Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lion Dates Private Limited — Spoiled dates supplied to Markets

I have purchased 500 gram seedless dates on 21.06.09 from SAFAL DAILY FRESH, Whitefield, Bangalore. The dates have been given to my daughter of age 9 as well as I too consumed on 22.06.09 night. On 23.06.09 she had vomiting and fever. We were scrutinizing why she had sudden vomiting and fever and could not find the reason.

On 23.06.09 night my wife opened the Date fruit box to provide me some dates and found that lot of worms and insects inside the box. We came to understand that the spoiled dates are the reason for my daughters health issue.

On 24.06.09 ( Today morning) I have taken the box to SAFAL DAILY FRESH and explained the quality issue of the dates. The stores manager checked all the boxes and all the sealed boxes were found with insects and worms. This is not only found in 500 gram seedless box and it was found different varieties of packages. All the boxes are with in the validity period. You can telephone and verify the information from Safal market.

I have taken photograph of the insect and video coverage of the insects found in the box for proof.

Details of purchase :

500 gram of seedless dates purchased in SAFAL DAILY FRESH on 21.06.09.
Packed on : APRIL 2009
BATCH NO : D701
BARCODE NO :[protected]
NET WEIGHT : 500 gram

BILL DETAIL:Bill no : A8606

STORE DETAIL:

SAFAL DAILY FRESH
No 6714, Khajisomenhalli village, Whitefield highway, 99,
Whitefield, Bangalore – 560 067
Phone :[protected]
Mobile no : [protected]

Immediate awarness to be given to public about this to avoid health issues to the consumers due to LION DATE's spoiled product supply to market.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I bought Lion Dates from M K Retail in AECS Layout, Brookfields, Bangalore today 11.07.2009 and ate a couple of them and it tasted weird. Within 10 minutes, , y stomach started aching. I checked the box and found insects coming out from beneath. The manufactured date shows June 2009. I just had it couple of hours back, donno if I will have fever and vomitting tomorrow. I do not understand how insects can get into sealed boxes. Not only is this cheating, they are putting peoples health at risk. My 2 year old daughter also had a small piece from me, I dont know if it will affect her tomorrow. I will write to the Food and Health office or whatever office there is, which looks at quality. Consumers are warned about Lion Dates.

Packed : Jun 2009
Batch : D 903
Weight: 500 gms
I totally agree, quality of lion dates are not good, i came across like this type of Insects inside the lion dates 500 gm pack twice, first time i thought it was due to the selling shop but now its clear that its due to Lion Dates itself. Even i tried to complain on their toll free but they are not picking the phone. How to deal with this issue?
Hai,
This is Madhu.I frequently used to buy Lion Dates Products.I compulsary take the Lion dates in my daily life.
Last week, I bought your products, especially "Lion Deseeded Dates"(Mfd date:july-2009).While i was opened the pack bunch of worms coming out from it.Really i was stunned.I couldn't expected that.I believe that, The lion dates products are Fresh, Good and Genuine.But, why it was occured.
ADVERTISEMENT
Same case with me too. I purchased Lion dates (Seedless) on 24th Aug 2009. I saw atleast 10 worms coming out it. This is also July 2009 packed. Looks like some thing is miserably wrong with Quality control at Lion dates. We should try to bring this issue to consumer court and Food Safety authorities.
i too faced the similar situation just 2 days back, and this time i was shocked and felt disgusted when i saw few worms coming out of the pack from which i had already consumed 2 pieces. i just threw the pack and forcefully tried to vomit. but still it was the worst experience i had ever had, good i open the packed what if my 10 year old daughter would have open it. This pack was within the expiry date. i just reached once through the toll free no, but after repeated attempts i could not reach them.
now i have the office nos from web and will file a case against them

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lion Dates
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    91
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    34
    Lion Dates  Phone
    +91 43 1273 0047
    +91 99 4444 6850
    Lion Dates  Address
    27/3, Cauvery Road, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India - 620002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT