Familycredit Ltd — Harrassment while paying back personal loan, Family credit bank behaved worse than mahajans, money lenders

 
25 Reviews
India
 airteluser2011
Respected Sirs/Madams,
My brother subhasish mukherjee took a personal loan of 51000/- from Family credit bank, (branch: chandannagar, hooghly, west bengal) in may 2008 . The EMI for 51000 loan was 3300/- !!!
My mother went to preclose the personal loan at 9th february, 2009 and paid approximately 48600/- as suggested by bank manager . The bank manager gave the receipt of closure of the loan. Now on 15th february the bank send a collection agent to my home and asking for 3300/- more for closure of the loan, my mother send someone to bank 3 days later to pay 3300/- and then the bank asked for 600/- more, and finally next day another collection agent came to my home and collected 3900/-

I still do not know how many more times the collection agent will come to our house to collect money.

I do not understand how the govt is allowing private banks to harras customers like this.

Website of the bank : familycreditindia.com
Address of the branch from which my brother took loan

CHANDANNAGAR

ASTARAG Building
960, Manindra Gopal Mitra Sarani
Baghbazar
Chandannagar
Tel No:[protected]/20
Pin: 712136

Regards,
Chinmoy
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Personal Loan — EMI (Rs.2338)

Dear Sir,

Every Month of Rs.2338.00 is debited to my A/C in PNB by EFT, but the executives of Citi Finance are harrasing me. By saying we didnt receive your payment. EFT means Electronic Fund Transfer, which will be automatically debit the amount (5th of every month)


Rgds

M.Nizam
[protected]
Hi,

I am also facing lot of problems from this bank.

I took bike loan (Agreement number 335652), emi is RS 2500/-. They have taken 1st EMI from my ICICI Bank account. After that it was not deducted, so I called & asked them for the reason. After 4 days, they said my signature miss match ECS is not deducted from my account.

I paid the amount Rs 5000/- cash for 2 months EMI. Again they are calling me asking me to pay also they sent agaent check out in my address. For august month they have taken ECS manadate form from me, which I got signed from My ICICI bank. I gave this mandate form on 2nd July 2009 itself, emi suppose to deduct on 5th August 2009. But, it's not deducted. They are saying my mandate form is bounced & not giving the reason, why it is bounced. If I call their toll free number [protected], no one picking up the call. But, I am reciving SMS to pay Rs 2868/- They are saying bounce charge need to pay, but ECS form is not a Cheque. I am not understanding Why I should pay RS 2868/- to them.

Till on date 18th Aug 2009 no one is giving the bounce reason. I am asking to give in writing for the reason. Local (Bangalore) person saying, Sir i haven't recived any reason from my head office & once rcd will send you that.

Although I am asking to give my ECS mandate form, I will pay the cash for EMI. Even they are not doing this also.

This worst bank I never seen this kind of Bank. Dear friends please don't do any transaction with this bank.

Manjunatha J
No 47, 5th Main road, 3rd Cross
HVR Layout,
Bangalore-560079
hi,
iam also facing same problem from this bank

i taken loan 51000/- personnel loan . i paying regularly three months is over, i informed two times to that guys i am not received any statement from this bank. fourth month i had not payed any amount, then guys starting harrasing me. i told that i need a statement after that i will pay . then guys started ugly words on me. govt has to take action . they are not informing anything. only they need payment.

and they telling that first u pay, after that ask anything is anything like blady bank

from hyderabad.

branch sangareddy.
medak dist.
Respected Sir,

With due to respect My Bike Loan A/c No. 468860 . Please give me Letter in our office .

Kindly arrange to my Loan Letter give to my E-Mail .

Thainking you,

Your faithfully

B.L. Pandey
Dear Sir,

I am sitting in Tirupur, i need your local contact details for collecting some loan details.

