[Resolved]  jain housing chennai — Delay in inseli park project

I have booked a flat thru ADF (advance disbursement facility) where I paid 8.75 lacs as booking amount and took remaining 40 lacs thru loan and disbursed full payment even before the construction is complete. Jains promise was to pay the EMI for this loan till 2009 end or project completion whichever is earlier. They also promised to complete the project by 2009 end. But now its getting delayed for another 2 years and only in 2011 mid or end this will get completed. I was asking for a cancellation from 2008 june and was willing to repay the EMI paid by Jains from Apr to Jun and asked them to return the remaining booking amount. But they delayed this and had numerous discussions and excuses and by Dec 2009 after enjoying all my money and still by Dec 2009, only few floors were complete in block G, they finally recovered all my booking amount and cancellated my flat, repaid the loan amount. Now I lost 9 lacs in this process. Without completing the project or when asked to recover EMI for a few months, they were totally unethical, impractical, disloyal and totally money oriented.

Two Major issues in Jain Inseli are listed below.
1. No STP in Jain Inseli park and associations has to bare the cost of setting it up completely. It's shame from Jain housing.
2. We have to pay the 3 years maintenance upfront, but this excludes Diesel cost for the back up power.

Other issues
1. There is no AC drain water provision, which leads to water spills over the entire building and spoil the external painting and plasters which looks ugly in another year. Even small builders having this provision nowadays. It's shame from Jain housing.
2. Customer has to bare the swimming pool water changes.
3. The advertisement says Jain Inseli park is "Grandeur" but if you see the finishing it is not even close to normal quality which small builder used to provide nowadays.
4. I heard that current external coating is going to be the final which is not upto the minimum standards. Jain has to compare the external painting nearby projects like Purvankara, XS-Real, TVH, Ruby builders etc.
5. All blocks are not having same fixtures and design. A block has the maximum benefits (Eg: in lobby steps - Glass siding in the hand railing). If you see the B, E & F blocks it has not having full outer ring which used to project the block in cylindrical. E is awkward look has only one wing and I am sure it has design flaw.

Why I am listing all these issues, please don't buy from Jainhousing. If they keep the customers happy, they can sell the apartment very quickly. Now they lost the branding and they doesn't know how to do a business, I am sure that Jain inseli is going to have almost 40% unsold apartments for another 5 years and you can think of the state of the building by that time.

Please mail me, I will tell other problems with Marketing team and great customer support. They never been prompt and never pick up or call us except for payments.
They started handing over keys ( incomplete state though), hence you would be seeing lot of complains in near future.

With this I am concluding, Jainhousing will be out of business very soon.

From Unhappy Customer.
I too got this kind of feedback from one of my friends who booked a flat in Jain Housing. I think people should unite together to make these kind of money oriented builder will never be able to promote properties in future.
It is really shocking to note that reputed builder does like this & customers are always in receiving end. When the advance or EMI is not paid the customers are taken to task & when the builder does this no customer come forward to help others. Let us all join together and seek leag assistance as otherwise the builder will be left of loof..
I am an aggrieved party as well. I booked a 2 BHK flat in F block. Took a huge loan and am paying jus the EMI without any use. If there are other aggrieved parties like me pls mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
u can complain against them, u can approach court and media.
the other people will also know about the jains construction.
what about the drainage problem, , , i heard they are covering the drainage line inside the bathroom... is it true please let me know...
please let me know ABOUT the drainage line... is it coming under the bathroom . since had a idea to book a flat in jains westminister saligramam. not yet started... but they r approaching 40 % of amount with in 30 days...
i also booked in jain pebble brook thoraipakkam Any one post more about jain housing?
I am another frustrated customer...a delay from the customer in paying their dues is happily penalised at 18%..while Mr Sandeep Mehta (Jains MD) can happily deliver the flat at his convenience...this is a complete joke...it would be a shame to take this treatment...am happy to join in any dissent..[protected]@gmail.com
I am also one of those being victimised by Jain Housing. These guys started the Jains Inseli Park, Padur construction around the beggining of 2007. Till date (June 27, 2011) its only half constructed. Looks like it may take another 2 years or so. Every year they claim that they would complete by the end of that year. But 5 years passed. But it does not seem to come any where nearer to completion. The MD-Sandeep Mehta is very immatured and very unethical and I doubt if he is able to understand the business. He must have taken over this family business a few years ago and just sitting without knowing what to do. The Progress in the Inseli Park project at Padur is so slow. If Sandeep Mehta for his speed completes within the next 2 years also its a great achievement for him. Its supposed to be a 2 year project. Its going to take minimum 7 years. Can anyone imagine a delay of more than 5 years????? If all the people collectively barge into his cabin and ask for the explanation, may be he will wake up. if Jain housing continues in this fashion, its end is not far. So Jantha please think before going in for any jain housing project. Except Sandeep Mehta, the MD of Jain Housing, no one else will give a good opnion about their projects.
Buyers, beware about Jain housing...their customer service is pathetic and the communication is at its worst. They have a houseful of inefficient people who can create a bunch of issues for the buyers...beware!!!
Jains Inseli Park is fast approaching completion and handover is scheduled for mid 2013. I have booked my apartment in 2007 and patiently waited for 6 years now. Those who book now would get the benefit of certainty of completion next year and a very attractive price. The project will no doubt be one of the premium projects in OMR in future..
i booked the flat in March 2012 Spring Meadows, the marketing people committed to handover the flat in the month of June 2012 or at the max July 2012. Still now i didn't get the keys. More over poor response from customer care even from higher officials. I am really worried.
I am another frustrated customer... I booked flat in Inseli Park in Dec 2010. At the time of booking the the marketing guy informed me the project completion date is June 2011 and i have paid the initial amount. Then at the time of registration the customer care said that project completion date is Dec 2011. So now i can't take back my booking amount as i have to pay the cancelation amount like 20% from the booking amount. Then after calling them multiple times.. they have told me that they will complete by Dec 2012 and now they are saying by mid of 2013. Such a junk foul people, A** H***s in jains marketing and CC. also the quality of the construction is most horrible. it seems they are not paying properly to the labour. so the obviously construction is going to be worst.

