[Resolved]  DTC — Complaint Against DTC Driver

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

I was standing at Deepali Chowk (New Delhi) Bus Stand on 28th April, 2011 at around 10.00 pm. The bus (route no. 254) was supported to stop on the bus stand to pick up passengers. But the driver did not stop bus for passengers. I had to catch the bus as I was getting late at that night and I warned off my hand to stop it. Instead of this the driver drove the bus away fastly.

Please take necessary action over it.

mujhe DTC ke route no. 166 se bhut problem hai. Route no. 166 ki service to achi hai leking bus driver bus not stop in bus stop because two & three buses at the time in stop than bus driver not stop the bus at stop
Route No. 166 bus service is good but problem for bus driver. Today at 9:45 to 10:00am one bus driver not stop the bus at bus stand and may passenger was late for college & office etc. i request for you please solved this problem

Bus driver of below of route not stopped bus at its stand "Beri wala bagh" after telling 4 times he stopped bus near most of next stand Deen dayal hospital and start arguing in abusing language with 2 ladies & 2 gents passengers so we request you to please guide driver to follow rules and talk in offical way during on duty otherwise take necessary action against him.

Route no. : 108
Route Name : Nehru Vihar To Hari Nagar Clock Tower
Bus no. : DL1PC 4722
Date : 16th Oct. 2012
Time : 04:30 Pm
Bus type : Cluster

Thanks!
Rohit Chauhan
Passenger
I am rinki sethi. My residence is in virender nagar
the driver have no manners and his behaviour is very rude.I was standing at virender nagar(New Delhi) Bus Stand on today onward at around 7:15 am in morning. The bus (route no. 863) was supported to stop on the bus stand to pick up passengers. But the driver did not stop bus for passengers.He told me in ver4y rude way and told me this is not a stand.and asked me to i[censored] want to stop bus in virender nagar so tell in goverment otherwise i m not stop bus in virender nagar. I had to catch the bus as I was getting late and I warned off my hand to stop it. Instead of this the driver drove the bus away fastly.we request you to please guide driver to follow rules and talk in offical way during on duty otherwise take necessary action against him.He start argue with me.
Elimination of the Chartered buses from Delhi roads after 16th December unfortunate case, the passenger load on DTC buses has increased considerably. However, most of the DTC Drivers carry an extremely poor attitude towards the passengers. They do not stop bus at the specified stops and do not bother for the poor public waiting for the buses for hours. Though DTC claims that complaint book is made available with the Conductor but one will never find it if asked for. And if you complaint about not stopping the bus on bus stop, the Driver is one who will immediately come to argue / fight with you.

These drivers should be trained in a way so that they understand that they are there because of the passengers. Their bread and butter comes from the money which passengers pay to DTC to avail at least minimum standard of service. In short, they should do their duty properly and behave with the passenger appropriately not as "the Masters" of poor and exploited passengers.

- One of the daily passengers and victim of pathetic services and behavior of DTC drivers
TODAY ON 23/09/2013 I WAS ON MORI GATE TERMINAL FROM WHERE I TOOK A DTC BUS ROOT NO. 753 REG. NO. DL 1C 9188 BUT WHEN I ENTERED IN THE THE BUS DRIVER SHOUTED ON ME AND SAID LEAVE THE BUS I'LL NEVER LET YOU TRAVEL IN THIS BUS WHEN I ASKED HIM WHY HE IS DOING THIS HE TOLD ME BECAUSE THE THINGS BELONGS TO ME AND THAT THING WAS A HEAD LIGHT OF MY SENTRO CAR HE STOPPED THE BUS CALLED THE POLICE AFTER HALF AN HOUR TWO POLICE MEN CAME THEIR ONE OF THEM IS HAVALDAR RAJESH I EXPLAIN THE WHOLE INCIDENT TO HIM HE ARGUED THE DRIVER THAT THE THING I WAS CARING IS NOT ILLEGAL LET ME BE IN THE BUS AND I HAVE VALID DAILY BUS PASS TOO EVEN AFTER THAT THE DRIVER DENIED AND PUSSES ME OUT OF THE BUS AND AFTER THAN I TOOK THE AUTO TO REACH BACK I WANT PLEASE TAKE SOLID STEPS AGAINST THE DRIVER AND THE CONDUCTOR

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Phone
    +91 90 3912 9100
    Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Address
    Sector 8 Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] contact information