Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG India — Faulty design of lid of washing machine

My complaint No. W8C62702596 on 27 June 2008 with LG Customer Care Centre telephone no. 39010909.
LG’s top loading washing machine Model TurboWonder 6.0 kg. WFT7012EN has serious design problem in the folding lid of the machine.
In June 2007 the machine was not working & the mechanic inspected the machine after lodging the complaint. He informed that the lid was faulty & had to be replaced & the lid was replaced on 3 July 2007 at cost plus the mechanic’s charges.
Again in June 2008 the machine stopped working & I lodged My complaint No. W8C62702596 on 27 June 2008 with LG Customer Care Centre on telephone no. 39010909. This time also the mechanic inspected the machine on 28 June 2008 & again informed that the lid is faulty & had to be replaced. He informed that he will place the order & come to replace the lid when it arrives from Noida. As no one came till 3 July 2008, I contacted LG Customer Care Centre telephone no. 39010909 & was asked to contact LG’s Area Service Centre at Vakola in Mumbai on telephone no. 32962813 / 14. I contacted there on 3.7.2008 7 spoke to one Mr Santosh, who informed that they have informed LG for sending the lid & he will follow-up for early delivery as I informed that it is very difficult to manage home without the washing machine during rainy season.
As on 5.7.2008 the lid was not replaced, I had to contact LG Customer Care Centre telephone no. 39010909 & spoke to one Ms Agnes at 16:12 to whom I complained about no one at United Services Area Service Centre at Vakola was taking telephone calls. My call was getting thru & only the music was playing & it was being disconnected every time. Therefore, I tried to contacted Mr Ankur Doshi, Area Service Incharge on mobile no. [protected], but it was coming busy & then became unavailable.
I feel that LG’s top loading washing machine Model TurboWonder 6.0 kg. WFT7012EN has serious design problem in the folding lid of the machine, requiring replacement of the lid every year.
Why should customer keep paying LG India the cost of its faulty lid plus the mechanic’s charges each year? The lid was not broken last year & this year too it is also not broken, then how come the lid is causing the washing machine not to work?
Please reply on email id: kanchan.[protected]@ril.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in & tripti.[protected]@airindia.in
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    6419
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3116
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT