Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1949

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 88

Anshu Malhotra
Dec 22, 2009

I gave my mobile for repairs to Nagashree Communications, Shop No. 208, Mahendra Arcade, K.R.R. Road, Karangalpady, Mangalore-575002; Cell: [protected], [protected]. I was given an estimate that the keypad, motherboard and screen had to be replaced and I would be charged Rs. 2200.00 for the above. When I went to take the repaired phone, one Mr. Praveen and a lady at the above mentioned service centre, gave me a used handset (which was not mine)with a broken front panel. They asked me to come another day to get the front panel changed. Upon insisting that my original phone be returned to me, they gave me my handset, but its front panel, too, was broken during repairs. My complaint is that: 1. Why was my handset replaced with another one without my permission. 2. Why was the motherboard, Keypad and screen not changed in my handset? 3. is there no responsibility of the service centre towards the product's safety? Upon insisting on these questions, a RACIST remark was made against me by the lady and abusive words were used by her. No senior employee was available although just a few moments before, Praveen had been speaking to his senior detailing my case to him on phone. When i tried to contact him, all his four phone numbers were switched off. His name is Mahesh and he belongs to the following office: Shop No. 6, 1st floor, Narahari Complex, Kalsanka, Udupi-576102. Cell: [protected], [protected].

dinu.s
    Dec 14, 2009

I have a MOTOROLA W230 model mobile which I had bought one year before and since today morning I lost connectivity, both incoming and outgoing. I am using IDEA prepaid connection. When I consulted with customer service agent, they informed me that there is problem for using IDEA connection in this model of mobile. I am not satisfied with the response I got from them. Hence I request you to enquire about this issue and hoping for a response from your end. Also note my IMEI No. [protected] and my mobile number is [protected] / [protected].

Dinu S.

Motorola W230 — mobile not paid

i purchases a motorola w230 mobile 1 month use.this sate is dead.
    moto.servise centre ko set diya, set after 1 month diya. but same problem after week.fir service center ko diya set after 1 month abhi tak my set nahi mila ha.please solve my problem.
    abhi 6 month warrenty ha.
    new set not paid.

rakesh
      from Pathri, Maharashtra
      Dec 14, 2009

i am Rakesh kumar from, barnala(Punjab) i have a problem regarding motorola Mobile L9. which was i submitted motorola care
      in bathinda service center. they don't give me the phone. i have to return to the customer. custmer register a case in consumer court in barnala against me. please contact immediatly to me for sollution.

Rakesh Kumar
      M/s A.K. Watch Co.
      Sadar Bazar, Barnala

Roopali Bhosale
        Dec 13, 2009

I have purchased a Motorola Razr some 18 months ago. I have always used Motorola handsets in the past - being a loyal customer. However for the past 2 weeks I am having a horrifying experience as I keep getting a "UNREGISTERED SIM " message. I have also changed my SIM (Vodaphone) and the problem remains.

MY IMEI number is : [protected]

Kindly guide on what needs to be done !

rgds
        Roopali

I have purchased a Motorola Razr some 18 months ago. I have always used Motorola handsets in the past - being a loyal customer. However for the past 2 weeks I am having a horrifying experience as I keep getting a "UNREGISTERED SIM " message. I have also changed my SIM (Vodaphone) and the problem remains.

Kindly guide on what needs to be done !

rgds
        Vijay
        Hey!! Im also facing the same problem..how did you resolved that??

Amit Kumar Verma
          Dec 7, 2009

I have gone to Motorola Service Center, Rourkela to register the IMEI of my mobile (Motorola V-8) on 2nd December. At that time my mobile was working properly. There they installed a wrong software in my mobile and it stopped working and they are telling, "We are sorry! it can't be repaired now." Please tell me sir what should I do.

Motorola — Service - Harassment

Dear sir ,

I went to Motorola service center Gurgaon for minor SMS related Problem, after inspection they said this will go for level three repair so i submitted it to them.After two weeks they returned it to me without solving the problem so i again submitted it to them this time after three weeks they returned it to me with a report that phones notwork shield and charging connector is forged and broken so they can't repair it,i have not accepted the phone and asked them to do something.the phone was under warranty and working perfectly with no scratches even .

please help me what to do now i am in a kind of depression for that

Anoop Jakhwal

Sidhu
            Dec 4, 2009

I, Sidhu, have given my Motorola E8 at Motorola Serice Centre, Redington, Somajiguda, Hyderahad on 6th Nov 2009. On that day they said it will take ten days then they said few more days now its almost 2 months and still they are not giving my phone back.

