[Resolved] Karvy Computer Share Pvt Ltd — Reliance IPO Refund not received till yet

 
57 Reviews
 HEMANTH KUMAR PISSAY
Dear Sir,

I have applied reliance power IPO. Till today I have not got the refund yet. I have written many mails to Kary but,
I have no idea about when will i get my refund back. I dont understand that when so many applicants have not received their refund then why is SEBI not taking any action against Karvy. Its already more than 2 months long time gone. We have our own commitments to be fulfilled. Please help me out in this matter.

MY DETAILS:
1. APPLICATION FORM NO:11523020
2. APPLICANT NAME: HEMANTH KUMAR PISSAY
3. NUMBER OF SHARES APPLIED: 225
4. NUMBER OF SHARES ALLOTTED:17
4. APPLICATION VALUE: RS. 25875.00
6. BANK NAME: HDFC Bank, Mumbai
7. Demat Account No. 43209966
Karvy people confirmed me in the mail that they have sent the refund by "physical refund order" on 7th March, 2008, is not received by me till yet .
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 28, 2017
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Mar 28, 2017
Dear Sir,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.adika@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  56 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

My application no is 32235672 .I havent got refund .I have got 17 shares. Thanks
Mamta G Ladla
Application Number 85521067

Karvy people confirmed me in the mail that they have sent the refund by "physical refund order" on 17 Feb 2008, is not received by me till yet .

Please see the series of email exchanged between me and karvy their Reply in RED

reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com wrote:
Dear Investor,



Pleased to be informed that your Refund amount is remitted thru ECS has been rejected and the physical refund order has been dispatched to your registered address thru registered post vide Rl no.2747906 on 17th February and will be received by you shortly.



Regards,

Customer Care,

Karvy Computer share pvt.ltd.

KARVY COMPUTERSHARE PRIVATE LIMITED/Reliance Power IPO — No refund/shares allocation for reliance ipo

Dear Madam/Sir,

I had applied for Reliance Power IPO but never received the details of allocation or refund. I have submitted complaint to the registrar Karvy Computershare Private Ltd.

I have sent email and tried to call the registrar but no response.

You are therefore requested to please look into the matter for refund of my money alongwith interest. I would not like to receive any shares of the company as of today.

Here are the order details:
ICICIDirect Transaction ID : 4980308
Application No : 11320723
Name : VASANT VANPAL
Category : Retail
Quantity : 135
Payment method : 1
Exchange Ref/Date :0274123/20080118
Bid value : Rs. 60750
Amount paid: Rs. 15525

Thanks in advance,

Vasant Vanpal.

KARVY COMPUTERSHARE PRIVATE LIMITED — refund not received for reliance power IPO

I had applied for the IPO offer of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED EQ on 17th Jan. I was alloted 17 Equity shares & the balance amount is not yet refunded, to my account.

DP ACCOUNT NUMBER IN[protected]
Allotment reference No INE614G01033

I am mailing them frequently to this id reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com and getting reply from that that your refund order has be dispatched with this number and in post office they reply that they did not receive any such register post.

We are exchanging mails for the last one-month till date they are replying with same Register Letter Number with different dates in each mail. My money around 86,000 is held up with them. Kindly help me to get refund with penalty at the earliest.

Regards,
N. Surendra Laxman



I
dear sir ,
i am Santosh Kumar Agrawal . my Application no.14893334, you will return cheque issue date 2/2/08. but my refuned(cheque) not found so please send cheque imidiate.
Thank you
Santosh Kumar Agrawal
Dear Sir,

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have bought three Dish TV connections i.e. 01 Parent (VC # [protected] in the name of Mr. Chander Prakash) and 02 Child connection in the month of October 2007 from Ravi Electronics.

When I purchased this connection, there was a scheme for first connection @ Rs. 3,600.00 user will get 6 months subscriptions free and for child connection, charges will be Rs. 3,000.00 per connection without any subscription charges.

Based on the above scheme I bought three connections and I have already paid additional amount of Rs. 1,200.00 as a 6 months advance subscription for both child connections apart from Rs. 6,000.00 (2 x 3,000) i.e. till April 2008, there should not be any due for all three connections (parent and child).

On 16th February 2008, all my three connections were deactivated and on enquiring from the customer care department, I got an answer, the reason for disconnection is non payment. Customer Care Department of Dish TV also agreed that this has happened due to mistake at their end as they have entered the date of February instead of April 2008. As per company record, I have paid Rs. 10,580.00 for all three above mentioned connections against the payment I have made to Ravi Electronics of Rs. 10,800.00, the difference may be the commission of Ravi Electronics.

