[Resolved]  Lic Of India — Complaint Against Misbehave and Harassement by LIC staff

To, Date: 15th February 2009

The Executive Director CRM/Chief(CRM)
LIC of India,

Sub: Misbehave and Harassment by Madam Lalita( AAO), Branch Code: 12P, Roop Nagar, Delhi

I, Rajesh Kumar, Resident of C-9/57 Yamuna Vihar Delhi, taken a LIC policy “Jeevan Astha” of sum assured Rs. 1, 50, 000 and issued a cheque no. 041036 dated 17-01-09 for Rs. 25268 favoring LIC and issued a FPR No. as[protected].

But I have received the same cheque returned from LIC after more than 1 month duration (on
12-02-09 by speed post vide AWB# ED[protected]N) along with the Memo stating the reason as “Claim Amount Exceeds”. But the cheque shows the mentioned error as “ENCODING ERROR” on the left hand side of the cheque(Cheque amount Rs. 25268 but the Encoding was of Rs. 25267 by the Collecting Bank- Corporation Bank dated 20-01-09 through clearing).

After such a negligence approach of the collecting Bank, when I had approached your LIC branch office address 12-P, Roop Nagar, Delhi on 13th February 2009 and asked the signing authority(Ms. Lalita-AAO) to look in to the case as it was purely operational error, she refused to attend the case and misbehaved and stated that” She is the final authority of LIC and wherever and to whom so ever I should approach, this mistake will not be accepted and corrected by the LIC of India and the collecting Bank and my policy will get cancelled as I had insufficient balance in my bank and I had done a fraud with LIC”.

Along with this letter I am enclosing the copy of my bank account statement for your ready reference.

I am sorry to say that but this is very disgusting and painful that the staff appointed by LIC of India, the biggest Insurance Group of India, don’t know how to deal with the customers, they misbehave and harass the customers despite the customers are ready to give them the complete support to solve the problem if some mistake has been occurred from whom so ever.

I request you to please get this matter resolved on the highest priority within a week’s time else I would have to approach to the Consumer Court. And please take a serious action against Ms. Lalita(AAO) so that in future no other customer would suffer and image of the LIC will not be hampered anymore like it had been in my case.

Yours Faithfully

Rajesh Kumar
C-9/57 Yamuna Vihar
Delhi-110053
Yes (4)

I visited the branch for the premium of my policy(jeevan plus) while i faced problem of networking though policy belong to same branch on 13th Apr and 15th Apr 2010. This problem was there even Last year and a year before that. Is it just coincedence or failure of LIC computer department? If that is the case please arrange for manual receipts and once your network becomes OK you can send computerised receipt.

This happened with other branch payments also. If there is problem with unit linked plans then why LIC give advertisements and ask for investments when the problem exist with the pyment of such ppolicy premiums?

Should we ask for complete refund of the policy if the problem continues?

Chitnis
Tel[protected]

The Life Insurance Corporation

Sub: Apply for a claim of my LIC POLICY NO.[protected]

It is great agony that I wish to bring your kind notice the callousness shown by some employee of your claim deptt. I was paying regular premium of my LIC POLICY NO.[protected] but there was a major disease in my house that I could not continue my policy. I have given a lot of requested into LIC department but no one has heard my voice.

It is requested that I have submitted the application because I was not able to pay the premium due to poor health of my husband Sardar RAVINDER PAL SINGH.

I have a lot of trust in LIC because I feel that insurance policy means forgot the future, be happiness in present and save the future.

Sir, I am pained to rivet your attention that near about 3 years have been passed away but I have not received any response or letter from your dept. till date regarding what action taken by your dept. against my application and how much time required for solve this matter?

Sir, this is the subject of very sad that i have also lodged a complaint in LIC OFFICE SANTPURA, TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI - 110018
but still there is not any decision made by your stage.

It is really surprising that such an efficient dept. as that is not heeding to my complaints. Please get the needful done without any further loss of time.

Hence once again through this reminder, I requested to you with full hope and confidence that please kindly take action in the above matter and inform me earlier by mail or post from which I can able to take further decision. If I will not get any answer earlier in reference of this mail I will take legal action in future.

I have every hope that you will take a prompt action and oblige.

