Lucknow Municipal Corporation — Request to organize cleanliness drive

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am a resident of Aashiana and I really appreciate the work of Municipal Corporation in our area. The Corporation has never delayed whenever a request has been sent to it for organizing cleanliness drive here. The honesty and commitment in your work is evident.
Today I visited Sabzi Mandi of Aashiana and the appalling hygienic conditions shocked me. Monsoon has started and all the open drainage system is filled with polythene bags and non-usable vegetables thrown into it. You can understand the situation and realize that it is a great threat to the health of you, me and our families. Monsoon will make the situation worse.
I understand that Municipal Corporation’s workload increases manifold during monsoons and your schedule must be tight now-a-days. So I kindly request you to organize cleanliness drive in the Sabzi Mandi of Aashiana before the conditions get worse by taking some time out of your schedule.
We people will be highly thankful to you.

Lucknow Municipal Corporation
Lucknow.

This is in reference to cleanliness drive and street lights malfunction in Vishnupuri Colony (Vistar), Church Road, Aliganj.

In above reference it is to inform you that since the stablishment of above said colony the arrangements for daily cleaning of roads (Sweeper) and open drainage system has not been arranged by Nagar Nigam and most of the street lights are also not working in the area at present.

Apart from this “Gandhi Park” in front of St. Fidelis College was renovated earlier and was inaugurated by Hon'ble Ex Prime Minister of India, Sri Atal Bihari Vajpayee ji with his warm heartedness, but in the absence of any caretaker the said park is now almost destroyed as there are no arrangements of lights, gate of the park has been stolen by some miscreant or anti-social element. In this park daily anti-social elements / miscreants collect in the dark and the snatching of ornaments / loot activities take place often in the park vicinity. Also unknown people throw garbage in the said park in the dark.

Due to the above situation many of the residents of the above said colony live in fear of:

1. Getting sick due to filthiness in the area.
2. Anti-social elements which collect due to unavailability of street lights.

It is therefore humbly requested to kindly arrange for:

1. Daily regular cleaning of the area of above said colony.
2. Rectification of all street lights.
3. Installation of additional street lights in the areas where light is not available including “Gandhi Park”.
4. Renovation of “Gandhi Park” and thereafter caretaker for the same.

With Regards

Sd-
(Sanjay Gupta)
Member: Vishnupuri Vistar Kalyan Samiti.
67, Vishnupuri Colony,
Church Road, Aliganj
Lucknow – 226022.
Mob: [protected].

C.C: Hon’ble Mayor, Lucknow.

Municipal Corporation of Lucknow
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Municipal Corporation of Lucknow Phone
    +91 52 2261 0018
    +91 52 2223 0186
    +91 52 2262 0198
    Municipal Corporation of Lucknow Address
    Nagar Nigam Lucknow, Triloknath Marg, Lalbagh, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India - 26001
    View all Municipal Corporation of Lucknow contact information