[Resolved]  IDBI Flexi Bond (Deep Discount) '96 — HOPES OF LONG TERM SAVINGS DESTROYED

Years ago, in March 1996, with a lot of effort (inspite of extremely trying times) I gawardsthered and deposited / invested Rs.10, 600/- in two Deep Discount Bonds from IDBI '96 for Rs.5300/- each, which had a 25 years maturity value of Rs.2 Lakhs each. These Bonds were purchased in the names of my daughter, then 11 years old, and my son (then 3 years old).

These bonds were kept by me in a locker and since these were for long-term, my wife and I chose to just forget about the investment for the time being. A week ago, when I checked the locker and found the Bonds, I was dismayed to learn through the internet, that these Bonds ere recalled by IDBI way back in 2001.

As a middle-class parent, it was our expectation to be able to provide our children with a reasonable sum of money by the time they would attain sufficient maturity.

Request you to please let me know what, as agrieved parents, we could do now to ensure that the expected returns are provided to my children by the due time.

Looking forward to hear from you at the earliest.

Pankaj Kayathwal
Faridabad
email : [protected]@india.com / [protected]@gmail.com
No (4)
Yes (23)

If I Agree why should i go for a comment, what government is doing and what this bank is sleeping?
why so many so companies & pvt sectors are giving good interest money and bonus, while taking bond your publicity is more than giving the money time this is very bad on your bank or Investor servicesof India.
I feel sorry to state that all the promises made by you to make the future bright are fake.
With full faith I invested my savings in IDBI bonds, but the declaration to not give any intrest from
2001 will not only heartbreaking and shocking but will also promote all investors including me to
have a very safe distance from the bank and never invest in any of its schemes.
Since I am also one of the victims of this IDBI Deep Discount scam. It is not a professional way for a bank to behave, it was their duty to communicate by mail and send each investor a personal letter in 2000. They have sent the letter recently when the bond in close to maturity, I think they should be held responsible for this. The money was saved for the betterment of our loved ones. I plan to take them to the consumer court and pursuit my suit there. Below is the link for consumer court I hope it helps everyone who were the victims of IDBI Deep Discount Scam.

http://www.icrpc.org/
Myself & my family members are also victim of this IDBI Bank..Following Retirement Bonds and Deep Discount Bonds were invested by me and by family and as per intimation received from "Investors Services of India Ltd" the original bonds duly discharged were sent to them by Registered post at CBD Belapur address alongwith form No. 15H and mandate for ECS in specified form vide Registered letter No.4281 on 21.07.2000. Till date neither We have received any communication nor repayment on the redemption of Bonds. Now I am retired and lost my eyes due to diabeties. If they see this comment, my humble request is to send the payments due to me with interest by cheque as most of the bank accounts given for ECS are closed recently.
Bond Holder Name Type of Bond cert. No. & Dist. No Folio No. Total No of Bonds
1. Rekha Pachabhaiye Retirement Bond 6569 to 6571 FRMB70432 3
2 -------do[protected]do---- 3, 022, 844 PRMB3319620 1
3 Ashok Pachabhaiye[protected]do[protected]to 6567 FRMB70420 3
4 -----do[protected]do[protected] PRMB3319619 1
5 Miss Dhanashree Ashok Deep Discount 3209595 PDDB/3228018 1
6 _____d[protected]do[protected] to 675 FDDB/271939 2
I am agree with all the investors. The Bond was in the name of me. My Father Invested the money in Flexi 1, 1996 Deep Discount Bond(FDDB/PDDB) to secure the future of mine. But it gone. He had not got any letter or notice from the IDBI or KARVY. Now years letter on 17 June 2009, we got a lettter from KARVY stating that redemption amount is still outstanding with IDBI. What is this? My father shook. He said redemption of the bond happened in 2001(8 yers ago). He was shocked to see that. In the letter it was written that NO INT. WILL BE PAYABLE ON BOND AFTER MARCH. He is in shock from yesterday. What he will do now please suggest?
i have six flexibonds23 and i want to know about their payment and i am also want to know about the process from which i get details about my payments please suggest me my application no. is P1592771.
my cheque no. is 998142 dated 24 MARCH 2005 BANK OF BADODA BHILWARA.
I recently received the letter from IDBI on april 29, 2009 stating that I have not redeemed my bond. Asking to redeem the bond immediately as the bond is not accuring interest fromAugust1, 2000. I am really shocked to see this letter.
I am really dispointed with IDBI. I have invested in Deep Discount Bonds from IDBI '96 for Rs.5300/-, which had a 25 years maturity value of Rs.2 Lakhs each. These Bonds were purchased hoping to get good retirement money eventhough I had lot of financial troubles during that time. What best we can do about this.. is there any case against IDBI related to this bond.

