Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Maruti Udyog Limited — Very bad after sales service!

I have purchased ALTO(LXI) on 12th aug,2010 from HIRA AUTOMOBILES LTD. PATIALA-PUNJAB and I have faced the problem on first day with the gear shifting I informed the sales boy nd HIRA AUTOMOBILES but no action has been taken regarding my case m going to complaint on toll free number and RO office everyday but there is no action

I heard about maruti that they are best in after sales services but now I am in a really bad bad impression of maruti. No body showing his interest to solve my problem.

Please take necessary action to solve my problem. My car details are as follows:

Temp Registration number: -PB11AN(T)-5292
Registration name: - Mr. HEMANT MOHAN.



Thanks

HEMANT MOHAN

mob- [protected]
Complaint comments  22 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

File a complaint in consumer court and ask for compensation. Do not let these people take you for a ride.

If you want help, contact International Consumer Rights Protection Council on [protected] /[protected].
Thank god at least you got ur car after two days. I struggled to get my car for a month just to fix the damage which was to be covered by maruti insurance pathetic service.
Date: 07 August 2007


To
The Manager
Maruti Service Masters
J.J. Impex (Delhi) Pvt. Ltd.
New Delhi 110 020

Sub: Complaint against new Car Model Zen (DL7C B 5257)

Dear Sir,

This is in reference to the car purchased from one of your showroom, Maruti Service Masters at Okhla Industrial Area Phase II. At the time of purchase I have been informed by the salesperson of the aforesaid showroom that if I purchased the car from their showroom then I have to pay around Rs.50000/- extra as they provide the extra ordinary services for the car. Having faith in their statements I purchased the car.

But after purchasing the car, I found that all the statements made by them were wrong. From the very first day I am facing the problems in clutch, break & steering and till date the situation has not changed. After getting done the first servicing of the car at Maruti Service Masters I went to Karnal with my family. On the way to Karnal, the car started showing problems then I took the car to Karnal Service Station (Maruti Authorised Service Station). They informed me that the problem was in the radiator and the radiator is not in the warranty period. Then I called up four times at your call centre[protected]. After communicating with the customer care executive, they repair the car. After examining the car completely, the engineers at Karnal Service station had also told me that my car is completely dump. Following are some of the parts in which they identify the problems:

1. Clutch
2. Break
3. Steering
4. Suspension
5. Cooling Tower
6. Front Glass

After making continous complaints, I am not able to get a favorable response. Hence, you are kindly requested to please look into the matter & refund my money at the earliest as I am bearing a lot of mental and financial loss due to the car.

Hoping for a quick and favourable response.


Regards,





(AVTAR SINGH)
Contact No: [protected]
Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Compalate ref =HT[protected]
419245 DT 6/8/07
425545 DT 16/8/07

CC: 1. Consumer Cell
2. Nav Bharat Times
3. Hindustan Times
4. Ministry of Commerce and Industry

COMPALATE PANDING 6/8/07 TO 3/9/2007

STILL NO RESP FROM OUR SIDE TIME 10.01 AM
Date: 07 August 2007


To
The Manager
Maruti Service Masters
J.J. Impex (Delhi) Pvt. Ltd.
New Delhi 110 020

Sub: Complaint against new Car Model Zen (DL7C B 5257)

Dear Sir,

This is in reference to the car purchased from one of your showroom, Maruti Service Masters at Okhla Industrial Area Phase II. At the time of purchase I have been informed by the salesperson of the aforesaid showroom that if I purchased the car from their showroom then I have to pay around Rs.50000/- extra as they provide the extra ordinary services for the car. Having faith in their statements I purchased the car.

But after purchasing the car, I found that all the statements made by them were wrong. From the very first day I am facing the problems in clutch, break & steering and till date the situation has not changed. After getting done the first servicing of the car at Maruti Service Masters I went to Karnal with my family. On the way to Karnal, the car started showing problems then I took the car to Karnal Service Station (Maruti Authorised Service Station). They informed me that the problem was in the radiator and the radiator is not in the warranty period. Then I called up four times at your call centre[protected]. After communicating with the customer care executive, they repair the car. After examining the car completely, the engineers at Karnal Service station had also told me that my car is completely dump. Following are some of the parts in which they identify the problems:

1. Clutch
2. Break
3. Steering
4. Suspension
5. Cooling Tower
6. Front Glass

After making continous complaints, I am not able to get a favorable response. Hence, you are kindly requested to please look into the matter & refund my money at the earliest as I am bearing a lot of mental and financial loss due to the car.

