Gifts By Meeta Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2017
Complaints 11

File a complaint to Gifts By Meeta

Having problems with Gifts By Meeta?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gifts By Meeta customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gifts By Meeta reviews & complaints(11)

rk91
Nov 16, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I had ordered a gift on 11th november for a 16th november birthday. The item was to be delivered by blue dart service. The item reached to the final location on 15th and the location was noida sec - 63. From there the delivery location is about 10 minutes away. But despite reaching there on 15th they didn’t deliver. Also we kept calling them and every time they said next two hours next two hours. Heights acheived thay they didn’t even deliver on 16th as well. I called gifts by meeta and same thing, sir we will get it delivered in half n hour. But same result. That is the reason these websites shouldn’t be trusted. No more ordering from this site, even though blue dart is at fault, but should be taken care by website company.

Order number:51168
Nov 21, 2017
Since i posted this on consumer complaint forum, immediate action was taken by ferns and petals and later they had arranged couple of calls asking for feedback of the product and explained the cause of delay, which eventually turned out to be delayed on courier service blue dart. Appreciate the effort taken by FnP to get this resolved. Thanks
Gifts By Meeta customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 21, 2017
Updated by rk91
This was resolved. Ferns and petals had arranged a call explaining the cause and it turned out to be that it was fault from blue dart side.
I order one plaque my plaque with Order No. 51388.

Payment has been deducted but no confirmation received.

Phone no is wrong.No body is replying on mails.

WHere should i go for the same.

When i called then they say all executives are busy after that again calling then no does not exist.

Deep Shree
    Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I placed an order on the website for a rakhi gift to be delivered to my brother Wooden Frame Rakhi With Greeting Card and Lucky Bamboo. I made the payment online and the delivery date shown was 5.08.2017. I made the payment using paytm and did not realise until i received the order receipt that another product was added to my cart and the absurd thing is that the delivery date for this product is 18 july 2015. I dont know how they can go back in time snd deliver the product. I contacted the customer care and was assured that it will be removed and will not be delivered but the courier receipt that was sent to me still showed the product.
    That was just the starting of ordeal, i received a mail from the site stating that the courier has been sent by bluedart and a tracking id was provided. I tried several times over two days but that tracking id is not working. I wrote them mails but no response, tried calling their customer care but no one responds even their website is not working. Rakhi has passed and i had to order another gift with extra charhes to get it delivered asap.
    I had placed an order of rakhi on 7th morning. It promises to deliver the product by 7th itself so I went ahead but when I see the order status till night it showed pending then I saw the next morning it was showing the same status. More over customer service is so bad it dint pick up my call. I want my money back n a compensation too.
    My order ID is 49806. I am trying to submit the picture for personalised keychain at [protected]@giftsbymeeta.com
    This is the email id provided in the product description. But everytime try to send a mail to this id it shows message rejected and blocked. Where should i email the picture!?

Kindly help!

Rasna Dev
      from Numaligarh, Assam
      Aug 8, 2017

Last month on 31st july i order first porduct from gifts by meeta. As in the web site it was written that the product will reach on the same day bt more then one week is already past but the order is not yet delivered. When i came to know about it still not reach the person for whom i brought for, i wrote a mail to the company for assistance bt still no reply from the company. I wrote another mail to the company to cancel the order now bt their web address is not working showing error in signing. Please help me to get back the money i spent on the product.
      Thank u for the help. Within a 4days I got back my refund. Thank u so much
      I ordered order number : 49767 and tracking number: [protected]
      Gift by meeta delivery date given as 17/08/2017 and not yet delivery and item shipment tracking is giving delivery date as 19th. As Delivery intentionally cheated me in delivery date. As i booked to deliver for 17/08/2017 as occasion. but not delivered and cheated.

fresh flowers with chocolates / rakhi with buddha statue - Comment #2824434 - Image #0
      fresh flowers with chocolates / rakhi with buddha statue - Comment #2824434 - Image #1
      I have placed an order in the last week! Which was to be delivered yesterday! I called up your customer care agent to check who's not even responding! I've called him 10 times since morning! Why is the number put up when you can't have your guys pickup the calle? Could you let me know the order status: 54524

DiyaP
        Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

The customer support is absolutely horrible. I have been trying to reach out on call, over email but there is absolutely no response. Your customer executives on the telephone seem to be perpetually busy probably due to never ending delivery / order complaints. I had placed an order and got the wrong product. I was assured by a customer representative on call, that i would receive a replacement last wednesday but i have still not received anything. The tracking details of the fresh order have not been updated either and there is no way for me to track the status.
        This is totally unacceptable that the customer has to try every single mode of communication to get you to act.

