[Resolved] IFB Microwave Oven — Horrible Service

 
111 Reviews
 vaidyanathan
I bought a IFB Microwave oven in august 2007 and unfortuantely it got repaired in october. I raised a complaint and the company sent the executive. The executive on inspection informed that the motor is out of order and will require 3 weeks since the spare part was out of stock. Since then neither i am able to trace the executive nor any response from call centre is futile. Finally i was shocked last week that my complaint has been closed completely adn i raised a frewsh complaint

Its a shame for a company like IFB to offer such a poor service to customers

I am in bangalore and it will be great if someopne can provide me the top level heads number in IFB so that i can escalate this issue to tje max....

-Vaidya

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 16, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, May 30, 2016
Dear Alok,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: customerservice@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2016
Dear Rinu goyal,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.Alternatively you can also write to us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  110 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

IFB 30C MICROWAVE OVEN — NO RESPONSE, CHEATING

Sir

I have purchased IFB Micro wave oven in a authorised dealer, M/s Vikek & co. and I have under AMC for the same on a regular basis. There was a problem last year and I made a complain on 4th December 2007. After 2 - 3 remainders a service man came and informed there was a small problem in the door knob and he would replace it in a day or two. To my surprise without rectifying the problem the case was closed and this was informed to on on January when we called the customer care number to know the status. So, again a complaint was made for the unrectified, same old problem. Till now it is not rectified
IFB is a very good company in providing services to the customers. They have fixed my microwave oven with in twelve hours after my complaint. All parts were genuinely replaced and I was fully satisfied with the technician's job.
Yes I agree with Prema. IFB is a company that cares for its customers in a unique way.
Its a horrible company and products are non sense. Service is almost extinct. Please dont purchase anything from IFB, else if you prepare to use and throw attitute towards the product. I am also awaiting for parts from IFB for my Microwave for Sept 2007 till date.
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE SERVICE

I had purchased a 25 lts micro oven from an authorised dealer (Bajaj Electronics) of Hyderabad one month back. I haven't received the product kit yet. There has been no product demo till now. I really dont know what to do with this micro oven..........

You all are requested not to buy any product of IFB.............I think the company should be closed at the earliest for cheating.....
i cmpletely agree wid Vaidyanathan..i hv recently purchased a microwave oven for rs. 11000 and vry sorry to say tht the service man are totaly inexperinced and unqualified...i am nt at all satisfied wid the product or the company service...i feel its a fake company..i wish they take some remedial action and see to it that the customers ataken proper care of..
i have thesame problem with IFB Microwave oven purchased in Jan 08.
within 5 months the motor was out. the service is horrible. never, never buy any IFB products, i told myself, if u wanna stay sane for the rest of your life.

siva
NEVER NEVER buy any IFB products, thier dealer network is very poor, even customer support desk is worst they even dont bother to reply your mail.
I am a co-sufferer over the past month. I purchased an IFB Microwave, and within 10 minutes of first use, it tripped. On raising a complaint at the call centre, an executive came and agreed with the complaint, and offered replacement of spare (in a brand new equipment). I sought a replacement of equipment. I raised several complaints thereafter upon non-action.

Today to my utter disbelief, I understand that my complaint has been closed. Absolutely unprofessional and callous attitude towards customers, by the "big brand" IFB. My emails to ifbhelpdesk@tvs-e.in have not evoked any response. Shame on TVS.
i really agree with what people are saying about ifb service as even im the victim...i have taken the microwave n is spoilt within 2 months n now no one is bother to take the complain

IFB MO,20sc2 — taking long time for repair

I have given a micro oven for repairing in IFB service centre on 29/10/2008.But till today ie 17/11/2008 it is not repoaired.Every time I call them they are saying it will be ready by next week.Pls do the needful.

Thanks

Mathew
I bought your microvave SR. no. 2705/09/01171 dated 23.12.07 vide bill no 7359 for Rs. 4990. We were out of station till June, 08 and after return, we have started using the equipment. However, since July, 08 it has started giving trobles. We lodged complaints No.2030128 dt 31.7.08, 2110941 dt 25.8.08, 2387080 dt. 5.11.08 and as on today 2456058. In prtevious coms., your mechanic comes and repair it but within two/three days it stop heating etc. In comp., dt 5.11.08 your mechanic had replaced the Magnet. However, it has stopped heating since last five daysKindly replace the defective equipment immediately or refund .