Hoping for a quick and favourable response.


Regards,





(AVTAR SINGH)
Contact No: [protected]
Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Compalate ref =HT[protected]
419245 DT 6/8/07
425545 DT 16/8/07

CC: 1. Consumer Cell
2. Nav Bharat Times
3. Hindustan Times
4. Ministry of Commerce and Industry

COMPALATE PANDING 6/8/07 TO 3/9/2007

STILL NO RESP FROM OUR SIDE TIME 10.01 AM
Dear sir,

how can i join maruti organization in IT Department (Computer0

give me any persoin moible no. or email should i contact ...

in computer department
A copy of email to Maruti Udyog Limited:

KULVINDER SINGH
T-55 Vishnu Garden,
P.O. Tilak Nagar,
New Delhi-110018.
Ph. [protected]
Ph. [protected]

5/4/2007 3:15:34 PM
DR. K.KUMAR
ADVISOR (ENGG.)
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED,
PALAM GURGAON ROAD,
GURGAON –122 015 (HARYANA)

With reference to the Job Order No.0314885 dated 03/05/2007 of MARUTI SALES & SERVICE (DELHI) through your Mr. A.S. Sidhu and Mr. Ajit.

I would like to say the following points : I handed over the key of my car to Mr. Ajit on 03/05/2007 for the following service.

1. Changing the Engine oil.
2. Normal washing
3. And also cleaning of window glasses from where the film was removed by me.

Whereas your service engineers made so many points of his own in the job card just to show his concern and made an estimate of Rs.2545/- in actual and written as Rs.3000/- to safeguard himself and on my objecting he again took me in confidence and said do not worry it is an estimate only but your actual billing will be quite less say for Rs.[protected]/- only. On my objection of the points mentioned on the job card he again said do not worry about the point we have to write it just to show to our seniors that we are doing lots of jobs and he will take care unless and until it is required to change he will not do .

- 2 -

The same and if required, he will inform me in advance and take my consent for its replacement and few of items I will get it done as FOC like pollution checking, though we are charging Rs.45/-, here we will not charge you any thing plus I can provide you discount on spares also and after taking me in confidence he took my signature on job card.

At 03.22.12pm on 03.05.2007 I received a phone call from Mr. Vijay from Maruti Sales & Service (Delhi). Phone No. 25792196 intimating me that my Car is ready for delivery and my total bill amount payable is Rs.1435/-.

I approached to your workshop at around 5.45 p.m. on 03/05/2007 and Mr. Ajit asked that my car is ready for delivery and produced a bill for Rs.3,000/- approx. I was shocked to see the bill produced by him and asked about the jobs done he flatly refused to accept anything rather showed me the estimated amount and my signature and rest he forget everything.

When I said that your Mr. Vijay conveyed me about total billing against my car was Rs.1435/- he smartly said that today fire broke out in our office and our complete computer system was burnt and wrong SMS were sent to the customers. When I said that I have not received any SMS rather he spoke to me, he changed his tone and said yes he has not charged the taxes. I failed to understand his reply and when I was inquiring about the jobs done by him he said you will not understand and you not a technical man.

- 3 -

In the meanwhile your billing people left the office and Mr. Ajit refused to deliver the vehicle on that day. Actually I was planning to go out to celebrate the birth day of my daughter which was on 3rd May and I reached home without car my whole family was disappointed to see the same. I was told by Mr. Ajit to come in the morning for taking the vehicle after making the full payment.

