[Resolved]  Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen — not implement 6th pay commission & giving half salary

My self a family member of a employee of Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen.We are facing many problem due to salary matter, the problems are:

1. why employee of Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen getting Half Salary?

2. why 6th Pay commision is not implementing in the salary of Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen. Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen also under the Ministry of Defense( Central government)?

3. Why Employee of Indian Air force Station, race course, URC Canteen, are not getting any medical facility in comparision of other Central government employee?

4. Why CSD canteens are getting salary with 6 th Pay commision, and URC canteen employees are not geeting it ?

These three are my complaint against employer Please solve my problem as early as possible, after my marriage These issue no 1 & 2 are 6 years old Problems.

Employer Name:

Indian Air Force
Indian Air Force Station
Race Course
Delhi-110003

thanx

Hemlata
Yes (5)

dear mam

i agree with your problem as i face it from 10 years it is really difficult to lead a family with this salary childrens studies elders medication all of our URC staff are suffering from the issue

thanking u

Satya chandra kala
billing clerk
urc kakinada AP
Dear Madam I am fully agree with you. But this is not only your problem this is the problem of all Unit Run Canteen Employees from all over India. Despite of Apex court orders the Government is not ready to listen us. We are fighting together for achieving our fundamental rights and I am sure that we will get it very soon.

Bharat Bhushan Khulbe
Secretary General
All India Defence Civilian Canteen Employees Union
Dear Madam i am agreed with u its a genuine question on part of authorities that why a civilian employed for urc is not getting his minimum salary to run his families a civilian salesman is getting somewhat 5000/= with out any allowances.total of 20 days privileged leave 08 days casual leave and 09 days closed govt holidays in a year where as a uniformed personnel deployed for the same job is getting honorarium between Rs 500 to 1000 pm from urc apart from their usual salary, about 100 days of leave including prefix and suffix whereas both are doing the same job

a urc employees
Hi Hemlata
I, m Mr Chauhan, Ex-SDecretary General AIDCCEU.The greviences o[censored]RC employees have been taken up up to the highest court of land. I, m fighting this matter since 1990. We also got hundred times favourable orders from varours court of India, even the Hon'ble Supreme court given its own order in Jan, 2001in the matter of Md UOI Vs Md Aslam & ors which was further approved by the larger beanch of three Judges in the Matter O[censored]OI Vs Bheek Singh Rathore, further It was held in the Matter of Stn Canteen Kotdwar in Apr 2004 but MOD did not implemented the order. We have approached the Ministry at number of occations and some time Ministry tried their best to give fair deal with the employees but the major problem of three service HQs, they do not want to give fair deal to employees. Reason behind thgis is the profit of canteens in crores which are being utilised by the Commanding officers of the Unit independently without control of the ministry of defence. The Unit Commanders do not want to loose this hannnnnnnnndsome profit which is being used in the neme of Non Public fund.
I have taken up thge matter with the Ministry of Finance as well with the Controlar Auditor General of India on 16 Aug 2006 which was followed by reminder continuesly and also with CAG( Defence) (CDA)RK Puream New Delhi. CDA RK Puram ignored our petition and CA G, has serouusly taken up this matter with the Ministry and they have made their observation, a complete report has been submitted in the Parliament on 13 Aug 2010. Since I have resigned the Unioin and this has nopt been pressed by the Union otherwise it could have been implemented.

Now, we have tp press the Govt/MOD to implement the CAG recommendations and also approach the PAC to fwd their recommendations to the Govt. I hope that since the CAG is the govt nodel agency and advisor to the govt, it's report /recommendations implementation is the duty of govt. We have also placed some questions in the parliament but it was our bad luch that this time parliament is also not functioning. My suggestions to you all employees of the country that you should come forward and have such a pressure on the Govt to implement the CAG recommendations than only the URC employees will get their right otherwise not.

Thanking you ; hem lata
be strong,
be hopeful
my sincerely blessing for you.
Mr TS Chauhan
Ph.[protected]
Hi All,
Hi All,

Also last year there was a rally which happened in new delhi somewhere in summer time 2009 and that time also it was agreed that the payment will be made to the people but more than 1 and half year gone and still there is no news on this. I am wondering why the ball is just being passed from the ministry to the army staff without any action done. Also this is not at all acceptable as all the people in india has the right to information atleast if not decisions. Let me know please as being the son of the CSD canteen employee i also know how difficult it is to survive. Also if ministry has taken the decision, Army chief has given the decision then why it is pending at the brigadier or CO of small region. . Keep me updated by means of this forum.

