[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Personal Loan

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I would like to bring to your notice that the HDFC bank Personal loan executive officer gave a false commitment while taking the load.

He committed me that the processing fees should be 0.75% before taking the loan. When i got the loan amount that time only i came to know the processing fee was 1.5 %. So when i called to the officer about this , he told me that he would return the amount but still now i have not received any amount. He has giving so many false commitment and false date till now.

The manager name is manish- [protected]
shalini - [protected]
dayal> [protected]
dibakar > [protected]

So please be careful, if you are getting any call from these peoples for the personal loan as they are simply fraud and giving the false commitment

I HAD CALLED HDFC PHONEBANKING AND ENQUIRED ABOUT PERSONAL LOANS ON 2 JUL08.
IWAS INTIMATED THAT I WILLBE CONTACTED WITHIN 24 HRS AND I WAS CONTACTED. WHEN I WAS ASKED WHO ARE EMPLOYERS I GAVE THEM MY CUSTOMERID AND TOLD THEM I HAD A SALARIED ACCOUNT WITH THEM.
THE MOMENT I TOLD THEM IAM AN ARMY OFFICER THEY PROMPTLY HUNG UP.
AFTER AN HOUR I CALLED BACK ON THE RECD NO AND THE AGENT WHO ANSWERED THE CALL TOLD ME THAT ITS THE BANKS POLICY THAT THEY DONT GIVE LOANS TO ARMY OFFICERS AND REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE POLICY NO WHEN I ENQUIRED FOR THE SAME AND WAS RUDE ENOUGH TO TELL ME LOG ON AND FILE A COMPLAINT.
I DIDNOT KNOW THAT BEING AN ARMY OFFICER MAKES YOU BLACK LISTED.AND THIS IS THE SERVICE TO SOMEBODY WHO HAS SALARIED ACCOUNT IN THE BANK AND HAS BEEN BANKING WITH THEM SINCE ALMOST FIVE TO SIX YEARS.
i had applied for personal loan in hdfc bank and my application is rejected.the enquiry executive is threatening me to pay money.when asked why ishould pay even when i am not granted loan .he is telling processing fee, why should i pay processing fee when i am not granted loan
I am working in M/o Urban Development as U.D.C. and my gross salary is 17000 p.m. and net salary is 12000 p.m. I have applied for personal loan from H.D.F.C. Bank. One Shri Abhishek from HDFC Loan Deptt. contacted me and after taking my details told me that i am eligible for loan amount of Rs.100000 only and quoted rate of interest @30 percent reducing. I argued with him that the ROI is too high compared to other banks. I refused to accept his offer. On next day i got another call from different executive from HDFC and she quoted me rate of interest @24 percent reducing and loan amount of Rs.50000 only. I have refused the offer by arguing that the amount offered is not sufficient for my requirements.

On Next day again Someone from HDFC bank called me and quoted rate of Interest @30 percent and amount of Rs.50000. She have told me that my job profile is low as i am working in Govt. Sector. She told me that Govt. Sector is not a reliable sector.

I want to know whether HDFC Bank is cheating or some DSA's through their Executives are cheating the public and spoiling the image of HDFC Bank.
I am applied for personal loan in hdfc bank but my loan request is not cancled for my driving licance is dublicate this information give me bank ( hdfc ) . But I am socket becaus I have no driving licance . I am told the bank many time but bank is not replayed . Pl halp me give me proper waya for solving this problem.

Mintu Misra
PAN no : ARKPM 4910C
DOB : 07.03.1982
Ph : [protected]
Add: C/o -Puspa Das
Durgachak, Haldia, Purbo Midnapur,
West Bangal
Pin -721602
i taken a personal loan from hdfc bank. Loan Account No.:14536912 and Customer Id:17056390
sir i pay my EMI on date 04.08.2009. i loss my job thats why i pay in cash. but they are charg me chaque bouncing charg but i pay my EMI 12 to 1pm what can i do plz tell me.
thanksand regards
sureshprajapati

HDFC Bank — Cheating the public for loan

I would like to register a complaint on behalf of services provided to me by HDFC Bank.

I had applied for personal loan, providing all the necessary documents to the bank. After taking all the documents, the bank officials are least bothered on this issue. Already 20 days has passed and so far i havent received any response from them. I am even having the proof of acknowledgement for applying the personal loan.

I had submitted all the details to the Padmanabhanagar HDFC Branch, Bangalore.

If this is the case then why u cheat the public????

if you cant provide the service please tell us immediately so that we will go for the other banks.

Because of such incident i have circulated a notice in my office for hence forth not to go for HDFC Bank because of the irresponsible services provided by them.

Further i would also like to lodge a complaint in the police station regarding on the cheating act by your services.