When I asked for the necessary work which was supposed to do with my consent he flatly refused to take any consent rather very smartly said that my signatures are enough for them if you raise any objection. I noticed that most of the work was done rather made the heads like coolant was not changed gear oil was not seems to be changed as there was no defect in shifting the gears my vehicle was perfectly ok. The meter reading is 17391 kms. and It was agreed by your senior officials that there is no need of changing the gear oil etc before 20,000 kms unless and until there is any problem. By this way I am very much disappointed. There is no defect in Maruti Technology but the service people are irritating the customer and forcing them to change the Brand. If the behavior of your service people is like this and infrastructure / system of changing the spares and charging exorbitantly the customers like this. I believe it will leave you far behind. There are so many your customers not saying anything if you do something wrong with them but they will definitely leave you. I do not feel that I can change the whole system of yours but there will be other people like me will definitely force you to think on the same lines.

- 4 -

When on next day i.e. 04/05/2007 at 8.45a.m. I again approached to take delivery of my vehicle I was again refused to deliver the car by saying that the billing people are not there and unless and until billing is done no body will deliver the car. I was ready to make the payment and close the chapter but nobody was there to take the cash. I requested the senior official present there he said if cashier is not there what can he do for me. Come on other day or otherwise speak to Ajit or Sidhu I can not do anything.

I spend some money on other transport also.

KULVINDER SINGH

Cc : Mr. Jagdish Khattar – with a request to kindly instruct the concerned to do Managing Director the needful at the earliest.
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED
Regd. Office 11th Floor,
Jeevan Prakash Bldg.
25 Kasturba Gandhi Marg,
NEW DELHI.-110001.

Cc : Consumer Redressal Forum – complaint in duplicate along with relevant documents.

Cc : MRTP Commission - complaint in duplicate along with relevant Kota Annexe, Shah Jahan Road, documents. The everything is in the hands New Delhi.of the Company. When I was leaving the. Workshop the employees ware laughing at me as I was handicapped.

Maruti Udyog Limited — Deceptive business practices!

Sir I purchased Maruti Alto LX in the year 2005, Now I want to change its stearing for power stearing, sir please tell me is it possible to through your service centre or not.

Maruti Udyog Limited — Regarding the bluff given by staff of Jeevan motors pvt. ltd. Bhopal

Dear sir,

i have automobiles shop at hyderabad my shop is one leading shop in hyderabad so i want to all cars spare parts CDs or latest manual book i have lot of problems to oldone so please send latest CDs to shop address

Royal Motors
Shop # 30
Maheshwari Complex
Masabtank
Hyderabad

Thanking you

Yours Chain Bussiness holder

Syed Rizwan.
From

C.T.Tom
Deputy superintend of police
Thamarassery
Kozhikkode Rural dist.
Kerala state

To
Regional Manager
Maruti Udhyog ltd.
Chennai.

Sub: Supplying details of delivery of vehicle requested-reg
Ref: MH 12 P 7963
Maruti car
Engine no.F8B 045624
Chassis no.SB-308 IN 690292

Your attention please invited to the reference cited above. please inform me about the details of delivery above maruti car from your depot.


Yours Faithfully
C.T.Tom
Deputy superintendant of Police
Thamarassery
Kozhikkode Rural
Kerala

Maruti Udyog Limited — Unprofessional attitude of a dealer

Sir,
I have gone to your service centre City Automobiles, situatted at kanke Road Ranchi (Jharkhand) on[protected]. for the service of Maruti Alto Vehicle no JH01H-6571.

there are unwanted sound at any where. for solution of the above service centre have opened all wheels and replace the wheel barring. For it I have paid Rs 1786.00.

But unfortunatelly I have to say that The problem hasn't get End. above service station have said also that for solving the problem they have to open cleatch-plate and gear box.

If it is not required to replace the wheel barring then why they do so. who is responsible for my unexpected expenditure?