review — Jains Inseli Park

I saw the model apartment Jain Housing Inseli Park it was just wow .After the booking of 2bhk flat, I was coordinating with Customer Care official. I mention here that their Proficient approach in dealing with clients and attitude have always impressed me. I thank Jain Housing for the excellent services and wish them all success in life
I booked Pebble brook in Jan 2011 and was promised a completion date of Jan 2013. till now even the plastering is not completed. They have already got 90% payment. After getting the payment they have delayed the construction and is enjoying the money while the buyers end up paying the EMI.

Right now the Pebble brook project is delayed to Sep 2013 and I am 101% sure that they will not complete it anytime before Jan 2014. They are now more busy promoting Jains pebble brook Phase II. How can they start phase two even before completing phase 1 basic things?

jain housing chennai — Jains Inseli Park

I suggested Jain housing to my friends. Because Jain housing is a reliable company and providing an excellent apartments and flats at a low price. Jain housing as a whole look like very genuine. Delay in project is not a matter to under estimate the company.
I would like to share my experience and happiness about my apartment purchase with Jain Housing.Its really good and very interior compared to other builders, best assured quality.I recommended Jain Housing Inseli Park to everyone who talks about building a home
Just a note to say most grateful thanks for outstanding service that i received from Jain Housing and team.The quality and workmanship on each of the properties of Jains Inseli Park has been of the highest standard. I am amazed at the stress free experience it has been for us. we found the service from Jain Housing Inseli Park team absolutely spot on and have no hesitation in recommending their services to others.
We have completely fulfilled with their accomplishment during the process and impressed with their dedication to reaching the quality of the construction. In all areas Jains Inseli Park has delivered high quality outcomes and Jain housing Inseli Park recognized to be of high reliability.
Our new flat in Jain housing Inseli Park is naturally beautiful and the construction touched our prospects and beyond. The total thought of our experience with Jain housing is excellent. We have already suggested our friends to Jains Inseli Park.
Jain Housing Naksatra Project
By: SMurugan75 | Jul 22, 2010 04:57 PM
I booked 2 flats in Jain housing. Project delay is more than 18 months. No Compensation from them. But they charged delay payment even for 5/6 days delay in the part payment and charged more than a lakh during handover.
- This is a forgery group having their SAJAVAT for modifications. They charge 3 times than actual but wont do anything ontime. When you call, front desk junk lady wont transfer your call to the concern person and she will say that they are busy with cusmoters (eventhough they dont have any work).
- Quality of Construction:
This is very poor. Even a new mastri can construct a better job than what they do.
- I nearly made 1000 phone calls 2 to 3 everyday to get h/o of my flat on jun’10 which i was supposed to get on Sep’07. You cant meet the manager except the customer care persons. They will commit amenities but end up with nothing.
OVERALL I BECAME A MAD PERSON AFTER BOOKING TILL I GET MY FLAT HANDOVER. SO NEW FLAT BOOKERS DONT CONSIDER GOING TO JAIN HOUSING. THEY WILL PROJECT HI-FI INITIALLY, BUT ONCE YOU BOOK YOU WILL BE THEIR SLAVES.
THINK TWICE, THRICE and DONT BOOK ANY FLATS IN JAIN HOUSING.
http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Jain-Housing-Business-Groups-review-nmqmspsqum