Horrible service centre. I want to complain against them.
            I, Sidhu, have given my MOTOROLA E8 FOR REPAIR. The repair/ servicing number given by Motorola company service Centre, Redington, Somajiguda service centre is w/o number 01709

Vivek gandhi
              Dec 2, 2009

I have purchased the motorola ROKR Z6 mobile on FEB 2008 from Hash 10 mobile Shop in Coimbatore,Tamil nadu.
              As a branded mobile, i even checked on 29/11/2009 ,the IMEI no. by sending msg to 53232 said by Vodafone Customer Care. And the reply was also as SUCCESS for it.
              But, from DEC 1st, the mobile is not working and it is saying as "UNREGISTERED SIM". I am not able to use the phone at all. SIM is working with other mobiles.
              I have seen the complaints stating the Service Providers are not updating the list of VALID IMEI properly and therby disconnecting the connection of even VALID ones.
              Please do look into this complaint and resolve asap.

IMEI NO: [protected]
              Service Provider : Vodofone

Moto rocker — Invalid IMEI Number

This is in regarding to the invalid IMEI number. I had purchased Moto Rockr in 2007 by cash payment and as per the mobile provider the IMEI number was registered. On 1st Dec my cell phone was barred from the services and i got the message stating that i have got on invalid IMEI number at that point i called up the Vodafone service provider to guide me on the same so they provided me with three address of the outlet but when i reached on that address i was not able to get the IMEI number as the outlet owner mentioned that the Government has put a hold on to give out new IMEI numbers until further notice.
              I am facing a lot of problem because of this issue.

I hope that you will look in to this matter and give me a solution for it.

Vijay
                from Hubli, Karnataka
                Dec 1, 2009

I purchased Motorola ROKR Z6, 2 years back all was well untill[protected]. But after that it is dead no Operater SIM working on it , It seems that Motorola sets IMEI no is invalid. I have receipt of the product with IMEI no stating on it , when I contected with store where I brought it, they said goto to Motorola Service Center, and Motorola Service Center is not responding well, today[protected] whole day my mobile is dead. who is going to resolve it ??
                the same problem is with me also as stated above...
                Same here too, motorola a bid disappointment...
                Moto ROKR E6 has starting working again now. Atleast Airtel has updated it's database with the IMEI numbers for Rokr E6 today (2nd Dec). Other Moto phone models are likely to start working latest by end of this week. Go to one of the authorized Motorola Service Centers in your city and get a software upgrade for your phone.

In Bangalore, it is on Infantry Road. Refer to the "Motorola Authorized List of Service Centers" booklet that came with your phone.
                I m also facing the same problem...my motorokr z6 set is not working for d last 2 days...n airtel svc centre is clueless...i couldn't visit d motorola gallery since its quite far from my place n it i wud require 2 get a short leave 2 visit there...motorola handset has been a real DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
                Me too facing the same problem, my motorokr z6 . Its not working from[protected], anyone can tell me where i have to go and contact authorized Motorola Service Center in Chennai location.
                ya .. me too have the same problem... so please tell me how can i solve this prob..
                Same here Guyz..But AIRTEL has updated their database..Prob is with reliance GSM which i am using!

M sick of this!
                motorokr z6 on[protected] banned but updated later... by Airtel but the problem is that it wont work with any other service provider... got to your nearest moto service provider.. and get softer updated on or before[protected].. it's in infantry road (right side from bus stop) shivaji nagar BANGALORE.. me too.. moving tomorrow to get software updated...
                MOTOROLA MADE GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT...
                NO POST PURCHASE BEHAVIOR... WITH MOTOROLA, I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANY MORE FROM MOTOROLA...
                IT'S VERY BAD...
                I purchased LG C2500 in chennai all india famous show room, 2 years back all was well untill[protected]. But after that it is dead no Operater SIM working on it, It seems that LG sets IMEI no is invalid. I have receipt of the product with IMEI no stating on it .My LG C2500 IMEI No. is [protected] who is going to resolve it ??
                I purchased LG C2500 in chennai UNIVERCELL in Velachery branch show room[protected], 2 years back all was well untill[protected]. But after that it is dead no Operater SIM working on it, It seems that LG sets IMEI no is invalid. I have receipt of the product with IMEI no stating on it .My LG C2500 IMEI No. is [protected] who is going to resolve it ?
                I purchased motorokr z6 and my motorokr z6 set is not working for 1 month is imei number is invalid what is this my imei no is [protected] who is going to resolve it ?? plz tall me
                11 Comments

Chirag Kishor Kothari
                  Dec 1, 2009

I had purchased new motorola zn200 mobile phone on date 28/11/2008, which got some problem in july 2009 and so i had given it in the rajkot city service center name Swastik Technocare, Block no. 59, Rantandeep, Opp. Panchsil Plaza, Kotecha Nagar Main Road, Rajkot to owner of this service center Mr. Jagat Ajmera (Mobile No. [protected]). He had made all relevant documents for its repairing and told me to contact after one month as this is the routine time from company to receive answer. Although he has not given me my copy of jobsheet by telling that after message received from company that is the mobile is repairable or not after that I will give u jobsheet. Here to tell my mobile got water damage. But till date he had not given me my jobsheet or the handset. Everytime when i go to service center he tells me that v have not received any message from company. From last many days he do not take my phone calls and also not giving my mobile. I think he is thief person.

