[Resolved] Karvy Computershare — Non refund of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO

 
33 Reviews
 Rajakumar Paramasivam
I applied for 225 nos of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO vide application no. 11080591 and Rs 25,875=00 was debited from my account on[protected]. IPO status in Karvy.com shows that I have been allotted 16 shares and the refund amount is Rs18995.00. But till today neither the allotted shares nor the refund amount have been credited to my account. I have not been able to contact Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, on any of the telephone numbers given. I request you to deal with this matter and help me get my allotted shares & refund with due interest for the period delayed.
Yours faithfully
Rajakumar Paramasivam,
H5/2, Godrej Hill side colony
Vikhroli(West)
Mumbai-400079
Mobile: [protected]
e-mail: t_prk@yahoo.com
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 24, 2017
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2017
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.adika@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  32 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Karvy Computershare — Reliance Power IPO refund not yet received

I have applied for 225 shares for Reliance Power Limited paid through my ICICI Demat account directly.

I have not yet received the refund.
My application No: is 11244090
Complaints on "Karvy computershare"
Read more complaints on this Company
Karvy computershare

Non refund of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO
I applied for105 nos of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO vide application no.[protected] and Rs 12075=00 was debited from my account on[protected]. IPO status in Karvy.com shows that I have been allotted 0 shares . But till today neither the allotted shares nor the refund amount have been credited to my account. I have not been able to contact Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, on any of the telephone numbers given. I request you to deal with this matter and help me get my allotted shares & refund with due interest for the period delayed.
Yours faithfully
k shiv kumar
p3/12, DGQA residential complex
JC nagar,BANGALORE-560006

Mobile: [protected]
I applied for 225 nos of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO vide application no. 11222370 and Rs 25,875=00 has been debited from my account. IPO status in Karvy.com shows that I have been allotted 17 shares and the refund amount is Rs.18565/-. But till today neither the allotted shares nor the refund amount have been credited to my account. I have not been able to contact Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, on any of the telephone numbers given .I have also contacted kaarvy in email but they are replying in a general format telling it has been dispatched - please contact local post office. When I have asked them for the details of the registered post they are not at all reading the mail and replying in the same format every time for the past 2 weeks. I request you to deal with this matter and help me get my allotted shares & refund with due interest for the period delayed.
Yours faithfully
Mainak Goswami,
Mobile: [protected]
e-mail: mainak.goswami@gmail.com
Dear sir,

I have been alloted 15 share in reliance power IPOthat makes me elligible for 9 bonus shares.Even after 15 days of announcement of bonus issue, still the demat a/cis not been credited by the bonus shares. PL tell me how long will it take ASAP.

Thanks
asmita

Reliance Power — Cancellation of allotment of 17 shares and stopped payment of refund order

I have applied for above IPO vide application no.55589281 but the co cancelled the alloted 17 shares to my d.p a/c and also stopped the payment of refund orders for Rs.18, 565.00, I am much surprised and regret for that action by a well reputed co.Pls do needful for refund amt and allot the sahres.
I applied for 225 nos of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO vide application no. 11092340 and Rs 25,875=00 has been debited from my account. IPO status in Karvy.com shows that I have been allotted 17 shares and the refund amount is Rs.18565/-. But till today the refund amount have been not credited to my account."icici bank said to me stopped payment by the drawer". I have contact Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue,they said to me you refund the cheque,we will issue new cheque.so i have send to the cheque to your address. .I have also contacted kaarvy in email but they are replying in a general format telling it will dispatch in a weak. When I have asked them for the details of the registered post they are not at all reading the mail and replying in the same format every time for the past 1weeks. I request you to deal with this matter and help me get my allotted shares & refund with due interest for the period delayed.
Yours faithfully
details:
application no.[protected],demat a/c no.-IN[protected][protected],cheque no.-797837,bank a/c no.-[protected],icici bank
kamlesh kumar,Mobile: [protected]
e.mail-spm_ne@sify.com
I applied 225 shares of Reliance power vide application no 11719099. the payment was debited from my account through ECS.
Karvy sent the refund for Rs.18995 an 19th march 2008. Still the shares not credited in my DP account and I am awaiting for shares

