[Resolved] IFB Washing Machine — spare parts

 
147 Reviews
 antony J fernando
When I asked for the belt to be replaced the chennai IFB service center at vadapalani insist that we should
sign an AMC.I said that I do not need an AMC and asked for the part. They refused to sell the spare part and said that they would replace if I pay Rs350 as service charge plus 585 being the cost of spare part namely (Belt).The reason for the complaint is when I talked on the phone the coustmer service operater verified and name the price of the belt as Rs.320.Againg how can a company refuse to supply spares if we can fix it by ourself

Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 8, 2016
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 05, 2015
Dear Harendrakumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please revert with your contact details and we will attend to your concern immediately.

Alternatively you can also write to customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will attend to your concern.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2015
Dear Amuthan Sc,

As discussed with you by our branch we will be closing your issue as your machine is working fine.

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 07, 2016
Dear Dasappan,

As discussed with you we will be closing your issue. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers:[protected] Email id: customerservice@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2016
Dear Nilavu,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 07, 2016
Dear Khanal,

We are unable to find your details in our database with this number you provided. For any assistance related to our Products & Services please call us on [protected](BSNL/MTNL) or[protected]  (other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

Alternatively you can email us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team

We are unable to find your details in our database with this number you provided. For any assistance related to our Products & Services please call us on [protected](BSNL/MTNL) or[protected]  (other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

Alternatively you can email us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 22, 2016
Dear  Cyrilantony,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 07, 2016
Dear Lakshmi,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: customerservice@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.   
Complaint comments  146 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

IFB WASHING MACHINE DIGITAL — Part has to be replaced

dear sir/madam

I live in Andheri(w), MUMBAI.
i registered a complain on the 12th(thursday) of june & a technician came on 13th(friday) & said that a part has to be replaced.
On 14th(saturday) i got a call from the service center saying that the part has to come from goa(INDIA) & hence will be replaced the following monday which never happened.
Ever since i have been making calls almost everyday to the service center & there has been only one answer that they'll get back which never happened till date.

MY COMPLAIN NO IS 1833970.

If u can please look into the issue asap it would be of great help.

I.F.B — dont sell the spares

sir,
i had an excecutive plus model washing m/c
for the past 9 years, iam not in amc, while now my m/c belt is broken, i went to your sales office in collecter nagar, i met your sales person, mr. rajesh and asking for the belt, he says we cant sold the spares, we purchased your product, then how can you
say, dont sell the spares, iam expecting your early
reply, others iam going to move consumer forum regarding this.
thanking you,
yours,
n.chandrasekaran ( m/c. serial no. -024507
i have got ifb dish washer which is under warranty. there was a problem in card on 14/04/2008, which was taken from us. after this there has not been in response. we donot know whom to contact. please advise

IFB executive plus automatic front-loading washing machine — Water leak

When the machine is switched on with water tap opened, water drips through the bottom surface of the machine. The clothes in the drum did not get even wet and the usual cycle of operations does not start.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — COSTLY REPAIR

THE WASHING MACHINE MOTOR IS IN GOOD CONDITION AND ONLY ONE OF THE CORNERS HAVE BROKEN.THE SERVICE PERSONNEL SAYS THAT IT REQUIRES COMPLETE CHANGING OF MOTOR DESPITE MOTOR IS HEALTHY.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS I AM NOT SURE WHETHER THE SERVICE PERSONNEL IS CORRECT BECAUSE THE REPLACEMENT OF THE MOTOR FOR SUCH A SMALL REASON IS OUT OF MY UNDERSTANDING.YOU MAY PLEASE REPLY URGENTLY.

ELEENA WASHING MECHINE — Not working properly making big sound not draining

Not working proprly making big sound not draining i complained it early at kannur centre in kerala checked but not repaired some parts is touching the body and jerked heavily while working with blankets inside
Christopher Rodrick's reply, Jan 18, 2018
The shock absorb needs to be changed immediately or the drum may get damaged.