IFB Microwave Oven — microwave oven not working

I bought IFB microwave oven before 6 months,
model no of this oven is 23SG1S 1200 watts
S No of this oven : IFB2305/03/0474

this oven is not getting heate [ie] not working
I bought a IFB Microwave oven in jan 2008 and it got repaired in november. I raised a complaint and the company sent the executive. The executive on inspection informed that the board is out of order and will require some days since the spare part was out of stock. yet now no response from ifb.shame

IFB — Complaints on IFB Microwave

I have purchased a IFB microwave on 27 Oct 08 and it is not working since three-four weeks. Even after calling so many times (my ticket no. is 2491991 on dated 02 Dec 08)to IFB calling Centre, no Engineer has been coming so far. This was the first time i purchased IFB item and it is spoiled within a month from date of purchasing. Can someone help me about it.
I have also got a bad experience with IFB. My Microwave stoped working about one and half month ago.I booked a complaint with the Service centre (Request No. 2426217) and waited . After 10 days some one came to see it. After several calls he came again and said that the Input Transformer is faulty and he removed it and taken with him. After that, one month was no news .I repeatedly call the service centre but no use. I lodged acomplaint in their web site, but there was no responsethere also . Now Iam waiting for some miracle to happen. Local service centre is uncompetent and inefficient. From this we can make out the standard of IFB.

Ifb Microwave Oven — Please don't buy IFB Microwave oven

I totally agree with u. I raised a complaint for repair of my microwave on 15th December, I was told it would be attended in the next 48hrs. No one turned up. I called again on 22nd Dec, i was told someone would come in the next 2 hrs (at around 3 in the afternoon) no one came. Again I tried to reach the call centre, either no Respopnse or always busy. Finally i could reach them on 26th Dec. I got to know that my complaint was cancelled and the reason was, "CUSTOMER WILL CALL BACK CALL CENTRE". I was totally annoyed. The after getting all the blastings from me their manager siad it would be taken up as emergency call. Thier service guy came in sometime. He looked at the micriwave and siad that the problem( My owen was automatically setting the timer to 10, 20, 30, ..., 90 mins and i could not use it during that time) was due to voltage fluctuation and there is nothing wrong with the owen. This seemed very funny. All the struggle i did to get my oven serviced was just answered in 1 minute. It still continues to have that problem
I totally agree with u. I raised a complaint for repair of my microwave on 15th December, I was told it would be attended in the next 48hrs. No one turned up. I called again on 22nd Dec, i was told someone would come in the next 2 hrs (at around 3 in the afternoon) no one came. Again I tried to reach the call centre, either no Respopnse or always busy. Finally i could reach them on 26th Dec. I got to know that my complaint was cancelled and the reason was, "CUSTOMER WILL CALL BACK CALL CENTRE". I was totally annoyed. The after getting all the blastings from me their manager siad it would be taken up as emergency call. Thier service guy came in sometime. He looked at the micriwave and siad that the problem( My owen was automatically setting the timer to 10, 20, 30, ..., 90 mins and i could not use it during that time) was due to voltage fluctuation and there is nothing wrong with the owen. This seemed very funny. All the struggle i did to get my oven serviced was just answered in 1 minute. It still continues to have that problem
I bought an IFB oven in Jan 2009...and have been ever since waiting for a "live demo" as promised by the customer service representative of the shop I purchased the oven from. Can't believe that it takes 10 calls/repeated requests to the call centre (i'm always promised that some "representative" is on the way to my place for the demo!!) and yet not have anyone from the organisation coming over to organise a simple task like a "demo"...Wonder what will happen if I ever need assistance in the future on the working of the oven in terms of service!!!...

IFB...don't think thats a brand that can be trusted so easily!! BEWARE...

IFB — Poor Service By IFB , Don't Buy IFB Microwave Oven

I bought one IFB Microwave Oven 25PG1S on 1st January and the product stopped working within 7 days . Then lodge a complaint via their call centre. After one day one service boy came and found that fuse within the owen is not working. He told me that now the fuse is not in their stock and it will come within 2 days and within 2 days they will replace the fuse. But already 5 days gone till now did not get any service from their side. IFB customer care is not at all good. No one is picking up phone so I can't check my complain status also. So I would suggest every bode not to buy IFB microwave owen as their product is not good and at the same time service provided by them is horrible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    4863
    Pending
    26
    Resolved
    3224
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Microwave Oven - Horrible Service