Karvy computershare — Name is misspelled in IPO refund cheque (twice)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I Pramod Pawar had applied for reliance Power IPO, application no: 14823061.
I had applied for Rs 1lakh (applied for 225 shares).and paid initial amount of Rs.25875 Now I have received refund cheque but in this I have face following problem:
* My name is misspell in cheque It has mention as "PRANWEL SHANKAR PARWAR" Wherein correct name on application is" PRAMOD SHANKAR PAWAR"

Now on the same issue I had written more than 19 mails to karvy but hardly any reply on it.and finaly when I had conversation with
karvy customer care department, they asked me to send back the cheque with a covering letter which I had done

Now after one month I have recived cheque, and unfortunate thing is that it is again misspelt .

Now I am really clueless on this .

my money is block for more than 2 months
I have provided this a lot of times, it would be nice if i could get your landline number so i could contact the concerned department. Please read the chain of mails to understand how many times i have sent my DP details to you people!!! :(

I hope there will be some solution to this soon!!!

Thanks
Arun
- Hide quoted text -


On Mon, Mar 31, 2008 at 11:58 AM, <reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com> wrote:

Dear Investor,





Unit : RELIANCE POWER LIMITED






kindly provide your client master list.









Regards,

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd


________________________________

From: Arun [mailto:21.arun@gmail.com]
Sent: Sun 3/30/2008 2:59 PM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Re: FW: Refund


Please update when the cheque i despatched, awaiting your reply.

Thanks
Arun


On Wed, Mar 26, 2008 at 12:07 PM, <reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com> wrote:


Dear sir,



In this regard we would like to inform you that your refund is undelivered to us

At the same time we have updated your new address.

Your refund amount received by you shortly.




Regards,

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd


________________________________

From: Arun [mailto:21.arun@gmail.com]

Sent: Wed 3/26/2008 9:06 AM

To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Re: FW: Refund


Hi

I have send the client master list to your mail atleast 3 times...
Please take the redirect address, also it would be helpful if you provide your contact number.
Hope to get quick follow up on this issue, we are in need of this amount very badly and regret investing in RPOWER.
:(

Thanks
Arun


On Wed, Mar 26, 2008 at 4:07 AM, <reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com> wrote:


Dear Investor,



In this regard, we would like to inform you that kindly provide us the Client Master List issued by your Depository Participant (NSDL/CDSL) to enable us to do the needful.



On receipt of the same we shall do the needful.




Regards,

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd


________________________________

From: Arun [mailto:21.arun@gmail.com]

Sent: Tue 3/25/2008 10:34 AM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Re: FW: Refund



Hi

Could you please confirm whether you have dispatched the cheque to the address furnished below. Please do mention the tracking numbers if any. We have been waiting indefinitely for our own money!! :(

Thanks
Arun


On Thu, Mar 20, 2008 at 8:30 AM, Arun <21.arun@gmail.com> wrote:


Hi

Please send it to

29, II Main Road,
Olympic Colony,
Behind DAV Boys School,
Chennai - 600050.
Contact Numbers
Landline 42846576
Cell [protected]

Please let us know when it would be delivered so that we could make ourselves available.

Thanks
Arun


On Thu, Mar 20, 2008 at 3:48 AM, <reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com> wrote:


Dear Investor,



In this regard we would like to inform you that refund order which we dispatch earlier has been returned to your as Undelivered by postal authorities.

Kindly conform your address so, that we redispatch to your furnished address


Regards,

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd


________________________________


From: Arun [mailto:21.arun@gmail.com]
Sent: Wed 3/19/2008 4:18 PM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Fwd: FW: Refund



Please Respond,

Thanks
Arun


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Arun <21.arun@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 8:35 AM
Subject: Fwd: FW: Refund
To: reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com



Hi,

Please find attached the client master list. I would appreciate if the refund mode is through ECS.

Thanks
Arun



[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Rajan, Arunkumar <Arunkumar.Rajan@keane.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 8:32 AM
Subject: FW: Refund
To: "21.arun@gmail.com" <21.arun@gmail.com>




________________________________________
From: reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com [reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com]
Sent: Monday, March 17, 2008 5:51 PM
To: Rajan, Arunkumar
Subject: RE: Refund

Dear sir,

Please Send Another one because it is not attached and it is not visible.