ELEENA — Terrible sound

This complaint was submitted before the authorities of Kollam at phone number[protected] before one and a half month. An attender came and rectified it as due to the complaint of tub. I am now under the period of AMC. The man came said that the tub can be replaced under AMC whenever it is available. After that there is no one attend this complaint and rectified it. Iagain contacted them several times but of no use. I complainted it to the phone number [protected] at Ernakulam. They give me a ticket number, ie 2478941, but no one attend the complaint. Kindly take necessary steps to rectify the complaint as early as possible.

IFB 5 KG EXECUTIVE PLUS — SERVICE ENGINEER NOT ATTENDING THE MACHINE

FIRSTLY THE COMPANY ENGINEER GIVES QUOTATION OR RS 3600, AFTER ONE MONTH WHEN MACHINE IS ATTENDED BILLS FOR RS 6100, THEN TELLS US U ARRANGE FOR SPARES AND I WILL SERVICE IT, AND STILL 2 MONTHS GONE STILL MACHINE IS NOT ATTENDED, EVERY TIME WEE CALL HIM ASSURES TO COME, THERE IS A SMS FROM CUSTOMER CARE THAT THE MACHINE IS GOT REPAIRED ARE U SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE, BUT STILL MACHINE IS NOT ATTENDED.

Washing Machine — Leakage in the lower part

Water leakage in the lower part of the machine.I send message to 58888 but no answer till now.My address is 107, vijay nagar jalandhar and mobile no is 94633650

IFB / AW 60 - 8061 — Defective part replacement not done

Hi, I had logged a complaint on 23rd march I believe but i got a message on 1st April with the complaint no 2881321 and 2nd April I got a message stating that the issue has been fixed and the call is closed. Then I called up the local IFB franchise and engineer came to my home and took the board for replacement since it is under warranty period. But till today there is no proper response from the franchise. I spoke to the Md of that franchise even though no proper response. They are extending the date like the parts will be coming with in two days like that. I totally fed up with the service providing from IFB and I will not go for IFB for future requirement. I never saw such worst service from any vendor. Almost 20days over but still they are extending the days for part replacement. I will wait till Friday 10am if the parts not replaced then i will to consumer court for the said issue.

Regards,
Guru.
[protected]
Christopher Rodrick's reply, Jan 18, 2018
Most of the technicians are unqualified! They try to find fault by replacing parts. The more parts they replace the more commission they get. They are paid 15% per part replaced, so you are at risk of being cheated.

IFB — Regarding servicing of senator ifb washng machine

i purchased machine from PAtiala 2 years earlier. But i have clalled the srvice centers at Ludjhaian for servicing of the machine and also called the company. But still no response.
I had a similar problem with my belt and is also in the AMC currently with IFB. Still the service executive told me to pay Rs. 580 for the belt. I asked for the receipt of that payment so he said he cannot give the receipt. How can you trust about the price of the part if there is no receipt.
Also, the part are not avalilable seperately. I think i made a huge mistake of life by purchasing IFB product.
Shouldn't they charge me Rs. 320 alone as i am already under the AMC?
Christopher Rodrick's reply, Jan 18, 2018
They are cheaters, the belt is available for Rs. 350/- only in the local market.

Elena Ex — Drum leaking

18.05.2009
Dear Sir

Ref: IFB – Eiena Washing machine
Bill Date : 28th May-2008
Customer Code : 4386
Customer Name & address : Cyriac John / Anitha
G2, Good Earth Hermitage
Near BSNL Exchange
Chevayoor
Ph : [protected]

Dealer : Nandilath G Mart – Calicut
Service Group : Surya Electrical, Calicut

The undersigned is an extremely dissatisfied customer .

The afore mentioned machine purchased is not over one year of completion wherein I have had the following complaints .

1) The switch has fused more than 3 times.
2) The drum is leaking
3) There is vibration in the machine and the machines moves 2-3 feet from its position.
4) Further, every time a complaint is registered & attended to the service station company fails to give me a copy of the same. Despite, having asked them repeatedly and even speaking to some of your top brass heading Kerala State for IFB. This has become a game of eye wash.
Sincerely hoping that the company takes immediate action and replaces the machine.

