Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Indiatimes Shopping — NON DELIVERY OF PRODUCT EVEN AFTER TAKING MONEY

Hi

This is Sushil K Madwani. I oredered HUAWAI ASCEND G600 mobile on 21st Feb 2013.

The expected shipping date was 2nd March, on the 2nd March itself I called customer care asking status they said they will deliver the product on time and I will recieve the product by 7th March.
On the very same day I recieved a call from them saying sorry sir we can't deliver the product, When I asked for the reason they opened a complaint and please read what is ahppening with that complain

Case Id. 716238
Order No:[protected]
Sub-order No:00001
Issue Type:Complaint Sub-Issue
Type:Non Delivery - TIL Logistics
Problem Area:Shipment Not Done In Sla

Remark 1: Hi Team,
1. I am unable to understand why after 10 days keeping my money, you are saying that sorry we are unable to shop the order.
2. As a responsible shopkeeper you could have checked your stock in advance and could have updated your site, so that I could have not ordered.
3. I missed 2 other opportunities for the same product on other websites ( ebay and Shopclues) during your inactive period. Now if I am going to buy the same product I have to pay 2000 rs extra, which is only because of your irresponsible behavior.
4. On Friday 1st March'13 5 PM , I got a call from Miss Komal Raheja Stating that IndiaTimes is unable to ship the product, On my insistence I got a call from Shyam Siddaqi, who promised me, he will get back with the product update by Sat 2nd March 6PM, which still I am waiting for.
5. One thing be sure either I want mobile or I want my complete money back with compensation without any condition or its better we should meet in consumer court.
6. I just want to tell you When I was browsing, I saw the brand image of IndiaTime is, 'better avoid purchasing from it as it always cancel the order after keeping money for 1 month'. so please change your image or keep yourself out of this business. Online business works on Trust.
After this fiasco I have lost my trust and I will also join anti-Indiatime brigade which I can promise is going to badly affect your business.

Have a trust like FLIPKART, which allow us to blindly buy the product.

Hope you can understand or it will be late
Mar 4, 2013 9:05 AM, (Sushil madwani )

Remark 2: I got a call from Bhuvnesh Sharma in the response of above Case ID at 12:30 PM on 04th March'13 Promising he will mention my every concern in case ID and will transfer this case to Shipping Department.
It seems I can't see his comments so please asking every concern person to please keep me in loop before taking any decision and if their is any mail chain flow please put me in CC my ID is :susheel.[protected]@gmail.com
Mar 4, 2013 12:35 PM, (Sushil madwani )

Remark 3: I talked with Rishabh Sharma @ 12:31PM on 06th March'13. He put me on hold for almost 10 mins and never returned back I have to call back again.
Mar 6, 2013 12:39 PM, (Sushil madwani )

Remark 4: I talked with Chetan Meena by calling on customer care @ 10:20 AM on 05th March'13, he promised me he will come back to me within 24 hrs with the solution.

Hope this time Chetan do not act like Shyam Siddaqi and think about customer first.
Mar 5, 2013 10:23 AM, (Sushil madwani )

Remark 5: I talked with Lakhan Chhipa @ 1:11 PM on 6th March'13
Promise he made: he will connect to higher authority, but nobody was available on floor( got the same ans 3 times) it seems the higher authority always go out to have fun instead be on floor to resolve the issue.

It is going to be a nice exp for me to shop @ Indiatimes, I will suggest everybody, whoever is reading to be responsible and move ur a** to do the work and satisfy the customer
Mar 6, 2013 1:16 PM, (Sushil madwani )
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 22:56:16
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Indiatimes Shopping — Product not delivered even after a month

I purchased a product from indiatimes online shopping site on 30 September 2009. It claims that the product will be delivered in 6 days but after 20 days i am still waiting for the order. The site claims that the product has been shipped but to whom..?? I try to contact to the courier company but to no rescue, unable to get through the helpline numbers of Indiatimes and ELBEE courier. Is this a new way theft money from people pocket.

I want to know How and what are the legal actions i can take against Indiatimes and ELBEE courier.