Regards,

Customer Care

Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd.


________________________________

From: Rajan, Arunkumar [mailto:Arunkumar.Rajan@keane.com]
Sent: Mon 3/17/2008 2:00 PM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: FW: Refund



Hi,

Please find attached the client master list. I would appreciate if the refund mode is through ECS.

Thanks
Arun

-----Original Message-----
From: Rajan, Arunkumar
Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2008 4:28 PM
To: 'reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com'
Subject: RE: Refund

Hi,

Please find attached the client master list. I would appreciate if the refund mode is through ECS.

Thanks
Arun

-----Original Message-----
From: reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com [mailto:reliancepower.ipo@karvy.com]
Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2008 4:49 AM
To: Rajan, Arunkumar
Subject: RE: Refund

Dear Investor,

In this regard we would like to inform you that kindly provide us the Client Master List
(NSDl/CDSL)
from your DP to enable us to proceed further

Regards
Custome Care
Karvy Computer share pvt Ltd

________________________________

From: Rajan, Arunkumar [mailto:Arunkumar.Rajan@keane.com]
Sent: Tue 3/11/2008 1:28 PM
To: Reliance Power - IPO
Subject: Refund



Hi



I have applied for 225 shares of Reliance Power IPO in the retail market. I have paid Rs25, 875/- premium for the same. My DP a/c shows 17 shares allocated, I have understood from my local postmaster that I had received a speed post(I think it should be the check), I was not available at station on that particular day and returned to town after a week. The postmaster says that the post has been returned to the sender. I would appreciate, if you could refund the amount through ECS.



Detials of IPO

Application No[protected]

Bank from which

check was issued - UTI Bank

Check number - 555364



This mail is sent on behalf of Mr TS Rajan(investor)

Thanks in advance.





Thanks

Arunkumar Rajan

Keane Inc.,

Work: +[protected] xtn 4244

Voip: 50473

CellPhone: +91 [protected]










Disclaimer : Information transmitted in this e-mail is proprietary to KARVY Group of companies. It is intended only for the addressee and may contain private, confidential and/or privileged material. Views contained in the email message are those of the sender and may not necessarily reflect those of Karvy. Review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of this information by the person other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please contact the sender or notify ithelpdesk@karvy.com <mailto:ithelpdesk@karvy.com> and delete the material from any stored format/computer.
i applied for 225 reliance power share and i give chek of idbi bank number is 475918 .and my form no.is 33984329 and they not give me a share or my return so i request you sir give me answer as fast as possible your faith fully abedaben rashid bhai mobile [protected] zing_2280@yahoo.co.in
I applied for 225 nos of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO vide application no. 33984329and Rs 25, 875=00 was debited from my account and chek no .47591. But till today neither the allotted me shares nor the refund amount have been credited to my account. I have not been able to contact Karvy computershare, which is the registrar to this issue, on any of the telephone numbers given. I request you to deal with this matter and help me get my allotted shares & refund with due interest for the period delayed.
Yours faithfull abedaben rashid bhai vohra
A/3 milaat nagar
petlad
-388450
Mobile: [protected]
To karvy computershare pvt.ltd.


Sir
I ashoksingh.p.jhala sanded you my mistakable cheque of reliance power ipo refundable at dated
8/04/2008 by courier & also inform you by fax also for correction.as per the summer vacation I & my family are going to native place
I hardly request you to issue this cheque within a week, otherwise it won’t get me & if you can’t then can you courier it to my office
Address given below
At least please inform me by fax or by mail given below immediately please oblige & do a favor
My application no. 81655584 for (reliance power ipo) and if possible to send my refund by ecs.
My bank a/c no is [protected] state bank of saurashtra branch Vasai road (w) bank code[protected]
My residence address:
Ashoksingh .p.jhala
Flat.no.357 build.no.9
Gulmurg tarang co.op.hsg.society
Shailendra nagar dahisar (E)
Mumbai 400068
Mobile no.[protected]
Email:ashok.p.zala@gmail.com
My office address:
Ambika book center
Shop no.16 college road
k.t.chawl near vartak college
Vasai road (W) dist.thane
Maharshtra pin.401202
Fax no[protected]
Email:ambikabookcenter@gmail.com

Thanking you
Ashoksingh p jhala
Date:11/04/2008
Hello Sir,
My name is sanjay and my application# is 11326771. I had applied for 210 Reliance Power Ltd shares and got 15. Till now I DID NOT GET my BONUS Shares.
Please let me know the status.