Darshika Tomer
          Jun 7, 2017

Gifts by meeta already has so many bad reviews but still i went ahead and decided to purchase a birthday gift for my friend. Birthday came and went and there was no sign of the gift or any kind of responsibilty or apology or shame from gifts by meeta. So do not make a mistake like me. You will regret ordering and wasting so much time trying to get a product on which you have spent your good earned money.
          Gifts by meeta is the worst website I used till date. I ordered a personalised rakhi, but when i receive it I was furious to see it. The image was not of proper size and even not sticked to it properly. Then I complaint them at the mail id provided and even call them. On first time calling, they asked me to send the images and assured me to give me a response in 3 hours. But they did not responded to my emails. Later on, I called them many a time, but they even did not picked up the phone. Worst Service and Product. Please avoid this website and I should request to please close such type of websites.

ajax008
            Mar 29, 2017

On 09 Feb 2017 I had ordered an online gift with order id:46198.
            1: The gift was supposed to be delivered on 14 Feb but the delivered it on 15 Feb.
            2: The gift ordered seem to be big enough as per image provided on web but when actually delivered was very small. i.e I paid 1500 for a gift but its market value was not more than 300 rs.
            3: I had earlier filed a complain on this, in response to which customer care from Gifts by meeta called be saying they would compensate for the same.
            4: Niether I recevied any compensation from them nor any callback.

ajax008
              Feb 17, 2017

This complain specifically focuses on service related to online delivery. I had booked a gift with 5 days in advance and go a conformation as well to the shipping address with the date I provided.
              But unfortunately they could not deliver it on time and the worst part is that no body(from customer care) bothered to respond a day before when I was following up to them.
              Apart from this the item I ordered, on portal it appeared to be big enough as per prize but when it was delivered, it was not all as per the price quoted. i.e I ordered a gift of 1500 Rs. and when it was delivered, I traced its market value not more than 300 Rs
              Feb 20, 2017
              Updated by ajax008
              Even after 3 days of Gifts By Meeta been notified no action is take so far.
              Feb 20, 2017
              Updated by ajax008

Shikha Sharma.
                Aug 25, 2016

Address: 110030

I had placed the below order 43496 at your website on 13th Aug for Rakhi combo to be delivered to my brother in Dehradun on 17th Aug'16. On checking on 17th, I was advised by Anubhuti at Bluedart that the package was sent by you without any address or phone no - both for the recipient as well as sender for them to be able to contact either o[censored]s for required details.
                Please help me understand :
                how can you send a package without a deliver address?
                Why was I not contacted by yourself or the courier company if details were found missing?
                Is there any point of delivering the Rakhi post the occasion?
                I would like to cancel my order & like to get a refund of the amount paid by me. I have sent 3 reminders via mail but have not received any response on it. The customer care no is also not answered.

Shikha Sharma
                My gift was still not delivered but I got a material dispatched mail from your side,
                My order number is 45624

Rakhi Combo - Comment #2647587 - Image #0

Chickli
                  Aug 12, 2016

Address: 63557

I had ordered a rakhi gift for m brothers from their website. As per their support team the product which they delivered is same as displayed by them on their website. A lot of scratches are visible to any layman on the front and its colour is also faded. But they are not accepting it. I have attached the photo for your reference too. They have cheated me and I dont want that they cheat anyone else.
                  Aug 12, 2016
                  [email protected] first replied to me that the product forwarded y them is the same. but then i replied back to them saying that this is highly unprofessional and i will see to it that i take this matter further. then I got a reply from a certain email of [email protected] cced to the above email saying that we will offer a better quality product and the n recieved an email from the same support id statung that they have forwarded my complaint to flowers and petals support service and They will reply in several days. notjing is clear as to how many days what steps will they take etc. I am waiting fir their reply now. they are unnecessarily dragging the matter

amara49
                    from Belgaum, Karnataka
                    Oct 28, 2015

Dear Sir/M'am, My name is Amar Raj. I purchased two items online from giftsbymeeta.com amounting Rs. 448 on 04/10/15. The order id is "36646". The last day of the order delivery was 14/10/2015. But, I did not receive my purchased products on time. So I called the customer support to know the status of my order.Then the representative informed me that the item has not yet been packed to be shipped. This was the real bad moment of distrust. It was now 10 days and the last day of getting the parcel but they had not even packed it. I felt cheated and asked them to cancel my order. They cancelled my order. But, I did not receive the refund amount in my account. So I mailed the customer support regarding the refund. They told that it will be refunded within 5-6 days. I waited, but again I did not get my refund back. I again complained back. This time again they said you will receive your refund back in 3-4 days. I again waited but did not get my refund back. Again I mailed them today and now again they are saying that you will get your money in 3-4 days. I am now really feeling cheated. They are playing around me by cheating me. It's been 14 days now from the date of cancellation but I have not received my refund amount. It was cancelled on 14/10/15 only. Please see to my problem and update me on this case. To remind you, the order id is- "36646"
                    Nov 1, 2015
                    Done...

Mona Mahecha
                      from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                      Oct 5, 2014

I ordered "Park Avenue Combo" from Gifts by Meeta on 16 Sept. 2014. They charged Rs. 1549 for this combo. When we received that combo we find the price written on that box of Combo was Rs. 649. We also confirmed price of that product from other sources. We called up but they didn't reply. We send mail regarding this issue and asked them to get their stuff back and return our all money. They promised to do the same but still they have not taken any step in this direction. "Gifts by Meeta" cheated us. Please do the needful. Order No. 14326 Order Date- 16/9/2014
                      Please take appropriate action against this cheating. Fernsnpetals are cheaters.

Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #0
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #1
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #2
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #3
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #4
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #5
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #6
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #7
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #8
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #9
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #10
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #11
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #12
                      Cheating, Excessive Charging and Non Refund of Money - Comment #2064386 - Image #13