Anita
Christopher Rodrick's reply, Jan 18, 2018
The shock absorbs are worn out therefore the drum is damaged. I had the same problem but they could not rectify the fault. I replaced it myself!
The machine should be replaced

Washing Machine — broken parts in top portion

REMINDER -1

From Date:03/06/2009
R.Anuradha,
No.16.Ist Cross,
Pattammal Nagar,
Mudaliarpet,
Pondicherry-605004.
Mobile No: [protected].

To
M/s siemens Limited,
Mumbai.

Sir

Sub :- Lodging of complaints regarding purchasing of one fully automated washing machine from M/S Vijay Electric Company, Jawaharlal Nehru street, Pondicherry.
Ref:- 1.Job card book No 197929 Dt-28/03/2009.
2.Email dated 21/05/2009

I really disappointed to inform you that, I have not received any acknowledgement from your concern on my complaint sent through email to your customer care.

One fully automated washing M/c Make siemens Model No.WMA07165
E .No. WMA07A165IN/17, Serial NO.[protected] had purchased on 25/03/2009 from M/S Vijay Electric Company, Jawaharlal Nehru street, Pondicherry and dispatched without showing condition of the purchased product.

On 28/03/2009, one person introducing himself as service engineer belonging from siemens home appliances (Pvt) Ltd, came in person to install the washing M/c and also to demonstrate the above while opening of the pack before installation, the service engineer saw the top of the washing M/C got damaged due to whatever reasons.

The service engineer installed the above and demonstrated how to use the washing M/C despite the piece in damaged condition with the assurance given by him to change the damaged top cover. Till now, the dealer/ Service engineer neither replace the top cover nor replace washing M/C.

Meanwhile, I approached the dealer several times regarding replacing the washing M/C but ended in vain.

Therefore, I request you necessary arrangements may be made to replace the washing M/C at the earliest.

Your kind co-operation in this matter is highly solicited, unless favorable to me I will go to consumer court.

Thanks and regards



Copy sent to:
M/s Vijay electric company, Puducherry.

Washing Machine — Belt slippage problem

my washing machine motor belt slippage suspected. Please send your representative for the repair of same

add : 4/101 Mathura Refinery Nagar Mathura
UP
281006

IFB TOP LOADING FULLAUTO WASHING M/C — NO RESPONSE TO COMPLAINT FOR REPAIR OF M/C UNDER WARRANTY

THIS THE SECOND TIME THIS FULLY AUTO M/C HAS GONE DEFECTIVE AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE TO THE COMPLAINT GIVEN.IFBB TICKET NO 3123512.PL TAKE SOME ACTION TO GET THE M/C REPAIRED WHICH IS UNDER WARRANTY.
COL SANJAY PANDE

IFB senator Model — Not drain the water

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in Panchkula.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine, The Machine is totally out of order and as per Engineer that part is out of stock. I contract through Tool Free No. approx. 40 -45 Time but it is vainThe manager at Chandigarh is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials...and this washing machine purchased in the month of Feb, 09 The Machine is fitted in Sector 15, PKL.

ifb elena — Broken Rubber

Dear Sir,
I have purchased IFB Elena from Pune dated (1st of May 2009), but the demo and installation of

machine was done dated (28th May 2009).

Then after words I used my machine once and I recognize that there is leakage in machine. Then I saw

the machine and I found that front doors rubber is broken. From that day I did not use machine.

And I am trying to contact with costumer care from last few days but I can't get connected why I don't

know. I think that IDEA cellular is not supporting this kind of facility.

I have sent an email twice to "web_sales@ifbglobal.com" but I can't get reply.

I am requesting you to change machine's rubber as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Samarsinh Jadhav
(+91) [protected]
(+91) [protected]
Inlet pipe (suction) is cracked and needs replacement, there is nothing to do with the service. Then why the service chrge is to be paid. Why the service do not go for sale of it else charge service charges when one is ready to get it from the service center itself.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    4612
    Pending
    48
    Resolved
    3049
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Washing Machine - spare parts