Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indian Postal Service — DL is lost in spite of sending it using speed post

Mr. John Samuel
General Manager

Dear sir,

I am enclosing herewith the detail of speed post where i mail one digital camera for repair within gurentee period which have not reached as on date. i am afraid whther it will reach before the period is over if at all reaches.

If you can help me in this matter i shall be obliged.

N.N.Hazra
BG-124 Salt lake Kolkata-700091

The camera was sent via Indian post BN CC Block Post Office Ffn SP Document EW[protected] IN Counter No:1, OP Code:MPCM1
To
Pentax Canada Inc,
1770ARCENTIA ROAD Canada PIN LSN3S7 ON 16/11/07
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,
I had sent a DD of Rs.661/- in favour of Sail,Bhilai Steel Plant via Speed Post dated 11/01/2008 from Dhakuria post office.The Speed Post didn't reach the destination as on 20/02/2008.
The Speed Post no.EW[protected]IN
Destination:SR MGR(P-FSS)
Shed No.46
Old Administrative Building
Bhilai Steel Plant
Bhilai-490001
Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Mrs.Asoka Sarkar
41A Station Lane
Dhakuria
Kolkata-700031
Though in some area where other services could not reach Indian Postal services as a part of Govt. obligation reaches and yes in rural areas we have no other option !!!!

While in urban areas... yes email and courier services has kicked Indian Postal Services out of the Competition. Though this are only my views others may differ...
just to suppor5t my view I am telling you that I had done a "SPEED POST" to my relatives from Mathura to Dhanbad and Mathura to Bokaro(two letters) on 07-03-08 but till date 15-03-08 it has still NOT REACHED !!!!! and instead of looking into the issue to get it reach the destination instead they are telling me to lodge a complaint and they will do an enquiry?????

The details of the SPEED POSTS are...

1) EU[protected] TO BOKARO

2) EU[protected] TO DHANBAD

My view is I am not interested in any inquiry instead more interested in the letter to reach its destination!!! after all it was "SPEED POST" the fastest and reliable service from Postal department -- as they claim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so why people shoould not switch over to other alternatives ????

regards
Bimal Pandit
From
kottur welfare association board
kottur chennai-600085

To The Post Master General
General Post Office
Mount Road
Chennai

Sub: Kotturpuram Post Office to be shifted to Kotturpuram MRTS Railway Station Complex – Reg.

Dear Sir,

The Kotturpuram post office which was functioning at the Kottur Gardens has been shifted to Mannappan Street in Kottur.

At Mannappan Street it is situated in a small rented house having no proper approach. The public and senior citizens are finding it difficult to pass through a 3 to 3.5 feet width, 120 feet long narrow passage passing through huts to reach the post office.

The post office is not able to function effectively for want of space. The equipments and furnitures are arranged in a most unorganized order having hardly any place left to accommodate the customers.

Therefore in the interest of public residing at Kottur, Kotturpuram and Kottur Gardens, there is an urgent need to find a proper and permanent place for this post office to be shifted with modern equipments and proper staff to help it serve better.

As we all know, the massive construction work which is being carried out at Kotturpuram MRTS railway station is for commercial purposes too, to generate added revenue to railways. We submit our humble request to your kindself to find a place for the Post Office in the MRTS complex, to help enable the public to make use of the post office better.

Hoping that you will consider our suggestion in the interest of the public to take appropriate early action and oblige.

Yours truly

G.DEVASENA
(For Federation of Kottur Welfare Associations)
Sir,
I am not geting any post for last 6 month. Before that I get posts regularly. So what happened to last 6 month. Why I am not able to receive telephone bill and other posts in time. I have to get mobile bill amount by cuctomer care call. I can not have my call records for last 6 months. Are Indian postal service has been shut in my area.

Or it is post man's fault? Who is responsible for the posts not reaching to me?

Also I am not able to get
(a) One weekly magzine Organization
(b) Two Monthly Magazine, Viz. "Akhand gyan" and "Hansti Dunia".

I am getting my PC quest regularly in each month but through private Courier service.

To whom I can register complain for it.
I AM VERY SORRY TO SAY THAT I HAD REGISTERED A COMPLAINT REGARDING TRANSFER OF NSC CERTIFICATE FROM SUB POST OFFICE GOVINDPURA BHOPAL(MP) TO DSO SANTOSHPUR POST OFFICE KOLKATA(WB) ON 06-06-08, BUT HITHERTO I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVE ANY MAIL OF ACCEPTENCE/REMEDY OF MY COMPLAINT. HOPE MATTER MAY BE TAKEN UP WITH PRIORITH AS MATURITY DATE HAS ALREADY EXPIRED BY 6 MONTH
respected sir,
i have posted a dd of 39500rs with my documents in respect to my seat allotement . i posed it throught speed post on 01/07/08 fr raipur(c.g.) to pakwara near jalandhar punjab, which had not reached til date . the last date of submission of my dd is on 7/07/08 and i am getting no hepl from postal department to trace it
please help me in this regard.
Sender
babu lal prajapat s/o poona ram
ghoro ka chowk near rajdadi ji hospital
sojati gate
jodhpur rajasthan

money order no.2370 dated 16.09.2006

receiver
Smt gomti devi w/o sohan lal
103 b babu rajendra marg
pal road jodhpur

till date money order has not received
where is money order
yet deliver to sender please give me date & when delivered

what is reason for return of money order
pls give full detail

regards
Dear sir,

I had sent a DD of Rs 200/=in favour of Registrar MP Bhoj(open)University, Bhopal.via registered post dated 10.09.08, from sansad marg, HPO-110001.the said registered post din't reach the destination till date.