Regards

Rajesh, Tirupur
[protected]
i had applied for loan in your bank and fill teh from and give 5 blank chque but ther is norespond from your end still wating for it ples do teh needfull assp ...



regard

douglas
Respected sir, this is Avinash from hyderabad, Sir i have taken a loan from family credit bank a year ago. and i could pay only one (1) instalment as i am going through very rough stage financial. as i have lost a big amount in the reccision period, and i have visited the family credit bank 8 (eight) months back at liberty x roads to enquire about my loan and to settle down my loan, and ask to send an executive to further talks, but there was now response from them. All fo a sudden an executive (kiran) and the manager (srinivas) come now that is on[protected] and asking me to pay the amount. and saying that they can issue an arrest warrant for this case, they want to scare me. IS THIS IS THE WAY TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMER ? when i am with the positive intension to pay the bank with there applicable rate of interest...
Above mentioned, 4th complaint by Rajesh, Tirupur was solved by us and provided the required Loan details to him Our ref no. Agree ID 332418.

Regards,
L. Rajassegaran
FamilyCare,
FamilyCredit Ltd,
Tirupur Branch.
[protected]
Whenever Family Credit Ltd DCE visiting to the customer, he refused to pay anything. On 15th of February Mr. Srinivas (FCL-CO) & MR. Kiran (FCL-DCE) visited to the customer residence, he informed that he has lot of debts with ICICI, HDFC. We have received only 1 EMI from the customer. There was no indecent behavior with the customer. We request him to come to our branch office (3-6-108/2, 2nd floor, kuch kulla house, Above AML Mahindra Show room, Hyderabad-500029) or call[protected] to negotiate the case.
I, Mr. Shahzad Damad holds a Bike loan from Family Credit, Agreement Number-483374 from Mumbai

I had sent to theirCorporate Office and Emails Several mails reminding to deduct our payment for Family Credit Bike loan that we have taken for our Bike No: for the month of Feb.If I call their toll free number [protected], no one picking up the call. But, I am reciving SMS to pay Rs 2500/- They are saying bounce charge need to pay, but ECS form is not a Cheque

Even after sending several reminders the amount was not deducted till the end of the month, which ultimately is not theirfault. Now in the month of March all of sudden we are asked to pay Rs 5400 /- ( approx). They dont have any bank proof claiming that the amount is deducted from our bank.

Are our Complaints taken into consideration

We have already planned our budget, However I can assure you that I can pay the amount due for the month of Feb latest by April 08, 2010
Dear Sir,

I got personal loan from family Credit bank 56000 only, every month i paid my EMI via HDFC bank.
three months bank agent came for collections, i also paid the money because he only arranged the load, so only i paid the money. but suddenly somebody came from bank he told three months pending is there. but i told i paid all the due but he told this receipet are duplicate not orginal, that person was resinged three months back .

Please suggest me what should i do who done the mistake, if the company informed anything means i didnt pay the money know, nealy 15000 loss. what should i do now bankers giving torture me,

Nobodys giving propper response in the bank.

please help
"I took bike loan as on 01-Dec-09 (Agreement number 486714), Loan amt Rs.31200, emi is Rs.1656/-, emi date is 10th of every month. I have given 6 cheques from my SBI A/C for ECS
The CHQ Nos. are 802979, 802980, 802981, 802982, 802983 & 802984.They have taken 1st EMI from my SBI account on 12-Jan-10 against chq-802980. After that it was not deducted from 2nd EMI, so I called & asked them for the reason they said there is showing no such a/c, ECS problem but they are not cleared me what is the exact reason for ECS problem.However i have requested them for collect my EMI with ECS form for ecs process but till date they did not come to me. Now I request you please let me know what is the exact problem and what should I do now.
hi,

my name is Ganesh Nanaware i have bike loan from your bank. I am already paid 8-9 EMI i without any problem. Now problem is my salary account haveing some problem from my bank. so i want to give you balance EMI Cheques from another account can you send your person to collect that.