I would like to inform you that i have invested Rs. 5300/- in IDBI Flexi Bonds way back in 1996 through Bajaj Capital Connaught Place New Delhi. i have recieved the refund order but i didnt encashed that refund order. And as per the clause mentioned in Refund Order " the refund Order should be encashed within 3 months. if you do not encash the Refund Order before the said date, it will be presumed that you would like to accept the Bonds offered out of the private placement and not take refund". So i would like to know the status of the same as on date. and also the procedure to get back the redeemed amount if such bonds have been redeemed by IDBI. Loking forward for your reply at the earliest.
EVEN I AM AN AGGRIEVED PERSON. IT IS A FRAUD ON THE DEPOSITORS TO RETRACT ON THE PROMISEMADE IN THIS COUNTRY BY SIGNING STAMPED BONDS.
NOW THAT I AM GOING TO BE GIVEN A PITTANCE FOR MY SAVINGS, I CAN ONLY DREAM OF A REDRESSAL FROM THE ALMIGHTY, AND OFCOURSE. THE GOVT.OF INDIA

I have deposited Rs 5300/- in above mentioned IDBI Deep Discount Bond( FOLIO NO. FDDB 1125194). How can i withdrazing money including intrest from this bond help me. What is the present status of this bond.

Thanks & Regard.
Mrs. Kiran Duggal
MOBILE NO:- [protected]
Please be informed that, i have received the intimation of payment of dividend for the year 2008-09 through ECS. Please note that, my correct SB account number is [protected] and correct MICR code is[protected] and IFS code is SBIN0010360 Instead of given letter dated 7-8-09.Please correct the changes in your records and confirm.
my folio no. FDDB 1570332 i already send it to u 30 days back. Bt till date didn't revert from ur side..
i want to withdraw the same plz. confirm me when i get back my money
here the case is same...!!!is there anyone to hear us?????????or are we saying this all uselessly...?????? i guess its all useless...there is no one to hear us...serious steps should be taken against the bank...but who cares??????
I had sent IDBI Flexi bonds to M/s Datamatic Financial Software and Services Ltd., Andheri on 28/3/03 which were received by them on 4th April, 03 for encashment . I just want to know the status of the same . Shall appreciate fast feed back .
kindly add to my message which was sent few seconds before I did not probably mentioned details of the instrument . Please note the Certificate no. 140886 and dist. nos.[protected]
Even i had 2 bonds purchased by my father to help in times of need and to act as a good investment.
What IDBI has been done is a great shock to us. And now they have agreed to pay only interest as per savings account rule @ 3.5 p.a. which will give us far less amount as compared to what we had expected. Why cant they give interest as per FD Rates which will be of some relief to us and all the investors.
My Father Purchased 5 Bonds with such harsh troubles way back. Our Address also didnt change. It was shocking to hear in 2009 that bond has been called off. its a shame that we recieved a letter 9 years later. They only lure us by giving 3.5% interest on the amount.Why cant they give interest as per FD Rates which will be of some relief to us and all the investors.
How is it possible that i didnt get a letter when my address didnt change. Also there were 5 bonds thus everytime there must be atleast five correspondences still none were recieved. 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 all passed with no correspondence. Whom IDBI wants to befool--a common man. Then its wrong time for IDBI.

I am planned to give a tough fight to IDBI for my father's effort which he did for our betterment 15 years before. Now my father has retired and thus i must stand for his efforts.
My Father Purchased 5 Bonds with such harsh troubles way back. Our Address also didnt change. It was shocking to hear in 2009 that bond has been called off. its a shame that we recieved a letter 9 years later. They only lure us by giving 3.5% interest on the amount.Why cant they give interest as per FD Rates which will be of some relief to us and all the investors.
How is it possible that i didnt get a letter when my address didnt change. Also there were 5 bonds thus everytime there must be atleast five correspondences still none were recieved. 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 all passed with no correspondence. Whom IDBI wants to befool--a common man. Then its wrong time for IDBI.

I am planned to give a tough fight to IDBI for my father's effort which he did for our betterment 15 years before. Now my father has retired and thus i must stand for his efforts.

SANDEEP KUMAR CHAURASIA
My grandmother Smt Sudarshan Sahani purchased a flexibond on 13/03/1996 in my name(Deepti Sahani);FOLIO NUMBER :FRMB 091854.
I just want to know my bond's status at present.
If i want to get redumption what formalities will i have to follow.
Please let us know how can we get our money back. We had not received any notic from your end. pl do inform earliest. Regards

IDBI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View all IDBI Bank contact information