[Resolved]  Income Tax — refund not received for AY[protected]

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding the income tax refund amounting RS 30856/- of assessment year[protected] not received even after two years of continous endeavour,persuation and personal visits to the tax department. The returm of the financial year[protected] was filed with tax department vide receipt no [protected] with ward no 42(1) dated 22/01/2010.

kindly expedite the early compliance of refund along the interest accrued thereof.

kamal kakkar

Income Tax Dept. — assessment year 2009-2010 refund not received

I have applied for the income tax return (assessment year[protected] on[protected] and still not received the refund. I,have already checked the status on internet it shows that Assessing officer has not forward the fund.Kindly guide me for the same.

Hoping to do the needfull.

Shilpa Dhote
[protected]@rediffmail.com

Income Tax Refund for year 2009-2010 — Income Tax Refund for year 2009-2010

My income tax refund amount for the year[protected] is not recieved till today. i have received refund by online trasnfer to my bank account for the previous years and also later years. when i am checking[protected] it is giving a message 'account closed'! My account is very much open and operational. Previous to 2009 and later to 2010 refunds have been received in the same account! multiple visits, multiple letters to IT offices in Bangalore is not at all helping me. multiple letters by IT office are issued with reference numbers but no help. i have spent enough money travelling to IT offices checking on the status but of no hlep. they are not giving any specific reason for non refund and saying it will happen! latest letter reference is 218/GC/L/CIT-V/11-12/ww-14(3) dated 23/08/2011. Please let me know if you need my PAN number for reference.
i request your kind intervention in resolving this and helping me get my refund amount of INR 27k back. (due to some error in computing my refund for this year was high and my office asked to get the refund from IT office and IT office is harassing me to the core without refunding this amount. )
need your hlep and kind intervention in resolving and getting my money please.
thanks much
bkn.

Income Tax — Income tax refund not received for year 2009-2010

I havenot received my Income tax refund for the year[protected] inspite of repeated reminders and follow ups with IT office.
the status shows account closed though my account is very much active and open!
previous to 2009 and later to 2009 i received refunds for[protected] is not credited for no reason specified. i visited IT office multiple times in bangalore but of no help. current complaint letter ref is 218/GC/L/CIT-V/11-12/W-14(3) Dt. August 23 2011.
i request your kind intervention in resolving this and hlep me get my refund back for the year[protected]. please let me know if you need my PAN number.
thanks again.
bkn

Income Tax Department
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Income Tax Department Phone
    +91 11 2341 3317
    Income Tax Department Address
    A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn., New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110055
    View all Income Tax Department contact information