Thank you if you have read the above and please dont cheat the publice hence forth

NANDAN

I had applied for a personal loan with the HDFC bank for 8 Lakhs and recently I have been notified that my loan request has been approved and a cheque of 3.41 is ready(My token no.[protected]. I have not accepted the same but imagine a person in emergency who applies a loan and in the last moment he is told that only 35% portion of the amount is approved, imagine his plight because its not solving his problem rather its adding more problems to him. If the bank had declined the loan that understandable or if they had asked more collateral for the same its understandable but making a cheque for 35% of my request without my approval is questioning my rights.

Loan provider's should approve or disapprove a loan but they don't have the right to decide on the amount of credit even after adding there own terms of (17%) interest. This is a frequent practice of loan merchants and this needs to be stopped.

I humbly request that this practice be stopped as this will worsen the plight of the person approaching for loan and create disillusionment in people approaching for loans for there emergencies.

Warm regards,

Stanley joseph
Palliparamban House,
Ward No.9, thundathunkadav, varapuzha - 683517
mobile[protected]
Loan merchants cannot decide how much they can pay and enforce it on consumer's without there consent like in this case.
i had taken loan from hdfc bank personal loan of rs. 2.50 lacs for a tenure of 36 mnths, i have paid 18 emis very regularly and now for the last 3 months i am not able to pay the emis regularly.

Yesterday i received a call asking for the emi and they satarted abusing my wife in a very abusive lanugage asking her to do prostitution and paythe emis. is This fair enbough to talk with a lady.

I want your help and a favour
send me no of that guy
I have applied for the Personal Loan from HDFC Bank. I have recieved the SMS on 29 August 2010 that "Your Personal Loan application is now accepted" but there is no further information after that.
Again they proves that the HDFC bank is the most worst bank in this world. Before applying for a personal loan, I had asked the (so called tele caller executive) Kusuma if she needs any further documents, but in typical marketing way she said no. After submitting my application I got a call to provide the documents one by one. Despite of being HDFC customer for 4 years, I was asked to forward the telephone bill provided by service provider for verification. Again they were so stubburn that they needed a forwarded mail and not just the attached copy.

They promise 48 hours for loan processing but its been more than a week. Nothing has happened. Everyday they are giving false promises.

Tomorrow is the last day, if nothing happens, I will close all my account with this Bank and do not need any loans from such people.

To HDFC people who check this site to hide their mistakes :- Do not ask me to send a mail on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Even there I would find same shameless people with no customer service skills.
They are so shameless that they are not even ready to accept their mistake and putting blame on me. Also they are not understanding a simple english, where I had to repeat the stuff over and over again.
I don't think some one from HDFC will ever look into it.! still am writing this as just a hope.

I registerd my name in HDFC website for personal loan and few days later a lady called me up and she took my details and told me that i am eligible for the loan i was looking for:) I was happy, but i dint know that HDFC has a pathetic customer support.
A day later a person came to me to collect my details .He collected necessary documents and after 4 days a a guy (manager i seems) called me and told me that they need a co applicant as my address prrof wasn't stable enough!!! .
I took 3 days and went to my home to get my dad's sign(as my native is far) as co applicant and gave it to them with new application as my previous one was expired.After 1 week !!!!!!! address verification was done( i was assured max 7 days of sanction!!! though!) i waited for 15 days after that and no response .In these days i called the correspondent and customer care so many times but no use.
After 15 days they told me that their correspondent has misfilled my DOB and they have corrected it and they will procees. But next day they told they cant process my previous application because it has exceeded 10 days !!!
Now after 25 days since my first application they are telling me that they need everything new!!! even co applicant !!!
I made many commitments thinkin i will get loan within a week!! but even after 25 days they couldn'y do it and they want new application!!
Is this how work goes in HDFC bank???
I just wanna make sure to HDFC that people come to your bank for loan not for begging( that's how u treat them!!)
All commitments went in vein. Because other companies where i made commitment were strict to their timelines!! and i suffered a lot.
And funny part is even after all of these they are telling me that they will get my loan sanctioned in 3 days!!!!
There are so many facing these kind of problems.
My suggestion to all: Never ever go for HDFC personal loan.

They took my application for 3rd time!!! few days back. Everytime they give some reasons. And you asking for reference number?? for my third application they have not given any reference number.

It's been 1 week since my 3rd application has been given!! as usual no response!!! and if i call dem up they say they will get back to me within a day!!! but they never does.

3 applications!!! so far !!!.

I am done! a biggggggggg salute to your bank!! I

Sachin
And i would like to add some more!!!

My colleague got loan of 2 lacks for same salary as mine!!! and he paid some amount to broker !!! is this his how it goes????

Are they delaying it because am not giving any extra money????
I have took the personal loan 2 lacs from HDFC bank and i have paid 1.5 lac due to some family and personal reasons i'm unable to pay the remaining amount. I have told the bank people i will pay slowly and close the loan. Bank people sent some third party people to my native place and stealing the personal information from neighbours and doing dada giri. I have took the loan directly from bank but why these third party people are involving this matters. Please suggest me what can I do further.