As per company records and information, I have made / cleared the payments till April 2008 then I don’t know why my connections have been deactivated. Whenever I call customer care the only answer I get from “Fault is from our end and all the connections will be activated within 24 Hours and you will get a call from our CRC department”. From 20th February I am continuously hearing this statement. And after almost 200 Hours I didn’t get any solution from Dish TV. Details of Complaint nos. are as under :

Complaint # 11525621 dated 20.02.08
Complaint # 11614029 dated 25.02.08
Complaint # 11613858 dated 25.02.08 spoken with Mr. Aman, Sr. Supervisor
Complaint # 11620092 dated 26.02.08 spoken with Mr. Akshay
Complaint # 11631414 dated 26.02.08 spoken with Mr. Gurmeet

After a series of repeated follow ups I received a call from Mr. Marshall of CRC department. First of all the attitude of this gentlemen is not good. He don’t know how to attend the customer, inspite of me indicating about his attitude, Mr. Marshall advised me to get in contact with Customer Care Department for better services, since, Mr. Marshall can not do much and will not change his attitude for one customer like me.

Records which customer care department is maintaining, is not matching with Mr. Marshall’s record. As per Customer Care I have made the full payment, however as per Mr. Marshall’s record, still I have to make the payments for my three connections.

I have already lodged the complaint in Feedback form of DishTV site but unfortunately I have not received any response from them.

I am writing this mail to you with a high expectations, I have set and I sure and very confident, this issue will be resolved at the earliest.

Moreover, personnel like Mr. Marshall should be taught, how to deal with Customers.

Best regards,

Ajay Verma
Mobile : +91 [protected]
Dear Sir,

I have applied reliance power IPO. I have not been alloted any shares against my application. Till today I have not got the refund yet. I have written many mails to Kary but, all in vain. Their is no appropriate reply to my mails and i have no idea about when will i get my refund back. I dont understand that when so many applicants have not received their refund then why is SEBI not taking any action against Karvy. Its already been a mont long time gone. We have our own commitments to be fulfilled. Please help me out in this matter.

MY DETAILS:
1. APPLICATION FORM NO:63826728
2. APPLICANT NAME: Fateh Chand Sharma
3. NUMBER OF SHARE APPLIED: 60
4. APPLICATION VALUE: RS. 6900.00
5. CHAQUE NO. 085368
6. BANK NAME: Central Bank, NIT Faridabad
FROM
MANOJ.S
PRASANTHI
THATTARAMBALAM.P.O
MAVELIKARA
PIN 690103


Dear Sir,
Sub: Non Receipt of Refund order
Ref: Cochin Stock Brokers Ltd.—[protected]

I have applied 225 Reliance Power shares amounted 25875/- (Rs.115/- for each)` . But I haven’t received shares as well as refund. My application No: is 6 4840745. I am waiting for your reply.

Regards
Manoj.S
kindly contact on this id I got a reply within 24 hours: igkcpl@karvy.com
sir
as per confirmation of allocation note no.315715 information was given that 16 fully paid up equity shares are allotted to me and refundabe amount Rs.18995 was sent to me through cheque.payment of this cheque has been stoped by you.plz.release this amount.Thanks.
sir

One bid cum application no.52475026 was submmited for reliance power ipo .Payment of refundable amount Rs.18995 has been stoped by you.Plz. release the amount.

Karvy — NOT RECIEVED REFUND NOR ALLOTMENT

NOT RECIEVED REFUND NOR ALLOTMENT
SIR,
I HAD APPLIED FOR 225 SHARES FOR RELIANCE POWER
APPLICANT NAME : HEMAXI GANDHI
APPLICATION NO : 22866531
SHARES APP :225 1.E RS 25875

I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY REFUND AMOUNT NOR ALLOTMENT

PIYUSH GANDHI

RELIANCE POWER LIMITED — NOT RECEIVED REFUND UNTIL YET

DEAR SIR/MADAM, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND UNTIL YET. MY APPLTCATION NUMBER IS : 82116350 NO. OF EQUITY SHAIRES BID:225, PRICE PER SHAIRE "CUT OFF" NO. OF SHAIRE ALLOTED:17, CHEQUE:Rs.25875, BANK:HDFC BANK LTD., CHEQUE NO. : 598430, Dt. 15-1-08. PLEASE SEND MY REFUND URGENTLY. THANKS.

Karvy Computer Shares pvt. ltd. — Neither received Refund not received the money back

Hello sir,


We applied for Reliance-Power Shares thru IPO release in the month of January this year thru HDFC Online Trading system.