Please reply me my cell no. is [protected].([email protected])

Thanking you,
Ganesh Nanaware
Dear sir
I have taken a bike loan from your famil credit(mumbai) on 10/7/2008 of amount RS 54000 and the agreement no. is 160858 .I have instalments regularly but wenever i go to your andheri branch in mumbai they always say no one is there or sir is out of station etc.but when i fails to pay the emi amount they didnt contact me all and recover my bike without any intimation to me and now i want to settle down all the payment immediately so please do all the process fast immediately.

your's faithfully
sultan hamid khan
[protected]
Hello,

This is to inform you that I have taken a bike loan from family Credit Ltd. as on 01-Dec-09 (Agreement number 486714), Loan amt Rs.31200, EMI is Rs.1656/-, EMI date is 10th of every month. I had given 6 cheques from my SBI A/C for ECS (CHQ Nos. is 802979, 802980, 802981, 802982, 802983 & 802984).The 1st EMI deduct from my SBI account on 12-Jan-10 against chq-802980. After that it was not deduct from 2nd EMI.

Then I had collected ECS form from Mr. Rajdeep Dutta at 15 Park Street, APJ house, 2nd floor, Kol-16 office on 18-03-10.
And next day I submitted the ECS form at your park street office with paid Rs.4968 by CHQ (The payment details is due EMI Feb’10 & Mar’10 Rs.1656*2 and advance paid EMI for Apr’10 Rs.1656).

On 05.05.10 I was called Mr. Rajib Dutta to know about ECS process activation and he informed me that ECS process not active yet and also given two cont no[protected] /[protected] but no one received the phone.

After that i sent a mail to Mr.Pritam Chakraborty(Mail id-'[email protected]') but i have not get any feedback till date.
Please recommend me, what i have to do no?

Regards,

Krishnapada Mondal

Mobile No. [protected]
Dear Sir,

I had taken bike loan ( KA 42 H 6492 ) of rs 45000/-in feb 2008, for 23 Instalments of rs 2338/month. and i cleared the entire loan amount without any late payment, cheque bounce or due amount till feb 2010. now i need a clearance cerficate( NOC), from past 4 month iam keep on fallowing but no one is bothering about the issue and no one will response properly. SO i request u to please provide me the NOC as early as possible.

Regards,

BABU RH
Ramanagar

Mob # [protected]
Hi I'm kavitha from Bangalore, your chq's have not come for clerance from past two months, need to know the reason, Your MG Road Branch that was in Prestige meridiacan II has been shifted, can you please provide me the new address & the Tele- Phone No. of your car loan division to liaise.

Thanks & Regards,

Kavitha
Family Credit bank Sucks. Most unprofessional call center and customer service exececutives. Barch managers play God. You cant meet them nor get their phonre numbers. They take 30 days to give an NOC while all other banks give it in a aday. They claim its their inefficiency. Wonder how u explain that self depreciatory atttitude. Have spoken to Ms shobha/ Mr Manoranjan Sridhar in Kolkatta call center.

Mr. Senthil call center executive in chennai Branch. Mr. Syed Faqrudin being the Branch Manager( read god) who is never in his office and whose mobile and emil id is top secret.

Wish someboday in the company is rearing this and planning to react.

smitha
[protected]
Dear Madam,

With reference to your complaint would like to inform you that, our current NOC TAT is 15 working days from the date of closure.

Reqarding any query or clarification pertaining to your loan agreement, kindly forward a mail request at the below mentioned email address.

[email protected]

Thanks & Regards,
Family Credit Limited
Toll Free No[protected]

k.sumitha — regarding personal loan delay

Dear sir can you refer the loan position .because i think its very delay. loan no;19040552 a/c no;[protected] thanks k.sumitha

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    164
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    +91 33 3988 3000
    location
    Technopolis, 7th Floor, Wing – A, Plot # 4, Block – BP, Sector – V, Salt Lake, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700091
    Familycredit Ltd - Harrassment while paying back personal loan, Family credit bank behaved worse than mahajans, money lenders