Rediff.com India Customer Care
Rediff.com India Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
1751
COMPLAINTS

Rediff.com India Customer Care

Rediff.com India Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400016

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
241
down
148

Phone:
Phone:
up
137
down
87

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2445 5346  

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
1751
Pending
0
Resolved
26
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon09:00 am - 06:00 pm
Tue09:00 am - 06:00 pm
Wed09:00 am - 06:00 pm
Thu09:00 am - 06:00 pm
Fri09:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sat09:00 am - 06:00 pm
SunClosed

Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Rediff.com India — not able access my account

 Manjuu Kaparii on Jan 21, 2018
Hi. I have not been able to access my rediffmail account since one month. I am getting the error of wrong password or wrong username..but i am very much sure about my username and password as it's my mostly used account...my email id is manjukapari@rediffmail.com..please rectify this problem asap...i have very important mails in that account..please help me to get out of this problem.....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category News & Media

Rediff.com India — i have paid two times for the same product and the product arrived is a non working duplicate mobile phone

 prasannar82 on Jan 13, 2018
I made a purchase for nokia 1100 mobile with rediff.com (Online shopping), please find the order details
Order id : 14825794
Order date : dec 27 2017
Invoice date : dec 29 2017
Seller : sunglow
Seller email id : sunglowebiz@gmail.com
Seller mobile phone : [protected]

I have paid for this item two times first time by credit card and second time by cod (Cash on delivery), also the product that arrived is duplicate china mobile. I have paid for this item two times first time by credit card and second time by cod (Cash on delivery), when i contacted...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

Rediff.com India — renault kwid disappointing

 Sebo on Jan 10, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, I bought Renault Kwid in December 2015. The reasons I am totally disappointed with the vehicle are the following:
1. The engine sound to the cabin is unacceptable.
2. Body parts are too delicate, even a dashing from a distance of one foot make the car like touch-me-not.
3. Just after the purchase, there was rubbing noise with steering.
4. The rubber beading of the rear door had to be replaced.
5. The handbreak was replaced.
6. Within 30K kilometers, the break pads had to be replaced twice!!
7. The Shock absorber was replaced (not covered...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Cars, Vans & SUVs

Rediff.com India — forgotten password and hint question

 ranju subbaiah on Jan 10, 2018
I have forgotten my rediffmail password and hint question please help me and give me the new password,
This is my id ksranju@rediffmail.com... Please reply to ranjusubbaiahks@gmail.com. I should get some personal info from that mail. Many businesses mail address i have in rediffmail id so that i can give my new mail id and ask them to communicate through new one. Pls do the needful...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employees

Rediff.com India — old rusted product with old packet.

 mondalanup on Jan 6, 2018
I purchased an item name 'salt water car' against order no. 14822275 dated 24,.12.17. Fully paid. Transaction no. 26054066.

After opening the packet i was shocked to see the car wheel rods are fully rusted with an age old cover box. Seems rejected materials.

Please refund the amount and take back the materials. Or let me know how i will get back my money?...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Rediff.com India — false promise made, product still in awaiting dispatch status.

 jollyjk4444@gmail.com on Jan 4, 2018
Order # 14827917

I placed the order on 28th dec and the delivery date displayed was 1st of jan. Its 4th and the status of order is still in awaiting dispatch status.

I am not in a position to wait any longer as i am traveling alone on friday. I have to rely on this power bank that i ordered to keep my phone alive till i reach home safely.

I hope that rediff understands my need of the hour.

Request you the expedite the dispatch so that i can travel feeling safe while i have the product that i ordered from you. Please dont let me down
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Rediff.com India — mail account.hacked

 sarladatta on Jan 2, 2018
When i tried to access my rediffmail with my password, it showed wrong password entered. When i tried to recover my password, i found my recovery mobile number and recovery email changed.

It shows alternate email id as:l.0*7@gmail.com

It shows mobile phone as: 7*77

My email id may be used in a bad way.

Kindly help me at the earliest to recover my rediffmail id.

My hacked email id is sarlah_associates@rediffmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rediff.com India — password my rediffmail password

 giitberhampur on Dec 23, 2017
Password recovery
Dear team, i had a rediffmail account "giitberhampur@rediffmail.com" and have forgotten the password. All my known hint answers are getting rejected and i am clueless now. It would be of a great help if you could get me a new password for this at my alternative email id: m... If my passward is not possible to recovery then close my account from rediffmail...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Institutes

Rediff — not refunded amount for the partial delivery

 jansi2691 on Dec 14, 2017
As i ordered the 2 items dev fashion latest pink kurti cotton material with order id 14401721 on may 31 2017.
I got delivered on 06 june 2017 around 1 pm. But i received only one item in the courier packed. One item was missed in the pack.
Later they responded to the complaint and said there will be a partial amount will be refundable to the account. But not yet received. I mailed them so many times until now.

For the details, i attached the photos also....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Clothing, Shoes & Accessories

Rediff.com India — temporary inconvenience

 hradhakrishna2020@rediffmail.com on Dec 14, 2017
Sir,
I have a redifmail account 'hradhakrishna2020@rediffmail.com' for the past several years, may be 15-18 years. The following message is displayed whenever i open the mail for the past 5-6 years.

"dear rediffmail user,

You will face a temporary inconvenience while we are moving your account to a more modern facility. We are working on it and we will let you know when the process of movement is complete. We assure you that your mails and other account related data is safe with us.

Thank you for your co-operation.