Registered post NO-L/R /MPC10/21809
Destination[protected]sh.AZ.KHAN
PLACEMENT OFFICER,
MP BHOJ(OPEN)UNIVERSITY,
RAJA BHOJ MARG,
BHOPAL-462001

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest, as I am waiting for my B.ed Degree certificate.

thanking you your fathfully,
Selvi

MS.Selvi
w/o.S.P.Muthu
ITI LIMITED,
1st, floor, Core-6,
Scope Complex,
7-Lodhi Road, NEW DELHI
PIN-110003
Dear Sir,

I am working in saudi arabi, i am sent one draft from saudi arabia post bearing the registration number is RP14082490SA dated 01-Sept-2008 for address at warangal pin # 506002.

In my home address still not recived till today date: 22/09/2008.
Please let me know this above registration number, i check here saudi post they check in tracking already delivered from saudi.

thanks for your quick response of my complent of above subject,
dear sir,
in our town in the head post office post office staff is non responsible towards customers.manytimes when i go to deposite my bills person sitting there speak rudely and refused to take my bill and he was taking bills of his friends at the same time.when i intrupted him he ran ou his chair and threw my bill.please tell me what should i do. i'm nt the only person who is suffering with same problem.post office details are as follows-
head post office deeg (bharatpur ) rajasthan
pin code-32103
Sir,
I have sent an application form to IIT Madras on 20-10-08 and it was not received by them as per their statement.
Please confirm me its status as it is so urgent as soon as possible...speed post no is EF[protected]

Ruchi Rani
sir
my passport had been dispatched from passport office of hyderabad bearing postal register no s301425 on 12 of december 2008 but till date i dint recieved my passport so this is my request to you to please deliver my passport
To,
The post master,
Govindpura, Bhopal-462023(M.P.)

Dear sir,

I had sent a EPF Form in a envelope to my office cologue by Post to this address H.No.77, Row No.4, Shanti Nagar, Damohnaka, Jabalpur(M.P) on 09.05.2009 but till date he was not received that envelope please deliver this address envelope to that address its my request.

I have sent to a envelope Mr. ujjwal gupta H.No.77, Row No.4, Shanti Nagar, Damohnaka, Jabalpur(M.P) If this envelope not deliver pl. return in my address i.e. meena bagde, C/o.Narmada Transmission Pvt. ltd. 6/1, industrial estate, govindpura, bhopal (m.p.).


Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

thanking you your fathfully,
meena bagde,
C/o.Narmada Transmission Pvt. ltd. 6/1, industrial estate, govindpura, bhopal (m.p.).
i have done a registry to Hyderabad air force academy on 16/07/09 i have slip no. 019 send me status of that when it will reach
To;
the post master.
head post office,
dewas gate, ujjain,
madhyapradesh

respected sir/madam;
i want to do the complaint of miss.manisha d/o rajaram vaishy resident at 2, malipura, mahakal road, ujjain madhyapradesh. miss manisha is doing a job at head post office dewas gate ujjain madhyapradesh. she is doing a job on the fraud caste certificate of “jan jaati” as she belongs to the general caste. the biggest proof is that his father mr.rajaram s/o nagulal vaishy was doing the job in collector office and gets retired, exactly i don’t know but approx he retired in 2007 or 2008. please take action regarding this matter very strictly as soon as possible and please reply me what action you have taken. you just give an order for the “departmental inquiry” and take action. this is a totally fraud with the government an i think you will never let it go.

post man asks for the bribe

the post man asks for the bribe, then only he give letters to persons ..if we dont give bribe then he return to the particular returning address mention on the letter.. the post man name is mahavir he is in nangloi post office ..

RD diposit &TDS bapish ke sambandh me

Sir year 2014-15 ka 2639/ रूपए का टी डी एस एवं 15-16 का dec15 तक 2044 / रूपए ऑनलाइन न होने का कारन रिटर्न नहीं हो सका है कृपा उक्त पेमेंट को ऑनलाइन करने की कृपा करे name - rachana ojha PAN -BMZPB8270K CANTT S.O.GUNA M.P.473001 CONT.[protected]

Graduation degree is lost by speed post

Hi Team,

I requested my graduation degree online from my university(Barkatullah University, Bhopal) on[protected] to Pune Maharashtra by speed post but it is not received yet also i am not able to track this.

My Speed post Number :- E[protected]IN

Please help me to retrieve my graduation degree.

Regards,
Varun Tiwari

Non Delivery of Speed post letter

A letter was speed post from Patna on 07.10.14 to Badarpur, Assam, but till dated the letter has been delivered. I also tried to register my complain on line, but unsuccessful. My item no is EF[protected]IN and mobile no. is [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    5308
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    220
    phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    location
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001