Problem statement - BONUS Shares not got for Reliance Power Lltd
Company Name - Reliance Power Ltd IPO
Application Number[protected]
Applicant Name - SANJAY VENKITAKRISHNA SARMA
Number of Shares Applied - 210
Bank Name - I C I C I BANK
DP ID - IN302902
Depository Client ID[protected]
Dear sir,

I had applied for Reliance Power IPO vide application No. 34148920.
I was informed that I have been alloted with 16 no. of shares but the same was not credited to my DMat account. After lot of follow-up the 16 shares were transferred to my account on 11.04.2008.
When will I get the bonus shares as announed by Reliance Power? Please inform ASAP.

Thanks
Kaushik Guha
I have applied 225 RPOWER shares wide application no 5705438 and Rs 25875 was debited in my HDHC bank account no [protected] . I P O status karvy .com show no allotement to me and amount crdite SUNIL KUMAR BANSAL corporation account . I no received any share nor refnd. please send myrefnd or share imeditealy thanking you ANIL KUMAR BANSAL
Sir I have applied 225 RPOWER SHARE wide APPLICATIN NO 5705438 and Rs 25875debited in my account. karvy status show that ihave not alloted any share and refund amount credited Mr SUNIL KUMAR BANSAL though corporation bank . My name is ANIL KUMAR BANSAL Please send me refund imedteally thanking you
. ANIL KUMAR BANSAL
I applied for Reliance Power IPO and got 17 shares (retail limit). I received a refund cheque from Reliance Power for the refund amount of Rs. 18, 565/- I deposited the cheque into my bank account however I received a message from my bank that the cheque has been dishonoured "Payment stopped by the drawer". I need the refund amount back along with interest for the delay.

Thanks,
Abu
Sorry in my previous post I missed filling in the details so redoing the complete grievance:
I applied for Reliance Power IPO and got 17 shares (retail limit). I received a refund cheque from Reliance Power for the refund amount of Rs. 18, 565/- I deposited the cheque into my bank account however I received a message from my bank that the cheque has been dishonoured "Payment stopped by the drawer".

Following are the details (as retrived from ICICIDirect.com where I have my Demat account):
Transaction ID : 5024252
Name : ABU, BARKAT, KHAN
Category : Retail
Payment method : 1
Application No : 11363775
Address : NATIONAL SEED CO, D.D.ROAD, DHUBRI, ASSAM, XXXXXXXX, 783301

I need the refund amount back along with interest for the delay.

Thanks,
Abu

Karvy Computershare — misprinting of name on the share certificate

sir,

i am holding 200 sahres of Bank of Baroda in physical format now want to convert those to demat form but the name printed on its is worng and its not matching with my Name at DP A/c, so i m unable to convert those shares . what should i do?

Unit: Reliance Power IPO — Payment stopped by Registrar

Referenc No.: 266241
Refund Order No.: 1053069
Cheque No. 045070 dtd. 01/0208 Rs. 7350/-
Was deposited for clearing. However, has returned back with reason: Payment stopped by Registar.

I wolud ike to know the reason for the same.

Also, I would like to clear here that since I didn't get proper guidance from the representative of the broker through which I had applied for the IPO, I had filed up two applications on the same demat account no. with different first and second name (my and my wife's). This had phappened purely due to unawareness and not intentional. This is ls clear from the fact that the total number of cobined shares on both applications didn't exceed the maximum limit.

Hope you will consider my case favorably, in cse the reason for payment stop is as above.

Please let me know how to proceed to get the refund.

Thanking you in anticipation.


Yours faithfully,
Dr. S. Padwal
GM - Engg., R&D,
RTPL, Rathi Group, Pune
Cell: [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    1067
    Pending
    30
    Resolved
    932
    phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    location
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    Karvy Computershare - Non refund of RELIANCE POWER LIMITED IPO