MOTOROLA-ZN200 — PHONE IS NOT WORKING

i bought my zn200 phone form FANCY GENERAL STORE, RAILWAY ROAD, MANDI GOBINDGARH-147301 (PUNJAB) bill no.3421 dt.13/11/2008.the serial no.356431/02/034617/4.from the purchase of two months the mobile phone shooting the problem.on going to above dealear they makes excuses and didn't reply satisfactory.I want my phone in condition to obtaing the uses of this phone.
                  my phone no.+91-[protected].early reply will be apperciated
                  mr. chirag kothari

plz mail me your jobsheet provided by service center so i will fight with the company
                  my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  - jagat ajmera

Amit Sinha
                    Dec 1, 2009

IMEI NO. NOT REGISTRED

I have purchased Motorola Z6 Black from M/s Hotspot Retail Pvt.ltd, Shop No G-1, Gopinath Marg, G.G.Tower, New Colony, Jaipur - 302001 and Cash Invoice no.[protected] dated 20/01/2008. This IMEI Number of the set is 355556/01/021746/3. My Customer ID is [protected] on Bill Copy.

Now the service provider Airtel says:That the above IMEI Number is not valid.No service provider will give service to your mobile phone set after 29/11/2009 as per directive from government. Please look into the complaint and register the IMEI Number of this set.
                    Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours
                    Amit Sinha
                    22, Shyam Vihar, Drunpuri Road,
                    200 Ft Byepass, Ajmer Road,
                    Near Gati Courier,
                    Jaipur. 302024
                    INDIA
                    Contact No : [protected]

Incl : Photo Copy of Cash Invoice

Motorola Z6 — Lens not available

I have Motorala Z6 handset & accidentaly I have damaged the lens myself. I have contacted 2 service centers (the one in Rajaji nagar & Infantry Road) in last 3 weeks & till now, no service center is able to get the stock of the lens for which I'm ready to pay as its a physical damage. If the motoral service center itself doesn't have the stock, then where should I get it then ?

Motorola Z6 mobile — faulty Motorola z6 mobile and poor service

I believe that Motorola India sold a faulty Z6 mobile phone to me which is repaired by two of their service partners within 2 months and the problem is not resolved yet.

I am still trusting the Motorola INdia's reputation, technology and customer service oriented approach, but i lost the confidence in your service partners in Erode and Chennai city(Redington Service center, Egmore).

I am looking for your guidance to resolve this problem.

Important details:
                    Mobile Name: Motorola Z6 Cellular phone
                    Year of Manufacture: Jan-2009
                    IMEI-No:[protected]
                    Date Of Purchase and Dealer: Feb 14, 2009 and Univercell, Erode

List of Service details done to this mobile phone since May 02, 2009:

Job-No:12319 dated[protected]
                    Service Partner- Sunrise Cell Care, Erode-1. Mobile No[protected]
                    Service details: Motorola replaced the Main Board
                    Time taken: 3 weeks

Job-No:EG/M0/09/01558 dated on 30/05/2009
                    Service Partner-Redington India Limited, Egomore- Phone-No[protected]/28207498
                    Service details: Motorola replaced flex cable and battery
                    Time taken: 1 month

Motorola Complaint No[protected]

Motorola Z6 — service & motorola company not return my set

sir, my name is akhilesh gupta in faizabad. i m purchege a handset moto z6 dated 30/12/07. this handset criate hang problem and deposit in motorola service center( m/s sona asoociates) faizabad dated 17/07/08. i m colling 7-8 time motorola customer complaint online no.[protected] but my handset not returne for me.service center( m/s sona asoociates) faizabad is close.my job sheet no. 203 and my set imei no. - [protected]. i m contect local motorola officer mr. sandeep bhatnagar& mr. nitin( service-[protected]) but not help for me. plz. help me

Motorola Z6 — Mobile is blocked

I had bought Motorola Z6 about 2 years back from a renowned Dealer Sangeetha Mobile stores in Bangalore paying Rs. 12,000/-.

Now my mobile is blocked saying the IMEI number is not Valid.

I had check my IMEI number through SMS to 121 with Airtel and they replied saying the IMEI is valid and I have saved the message. Apart from this I have messaged my number to 53232 and even from there I received a 'Success' message.