Can company co-operate me, if yes then please contact me on my mobile no [protected]

Sarwar Ansari.
Ranchi(jharkjand)
repected sir,
as i have already written three mail to maruti udhyog from 1-4-2008 to[protected] and i have not received any favourable answer from their side, as i have booked a swift dzire ldi colour pearl metalic artic white with maruti dealer name pandit automomobiles (saharanpur) pvt ltd on[protected] and paid 50000=00 advance as booking amount, and i am approaching the above dealer on every alternate day and taking to there sales person but i am not gettinf any fruitfull feedback from there side, you are requested to kindly look into the matter.

as my booking id no is i[protected].

regards


sanjay narula
iam workig maruti
but i go to new deelar but wat will sir
Sir recently i had gone to see maruti estilo in competent omaxe plaza sohna road gurgaon. but to my dismall array what i found the attitude was total sarkari. I went and saw the car on my own & most of their sales staff was standing outside the showroom & none bothered to attend the customer & the most shocking was I saw a fatty old guy seemed to be sumwhere around 60 or 60+ having fun a young girl just as attitude was if they r lovers so for curosity i asked sumone who r they the guy replied in very annoying tone that she is her keep
god bless the dealership.
Dear sir,
I would like to bring your kind notice that I have purchased one Maruti Zen Estilo LXI model (car no. GJ1 HN 561) from M/S NANDA AUTOMOBILES pvt.ltd. on 15th July, 2007. Invoice no. and date is as VSL07000264 and 30th June 2007 respectively ( order no. SOBO7000285, 28th june, 2007). Since the biginning of the date of purchase the car is giving lot of problems. Battery of the car is getting failed after every 15 or so days. I have informed and complained to your service station in Ahmedabad several times. During these 9-10 month, servicing on this car has been done atleast four times. But after every problem the problem continues. Whenever the battery charge is getting down, your servicing people send the Exide battery people. The Exide people have told and even generated a written report that the battery is faulty. Everytime when they are called they take the care and on delivery they assure that the problem has been solved. But it still continues.
Everytime the failure of battery even after servicing shows the incapability of your technicians. I am loosing my faith on Maruti Udyog ltd.. I require your help and steps to solve my battery problem and make my car alright. The service station people are not at all co-operating to change the battery.
If a new car from a renouned manufacturer like M/S Maruti has such problems of after sales service then hw can i go for Maruti in future or assure anyone to. I request u to please arrange for the needful and assure me whether the car will be alright. The service station people are neither giving me a proper answer nor solving my battery problem. I did never expect such a response from Maruti dealers. If i donot get a proper reply and service, i will be forced to go for a new line of action.
With Regards.

PRABIR DAS,
H-BLOCK, P-4,
INDRAPRASTHA TOWER,
DRIVE-IN ROAD,
AHMEDABAD- 380054.
To
The general manager/principal officer
Maruti Udyog ltd.
Gurgaon.
Sub: complaint against the dealer/authorized service station
Sir,
I Achal Sharma R/o Village-Malerna, P.O. & Teh- Ballabgarh, Distt- Faridabad bought my first car a Maruti wagonR VXI from Vipul Motors Faridabad on 2nd march 2009. Engine no. & chasis no. of vehicle are F10DN 4599186 & MA3EED81S00774516 respectively. Now this vehicle bears a registration no. HR 29 U 3744
My car met with an accident in the 1st week of May and I left the vehicle for necessary repair at your authorized service centre TCS Autoworld Sec-6 Faridabad. As the impact was from the left side of vehicle near the front tyre, its front headlight, fender, bumper, and some internal part got damaged. Further its steering inside the cabin also gets some problem which was told to your person who took the delivery of the vehicle for its repair. My vehicle was handed over to me after a gap of 4-5 days. At the time of handing over the vehicle to me I was assured that the vehicle has been completely repaired and now there is no problem with the vehicle. As it was my first car I could not have seen the invisible defects in it, so I believed on his words.
In the mid of June I realized that there is something wrong with my front tyres as the tyres were not looking as new as the rear tyres. I was having an apprehension that someone has changed the tyres of my car. But I was not sure who has changed the tyres. There were summer vacations in the court from the 15th of June to 30th of June, so the vehicle was not very much in use during this period and remained idle most of the time at home till 1st of July, when I started going the court once again. Soon I realized that the tyres of my vehicle have not been changed but they are getting damaged. On 13th of July in the morning, I contacted at Vipul Motors for the problem and service of the vehicle from where I had bought the vehicle. I told them about the problem and requested to replace the front tyres as the vehicle was within warranty. In the afternoon when I again went there to take my vehicle back they told me that they have checked the vehicle and its history. Further they told me that the vehicle was not properly repaired after its accident in the month of May. I tried to convince them that the vehicle was repaired at Maruti authorized service station, so you must address my problem but in vain. They charged me for the alignment of the vehicle and asked me to go to TCS to sort-out the tyre problem.




