India Post Speed Post — Delay in Delivery

 
72 Reviews
Dhanbad, Jharkhand, India
 shankar.iitb
Hi,

Corporation Bank, Whitefield Branch, Bangalore had posted one parcel (Home loan documents to be signed by my father as co-applicant) from bangalore to Chas, Bokaro - 827013. The Consignment No. is EK[protected]IN. It was posted on 3rd Jan 2010. Still it is not delivered.
When I am tracking it online on indiapost website, it is showing that on 4th Jan 2010 at 03:30 pm, it was sent from howrah(kolkata) to dhanbad. The transit no. is EBW[protected]. After that it is not updated.
Moreover when I called post office of Chas for the status, that person told that here local speed post takes 15 days time, yours will take more than that. He told all this is happening because of some big problem in Dhanbad Post Office.
I am in big trouble now as those documents are very very important and needs to come back to bangalore (after my father's signature) asap otherwise I may loose the housing deal and a heavy amount of money.

If this is the case in India then what is the meaning of Speed Post or Postal department.

Please look into this issue and solve my problem asap.

Santosh Shankar
Complaint comments  71 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Speed Post — letter did not reach even after9days

I have sent a sped post to melbourne(AUSTRALIA)on 5-12-07 from KHANNA post office but till now it did not reach melbourne.if it did not reach before 16-12-07.this will cause to refuse my australia visa.so please take action quickly. thanks

Indian Postal Services — Delay in receiving of speed post

Hi
My name jitendra kumar verma, One speed post no. AU[protected]IN was send to me at Bandra Kurla Telephone Exchange Mumbai Kurla(West) 400098 from Akbarpur U.P. on 12th March 2008, and today is 19th march 2008 but till today evening i did not get my letter,
According to Indian Postal services they delivered their Speed post consinement with in 4 days but till today(19th March 2008) i did n't get my letter.

kindly look into the same and do the needfull.

INDIVIDAL — DELAY IN RECEIPT OF SPEED POST

A SPEED LETTER WAS DESPATCHED FROM PUNE ON 10-12-08 TO MY ADRESS PARGI, ANDHRA PRADHESH(501 501).WHILE MY NUMBER IS EM[protected]IN.MY PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]

indian railway post — iit form not sent

I sent my iit form details to iit madras at 14th of dec. but the form details are atill not received till now and this way my form will be rejected as last day of submittion of details was 24 th dec.. this will spoil my carrier and i dont want this to happen so just do something in order to get my form accepted...
one urgent documents including daemand draft and road permit was booked by Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaxceuticals Ltd, 168 Maniktala Main Road, Kolkata 700 054 vide receipt no SPEW[protected]IN dated 25.02.09 from Kankurgachi Post Office, Kolkata for delivery to Rolex Lanoli Products Ltd, Rolex House, Lavel 1, 113 & 114 Tejpal Industrial Estate, Andheri Kurla Road, Saki Naka, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400 072. The document is not received by the addressee till yesterday 2.03.09
PMG of Kolkat & Mumbai are requested to ensure the delivery by this day.

Badrinath Das
Deputy Manager (Purchase)
Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd
(A Govt of India Enterprise)
168 Maniktala Main Road,
Kolkata 700 054

Parcel — what is the need to use speed post if there delay in service

My mother had sent some photos which i needed to submit for renewing my Medical Insurance. The last date was 12th March. She had sent the photos from Chennai on 11th by speed post, beleiving that i'll receive them by 12th or by worse case on 13th. Its 14 noon now and Till now I have not received the parcel. If this is the kind of service provided by SPEED POST, what is the need for people to use this??? Any local post or courrier shall suffice!!!

I request the officials reading this to look into the SOP's and rectify the bloating holes
non-delivery of speed post consignment No. EW[protected]IN

indian postal department — Delay and non record about speed post

Dear sir,
My brother sent a speed post to me from Narklatiaganj-845455 on 30/04/2008 to me ie Delhi-110044. Till now i am expecting the arrival of the letter. Its slip no. is EF[protected]IN. I am not able to track the movement on the Internet and the badarpur post office is saying only" abhi nahi aaya hai". Please do the needful.
Thanking you,
sanjeet verma
SIR,

A SPEED POST NO. EH[protected]N WAS POSTED BY JAIPAL SHAKYA FROM PANCHKULA, CHANDIMANDIR, HARYANA, 134107 ON 15 APRIL FOR THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS
MR RADHEY SHYAM, VILL, PO- BICHHWAN, MAINPURI, UP, 205267
AND THE ABOVE STATED SPEED POST REACHED TO THE ADDRESSEE ON 5 MAY 09.

BUY ANOTHER COPY OF THE SAME POST REACHED ME AT THE ADDRESS OF PUNE ON 21 APRIL.

SIR IT IS REQUESTED THAT THE CAUSE OF DELAY MAY BE INTERVENED BECAUSE MANY SIMILAR CASES OF DELAY IN REGISTERED POST HAVE COME UP FROM THE PEOPLE OF VILLAGE.

SIR ILL BE VERY HAPPY I[censored] DO THE NEED FULL.

YOURS TRULY
MAHABIR SINGH, INS SHIVAJI, LONAVLA, PUNE
sir,
i just want to know that i have sent a article noEU[protected] IN to allahbad but not reached there i just confirm that whether it is reached there or not...

postal services — delay in receiving reg.post

I didnot receive my post graduate degree certificate that was sent 1 week back by reg.post(RA 889, counter no.1, op-code:TSB) so far.kindly see into the matter .

Postal Department — dead slow postal delay

kandukur postal code 523105 sir 8 th post man is irregular and so irresponsible to bring the letters to my village adiandhra clony.he brought my exam lettr after my over.if ask he simpy says go and tell to any body i dont care .we r help less in this regard.adress:adiandhracolony,8 th ward ,mahadeevapuram post,kandukur,prakasam disctrict andhrapradesh
my registered post no - RL A 277, registered on 20 oct 2009 pls send through e-mail id for my registered letter status .

NTPL — Late payment

My Policy is Money plus Policy.

I have due date is 30-09-09. But till the date i have not pay. I have close the policy. what is the step i will do. Kindly please inform me.


Thanking you

(anitha)

Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd — Non delivery of letter

I have given letter for delivery at Kolkatta on 01.12.09 not yet delivered. I visited Madhur Courier local office of Prabhadevi their Mr. Darshan said it will delivered on 5th of saturday but neither it delivered at Kolkatta or not received acknowledge of delivery of the letter. The letter was send to The Secretary and it was V.V. urgent.

INDIAN POST — Non-delivery of speed post letter even after 19 days

I sent a Speed post letter No: EU[protected]IN from Sahibabad-201005 post office on 13/03/2010 to Sheo Balak Pandit, Shri Ayurvedic Pharamcay P. O. Katrisarai (Gaya) 805105, Bihar. But it has not yet reached to the addressee.
This is the situation of Speed post and then what happens with ordinary letters?
Ganesh Shanker Prasad

INDIAN POST — Delay in speed post

Sir/ Madam

I posted some documents through 'Speed Post' service of 'Indian Post' on 26/05/2010 and recevied on 02/06/2010 which is violating promiss of 'Indian Post' to deliver Speed Post within three days.
The details of posted material is given below.

SP ED[protected] IN


Manavendra Singh

India Postal Service — delay in speed post

i have posted my documents on 29th of june but the documents not yet delivered.therefore i req u to plz deliver the same as soon as possible.
sp ed[protected]n
not received speed post
Consignment No. EA[protected]IN

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    5140
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    211
    phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    location
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    India Post Speed Post - Delay in Delivery