India Today Book Club — Not receiving Ragas 16-cd Pack & free gifts even after paying

 
13 Reviews
Jajpur Town, Odisha, India
 SS KAR
Dear Sir,

With ITBC Code No. ITBC2904-L5-277791 PT[protected], I was offered Ragas 16-CD Pack with free gifts worth 10999. The offer was closing by 30th Jun 2010. Accordingly, I sent my cheque bearing No. 03396 dated 01.06.2010 on Central Bank of India for Rupees 2498.00. The same has been deducted from my bank account by ITBC by 24.06.2010.

However, I'm still awaiting my 16-CD pack as well as gifts. If the same is not avialble, my money should have been refunded, but nothing has been done by ITBC yet.

I request a sincere action.

Yours sincerely
SS KAR
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

India Today Book Club — CDs not received

I have ordered for CDs from India Today Book Club for Rs.741/ on 20.09.2007. As per terms and conditions, the CDs will be despatched within 7 to 15 days. But till date I have received nothing. I have sent two reminers through email at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com, even no reply.

My credit card account has been debited on 20.09.2007 in the name of Living Media India Limited.

Please help me in this regard for getting my order or refund of my amount.

V Venkat Rao
[protected]
atm.[protected]@bankofbaroda.com
i ordered britinica encyclopedia Rs.500/ (on door delivery).already I had give my address, but my address house number is rong.My new address no.
deepanathan.k
no.486, Periyar st,
E.B.Colony, Nanjikkottai Road,
Thanjavur.613006
tamilnadu.

My Order no- MITBC-WEB-1556818 PLEASE FORGIVE ME AND TAKE ACTION.
Take all the e-mail IDs from this page, and keep sending mail to them compiling about The Great 'INDIA TODAY BOOB CLUB'

http://www.indiatodaygroup.com/contact.php

Just, a mass mail complain until they do something.

India Today Book Club — gifts against 16 CD Pack.

WILD GOOSE CHASE !!

Unique No[protected]A[protected]
ITBC 08438942
ORA[protected]

Wonder why gifts are not sent to the address where the "Paid" 16CD Pack was sent.

Cannot be fooling people like this . . . . as this is not the first time, and it is not plain case of missing or forgettin to send something which is long "due".

India Today Book Club — not received the Cd pack nor gifts

order placed in July 2008, paid thro` Credit card for CD pack.on 21st Aug aVPP arrives and after talking to ITBC assistance returned the parcel as I had already paid and the lady-may be Priya promised that the CD pack and gift will be sent by courier in2 weeks. remindedtwo three times from Auroville, Pondicherry making STD calls- spoken to Joseph fernandez and Sarbajit and afew others another 3/4 times every one says pl wait for a week and this never comes till date-16 Oct!


DETAILS for their worth:

Membership no: - ITBC08538501
Order no: - 0GA[protected]

Order is : MITBC-WEB-0683128
COMP-53920

can you save time, money and energy for a small value item of about Rs. 500/ and send it or atleast say that you are incompetent organisation using abig name and simply say pl forget this order and write off--I will leave it as I have spent almost the same amount of money on phone, my time and my daughters birth day on which I wanted to gift was over a month ago. SEVERAL EMAILS AND CALLS

I feel sad that in India we are cheating each other for small and petty things which is a shame with all our culture and heritage.!

Instead ask for a donation and issue a receipt for it or DO NOT ADVERTISE AS YOU DO MISLEADING NAIVE PUBLIC WHEN YOU CANNOT DELIVER WHAT YOU PROMISE.

SEROUSLY,
SRINIVASMURTY
AUROVILLE
605101
R/sir,
i hava received many sms from your side against my gift no.(order no.)-0GA0146100 i dont no how can you send this and which gift u r sending please send me the details As soon as posible.
Dear Mr, Daimi Mazhar Your complaint has been resolved on 11/12/2008.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
It is suggested that along with the delivery of the order connected free gifts should also be mailed. It is quite confusing and cumbursome to log on to the address given by you as same do not exist or cannot be connected.This throws a bad impression on the company of your stature and repute.
I have received delievery of 16 CD pack under order No.OGAO90021146 dated 31-Jan.-2009 and invoice No.ORAO90021920. But I am not able to log on the address mentioned in the invoice to claim free gift.
Pl look into and convey by mail as to hoe to proceed in the matter.
Thanks, enticipating your early responce. Sudhir Sharma (membership No.ITBC[protected]
Dear Mr. Karan Singh Your complaint has been resolved on 02/4/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]

India Today Book Club — Free Gifts are not receiving

Till date I recieved 6Nos orderd items and as per invoices no free gift is received nor able to logging the website for claiming the free gifts.you arequested to do the justice .
I just want to say, why u guys are not taking action against India Today Book Club. File a complaint to the cosumer court against IndiaToday Book Club and customer care department.

Or

Send Email To :

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Or Contact India Today Book Club CEO

http://www.indiatodaygroup.com/contact.php (See the bootom of this page)


Thanks
Gautam Murarka

Ragas 16 cd pack — Order not received

I had ordered the Ragas 16 cd pack in the first week of June and paid Rs 2500 by Cheque. I have not recieved the order yet nor there is any acknowledgement from India Today Book Club.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    877
    Pending
    158
    Resolved
    11
    phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    location
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    India Today Book Club - Not receiving Ragas 16-cd Pack & free gifts even after paying