Election Commission of India [ECI] Customer Care
Election Commission of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
1194
COMPLAINTS

Election Commission of India [ECI] Customer Care

Election Commission of India

Website:
Address
Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
644
down
232

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2371 3412  

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
1194
Pending
0
Resolved
10
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Election Commission of India [ECI] related photos (197)

Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — update voter id didn't received

 Ashish Goyall on Jul 8, 2019
It is regarding voter is not received yet even though there is a name in voter list. I was applied for shifting to a different assembly constituency after marriage. The shifting had been made successfully but didn't receive any update regarding the delivery of my updated voter card.

Request submitted on - 10th march 2019
Blo appointed on - 12th march 2019
Request accepted on - 18th march 2019

I request for a prompt response from the team for the status of delivery of voter card....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — didn't received hard copy of voter id

 shubham1001king on Jul 2, 2019
I applied for the correction of my personal details in my voter id and the BLO is appointed on[protected] and the application is accepted on[protected], but there is no further action on my form and its been a week I didn't received my hard copy of Id .Please send my hard copy to my registered addess.
EPIC NO-BR/35/208/324345
Complain no- NGS4554718...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — reference oyh112391378 [Resolved]

 alshadat85 on Jun 24, 2019
Reference oyh[protected]

I have applied for voter id card online by filling form6 and submitting the necessary documentation on 18-june 2019.
[protected] blo is been appointed but after this not a progress in this application status and whenever i reach to them through there toll-free number[protected] either called dint get picked up or the number isn't working few times when i try to contact 1950 they say call on the toll-free number and disconnect the call.
Please resolve this issue before elections so that i can contribute my vote in the foundation of my country....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — voters id not received after corrections

 sivarajkl4353 on Jun 13, 2019
Sir

My Voter ID is BLD1440361, i had submitted an application to make necessary corrections in my ID for 4 months before. when verified Voters list come to know that all changes are made in same already. But it is not yet received physically at this moment.

in last week, I had visited our Taluk office and asking them to the status of my ID, he said that they had not received any information regarding this.

It is very urgent for renewing my Passport . I humbly requesting you to take corrective steps to deliver my ID at earliest....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — request to change exam centre

 Sahotas on Jun 7, 2019
Actually I live in Meerut now, but a centre of my ssc cgl examination is in Muzaffarpur. it is so far from my city. I can't manage its. So I request you to change my exam centre from Muzaffarpur, Please arrange my centre nearby Meerut so that I can attempt all ssc cgl examination.
I shall be highly obliged.
Km Rohini Sahota
Registration no.[protected]
Contact no. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Staff Selection Commission — mts application online 2019

 spidey Delivers on May 30, 2019
I want to know information about last day of application for multi-tasking jobs by staff selection commission (Ssc) 2019 which was on 29th may, 2019 till 5 pm.
Can you please check :-

Who all applied on 29th may, 2019. As they have mentioned on their site that due to more applications & heavy traffic on site, server may slow down so they advice candidates to apply before last date. But what if somebody got some medical emergencies & he/she tries to apply on last day then will they get enrolled or will get treatment like me.

Why server was down from 8 a. M.in...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — voter id card not delivered delhi

 pari3107 on May 26, 2019
My voter id card no is uro3271079. I have not received the physical copy of my card delivered at my address. Please confirm. Same is the problem with my brother's card as well. His voter id card no is uro3271087. My name was on voter list. We also have given the votes in last elections. But we don't have cards. I need it as it is an important proof of identity for future reference as well.

Regards
Preeti arora
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — sub: - payment regarding election duty not received till date in my respective bank account

 kumar sen on May 22, 2019
Dear sir,
This letter sets forth an earnest appeal as well as humble request to intervene the matter stated below. Sir, i have been appointed as presiding officer by the election commission of india for general lok sabha election 2019. I have attended the respective training as per schedule (Paper attached). Moreover, i have performed my duty as a presiding officer on 06.05.2019 in barrackpore parliamentary constituency (107- noapara l. A. Constituency, p. S. 187, polling party no.101) in spite of receiving any money. I had been asked by my sector officer to write a letter for non-receiving...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — i have not received my voter card yet.

 Kamalmondal on May 20, 2019
Respected authority,
I mrs anjali mondal, resident of 101-ashokenagar ac, want to inform you that i have not yet received my voter id card. My epic no is - ilj2612638. At this situation, please take necessary steps to get my id card as soon as possible.

My details:
Husband name:makhan lal mondal
Part no - 107
Serial no-627
State-west bengal
Thanking you
Anjali mondal...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Citizenship & Immigration

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — I could not cast my vote

 Prof (Dr) Swapan Kr Ghosh on May 19, 2019
Sir,
I went to cast my vote for 23-Kolkata Dakshin Loksabha Constituency at booth (Room 1, Behala Youngmens Asso, P-45A, S.N.Roy Road, Kolkata-38 ) today at 4-30 pm, but I was not allowed to cast my vote as somebody already cast my vote in the morning with putting fingerprint. I did not cast "tender vote" as it is not cofidential. Kindly do the needful.
Thanking you,
Prof (Dr.) Swapan Kumar Ghosh
Father's name: Gopi Raman Ghosh
Part No: 154/91 (901) HSV0261784...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Law & Civil Rights

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — ballot paper not received yet

 MKLuhach on May 19, 2019
Sir,
Most respectively I am working in Delhi Police as a Sub-Inspector.
I am presently posted at Police Training College, Jharoda Kalan, Delhi-110072. My parliamentary constituency is Bhiwani-Mahendergarh (56-Charkhi Dadri).
My ballot has not been received till date I.e 20.05.19. Contact number of Returning Officer of the constituency is also not working....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employees

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — don't receive my ballot paper

 bhagwat ram on May 17, 2019
Sir,
Most respectively i am bhagwat ram s/o dayal ram vpo - sinod dist. - nagaur (Rajasthan).
I posted in present time jaipur commissioner ate rajasthan police rt constable belt no. 12104.
I don't received my ballot paper two time the first time legislative assembly election 2018 & second time now at parliament election 2019.
Please help my about these mater and attraction
Tagged eci department....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category News & Media

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — beddings quotation rate's complaint in arki distt. solan (h. p)

 Deejsy Dushyant Sharma on May 16, 2019
Bistro k liye quotation li gyi thi jisme jis tent house ki quotation nikli thi uska tander radd kr diya gya ye issue bnakr ki beddings m rajayi nhi chahiye. Rajayi ki jagah blankets chahiye. Jis beddings ka rate 40rs tha
Lekin ab jise tander diya gya us se rajayi h maangi gyi h or jiska beddings ka rate 60 rs h. Ye beddings
Without gilaaf h. Isme khuleaam ghotala hi h.
Ye complaint himachal pradesh k solan distt. K arki tehsil ki h.
Aapse nivedan h ki is mamle ki chaanbeen ki jaye....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — names are not appearing in the voter list

 Megha014 on May 12, 2019
Dear sir/mam,  

We have voted in last 3 general elections and surprisingly our name is not in the electoral list of 2019. All the names of my family members are not appearing in the voter list. How can this happen??

I have right to know the reasons for the same. Otherwise i will lodge a case of negligence on election commission officials. This is totally inexcusable. I went to the polling station and discussed with the polling officer. She|he was not ready to take my compliant. 

Regards
Megha dixit...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — electoral card is not issued within the time

 Tadepalli Srinivasarao on May 5, 2019
I have filled in the details on form 6 on 22nd march 2019 which is within the extended period by election commission of india. The details are given with the reference number oxu[protected] and ofu[protected] which are change of residence.
They are not updated within the given time and at least the modifications are not shown online. But t. Srinivasarao details are available in the old polling booth and so, i could cast my vote where as t. Varalakshmi details are not available either in the old polling booth or the new update by eci.
This has left us in great pain and despite my repeated...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Citizenship & Immigration

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — regarding my wife name as rani yogesh jain not available in records

 deepali s bansal on Apr 29, 2019
My wife rani yogesh jain is doing voting from her proposed age regularly last 30 years. My name is included in list as yogendra ajitkumar jain in 153 dahisar ward mumbai maharashtra. There is two name not included in the list as rani y jain and my son rahul y jain. We are born and brought in mumbai with education and all things, this is a shock where you induct aadhar card everywhere then how come this happen. Kindly go through my complaint as this is a deliberate mistake to hurt the common man being a citizen of mumbai...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — i am complaining about well reputed company bajaj pvt ltd aurangabad, maharashtra for not giving holiday on election day.

 Tushar MHiwrekar on Apr 23, 2019
Respected sir

I am the aware citizen of this country. I would like to complain against "bajaj auto ltd waluj plant" aurangabad, maharashtra. This company is not giving holiday on this election day (I. E.23 april 2019) in aurangabad to there employees.

As per indian constitute, section 135 (B) of the representation of the people (Rp) act, 1951 says, " (1) every person employed in any business, trade industrial undertaking or any other establishment and entitled to vote at an election to the lok sabha or the legislative assembly of a state, shall be granted a paid holiday...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Cars, Parts & Vehicles

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — addition of name in the electoral list for west delhi

 Anshu_Pandey012 on Apr 23, 2019
I had filled form 6 as a new voter from rajouri garden, delhi on 10th of april, 2019 but even after the status showing blo appointed, the blo never visited my house nor collected any documents. On 16th of april, she asked me to fill another form 6 which i did. On 19th april, the status of my first form showed rejected stating that the documents submitted to the blo did not match, but the blo had never come to collect the documents in the very first place.

The status of my second form still shows only submitted. I visited the matdan kendra near ghoramandir on 19th april and submitted...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Other

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — trying to find out who I going to vote

 kindanerd on Apr 21, 2019
Dear election commission,

I received a phone call from +[protected] at 10.53 am on 21/04/2019. He said that he is calling from some "radio station" and he wanted to know in coming lok sabha election in delhi which party am i going to vote?

I told him this is my personal choice and i am not going to disclose any information or my choice to any one.

He again ask me that we are not going to share this information with anyone we just collecting some data i again told him i am not going to disclose my vote to anyone.

My request to election...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Telecommunications

Election Commission Of India [Eci] — my name not found in the voter's list

 Jia Sujwani on Apr 20, 2019
Dear sir, my name is payal khubani residing in the vadodara city of gujarat, having id no. Uar2607422 generated on 30/03/2013, in manjalpur constituency, vadodara, gujarat. My name is missing in the voter's list though i am eligible for vote. Kindly add my name in the voter's list so that i can vote in the upcoming elections. I tried to find from the portal but it shows as no records found. Kindly help me in this matter....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Universities

Recently Discussed

4 days ago
Election Commission Of India [Eci]
request to change exam centre
Election Commission Of India [Eci]
update voter id didn't received
Election Commission Of India [Eci]
didn't received hard copy of voter id
Election Commission Of India [Eci]
voters id not received after corrections
Election Commission Of India [Eci]
voter id card not given by e-sevai and election sevai centre

Featured Complaints