Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Godrej — Defective Almirah/Slimline

Hi

I had bought 1 (one) “Slimline with locker” on 1st February 2008 (Friday) from Godrej and Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd. Retailing Division, Godrej Lifespace Store, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700 091.

• The Order No. is 13354. The amount of Rs. 10036/= was paid in full on the same day (1st February 2008) – Receipt No. 11781/Date 1/2/08 to Debosruti Ray – Assistant Manager, Retailing Division (Salesman Code: 53234).

• The Delivery was made on 9th February 2008 (Saturday) via Invoice No. 801/24061088. The Sales Order No. is 926208.

• However the Slimline had issues in door alignment as it was not getting closed properly. The same was written on the “Challan Cum Invoice”. I had also talked to Mr. Sankar Bhattacharjee (Mobile[protected] on the same day as the delivery boy had pointed out him to be the contact person. He assured a technician would be sent by Tuesday 12th February.

• After repeated phone calls to the Salt lake office (Ph.[protected] no one was sent to repair the same till Wednesday 13th February.

• On Wednesday 13th February 2008, I got a complain number from one sales person (over phone) (66334 Dated 13th February 2008)

• Again after repeated phone calls, one technician visited my place on 15th February 2008 (2 days after the complaint), though the priority was set to be “Within 1 Day”. He was not able to repair the same and I contacted the Retailing Division (Ph.[protected] reporting the same. Debosruti Ray assured to send a senior technician once the Service card is submitted by the Technician.

• On Saturday 16th February, I talked to the same sales person at 12 noon; however I learnt that the card was not submitted till that time (1 full working day) and I was assured that once it is submitted by the Technician, I would be intimated over phone. I am yet to get that call.

• I contacted the Customer Support Number[protected] to know the status of my complaint. In turn I was given another number[protected] to contact Mr. Rajiv on Monday.

It has been 2 (two) weeks since I paid up in full but I am yet to get a fully functional Slimline.

I am really surprised to find this pathetic service condition of Godrej and Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd. Retailing Division and would like a speedy closure of the same.

Appreciate your quick response.

Thanks
Subhamoy Chakraborti
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ANUJ GOYAL --MANAGER SALES--GCPL--NORTH KARNATAKA, IS A CHARACTERLESS AND DANGEROS MAN, MISUSES GIRLS N THEIR FAMILIES ON THE NAME OF MARRIAGE, EXPLOITS THEM MENTALLY N PHYSICALLY AND THEN REFUSES FOR MARRIAGE, PARENTS ALSO INVOLVED..HE IS A FICKLE-MINDED MAN...PLZ.. TAKE ACTION IMMEDIATEY...HOPE, U WILL REALIZE WHAT A PAIN I AND MY FAMILY AND OTHER GIRLS WOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH...
I had ordered one 215 Godrej Slimline locker on 25November2008 vide ch no. A000631with payment for Rs10059 only. But till date I have not been supplied the product. I have liased personally several times to supplier but no action has been taken.
I had ordered one 215 Godrej Slimline locker on 25November2008 vide ch no. A000631with payment for Rs10059 only. But till date I have not been supplied the product. I have liased personally several times to supplier but no action has been taken.
The godrej stremline should have a proper alignment from bottom.Please use paper packings at bottom (under the legs of Stemline)to adjustment to have correct alignment. First close both the doors of stremline. Then use packings for correct alignment.
I had purchased this product Godrej Slimline last year May 2011 for 13600 Rs. The reason I choose godrej brand is its good locking and security system. But now I realized that its the most worst locking system. The lock came out off the handle with key. How come It came out so easily like that, a thief can easily open that lock right.

When I call the customer care they said its out of warrenty so I need to pay 250 Rs for service charge and 350 Rs for lock cost so I need to get ready with total 600 Rs. I said I don't want that vulnerable lock for 600 Rs and besides I need proper explanation for that faulty lock. They are not bothering about the lock how it came out. What is the use of that faulty lock buying again for 600 Rs. They said I am handling the lock roughly what a worst reason. Are they going to say to every thief to handle the godrej keys smoothly???

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    1075
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    366
    Godrej Interio Phone
    +91-22 6796 1800
    +91-22 6796 1700
    +91 22 6796 5959
    Godrej Interio Address
    Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079