In the HDFC trading system we see that the IPO transaction has been executed also the equivalent amont has been debited from my account, but we have not received either shares or the money back. Please help with this.
Here are the IPO details for the RELIANCE Power shares we applied from the HDFC trading system

Ord. Date &
Time Issue Name Issue Type Category Qty. Price Cut
Off Application
Amount Payable
Amount IPO App.
No. Broker Ref.
No. Exch. Order
No. Demat A/c Status
15/01/2008
03:24:55 Reliance Power Ltd Book Building Ret F Pd(Disc Rs.20) 90

430

Yes[protected] 405775 [protected]

IN300476-
43353246 Executed
DEAR SIR, I INVEST IN R. POWER IPO. BUT REFUND ORDER NOT RECEVED . SO PLEASE SEND ME REFUND AMOUNT EARLIEST.
APP. NAME :-CHINTU ASHAWIN BHAI SHAH

APP.NO. :- 34367696

CONTACT :- MOB :[protected]OO

AMOONT :- 25875
dear sir ,i invest r power ipo . bur refund ordear not receved in my five application. so please send refund odrer earliest.
details .'
no 1 :- kankuben jain - app. no:- 34987423 invest amt :- 25875

no 2 :- bansilal jain - app.no :- 34388500 invest amt:-25875

no 3:- bharat kumar chhogalalji app no:[protected] invest amt :-25875

no 4 :- narendra prajapati app.no:[protected] invest amt :- 25875

no.5 :- dinesh becharbhai khatodiya app no:[protected] invest amt:- 25875
Dear Sir,
Its been now 2months i have neither received any shares nor any refund of the reliance power ipo , i have send almost 10 mails to karvy but i havent got any response from them , i have been personally to regional office of karvy but , still no response from them i have applied for 225 share my application no is 48341762, cheque no is 39695 amount is rs 96750 , i dont know where to complain n what to do now , please help me to get my refund as soon as possible .
Thanking you
Regards
Purnima Ashok Shah
Dear Sir,

I have applied reliance power IPO. I have not been alloted any shares against my application. Till today I have not got the refund yet. I have written many mails to Kary but, all in vain. Their is no appropriate reply to my mails and i have no idea about when will i get my refund back. I dont understand that when so many applicants have not received their refund then why is SEBI not taking any action against Karvy. Its already been a mont long time gone. We have our own commitments to be fulfilled. Please help me out in this matter.I M THINKING TO TAKE STRONG LEGEAL ACTION AGAINST KARVY & RELIANCE.

MY DETAILS:
1. APPLICATION FORM NO:55179074
2. APPLICANT NAME: ANIL KUMAR SINGH
3. NUMBER OF SHARE APPLIED: 90
4. APPLICATION VALUE: RS. 38700.00
5. CHAQUE NO. 191484
6. BANK NAME: HDFC BANK,BRANCH VARANASI
7. CLINT ID :12143536
8.DP ID: IN301774
9.BANK A/C NO.:[protected].
Respected Sir/Madam

I Mrs. Praktiksha Suhas Khandare, Applied foe Reliance power IPO on Dt 13/01/2008 for 225 Equity shares @ 430/- I already paid Rs. 25,875/- to Reliance Power IPO wide cheque No 394837 Dt. 13/01/2008 by State Bank Of India Gate7, Fort Branch, Mumbai.
Reliance Power allotted 16 Shares on my name, @ Rs. 430/- i.e. Total Amt Rs. 6,680/- It has been deducted from my saving A/C. Till today I did not received the Balance amt. Rs 18,995/- and Welcome Kit. Due to wrong Address & Wrong Name Maintain in Reliance Money Demat A/C. My Reliace Money Demat account as follows.

Name : Mrs. Pratiksha Suhas Khandare

Add : 16/3 Dnyanada, Shastri Nagar,
S. V. Road, Opp. Vijay Sales,
Borivali (W),
Mumbai : 400 092

Application No: 14880614
DPID No: 13041400
Client-Id : 03188863

Email id : pratikshak12@rediffmail.com

The Above Mention Add & Name is correct. Please do the necessary changes in my Demat A/C.
Kindly send my balance Amt and Welcome Kit as on above maintain Address

Thanks.

Regards
Mrs. Pratiksha Suhas Khandare


Regards,

Pratiksha Khandare.
siddhartha chatterjee.
63/c, thakurbati street;(bhagirathi lane);
po. - mahesh (serampore);
dist- hooghly; pin-712202(wb).

TO:

karvy computer share private limited ( unit : REC Ltd-ipo);
karvy house, 46, avenue 4; banjara hills; hyderabad - 34.


sub : refund money worth rs.18900/-against application no.:71082994


dear sir,

i would like to draw to your notice that i have been alloted 60 nos. of equity shares against my application no.71082994,though i applied for 240 shares.
thank you very much for allotment of those shares.
however, i regret to inform you that till date neither i have received any ECS refund nor any refund money worth rs 18900/-by the registered post.

my details are given below:

application no.: 71082994.

sharekhan dp id : 300513.
client dp id : 11571354

bank details :
AXIS bank.
Serampore; Hooghly
savings account:[protected].

kindly ensure an earliest action to send my refund money either through ecs mode or a cheque to my residential address.

with regards,



siddhartha chatterjee

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    86%
    Complaints
    917
    Pending
    36
    Resolved
    774
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    Karvy Computer Share Pvt Ltd - Reliance IPO Refund not received till yet