Thank you with anticipation

FROM

MANJEET KAUR
W/O SHRI RAVINDER PAL SINGH
POLICY NO.[protected] DATE OF POLICY ; 15 MAY 1995 PREMIUM AMOUNT : RS. 899/-

QNO. 440 JANTA FLAT GR. I
PKT. C. HASTAL VIKASPURI NEW DELHI - 110018

LOCAL ADD: WZ - 102/1B SECOND FLOOR
STREET NO. 21 SANT GARH TILAK NAGR NEW DELHI - 110018
Dear Sir, i have lost my policy documents, i have inquiered atlist 5 times in kolhapur branch, they said that we can't get any information. My policy is martket plus, and my agent name is Bimal Podoul . I want my policy documents on my permanent address which was mentioned in form. My name is Niranjan Rajaram Kadam, The policy was opened in santacruz branch. I have to pay this year's premium .If you can send the information, then my e-mail id www.[protected]@rediffmail.com or you can contact at [protected]. My postel address is: at post unchgoan maner mala near ambika chemicals taluka-Kervir District: Kolhapur .So please infrom as soon as possible.

Individual (Madan Singh) — HARASSMENT

This is Rajiv kumar, I am residence of village fatehpur post office sialba, district mohali, tehsil kharar, punjab. There is only one street is attached to mine home and My neighbour madan singh is harass me time to time by keeping sands, cement and saria in the street and i am unable to pass my car to my home. He is using abusing language whenever i had told him for that things..... Pls find the attached snap for the street

Pls do the needfull... Waiting for ur orders

Rajiv kumar
Email id--- [protected]@gmail.com
vill fatehpur, post offfice sialba
distt. Mohali, tehsil kharar
punjab. 140011

LIC — Not giving insurance money even after one year of my father's death

We are residing in Faizabad and my father took two LIC policies (No.[protected] and[protected] few years back. Unfortunately, he had expired last year at 12th July 2009. We already submitted our policy and application form to get my father’s insured amount on 7th Dec 2009. We also have submitted all documents which were asked for. One verification also been done in feb 2010 but still we didn’t get any money or any intimation from LIC office.

Please do needful. Thanks in advance.

Rajeev Ranjan

LIC — HEALTH PLAN BOND NOT RECEIVED

I HAD PURCHASED A LIC HEALTH PLAN POLICY NO.[protected] IN THE MONTH OF FEB' 2010. BUT TILL DATE I HAD NOT RECEIVED MY POLICY BOND.

KINDLY ARRANGE TO INVESTIGATE THE MATTER AS I HAD CONTACTED THE LOCAL BRANCH (branch code: 28 F)AS WELL AS MAILED THE VARANASI BRANCH FOR THE SAME NO REPLY FROM THEM TILL DATE.

REJI THOMAS
POLICY NO.[protected]
HINDALCO COLONY
QTR. NO. I-885
P.O. RENUKOOT
DIST. SONEBHADRA (UP)
mail id: reji.[protected]@adityabirla.com
[protected]@rediffmail.com
mobile: [protected]
I, RANJANA GHOSHAL SURRENDERED THE POLICY NO[protected] IN CITY BRANCH-7, KOLKATA(BRANCH CODE-414) ON 11/11/10 WITH REQUIRED PAPERS. MY HUSBAND, NIRMAL GHOSHAL, AGED MORE THAN 60 YEARS, A HEART PATIENT, VISTED THE BRANCH ON 19/11/10 AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE CHK PREPARED ON 18/11/10 AND WILL BE DESPATCHED SHORTLY.SINCE NO CHK CAME, AGAIN MY HUSBAND VISITED ON 25/11/10. BUT NO TRACE OF CHK WAS FOUND, NO POSITIVE REASON WAS SHOWN. WHEN ALL THE RELATED STAFF WERE ENGAGED TO FIND THE REASON OF MISTAKE, AN OFFICER OF CASH DEPT, MR S. BHATTACHARYA MISBEHAVED, HUMILIATED NIRMAL GHOSHAL IN PRESENCE OF ALL. HE SHOUTED WITH UNPARLIAMENTARY WORDS.WHEN ALL THE PAPERS/RECORDS WERE BROUGHT HE IMMEDIATELY CHANGED AND SAID THAT THE CHK WOULD BE DESPATCHED SHORTLY.PLEASE INVESTIGATE THE MATTER AND ADVISE ME URGENTLY,
1)IF THE CHK IS DATED 18/11/10, THEN WHY IT HAS NOT SENT TILL NOW.
2)WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DELAY AND WHAT COURSE OF ACTION YOU WOULD TAKE AGAINST OFFICER LIKE S. BHATTACHARYA WHO TARNISHES THE IMAGE OF L.I.C

LIC — Address of the LIC office not given

I want to submit the Existance certificate. The form is given on website , but the address to which it is to be sent is not given. Pl provide the same.

