Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Election Commission Of India — Name deleted from voter list

Dear Sir,
My voter identity card no. HR/09/74/375617 for 74 Hisar Constituency
The Details are as under:
Name SHASHI KANT
Father's Name: PARMANAND
Age as on 1.1.1999 53 Years ( Date of Birth 27.06.1945 not mentioned on ID Card )
Address HN - 1024 Ward No. 24, Teh. Hisar, Dist. Hisar
Date of issue 74 Hisar Constituency
Hisar 03.11.1999
On the day of election I found my my name was not listed in voter list. So I was not allowed to cast my vote in spite of having voter identity card.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
My voter identity card no. FJF 9205220 for 371- Dadri
The Details are as under:
Name Rakesh Kumar
Father's Name: Visvanath Sharma
Date of Birth 15.08.1968 (But on ID Card the age is wrongly mentioned 68 years)
Address H- 53 A Sector-22,
Noida 201301
Today on the day of election I found my my name was not listed in voter list. So I was not allowed to cast my vote instead of having voter identity card.
My name is Arvind khurana r/o L-5 Rajouri Graden New DELHI -110027 AND NY VOTER I card no is DL2/0151/120396 is not reflecting in voters list. Kindly rectify and inform me accordingly.
when i went for voting i show there that i dont have my name few months before i have my name that time i voted but in this election I can't vote and this is very bad and I want to vote but how can I
ADVERTISEMENT

election commissioner — Name deleted in voters List

Dear Sir,
My voter identity card no. CVP[protected]/04/2006

The Details are as under:

Name Saravanan
Father's Name: Sankarram
Date of Birth 15.03.1972
Address : 43/2 CASA XS CT2
MANAPAKKAM
CHENNAI 600116

Today on the day of election I found my my name was not listed in voter list. So I was not allowed to cast my vote instead of having voter identity card


Also verymuch diappointed to say there are many many Like me are stranded Like this
we request you to take suitable action if there is a provison we should re -poll in this area


visit our flat to know more stories there are 95 flats and more than 90% people are diappointed in this locality so also many flats near our area are also under same issue .

Regards Saravanan
i am from chennai the same problem of name missing in the voters list even though me having the voters ID card.I have been denied of my rights
My name is S.Ravishankar, S/o. E.S.Seshagiri and my wife name is R.Sudhamathi, residing at No.2/377, Brindhavan Street, Balaiah Garden, Madipakkam Village, Chennai-600 091, Kancheepuram District, Tamil Nadu, Sholinganallur Assembly Constituency, South Chennai Parliamentary Constituency AND OUR VOTER ID Card Numbers are FYL9193483 and FYL9193491 respectively. Though we have voted for 5 years, our names were not found in the voter list for this Parliamentary Election 2009. This is shows the irresponsible attitude of the Commission in verifying the voters list. Moreover, I have state that nearly about 450 names were deleted from the voters list in our area. For all this only Commission has to take the responsibility. The denial of voting to a Citizen of India is a serious issue. So, please take immediate action against the persons responsible for this and to rectify the above said defects and inform me about the action taken in this regard.
Dear Sir,
My name is Deepak Kumar S/O Mr. Arun Kumar.
My Voter ID Card No - BFS 1952423 Date[protected]
My Address is - House No. - 156/1, Uncha Gaon, Teh- Ballabgarh, District - Faridabad, Haryana -121004.
My name was not found in Voters List in this Lokshabha Election 2009. Therefore I could not vote.
Please help me to vote in future elections.
Yours' sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
Respected Election Commissioner,
My name is Pradeep Kumar S/O Mr. Arun Kumar,
My Voter ID Card No is - BFS 1952415 Date[protected]
My Address is - House No. -156/1, Uncha Gaon, Teh - Ballabgarh, District - Faridabad, Haryana, 121004
I found not my name is the list of voters in Lokshabha Election 2009 therefore could not vote. Please help me to vote in future elections.
Thanks a lot,
Yours' sincerely,
Pradeep Kumar
my voter is card no is LQB2177301, SECOND ID IS MY FATERIN LAW NO IS 2177111 AND THIRD IS 2177293 IN THE LOKSABHA ELECTION WE LOST OUR VOTE

when i went for voting i show there that i dont have my name few months before i have my name that time i voted but in this election I can't vote and this is very bad and I want to vote but how can I
ergtyoyg i8o u9r 7ulibn yuun
Dear Sir,
My voter identity card no. dph4062840
The Details are as under:
Name P.Ramesh kumar
Father's Name: Y.Paulraj
Age as on 1.1.2006 20Years
Address HN - 5/8/2309 Ward No. 5, gopuram coleny, sivakasi, anaiyur (p)
viruthunagar626124.
Date of issue 20.4.2006
On the day of election I found my my name was not listed in voter list. So I was not allowed to cast my vote in spite of having voter identity card.
is that there r any way of getting an duplicate election ID card
sir,
i am sridhar raj from coimbatore district, pollachi taluk, ambaram palayam village,
door nr.1/92, vinayagar koil street, my name did not register by VAO, so i missing lost constituency
what to do?
again when he re-join my name voter list pls advice.my address DITTO.
thanking you.
my mother in law shifted from her consitetuncy now her name is not there in the list what do i do
Respected Election Commissioner,
My name is Yashpal Soni S/O Mr. Sunil Soni,
My Address is - House No. -1517, Uklana mandi, Teh - Uklana Mandi, District - Hisar Haryana, 125113
I found my name is the list of voters in Lokshabha Election 2009 therefore my photo was not clear in the list. so i fill a form for rephoto.But i donot get my voter card till norw while they candidate have received there voter card witch apply before me. please advised me for my voter card.
Thanks a lot,
Yours' sincerely,
Yashpal soni
Dear Sir,

I am staying at 171, Brindhavan 4th Cross Street, Srinivasa Nagar, Madipakkam, Chennai - 600 091.
My Election Commission of India ID Card No. FYL9137456; NAME : R. MOHAN RAJ, FATHER'S NAME: RETNAMONY, DATE OF BIRTH 15.6.1971.

In the present list, our area SRINIVASA NAGAR IS NOT AVALIABLE.

How I can verify through website? Kindly check the same.

Thanks,
My Name is R. Ganesh Kumar, Age 45
My Spouse Name is G. Shanthi
I am serving in Defence since last 20 years
I have neither recd postal Ballot nor voted in any election due to non availability of voter ID card
Please issue Voter ID card of my self & my wife
My house address
2291 F Thirumalai thirupathi Nagar,
Reserve line
Sivakasi(West)
Anaiur (P)
Dear sir my name is sonu jha .
my identity card no. FJF8800187.
MY father name is gauri kant jha.
my add.: - vill.-188 salarpur khadar, Thana- noida sector-39, Distt.- Gautam budh nagar, Pin - 201301
Electoral Registration officer for 371 Dadri
Date[protected]
148/1079
i have not see my name in voter list
sir please i request for you help me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Election Commission of India [ECI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    1370
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    647
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone
    +91 11 2371 7391
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Address
    Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT