AirTel — Details of call on 04.april.10
Hi, my self Ruchi i want to known that on regarding of my cell number on the dated 04.April.10.Kindly forward all phone no. details on these day.THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Today 6 April, Again the same things happen I too got a call from pakistan [protected].
Please beware
I too got a call today from Pakistan number, [protected]. Not sure what needs to be done. Can anyone please suggest.
Airtel — some lottery winning sms
i got sms mentioned that i won 1million dollar in lucky draw. i want to know that is it true or fake please check and reply me my mobile no. [protected] I too got a mised call today from Pakistan number, [protected]. Not sure what needs to be done. Can anyone please suggest.
today i have got a missed call on my airtel mobile number. but i dont know what actually the number was . then i called him and he told me that i have won 5.25 lakh and he gave me a number to call . then i want to search the number in this particullar website. hehe i found the above message. then i understood, they demanded me that i should submeet rs/-12600 dy dish tv rechurge coupone voucher. thanks to this website for saving my money
Fake call at least country code say so (+92)
I got missed call from number [protected] on 16th April 2010 .03:26 PM
I got phone call on 15.04.2010 from the number[protected] and the person informed me in Hindi that I got lottery of 25 thousand and further asked my bank account number as required for transfering the amount. I just verified the same with customer care over the said offer later and got calrified there was no such offer and call actually from pakistan. I again called up the particular number and told him that this is actually a fake offer. Then, he started telling what customer care people knows and we call directly from head office. Then, I just informed him that I am decided to lodge a police complaint against you as it is fake call and later disconnected the phone call. After that, there was no further phone call from that number. Beware of these fake calls.
Hi, I got the same call from
[protected] and some Ram Verma said that I have won a prize of 50 lacs from Airtel and Dish TV jointly. He gave me a number [protected] to call on and speak wit Vijay Sharma. I disconnected and dint call back.It was fake. Some action must be taken. I would go to the local police station and complain.
BEWARE !!!
[protected] and some Ram Verma said that I have won a prize of 50 lacs from Airtel and Dish TV jointly. He gave me a number [protected] to call on and speak wit Vijay Sharma. I disconnected and dint call back.It was fake. Some action must be taken. I would go to the local police station and complain.
BEWARE !!!
Unknown international calls — FAKE CALLS
AM GETTING FREQUENT CALLS FROM A DUBAI NUMBER [protected].. he cancells the call immediately after hearing my voice ... but he speaks only if he hears a female voice .... mmmm!!!! wats happening ???? Same is the case here, is it happening only with Airtel consumers or with other service provider subscribers as well.
If it only Airtel, than I believe that Airtel shall be sued in for leaking out the customer information. The pool of people who are affected by this shall reach out to the consumer forum for the misuse of subscriber personal information by Airtel.
You never know if Airtel is taking it seriously or not but this can even led to some bigger mishap as well.
Anyone from Airtel looking at this blogpost, needs to initiate a quick action of enquiry and shall seek givt. agencies help to crack this through.
If it only Airtel, than I believe that Airtel shall be sued in for leaking out the customer information. The pool of people who are affected by this shall reach out to the consumer forum for the misuse of subscriber personal information by Airtel.
You never know if Airtel is taking it seriously or not but this can even led to some bigger mishap as well.
Anyone from Airtel looking at this blogpost, needs to initiate a quick action of enquiry and shall seek givt. agencies help to crack this through.
Vodafone — Recharge Scandal
I have recharged my mobile no.[protected] by Rs.222/- on[protected]. My account has been debited immediately but Phone is not charged till[protected]. I think it is a big scandal to collect the money because customer ultimately quits & the company collects a huge amount this practise should immediately be banned. I have got a missed call from a pakistani number [protected] on my mobile no and my name is Baliram
I was also a victim of such a fake call. On[protected], I got a missed call from [protected]. On contacting, it turned out to be a pakistan no. but the person on the other side kept on insisting that he was speaking from Mumbai from airtel and told that I have won 10 lakhs cash prize and asked my address and PAN no.To have this amount, I'll have to purchase Rs.12, 700 Dish TV recharge coupon.He then transferred the call to his senior officer, namely Akash verma. They were speaking in urdu ascent and not able to talk in english.
I then contacted the airtel customer care, but it denied any such sceme and offer. Looking into the seriousness of matter, I then lodged a police complaint with all their details.
The airtel company should take some actions. Why our identification is being disclosed? Do any one knows, what may be their intention or what they can do with this?
I then contacted the airtel customer care, but it denied any such sceme and offer. Looking into the seriousness of matter, I then lodged a police complaint with all their details.
The airtel company should take some actions. Why our identification is being disclosed? Do any one knows, what may be their intention or what they can do with this?
I also got a fake call from [protected] he gave me number [protected] to speak to ram singh to claim the prize money. Such calls were previously made to copy IEMI Number. Can they clone my phone without me pressing any key.
Airtel — Impersonification
Dear Sir,A person with the number [protected] has been calling us and blackmailing us that he has nude pictures of my wife and he will put them on air. Please send the details to rajiv.[protected]@live.com of the same and save our lives.
i also got the call from number[protected]. i was not ablee to pick it up and without looking at number i calld back and the person named Sunder Singh told me that he is calling from Airtel and i Have won a lottery of 25 kakhs. He told me to call on another number [protected] and talk to akash verma. I told my husband abt this then he told me thi is pakistans number. I called airtel customer care and they told me that they wont register my complaint but they will forward it.
I am going to lodge a police complaint with all details.
Dipti
I am going to lodge a police complaint with all details.
Dipti
Today afternoon I also got a similar call from [protected].
He asked me to call on another number [protected] and talk to Ram Singh and then asked me to purchase the Dish TV coupons of value 12900/- .
and to switch off my phone for 2hrs. I switched off my phone and then discussed with my husband and he checked for the number code it came out to be of Pakistan. I switched on my phone immediately and then I called airtel and they said this is know problem and we are investigating regarding this.
Can this lead to some problem.
Swati
He asked me to call on another number [protected] and talk to Ram Singh and then asked me to purchase the Dish TV coupons of value 12900/- .
and to switch off my phone for 2hrs. I switched off my phone and then discussed with my husband and he checked for the number code it came out to be of Pakistan. I switched on my phone immediately and then I called airtel and they said this is know problem and we are investigating regarding this.
Can this lead to some problem.
Swati
AirTel — AIRTEL LOTTERY
I have received a miss call from [protected] on 6 july 2010 and when i called back the person on other side said that he is a airtel representative and calling from airtel office bandra mumbai . he said that i have won a lottery of Rs25 lacks .the call rate charged was Rs 10 per/min.
I want to know what is this call all about.
Fake call from pakistan at least country code say so (+92)
I got a call from number [protected] on 04th april 2010 morning 9:52 am.when i received the call he told me that that i won a lottery of 25 lacs and provided me number [protected] and told me to call Prithvi Raj
Prithvi Raj provided me two options for getting the lottery amount
1. Come to Mumbai within 24 Hrs some where in Bandra OR
2. Purchase 9900 rupees Dish TV TMZ recharge coupons & arrange ID proof then the prize money would be offered at your door in the evening.
Please alert
This is very dangerous.
The govt should take some action against these kind of calls from Pakistan.