Capt Haridasan I.N (retd)

pension loan — misbehavior against the employee

respected sir ,
i am the account holder of central bank of india hathital branch jabalpur. today
i went to this branch to collact the senction loan amount with my frined sri surendra bhojak in this moment mr. R. M. Brijpuria who is employee of this branch told me that u go out immidatly othervise i will kick u out.
when i made the complaint against him to the branch manager he replied me in the same way. All the misbehaviour activities done by the branch manager and his subordinate can be seen clearly in the CCTV so that u r kindly requested to take action against them for this this misbehavior activities.
regds
chandra mohan kanojia
saving account no. [protected]
phone no. [protected]
I applied for an insurance of Rs 30 Lacs (under jeewan annad and term insurance)in karkardooma branch, for which my agent told me to go for medical test (blood sugar, cholestrol, blood pressure etc )with lic's tpa in LIFELINE DIAGONSTIC, ANAND VIHAR, KARKARDOOMA, on this center, he asked me to pay Rs 300 for giving normal report, he said otherwise he will send the report in such a way that my proposal will be rejected.
LIC is very bad disorganised institute, where most of the persons will not take responsibility. They are deceiving the peoples faith. I personally feel don't paln anything towards LIC. It is going to be one of the bad government sector in feature.

Life Insurance Corporation of India — CHEATING & MISBEHAVIOR

I and my wife bought single premium policies from LIC agent who confirmed us that it should be single premium with income tax saving and there will not be any deduction of charges .It can be realized after a year or later. When I contacted agent for realization he informed me that you can wait and get good growth. After two and half year when I forced him to realize the amount he ran away and I went to LIC Branch and shocked that they have deducted 17.5% at booking of policy and deducted other charges also. Agent mischievously change the mode of policy by ticking the different mode so as to get more commission. I went and wrote post to pillar to LIC but they did not do anything and one of their officer mis-behaved with me . I informed higher authority about it but they were also invoved in covering the issue. I have even communicated to MD, Director ,CRM office etc. LIC is an eye wash as their agents trap the customers and they get support from the level of Managing Director even. You will be surprised that they are paying me the lesser money than what I paid after 4 years while NAV of the product has become 2.2times .I can produce all details on the request to justify me claim. Deepak Gupta
Dear Sir/ mam

I have a policies Jevan Saral ATM Plan for 10 years Amount of 24020 per years.
But your executive told me for 5years plan S-A 500000Rs.
But i have receipt slip of 20years S-A 500000Rs.

Your executive told me after 5 year i will get 500000Rs.
He give me wrong information about policies. He cheat me.
My Agent is Dhiraj Sing and code is 0280025H. and lic branch id 25J
i m calling branch then there is no response.
Please cancel my policies and refund me amount of Rs24020.
And now his mob going on switch off.
Please take a action against him.

I m sending my policies slips along with attachment.

Please do on urgent basis.

Nitin Kumar
Date: 15th may, 2011
Subject: COMPLAINT AGAINST THE DELAY FOR THE RETURN OF MONEY.
I Nand Kishore Garg (policy no:[protected] have taken an ulip plan policy on 14thmarch 2005 from Roopnagar Branch of LIC Delhi and have paid a premium of RS.30000 one time premium. On the same date I have taken the same policy for my wife Mrs.Renu Garg (policy no.[protected] of same amount i.e. Rs.30000.We have surrendered that policy in 14th March 2010. We have not got the money back yet.
The computer of respected department of lic is showing wrong ulips due to which my amount has been decreased to RS.35 only that is not possible. But the same computer is showing the correct ulips for my wife policy and her amount has increased to RS.63000 approximately.
The case is pending from last 1.5 Years from March 2010 To May 2011. We have fulfilled all their demands and documents but still we have not got any satisfactory answers.
We have submitted following documents:
1) Bond Policy
2) Bank Statement
3) Policy D.O.C
4) Policy Surrender Form
5) Passbook Copy

I have visited their office many times at least 50 times. I have also talked to the Manager Mr. Mahesh Chandra and his respected staff member Madan Lal. I had regularly been calling in their department and they have been delaying my work. I feel very disappointed because of the delay and inefficiency of my work.
Mr.Arya Divisional Officer of LIC is not responding to our complaint and making new demands at each call. I am very disappointed from him as well.