Indiatimes.com — Non-delivery of the ordered product

Sir,

I ordered a media magazine (ET Polymers)from the indiatimes shopping portal www.indiatimes.com

order no. :[protected]
sub order no. :2733069
subscription no. :10045800



I had placed the order on[protected] , and i have not received the delivery yet please help me .




regards
Siddharth Saxena
[protected]
[protected]
Product not delivered even after a month
EasyGiftFlorist.com VS INDIATIMES.CO.IN
SIR
I BEG TO SAY THAT

I, VARUN BANSAL (EASYGIFTFLORIST.COM), I HAVE DEAL WITH INDIATIMES FOR MAKING A WEBSIDE NAME OF EASYGIFTFLORIST.COM, ACCORDING TO CO. I ALREADY PAY TOTAL 70, 000 RS ON DATED 17/12/09 INVOICE NO-WS SE01189 K65 AND ORDER NO - 956292
COMPANY COMMITED ME 4 TO 8 WEEK FOR COMPLETE THE WEBSIDE WITH PAYMENT GATEWAY BUT TILL 24/07/10 IS NOT ANY RESPONCE


COMPANY HAVE FROUD ME AND NOT WANT TO COMPLETE MY WEBSIDE THIS RESION I HAVE MANY LOSSESS IN MY BUSINESS

CONCERN PERSON OF COMPANY----- (MR RAJIVA SINGH-MOBIL NO-[protected]), (MR MOHIT MOB NO--[protected]), MR PARIKSHAT, MR DEVENDER SINGH WHO IS INVOLVE
PLZ TAKE THE ACTION URGENTLY BASIS

THANKING YOU
REGRD
VARUN BANSAL
(ADVOCATE)
[protected]
[protected]@YAHOO.COM

Indiatimes Shopping — Non delivery of product

Hi,

It has been more than 20 days for my order has not been received till now after so may followups and assurances give by customer Care so bad for a name like India times.

On 21'st dec10 i received the Sony(4GB Micro Vault Pen drive) but no clue about the Nokia 5233.It's been frustrating and waiting so long i think i have done a big mistake ordering from this shopping site and make sure not to deal in future .

I called customer care today also but no positive response from there side and they are having attitude like if i want to cancel my order instead of sorting out the problems at there end :)

Order No Sub Order Product
[protected] SONY 4GB Micro Vault Pendrive
[protected] Nokia 5233


Awnish
[protected]
I have Ordered Blackberry torch vide order No[protected] on[protected] Paid Rs 28289, they named dealer as Akansha Distributers Pvt Ltd as vendor, I Received Courier on[protected] containing sealed Box from Indiatimes...
When I opened it was Vacant & No Mobile inside, it contains only Blackberry box with charger & Invoice...I complained on there given No's .talked to executive Jyotsana who gave me complaint No..& now they want verification etc etc etc...& more 8-10 days

I got heavily shocked with cheating from India times...
it is totally fraud company, they take money in advance & dont deliver product..they act smartly take advantage of poor judicial & law & order system ...take ur money in advance & u will be delvered a blank box...& update their shipping details to deliverd..
After being cheated by Indiatimes...

wht should i do..Now is this time to go for litigation, complaints & police
Dear Customer,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Would request you to share your grievances at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in if the complaint is still unresolved or please update the status of your complaint by commenting on the blog uploaded by you.

Regards,
Team Indiatimes.

Indiatimes Shopping.com — MY ORDER GOT CANCELLED THOUGH I HAVE PAID FOR THE ITEM

HELLO MY NAME IS ANIMESH MITRA I HAD PLACED A ORDER IN INDIATIMES SHOPPING.COM IN DECEMBER 20 2011. I HAVE PAID FOR THE PRODUCT FROM MY DEBIT CARD BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECIVED MY PRODUCT. I HAVE CALLED THERE CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD ME THAT YOU WILL RECIEVE IT IN A FEW DAYS AFTER A WEEK I SAW THAT MY ORDER WERE CANCELLED.I HAVE ALSO PROOF THAT FROM MY ACCOUNT MONEY HAD BEEN DEBITED TO THERE SITE .THIS NOT ONLY MY PROBLEM THERE ANY MANY PERSON WHO ARE SUFFERING THIS . YOU CAN VISIT THERE FAN PAGE IN FACEBOOK AND SEE THAT MANY COMPLAINT HAVE BEEN LODGE AGAIN THERE SITE.PLZ LOOK AFTER THIS MATTER AND TAKE OUT ANY SOLUTION.

MY PROMBLEM HAD BEEN SOLVED .
Dear Mr. Madwani,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvinience caused to you. We have taken a note of the details of your complaint for further enquiry.
You will be updated on a resolution status very soon.

Sincerely,
Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Mr. Madwani,

Your Order has been canceled from our side as per your request and refund for the same has been processed on 6th March. We'd kindly ask you to wait for some time for the amount to be credited to you.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to have you shooping with us again

Regards
Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Mr. Madwani,

The order was cancelled from our side as requested by you and a refund for the same was also processed on 6th March under [protected]. We hope that the same has been received by you.

Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping

shoes complain

i dont like this boot i cancel my order my order number is [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    431
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    307
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016