- as they are selling? As and when I checked the mobile set in Vodafone
store SPM near Rashbehari crossing, it is observed that life-time facility
is not available with the package Rs. 375/- sold by M/S S.H. Mumtazuddin
Times (P) Ltd. So, I want to get the clear picture about this product and
selling package.

(2). Why I have to pay twice? This is almost unacceptable as a legitimate
customer is bouncing in two different shops and salesmen of the distributor
are giving all wrong information (without giving satisfactory explanation).
Moreover, when we are going to the showroom of your provider they are just
giving blame on each other. We the customers are facing such trouble.

(3). Please send me the official confirmation about the Hutch life time
connection in my mobile set.

Therefore my humble request to take necessary action for the above mentioned
fact, to avoid such inconvenience to the customer. Kindly arrange re-payment
of Rs. 375/- or include as talk time in my mobile account Hutch- [protected].
Please acknowledge the receipt of this letter. I am waiting for your

valuable reply.
Your sincerely,

Dr. Tarun Kumar Gangopadhyay,
28/A, Sahanagar Road,
PO: Kalighat, Kolkata (Calcutta)-700026, INDIA
Phone: BSNL line:[protected], BSNL Mobile: [protected]
Emails: [protected]@hotmail.com, [protected]@cgcri.res.in, [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sir/Madom
maine apane v.c. par itz card se 700.00 rupaye ka payment kiya tha par mera ammount kisi anya v.c. no. par transfor kar diya gaya jiska no. [protected] hai. Kyonki costumere care walon ka kahna hai ki unke paas dish care center bilaspur c.g. (karuna salse)se ek call aaya tha ki iss v.c. ka ammount anya v.c. par transfor karna hai aur dish tv thru mera payment uss v.c. par transfor kar diya gaya jis karan mera package deactivate ho gaya it's not fair iss tarah se main bhi dishtv ke coustemer care par har din call kar raha hoon ki mera payment mujhe vapas mere v.c. par chahiye to mujhse bola jata hai ki aap ka complain main apane consoltent diportment ko forword kar raha hoon aap 4 se 24 ghante ka intzaar kare aisa karte 15 din ho chuke hai lekin mera koi bhi solution nahi nikal paya hai.So please sir solve my problem immideatly.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I purchase a Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected], Date of purchase 17/10/2007, But the same date phone are disputed I go to the shop there I purchase the phone then they told me that you go to Nokia Customer Care, I go there but the phone ate same disputed and go and go and go…. Then they told me you give me I sent to the company. Name of the Nokia Customer Care are: Anand and Co. P-161, V.I.P.Road, Scheme VII M, Kolkata-700054(Nokia Customer Care Ph. No. [protected]), they told me your phone are now Delhi, Bombay, Company, Etc. One day I cannot use the phone.

So, please replace the phone (Nokia 3230 IMEI No. [protected]) or back my money. As soon as possible. Other wise I go to the Police Station or other places. But still now they can't give me my phone so what I do now?
I think you take the dissection immediate.
Thanks.
With kindest regards,
Sanjoy.
My address are: Sanjoy Khamruy. Tegharia.Dhali Para(Nandan Kanan). Kolkata-700059. West Bengal. India.
Ph. [protected]
Subscriber id : 2499061
VC No : [protected]
Contact No :[protected]
Email : [protected]@CONCORINDIA.COM
PROBLEM IN VIEWING SOME CHANNELS SUCH AS SAHARA, NDTV, NEPAL1 ETC
BECAUSE OF THEIR SIGNAL, SOME TIMES THESE CHANNELS ARE OK BUT MOSTLY IN
NIGHT THEY DONT WORK. ERROR SHOWING SINGAL NOT FOUND. OTHER CHANNELS ARE
WORKING FINE.
PROBLEM IN VIEWING SOME CHANNELS SUCH AS SAHARA, NDTV, NEPAL1 ETC
BECAUSE OF THEIR SIGNAL, SOME TIMES THESE CHANNELS ARE OK BUT MOSTLY IN
NIGHT THEY DONT WORK. ERROR SHOWING SINGAL NOT FOUND. OTHER CHANNELS ARE
WORKING FINE.
[email protected]#

Abb kya kare?...sooo... many complaints. I thought, I was the only one suffering.
I agree to the fullest and to the deepest, to whatever has been shared about the problems
being faced by the DishTv subscribers.