I have submitted all my documents and I am not having any other document now to fulfill their demands. Please consider all my problems and take some strict action against it. Kindly help me get back my hard earned money.
LIC should mean what they say. Jeevan ke saath bhi jeevan ke baad bhi.

Nand Kishore Garg (policy no:[protected] Renu Garg
(Policy No:[protected]W/F of Nand Kishore Garg)
SU-167 Pitam Pura,
Delhi -110034
Mobile No.[protected]
Mrs.Rukki Bai W/o.Late Mr.Ramshankar
CELL : [protected]

Date:[protected]
The Branch Manger
LIC of India
Vikarabad
Rangareddy(Dist)

Sub: Claim for policy No[protected] and gratuity payment
of Late Mr. Ram Shankar ZM Club member.

Ref : Death Claim submitted in your BO on Sept 2010
i.e of Vikarabad Division-Code No: 64N

I am Mrs.Rukki bai w/o Late Ram Shankar, Code No: 102064N who worked as a ZM Club Member Vikarabad division.

He was worked since year 2000 and he had done more than 1000 policies, and Mr. Ram Shankar was expired on 17th August 2010.

As my husband is worked for more than 10 years, he is eligible for gratuity and further benefits from LIC of India. And also we had a Policy NO:[protected] for an amount of Rs. 8, 00, 000. We have submitted all documents including all investigation reports for claiming above policy number in the month of September 2010.

But till now we have not yet received any further information from Vikarabad Branch.

I am a house wife, We had three daughters and one son, they are studying and we are belonging to “ST” category. We don’t have any further income to serve for my family.

I will be very much grateful to you if you release the amount which we have claimed.

Yours sincerely

Mrs.Rukki Bai .

LIC OF INDIA — misbehaving and refused to give statement of my policy

i m jaydeb . On 25th of november. mr rajsingh who is an employee of lic of india refused to give me my policy statement and also misbehaving with me. after his refusal i went branch manager and asked him all that but he did not not do any thing.
so please do something against them.

subhash pal — cheque do not cleared

this is inform you that i have diposit the cheque in state bank of patiala Rudrapur U.S.Nagar Uttrakhand.which is cheque no.332511 date. 21.03.12 cheque diposit date.30.03.2012 ,but did not cleared of this cheque and bank have not been responsibilty.so u are humbly request pls.action of this matter to state bank of patiala.i have gone in bank to many times.
Mb.No of bank manager-[protected]/[protected].
Cheque valide date-20.06.2012

SO KINDLY CONFIRM AS SOON AS YOU CAN

thanks/regards
Subash Pal
H.NO-E63,ANAND VIHAR
PULSUNGA RD.RUDRAPUR
U.S.NAGAR UTTRAKHAND
MB.NO-[protected]

I Am Amit Kumar My Policy Number =[protected] Money Bank Policy,

10/sep/2011 receive the first installment of which was not found till date 26/october/2012

Check and Czech to Bhuktan effort to please me!

I Am अमित कुमार My Policy Number=[protected] Money Bank Policy,

10/sep/2011 को फर्स्ट क़िस्त मिलनी थी जो की अब तक डेट २६/october/२०१२ तक नहीं मिली

प्लीज चेक करके मुझे भुक्तान चेक देने की कोशिस करे !

Hope you are doing great today.

I want to file a complaint against LIC agent. He gave me fake BOC slip and didn't give me any policy number.

I tried reaching branch manger of MUZAFFARPUR BR 2 BRANCH CODE 489 as well and got few email conversation but didn't get exact feedback and now he is also not responding.

Please help me out and file case against LIC agent and Branch manager for illegal things which happened with me and get my money back.

Looking forward for you reply.

Suraj Ray

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information