I went to TCS on the same day i.e. 13.7.2009 and asked them to replace the tyres and to rectify the problem due to which the tyres of my vehicle had damaged. The person (works manager) who attended me there told me that he will have to talk to his higher authorities and will let me positively know the decision on phone. I waited for his reply on 13.7.2009 & 14.7.2009 and thereafter in the morning of 15.7.2009 I made a complaint to Maruti on its toll free no. vides complaint no. [protected]. And in the afternoon I myself went to TCS. There, one Mr. N.K. Suri G.M. TCS met me. I requested him to replace the tyre and to rectify the problem due to which the tyres of my vehicle have damaged. But he flatly refused to accept the error/fault of TCS. He said that the tyres have not been damaged due to wrong repair/non repair. Further he said that the tyres cannot be damaged to such an extent due to non alignment of the tyres and told me to go to Bridgestone the manufacturer of the tyres. I even went to Bridgestone just to find the root of the problem. There the engineer of the bridgestone checked the tyres and told that there is no manufacturing defect in the tyres.
I therefore request you to take necessary action in this regard so that I can be saved from the losses. Further I request you to ask your authorized service station to check the root cause of the problem and to compensate me for the loss that have been caused to me due to their negligence which have occurred at the time of repairing the car and not to harass a new and genuine buyer of your product. I will be highly obliged to you.

Yours truly
Achal sharma
They give very very bad service in kerala also ( Popular Automobiles Kannur)
TCS Autoworld,
faridabad

Bad service, and dont care after you buy the car from them

AFTER much hassle and hardship i decided to buy my car ritz from this people, however i didnt knew that its was my biggest mistake. at the time of selling a new car they will approach you so nicely, cold drinks, tea, snacks after every 5 minutes, but alas after to bought from them they dont offer a glass of water to you. i had so many issues with them but i ignored them earlier. after choosing my car color which i personally went to their stockyard to see, got a scratch full car on the day of delivery. i had advised them 3 weeks ago that i want the delivery in the morning of the D day, however i got it finally at 7 pm in evening, inspite of going to them a day before the delivery the car had not come till yet to their showroom, when it came it was full of dirt all over i was assure that next day i would be ready to delivered, however when i arrived next day at 11 am, the car was still park the same place and in the same conditions. its been one month i have not recive my registration certificate for my car, this people are so lazy that they dont listen to you. please !! please dont buy from them .. they are cheaters!!!
i had given my car on accidental claim to msm at jhangir puri branch.they had given time of 3 days but theh handover my car on 5th day at 7:30pm.when i reached there i had to stand there for half n hr as service advisor was doing paper work afterthat when my bill was generated cashier said dont come to us so late.he said we are also humans we cant work so late.den i said my service advisor called me to pick up my vehicle.den he said our service advisors are all .i have written so many complaints to mr pankaj narula bt i have got no reply at all.i m having maruti wagonr n m highly dissapointed on your after sales service.next time i will nt buy a maruti its for sure.
Rahul nara [protected]
i had given my car on accidental claim to msm at jhangir puri branch.they had given time of 3 days but theh handover my car on 5th day at 7:30pm.when i reached there i had to stand there for half n hr as service advisor was doing paper work afterthat when my bill was generated cashier said dont come to us so late.he said we are also humans we cant work so late.den i said my service advisor called me to pick up my vehicle.den he said our service advisors are all .i have written so many complaints to mr pankaj narula bt i have got no reply at all.i m having maruti wagonr n m highly dissapointed on your after sales service.next time i will nt buy a maruti its for sure.
Rahul nara [protected]

Autocop is not working.

Autocop os not working as in guranteed period. ALTO K10 2012Model.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5610
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    90
    phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    location
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070