[Resolved]  LPG — Erratic supply of LPG and Hoax Indian Oil Helpline No. [protected]

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Kind Attention of The District administration and ADM (Supplies) Kanpur Nagar and Indian Oil Corporation Authorities in Kanpur.

I am registered as consumer of LPG with Sarvatra Gas Agency (Dealing Person cum owner of the Agency Mr. Rajeev Verma) at Brahma Nagar, Kanpur(UP). My complaint regarding irratic, irrational and indefinite schedule of booking and delivery of LPG cooking cylinder for the last 4-5 months. I am always at tenterhooks, since there is no clear cut response from the agency and uncertainty of supply looms large. This is not only problem in my case, this is the problem of all the consumers of the agency at large.
In case there is no solution to this problem, i will have to knock the door of the Consumer Forum.

For Kind attention of the Indian Oil Corporation and Ministry of Petroleum :

To complain the above problem I tried Indian Oil Helpline No. [protected] from my Mobile today[protected] at 3:47 PM till 6:17 PM) in one single call of 2 hours and thirty minutes which gave me the recorded hope of wait for two minutes and your call shall be attended, which was an unending single call for 2 hrs and 30 minutes continuously and ultimately i had to disconnect that call after 2 and half hours.

Jai Ho INDIA!!!!! Jai Ho CONGRESS GOVT!!!!!!!!! Who will do Justice with the citizens of 21st Century's INDIA in this God's Own Country, Sab Ram Bharosey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a Shameful situation and the Joke of the Gullible Poor Janta. What an awful good governance of our Country's Leadership !!!!!!!!! Is there anyone listening to this humble voice crying in the wilderness?

Consumer : KIRAN TRIPATHI, R. K. Nagar, Kanpur.

Namaste!

I stumbled upon your comment while trying to find a solution to the gross misuse of subsidised cylinders by a distributor in West Delhi.

I booked a cylinder on 11.01.2013 but have not received it till today. After following up with the gas agency I was told to wait for another 2-3 days. Not wanting to accept this delay I decided to file a complaint at Indian Oil's transparency portal which turned out to be fruitless. Upon further research I also found out that my LPG distributor is systematically misusing my share of subsidised cylinders. Since I live alone my LPG consumption is quite low. I made the last booking way back in March 2012. Now that I wanted to book another refill I found out that my share of 3 subsidised cylinders allotted from 14th September until 31st March 2013 have already been used up. On top of it, my customer account shows that another 3 non-subsidised cylinders have been issued under my name. This misuse has been going on since 2011. Numerous bogus bookings have been made under name without me getting a hint of it. Basically as per their records I have been booking a cylinder after every 21 days!!

I tried to call the toll free number for complaints but it does not connect. As you pointed out it is just a hogwash. Lodging a complaint on the transparency portal did not help either as it showed an error that "your complaint cannot be registered in the Master database"(!!!).

When I told the delivery boy who is a regular in my area that I suspect a foul play and if they don't mend their ways I would complain. Upon this he said "you can do whatever you want to, nothing would happen"! Unfortunately he is right!

I am shocked at such a blatant misuse of these subsidies. Basically, these distributors, their assitants and their delivery boys are minting money without any fear and that too at the cost of an unsuspecting consumer.

Is there any way out?
My consumer No. is 24694 and I want to book my another cylinder for refilling after 15 days. The agency M/s. Aravali Gas Agency is refused to book and replied that he can not book within 21 days period. I would like to say that when we bound to take the subsidised refill cylinders of required numbers as declared by the Central Govt./State Govt, then why should we bounded for number of days. Kindly consider my complaint and inform the Aravali Gas Agency, Udaipur(Raj.) to book and supply the refill cylinder of my consumer number.
I am from Bangalore and I am really shocked with the service of the service given by [protected]. It is indeed a shame, better they close this helpline number, absolute waste. All industries helpline is what they call themselves and it is all industries helpless(hopeless) line in fact. The customer service representatives don't know the basic manners. I called 8 times in a day and got 6 calls hung up on me and 2 of them absolutely no clue what I was asking them. I don't understand what is the purpose of such a helpless line to be free in fact. shame on the part of jobless people who attend our calls and don't even respond leave alone giving a solution. all industries helpline management is hopeless...
i am sukhwant singh these toll free no is not working [protected] many time call
i am MUDASSAR HUSAIN I CALL [protected] now . but it aromatic disconnect... 5 times
[protected] as we know that this is oil industry the company is too bad and worst..especially HR, team leader balu and manager... It is time waste to call that number... This tollfree call centre address is 201b caretel infotech, surekha chambers, opposite to vip showroom, lal bunglow ameerpet
Extremely dissatisfied about the services provided by Yadu Gas Seva, Sahibabad..

Underweight cylinder--

These people are shameless...Proper investigation should be conducted .

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View all Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] contact information