Viplov Joshi
Ranikhet
Dear Hemlata, I already stated that I am fully agree with you. Menwhile I would like to inform you that the Employees Union have taken up this matter with Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG) and approached to the members of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC). We are being informed by the committee members that they have taken up our matter with the Chairman of PAC and he is also agree with us. Hopefully the recommendations of the CAG will be implemented before 31 Mar 2011.
Bharat Bhushan Khulbe
Secretary General
All India Defence Civilian Canteen Employees Union
myself rajeev kumar choudhary from air force station darbhanga bihar the same problem faced by all civilian staff here. govt should focus on this burning issue.they should give the straight instruction to emplement the sixth pay to all urc staff.because we are in really big trouble.
RAJEEV KUMAR CHOUDARY
AIR FORCE STATION DARBHANGA
MOB_[protected].
GOD bless our URC STAFF.
Seen the above comments from the various employees o[censored]RC/dependent o[censored]RC employees. There is no doubt that URC employees in the country under the Ministry of Defence are badly victimised. Hon'ble Supreme Court has rightly given the Judgment in the matter of Md Aslam v/s UOI and in the Matter o[censored]OI vs Dharmanand, but due to the unsaccounted money in the name of non fublic fund, the three services have ignored the Judgment for last nine years and put their all efforts to convert the Judgement against URC employees at any cost. Lastly in 2009 they got sucess in the matter of RR Pillay V/s UOI and divert the Judgment by of 2001 by submitting wrong informations before the Supreme court. It is not last, our Union should file some Petition before Hon'ble Supreme court to rectify the Judgment/order, since now the CAG has correctly fwd their recommendation to Govt that URC's are funded from the Public fund. I hope that God will help employees and they will definately get their rights if we will keep out battle continues till our successs.For the above matter our two writ Petitions are still pending before Hon'ble High court Delhi, on the question of Pay & allowance o[censored]RC employees. These Petions are under Rule DB, till such time we will not file early hearing appliocation before the court, these Petitions will not be decided. Now the efforts o[censored]nion is not pressing this, the reason behind this is not known.
Any way I am always with the employees and will fight continue .
Thanking you, yours sincerely TS Chauhan, (Ex-Secretary General AIDCCEU)
Mobile [protected].

Iam an employee o[censored]RC hyderabad, working as a UDC since 27 years and drawing only 7500 pm, can somebody update me why the govt of india has not implemented the CAG recommendations which were suppose to be implement by march 2011,

what they want from us, , , they want us and our familes to commit sucide like farmers do .why they are ignoring our demand which we deserve it,

i will suggest all the URC employees and their family please do not vote this govt or any other party, why what is the use of electing them as our representaitives when they dont want to solve our problems, , we are unable to feed our families with what we are getting despite of working so hard...

I also urge our UNION to plan a protest like egypt.this time we want ittttttt at any cost, atleast this time they can't fools us by false promises... so please act promptly we are ready to do anything to get our rightss, other wise our childrens either have to do some odd job or they will do some anti socal elements... replyyyyy

Khan
Being a employees o[censored]RC, my sincere suggestion to the key bearers of AIDCCEU that, they must take up an immediate matter with the competent authority, DDGCS /Ministry of Defence to revise the Salary o[censored]RC employees immediately without any further delay. The stand of AIDCCEU is that employee should wait the out put of govt action report on PSC report is quite wrong. The condition o[censored]RC employees are very bad they are being paid poorly. Since Feb 2009, rise in their basic salary of 15%, and thereafter nothing done by the DDGCS office. One can understood that during last three years the cost of essential commodities has increased just double and the salary of employees has not increased. Similarly the profit of the URCs has also increased judt double in last three years that too the result of hard work of the URC employees but no benefit to URC employees. The increase profit is being utilised and enjoyed by the three services in the name of non public fund. I am pained that even after a clear report by the CAG and that confirmed by the PAC, almost six moths time over but delay in submission of action report by the Ministry is clearly indication o[censored]nfair indication of Ministry.

The employes of the country are looking towards the bearers of AIDCCEU, their long services to the nation, my request that they must take up an immediate matter with the ministry to revise the existing salary o[censored]RC employees. The employees are being victimized, they are paid poorly, taking hard work, no timing, no welfare, no future, no service security. They are even paid minimum to the wages of state and the labour officers of their states are also ignoring the employees, no provident fund, no insurance. In fact I would invite the social welfare associations and the senior law advisers to take up this matter to save the poor employes of the URC.
TS Chauhan, Ex Secretary General AIDCCEU.
I am Ajay Mishra From AFCC (DETT) Sohna road gurgaon. those buses goning to k.v no. 2 delhi cant from old cam. there are 3 stop. children have problem to go 1st bus stop. 2nd stop is cancelled why.
after one and half year I have seen there is no result in favour on URC civil staff.day by day this govt has increased the price of common goods, but they can't take any pay attention on urc staff condition.
can give the suitable answer from defense ministry or any chief officer why we are not getting full pay scale like another defense staff.we are not begging anything from govt, we are just demanding our rights
i am requesting to all persons who are related to this case plss do the needful works for urc staff.
Rjeev Kumar Choudhary
Air Force Canteen Darbhanga

Indian Air Force
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Indian Air Force Phone
    +91 11 2301 0231
    +91 11 2301 3690
    +91 11 2301 0400
    Indian Air Force Address
    Motilal Nehru Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110106
    View all Indian Air Force contact information