[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Complaint against HDFC Bank (Credit Card Department)

This complaint is against HDFC Bank.I am a holder of HDFC Credit Card, Card number - [protected].The card was taken for a settlement and the settlement amount was Rs 27552 ( to be paid in 8 installments of Rs 3444.00), starting 23.07.08 till 07.02.08. The same was provided to me in written by the bank in the settlemnt letter at the time of starting the instalments.As i have made all the payments, now bank is not providing me with the NOC for the same and also telling me that as per the policy i have not made any payment in August and December.But for August - i had made 2 payments in the month of July - 1 by Cheque and 2nd payment thru ATM transfer as there employee Aditi and Archana (Rajouri Garden office )told me to make the payment in advance to that there is no issue with the settlement and for the month of December -the bank employee is saying that i had transferred the money on 30th Nov 2008.Only 1 payment was made by Cheque and all others thru ATM transfer, so that the due date is not missed out.So all the 8 installment has been made and the bank staff is telling me that there is a outstanding of Rs 15000 + against this account.From my end I have made all the payments even before the due date agreed.Please look into this as HDFC bank is harrasing me for this issue and not providing the NOC.

I had taken a Personal loan with HDFC bank. I had applied for 1.5 lakhs and at the time of taking the loan I was been told that only 1.5% of processing fee will be charged and no other charges will be levied for the loan.

But I was been charged Rs. 900 over and above the Processing fee and when enquired, I got a reply that that is agreement charges, transaction charges and insurance charges. I was not been informed at all about all these.

This is absolutely cheeting the customers.
Amount deducted without informing / confirming me

I had taken a Personal loan with HDFC bank. I had applied for 1.5 lakhs and at the time of taking the loan I was been told that only 1.5% of processing fee will be charged and no other charges will be levied for the loan.

But I was been charged Rs. 900 over and above the Processing fee and when enquired, I got a reply that that is agreement charges, transaction charges and insurance charges. I was not been informed at all about all these.

This is absolutely cheeting the customers.
hi my card no is:-[protected]

before 1 month i had talk to hdfac bank customer care credit card satelment department but not received any responce .
daily i am talking customer care department 10 times.

please solve my query.
Very Urgent

Today I tried to withdraw Rs.20, 000/- from HDFC ATM in Parry House (No.2 N.S.C. Bose Road, Chennai - 6 00 001) at around 12.40 P.M. with Axis Bank Credit card No.[protected] (A/c No.[protected]. But my card has come out from the machine stating sorry, unable to execute your transaction and Rs.20000/- has been debited in my account. Kindly look into the matter immediately and reverse the money today itself as I require the money very urgently.

Mallika.V

PS: Also I have lodged a complaint with Axis Bank, Moore Street, Chennai - 600 001.
Cheating and Nuisance from Credit Card division of HDFC

I had a HDFC credit card. I was very propmt in paying monthly payments and never had any out standing balance in any credit card. Intially they said card if free card and 2/3 times, they tried to put yearly fees. I called and them said, if it is paid card, please cancel the card. Then they used to takeout yearly fee for that year. This kind of drama happened for 2/3 years.

ONE FINE DAY I GOT CALL FROM HDFC AND ASKING FOR LOAN ON PHONE CALL. I SAID, I WILL NEVER TAKE ANY LOANS, ESPECIALLY FROM BANKS LIKE YOU AND I DONT WANT ANY LOAN. THEN AFTER 2 DAYS, THEY HAD COURIED ME A CHEQUE/DD FOR 10, 000/- SAYING THAT I HAD REQUESTED FOR A LOAN OF Rs.10, 000/-. THEN I REACTED IMMEDIATELY AND MANAGED TO SENT BACK CHEQUE/DD AND AMOUNT WAS CANCELLED. WHOSE MISTAKE IS THIS?? DURING THIS TRANSACTION THEY HAVE REVERSED THE LOAN AMOUNT OF Rs.10000/-, BUT NOT THE SERVICES FEES OF ABOUT Rs. 300/400 (NOT REMEMBERING EXACTLY). EARLIER ITSELF I REQUESTED FOR CANCELLATION OF THE CARD. THIS DRAMA HAPPENED IN 2005/2006. TILL TODAY, JUST TODAY I GOT CALL ASKING FOR PAYMENT OF OUTSTANDING OF Rs.7000+. YEARLY ONCE THEY CALL ME AND I WILL EXPLAIN ALL THE DETAILS AND ALSO MET THE CALL CENTER MANAGER. THEY USED SAY WILL CLOSE THE ISSUE AND NEVER THIS WAS CLOSED.

How to handle these kind idiotic banks? They should be completely banned and removed from society. Day by day, these kind of cheatings are increasing.
I was a HSBC credit card holder.At the time of issuing my card HSBC executive informed me life time free card.I never used that card in any circumstances. But I'm frequently getting the statements with some irrelevent transactions like insurances, annual fee, interest on annual fee.etc.

Six months back i called to HSBC call centre and requested to cancel my card.That executive(Madhavi) replied that and informed me my card has been cancelled.But today i got july month statement.Please provide a solution for this.

HSBC is an international bank.I never expect this type of activities from this bank.

Kindly do the needful.

My contact number:[protected]

Karthikeyan.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information