Ministry Of External Affairs — DELAY IN ISSUE OF FRESH PASSPORT

 
10 Reviews
Delhi, India
 Shweta20
We have applied for my mom's passport in PSK Shalimar Place, Delhi. The verification for my mom's passport is done on 6/01/2013. But till now the application status is showing " Police verification report is under review at Regional passport office. Passport will be dispatched after Police verification report is found clear. You would receive an SMS/Email once the Passport is dispatched ". After more than 2 months we haven't received my mom's passport.
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Ministry of External Affairs — Wrong Entry in Passport

To whom so ever it may concern

I have just received my passport after 1 and a half month of applying
but instead of male, my passport shows it as female.. Now wat should i do to correct it..

Ministry of External Affairs — Non Issuance of Passport

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have applied for issuance of passport on 09/06/2008 but till today I have received the same. The details are as follows:

File Reference Number : PAT-W[protected]Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : KUMARI SONY Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS : Application has been transferred to policy section,

I have visited regional passport office at Patna too but couldnot get satisfactory reply. Sir, being a student it is quite difficult to visit RPO frequently. Hence you are requested to look into the matter ASAP.


Thanking you in anticipation of positive reply,

Yours faithfully

Kumari Sony
[protected]

passport — Delay in Issuance of fresh Passport

Dear Sir,

This is with reference to the above mentioned subject that I had applied fresh passport vide File No. DLH-A[protected] and Date of Application was 18/09/2008. During processing the application my name found differ in the documents submitted with the application form and the objection raised by the RPO to submit the Deed Poll Affidavit and news paper cutting in respect of change of name/surname. I have submitted the required documents to PRO in Room No. 7 of the Passport Office on 24th April 2009 and he told me that the passport will be ready and delivered to you with in 15 days. While checking my passport file status on the internet it shows like “Passport was promised for delivery at counter on[protected]. If not collected, it will be dispatched on the next working day.”

I, therefore, request your kind intervention in expediting to issuance of fresh Passport.
Thanking you.


Yours faithfully,

Ganesh Chandra Pandey

external affairs ministry — delayed passport

my daughters passport applied on22/09/09 application no w232866 hyd. finish all formalities that to minor passport please that send as early as passible

fresh passport — delay fresh passport

My name is surender kumar mishra my file ref.no.GZBA02516310 dt.25.05.2010, not received passport till the date, I enquired that LIU office Ghaziabad sent my all verification documents on dt.07.07.2010 but passport office showing my status police verification documents not received till the date, pl help me.

Ministry of External Affairs — issue of passport

GZB-Z[protected] , application dated 25-7-08 for grant of passport .
status of application on 24-11-10 "requirement of 10th/12th class certificate "
10th class certificate already sent , letter written to joint secretary (PSP) and chief passport officer and assistant passport officer(public grievances) on 26-11-10 but could not recieve the passport till date.

ministry of external affairs (passport ) — passport delay

Respected Sir,
Myself Selvam NRI, I have applied a passport for my baby boy, who just around 2 month old. It has been pending almost 1 and half month without any proper update. My passport file number is MD02Z[protected]. i have raised 3 service request and many calls to the concerns department and not even getting a proper info out of it .
initially my passport application got rejected with reason the address was incorrect between my passport and my baby passport application , as my passport is 9 yrs old , I have updated my passport address and re submitted with in a week of time on Feb. 11 2012. From that day on wards I am trying to get an update from Madurai passport office and till now no update from them. I request your intervention here to resolve my application request ASAP. Thanks in advance.
Service request details
1. [protected] date of filing 02/02/2012
2. [protected] date of filing 02/02/2012
3. [protected] date of filing 16/02/2012 .

Ministry of External Affairs — Delay in dispatch of Passport

Dear sir

My name is Vinay Kumar Vaish & my File Reference Number is LKO-A[protected]. I would like to inform you that in May 2012 my passport status was showing passport will be dispatch 14/05/2012, but last 60 days (approx.) my passport status is showing It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time.

I am requesting you to please look into the matter & as soon as possible dispatch my passport.

Regards

Vinay Kumar Vaish
Same Issue, I didn't get my passport even after 6 months...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Ministry Of External Affairs - DELAY IN ISSUE OF FRESH PASSPORT

    Contact Information

    Delhi
    India

    Add Company Information