Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG / Washing Machine — Functioning Problem

Hi,
I had purchased LG Front load Washing Machine (F1068 LDP) on 22nd November, 2011. The Machine having functional problem from 22nd Feb, 2012. So i had filed a complaint on 22nd Feb, 2012. and Technician came and he told that we have to replace the Mother Board we will replace it with in 10 days. Regarding the same issue I made phone calls to LG customer care in April (2 times ), May (2times), But till now they din't give any service. I never expect this type of WORST service from LG.

I am awaiting for your reply.

Thanks & Regards
S. MADAN MOHAN REDDY
Ph: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 21:38:52
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

LG/Washing machine — customer harrasment and pathetic service

this is share an extreme displeasure and dissatisfaction with LG customer service. after anyone goes thru these experienses would never ever go back for this pathetic comapny product and also discourage any one to do so.
I have made a complaint for washing machine which started malfunctioning after a year. I was promised the technician to visit at my place(which is well known place and within eazy reach of town) within 24 hours. this is 10th day and every single day I am making 10 calls to them and every time they repeat the same response as some one would visit. they dont have minimum intelligence or understanding which the customer is going thru.
Please any one who is opting for LG product/home appliances., think 100 times before you opt this product.

LG Washing Machine — Customer Harrashment and no reponse to my complaints

Hi

I have LG semi-automatic washing machine. First of all its dryer flap door keeps on breaking. Till today i got it replaced two times. Recently i raised a complaint to change the door as it was broken again. This Complaint was raised on 24-July-2009. Complaint number is S9C72404702. Initially this complaint was assigned to Mr Manjunath LG CC Executive. He said it will take 5 days time to change the cover as LG needs to order that part. Till date no one has come back. I have made 15-20 calls regarding this to remind that this case is pending from more then a month. Even asked to transfer to the managers, Everytime they transfer to some new manager, i dont know if they are actually managers. So far i have spoken to 3 managers "Swarop", "Simodh" and miss Uma. Each of them said i[censored] dont get response in 2 hours please complain about us. Today is 21-Aug-09, almost a month. Not sure if writing this complaint here will make any difference.

Another important thing to highlight here is i came to know that Mr Manjunath closed the case saying customer was not available for demo. When i asked the reason they have opened one more case week back.

Real pathetic service and products. I have only 2 products of LG (washing machine and refrigerator) both keeps on giving some or other problem.

LG Washing Machine — Failure to repair machine in 4 weeks

LIFE IS NOT GOOD BUT MISERABLE WITH L.G. -------My wife Dr Prabha Banerjee,resident of 8B, Neel Kamal, 41, Elgin Road Kolkata -700020, an E.N.T Surgeon,Tel - [protected], baught a LG Washing machine on 09/10/2009 (Model No - F 8066 LP ) from Sales Emporium, 68, Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata - 700025.Water was remaining in the machine after the complete wash. Service centre informed on 30.09.10 ( Complaint no C- [protected] ) and P.C.B replaced on 2nd Oct'10. Still same problem persisted and outlet valve replaced on 03.10.10. Problem being same drum replaced on 06.10.10. No relief P.C.B changed again. No relief, machine taken to workshop on11.10.10 and brought back on 26.10.10 after full repair and change of harness. The same complaint persists on the date of delivery only. However a standby machine was given which works only on quick30 and trips in any other progamme. I request you to provide immediate relief from this nightmare. The whole festive season has been spoiled by your service centre ineffciency and discourteous behaviour. Dr P.K.Banerjee, Cardiologist([protected]).
Dear Customer

We are extremely sorry for the problem that you are facing. Your complaint has been taken care of by the concerned department. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

Thank you.

LG Service Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    5385
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001