Rediffmail...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Rediff.com India — person mosquito killer

 nmjoshi on Dec 12, 2017
I have booked this product order no 14771267/ 26000892 i have already paid rs 338 by debit card my account was debited on 23.11.2017 techprocess solution as a narration but your delivery boy recovered money at the time of delivery from my family members with delivery charges rs 377 i have complained about this but no reply is recd till today please look in matter and refund excess amount to me urgently metha pramod...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

Rediff.com India — recovers deleted mails

 Susupoonam on Dec 8, 2017
My mail id surekha_st16@rediffmail.com
I lost my mails from inbox and delete box also. I want all backup of deleted and all mails. How to recovers the backup mails. Please provide me how to recovers deleted mails. By mistaken i delete mails from inbox and from delete box also. Please i want all mail backup up to last 6 month. Its so mandatory for me.

Regards
Surekha...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Education

Rediff.com India — email account has been hacked

 nssdesikan on Dec 6, 2017
Hi,
My account nssdesikan@rediffmail.com has been hacked. All the other information sych as alternatie email, contract information been changed as well.

Can you look into this and do the needful. Many of my sensitive information is lying in this email.

My alternative email is nssdesikan@yahoo.com

Thank you,

Regards,
Sivasankara desikan...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rediff.com India — email account hacked

 sahilchadha on Dec 2, 2017
Dear team,

My email account gauri. Chowdhary@rediffmail.com has been hacked. The hacker has already changed all the relevant details. As a result, i am unable to reset my password with alternate email id/ personal details. Request your urgent help.

Please note that using my rediffmail account, hacker has been able to hack my social media accounts as well such as facebook. Accordingly, request you to please immediately deactivate my account.

Regards
Gauri...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Internet Services

Rediff.com India — email password and alternate mobile no & email hacked

 Prithi Pal Singh on Dec 2, 2017
When i tried to access my rediffmail with my password, it showed wrong password entered. When i tried to recover my password, i found my recovery mobile number and recovery email changed.

It shows alternate email id as: v*2@gmail.com
It shows mobile phone as: 7*24

I doubt my email id may be used in a bad way.

I do not know what to do. Kindly help me at the earliest to recover my rediffmail id.

My hacked email id is palprithi@rediffmail.com
Mobile no. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Internet Services

Rediff.com India — rediffmail hacked

 Sahil bader on Nov 29, 2017
Sir my account bearing id sahil. Badroo12@rediffmail.com was recently hacked by somebody so i request your good self to help me to retrieve access over it. I couldn't login my account to access its inbox. Recently i attempted to log in my account and i found my account displaying password incorrect. Sir i request you to help me. My facebook account is also associated with account which currently i can't access because face book account had been hacked too. There is lot of personal stuff associated with account...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Education

Rediff.com India — recovery of email id password [Resolved]

 vikasdew3118 on Nov 30, 2017
My name is vikas kumar Dewangan, i have a email id vikas.dew3183@rediffmail.com. i forget my password so not able to mail mail id from last 6 months. I had tried lots of time to recover my password through link but i dont get reset link in my added email id.
So kindly send me link to my mail id.

Thanks
Vikas Kumar Dewangan
Email id: itsme_vikasdew3183@rediffmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Rediff.com India — supply of eco solar powered lantern rechargeable emergency camping light

 Rajendran Padannapurath on Nov 28, 2017
Dear sir,
I had ordered for the above lantern by seeing an add.in the rediff shopping.
The order no. Is 14717196. I paid an amount of rs.771/- via sbi net banking. The product was sold by e-commerce (India). A/w no. Ed[protected]in. The supplied item is entirely different from the rediff advertisement shown. The no. Shown of the supplied lantern is yj -5800t 6+1 led. The cost of this item in the rediff sight is only about rs.200/- please look into the matter and do the needful.
P. P. Rajendran, fie, iita,
Chartered engineer,
Mob. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

Rediff.com India — non receipt of order

 nmjoshi on Nov 24, 2017
Order no ref n no 14577613 ordered 3 products recd two products thid product mobile holder not recd nor refund is recd earlier complaint not attained by rediff
Date is 14/8/2017

Second order dt 23/11/[protected] rs 377 is recived my bank has paid and has given me certificate but rediff is not ready to confirm the same

Is rediff shopping is public money stiffening site please note if i don't get refunds in two days i will send a complaint to prime ministers office grahak panchayat and cyber cell pune

S...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

Rediff.com India — poor quality product

 DEBASIS CHAKRABORTY on Nov 23, 2017
NAME:- Debasis chakraborty
EMAIL.ID- debasis_adv@rediffmail.com
Mobile no [protected]
ORDER ID:[protected]
RECEIVED ON - 17/11/2017

Respected sir,

I have purchase one sunglass online. When I booked the product, it shows rebock company. and so I booked. but when I received I see there is no label by rebock . so I am not satisfied, and want to return it.
I received the product on 17/11/2017, and next day on 18/10/2017 I send mail customaresupport@rediff.co.in, and the ticket no is[protected]. and I request you to send address to return...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

Recently Discussed

(2 minutes ago)
Mobikwik
promised to use super cash but their app not allowing it to use.
(6 minutes ago)
Union Bank Of India
mobile number & email id updated
(15 minutes ago)
Huawei
nexus 6p bootloop issue for google and huawei's mistake
(19 minutes ago)
Municipal Corporation Of Delhi (Mcd)
MCD DOG SQUAD
(24 minutes ago)
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc]
irctc refund not credited to account

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com