Ravidra
HDFC BANK Reference No.[protected] dated 17.09.2011
Personal Loan A/c No.19472905
HDFC ERGO General Insurance Policy No.[protected] dated 20.09.2011

I applied for a personal loan of Rs.8,00,000.00 (Rs. Eight lac). During the process of sanction I was informed by Mr. Rahul Malhotra, Officer of the HDFC Bank, Rajouri Garden Branch, New Delhi (Mobile No. [protected]) that to cover the loan amount there was a life insurance policy offered by HDFC for the term / period of the loan, which was not mandatory but optional. He further asked me whether I required life insurance cover for loan amount i.e Rs. Eight lac for period / term of the loan i.e five years. I categorically told him that I did not need any further insurance from HDFC because I already had a term insurance for Rs. Twenty five lacs from LIC of India for a period of ten years i.e up to 2019. To my surprise / shock he insured me from HDFC ERGO General Insurance for Accidental Death and Permanent Total Disability / Permanent Partial Disability for Rs. One lac each and deducted an amount of Rs.4,654.00 (Rs.Four thousand six hundred fifty four) at the time of disbursement of the loan i.e on 17.09.2011. Till now he has not sent me the desired copies of documents viz. 1. Loan Agreement, 2. Terms & Conditions of Loan and 3. Proposal of General Insurance Cover despite my repeated requests on his mobile phone. I feel cheated as I have been given insurance cover against my strict denial to that and even what is given is an Accidental Insurance instead of Life Insurance. The saddest part of the whole story is that he instead of doing remedy to my damages now is not responding to my phone calls. I wish immediate refund of my money i.e Rs.4,654.00 (Rs.Four thousand six hundred fifty four) along with aforesaid documents failing which I will have no alternative except to go for legal action / remedy.

Alok Bhaskar Sharma
I-597, SECTOR-ALPHA II,
GREATER NOIDA,
GAUTAM BUDH NAGAR, (U.P)
PIN-201306
Mobile No. [protected] / [protected]
it seems that bank staff get commission for selling inusrance policy. if you dont act the premium will be deducted recurringly. best thing is to surrender the policy so that further damage to you is averted. you should lodge written complaint to the bank agaist rahul in person of misguiding and cheating you and see what the bank does. also send to copies to the senior officials. another way is to find someone within your friend circle who has good contact with any of the bank staff. with his help something can be done. at least he will tell you how effectively you can lodge your compalint against the erring official rahul.

we would like and welcome response of hdfc representative here!!!

Please note,i had taken a personal loan ( LPERO[protected] )in ICICI BANK in the year 2007 for my dad business.And the payment was made by father in a correct manner for 1 year.Later he was not able to pay the amount in a proper manner due to loss in busiess.So i requested to clear the loan amt in a single payment.They accepted my requested and clear the loan amt in JUNE 29,2010.Now i had applied a personal in HDFC bank but they refusing my application due to continous cheque bounches in my previous loan taken in ICICI bank.But i had taken a two wheeler loan in HDFC bank in the year 2009 and cleared the laon amt without any delays and cheques bounches in 02/08/2011.I have an eligibility to get a loan amt of 1,60,000 but due to previous reasons they refused my personal loan and also i have an account in HDFC for past 4 years.Kindly do a favour to get personal loan in HDFC
CONTACT ME @[protected]

Application No.[protected]

This is regarding my application for personal loan, which I initially
forwarded to Global (Maya Puri), however I was according intimated about
the same being under processing, I issued a Cheque no. 269109, amount – Rs.
3680/- Name of Cheque (HDFC Bank Ltd) and its clear from my account rather
I was charged with penalty instead of processing fee that actually applies
and hence this is either liable for reimbursement or to be adjusted towards
processing fee.

Due to the above mentioned chaos, the status of my application is still
remaining unresolved and pending.

Upon inquiries through telephonic conversation with the customer care, I am
constantly being updated about the application being under review and yet
not have received a confirmation. I am simply being updated about the
Receipt No: 0144249 on reference and the same being under review.

In view of this, you are requested to forthwith action this concern and
simultaneously intimate the status to me within 2 business days from
receipt of this letter failing which I shall be constrained to initiate
legal action to recompense commensurate damages applicable on account of
customer harassment.

Also we would like to confirm that the mailing address provided in the
application is true and correct to be best of our knowledge.

This has been reconfirmed by your Rick Dept personnel and I was accordingly
intimated by one Mr Shailender Phone: ([protected]), Mr Sambhav Singh –
Sales Manager ([protected]) that the funds will be deposited into my bank
account within 3 business days, from 10/01/2012, which is yet not received.

Details of DSA:

Global

B-131, Phase-I

Maya Puri

Near Golden Gate

New Delhi-110064

Please revert me as soon as possible.

*Thanks & Regards,*

*Gurneet Kaur*

*[protected]*

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information