I too purchased this nut on 27 Mar 2008. I thought Dish was better off than Cable but its worse.
The world of problem with this nut is that...a little cloudy sky - No signal. A bit of wind-No Signal
and Barrish ki toh bat hi chod doh... nothing comes. I had bit of alignment probs with my antenna
and I make several calls to the local customer care guys, who seem to be busy with the meeting..(am not sure, what the meeting is all about? :-/ ) These guys turned up only on the third day, that too
they wanted to avoid...they came and did something...after that few channels comes and others
don't ...and this guys seem to charge Rs. 200/- each time they are called...which is almost one month subscription. Some of the the channels are not coming unil date..I don't want to called them...how many times should we call them??

I was told that I am given 6 free movies in the package which I bought, but I had only watched 3 movies, and yestarday when I ordered for the fourth one, I was SMS'd that I am being charged Rs.62/- for the MOD. I have been trying to connect to them through phone...but to add to frustration the toll free nos doesnt work at all and the other noida nos...don't work either...

I feel...to go for Dishtv, I made a mistake. Intially, dishtv dealer told me that tatasky wasnt good and said all kinds of things abt tatasky now...what to say abt dishtv?

Marvin
i cant contact if i wont renew my card [protected] i am in dubai and i have this card what i can do my nomber [protected]
Dear Customer care team

I want to put into records that I have received most pathetic service from any company and given a choice I will change my DTH provider and would never suggest anyone to go for dish tv.

My Dish tv is two months old and it's not working for last 25 days. I have called your call centre at least 15 times to lodge a complaint and twice your people came and said that your set top box is not functional and it has to be replaced. They promised to bring it the next day but i am waiting since than . I had called your call centre and they promise to deliver it in a day but again no response till date.

Today I called your called your call centre thrice and every time they disconnected my phone after putting me on hold to check.

I have got two connections with you and I wnat to surrender both of them and would ensure I do not let anybody else make this mistake.

My television is not working for 4 weeks and nobody in your department is bothered to service customer.

I have never had such a bad experience in my life and am really pissed of with it.

Ashish
Respected,
sir, I want to know that about my welcome letter.
My connection has been actived. on 09.09.2008.
My number is that [protected]
Please send me soon as soon..
Thanks ...
your faithfully
Mr. Mithun das
To,
Dish TV


I Vijai Kumar Sinha took connection of Dish TV on[protected] from Ankita Distributors at a cost of Rs. 8350/- . V.C. No. [protected]. Some defects perhaps related to adjustment developed in the dish and set top box in July’04. After several persuasions on telephone Sri Biplav Kumar Bose came on 22.07.2004 and instead of adjusting the same on the spot, took away my set top box and said that he will reinstall it after getting the same readjusted by his mechanic. After several telephonic reminders one day Biplav Kumar Bose came with a set top box and told that my original set top box developed some major defect & since it is in the guarantee period he has sent the same to Noida for repairs. In the mean time he is installing the demo set of his show room. He would replace the same when received from Noida.

Since then I have been reminding him from time to time for my set but every time he says that it has not been received from Noida as yet. In the mean time I have been receiving SMS message from you on my mobile regarding the renewals. I am pretty sure that the Biplav Kumar Bose who is husband of your dealer Lipika Bose (ID 4732) has resold my set to somebody else and cheated me by installing his demo set at my place which is now not working since several years & is not being recharged.

It is requested that you peruse your dealer to return my set to me & till then kindly block the set instead of recharging it.

I hope your company will not like to become a participant in the fraud of Lipika Bose & Biplav Bose.

Details of my original set & demo set are as under:-

Original Set of V.K. Sinha Demo Set of Lipika Bose

V.C. No. [protected] V.C. No. [protected]
Subscriber Vijai Kumar Sinha Dealer ID 4732
Address at which the set was originally installed
City Jamshedpur
Address, 204 MIG Colony Adityapur – 2
Jamshedpur 831 013
Mobile No. [protected]
E-Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

motorola L6 MOBILE — They cheated me return my mobile without repairing.

i have problem with my mobile L6, which was automatically restart sometimes. i give it to motorola service centre at ahmedabad on c.g. road. but they return my mobile after reseting the software, then after few days same problem create but right now they told that your mobile have problem due to weting in water.
i am 100% sure that my mobile was not wet. but after giving them the gurantee period of my mobile is over. so what i have to do?
Talk to the Higher official there regarding it and threaten to file a Consumer Case

MPR DISH CARE CENTER — Amount paid not yet activated

I renewed my subscription for the dishtv package on 09.05.09by paying Rs.750/-(RupeesSeven hundred and fifty only) for renewing the package for six months. I was informed that the signal will be given to view channels in my TV within 24 hours. But till now, I am unable to view...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    75%
    Complaints
    4401
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3145
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301