As per Airtel they say that the Mobile is blocked by TRAI and they cannot do anything.

I am really not able to understand as to what am I supposed to do.
                    IMEI NO. NOT REGISTRED
                    i have purchased motorolo z6 in univercell chennai not the operator sayiong my imei is not valid

IMEI CODE -[protected]

Mani
                    Chennai
                    I am also having the motorolo z6 which has valid IMEI no. I checked it by sending sms of the first 8 digit to 121. It got the response as valid.But Airtel blocked my handset saying it has invalid imei. Why it is So?
                    I am adding my details here.I posted the similar problem with Airtel
                    IMEI [protected]
                    Mobile [protected]
                    motorokr z6 on[protected] banned but updated later... by Airtel but the problem is that it wont work with any other service provider... got to your nearest moto service provider.. and get softer updated on or before[protected].. it's in infantry road (right side from bus stop) shivaji nagar BANGALORE.. me too.. moving tomorrow to get software updated...
                    MOTOROLA MADE GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT...
                    NO POST PURCHASE BEHAVIOR... WITH MOTOROLA, I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANY MORE FROM MOTOROLA...
                    IT'S VERY BAD...
                    I really feel the attitute of Motoroal Customer Care people is really bad[protected].

The problem is with their hansets not having the correct software and they behave as if it was my fault to have purchased this phone.

I think they should be held responsibe for having sold the faulty models to people. apart from this the Z6 model is so pathetic that all its parts are slowly coming away within one year of purchase.

MOTOROLA - A VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!

Motorola Mobility — Non detection of SIM slot

I had given my mobile for rectification on last Monday at an authorised service centre. When I collected it the 2nd sim was not detecting. I called customer care toll free number. But there wasn't any positive reply. Kindly escalated my complaint to get the mobile rectified

Not sent my invoice

When I buy mobile phone[protected] not sent my invoice of moto g set 8 gb please sent my invoice on my email Id [protected]@live.in.
                    12 Comments

somit123
                      Nov 30, 2009

I bought a motorola mobile, razr2(v8) from big razr outlet in pune around 1 and a half year back with proper bill and all.
                      For last few days, i am getting message from my telecom vendor(Airtel) that my phone has invalid imei. i am wondering how could a motorola phone has invalid imei.
                      My imei number is - [protected], which i have verified reflects my phone.

Could you please let me know, in such a scenario whom i should drag to consumer court. I am facing lots of trouble because of this as the phone has stopped working from today.

-A.

Motorola/ MOTORAZR2 V8 — Mobile Phone not working

This complaint is with reference to the Motorola phone Model V8, which I have been using since February 2008. In less than one year’s time this phone has given me all the possible troubles that I could not anticipate also. I have been facing the following problems:

1. The phone does not get installed with its support software CD in any of the machines that I have access to. I have tried installing it on 2 laptops and 2 desktops, but all in vain. The phone’s software does not respond or connect to the phone either through USB cable or Bluetooth.
                      2. The paint on the backside of the phone has been constantly chipping, giving it a really shabby and cheap phone look.
                      3. Two months back, the mirror like glass on the flap of the phone broke and I had to shell out Rs. 3500 to get it repaired from Motorola center.
                      4. The phone has this constant problem of break in signal while talking, even though the signal strength on the phone is displayed at its maximum.
                      5. The voice quality during a phone call is deteriorating with the day. The voice keeps cracking and I cannot hear the caller at times, whether the call is from a landline or a cell phone.
                      6. Battery talk time life is less than 1 hours & it take several hours to charge.
                      I am facing the same problem. It might be a problem with the phone itself. I put a comment here (check this link: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-c296456.html).
                      What I feel is that either Airtel is not reading the IMEIs from Razr2 correctly or there is some software goo[censored]p on Razr2 which is corrupting the IMEI being transmitted.
                      But the Moto Service Center guy has no clue on how to resolve this. What a waste of time.

Motorola mobile phone - motorazr — mobile showing invalid IMEI

I bought this motorazr handset 2yrs back from Sangeetha Mobile store an after 2 yrs it shows that the IMEI is invalid.
                      I have Moto Rokr Z6 and have been barred from today.

The Motorola Service centre[protected] says that the service provider (Vodefone) has not updated the IMEI list sent to them, however i am facing this issue with other service provider's cards as well.

What a shame!
                      Motorola as of today not provided their IMEI number details to all service provider in india, that is the reason many of them are facing these problems, many motorola IMEI number got duplicated with chinese hand sets, even I also have the same problem, I had called the customer care[protected] and then send mails to ""[protected]@mailwc.custhelp.com"" no use at all, they have said that before 30/11/2009 IMEI problems will get resolved, but as of now not yet resolved. Almost more then 20 days over. Motorola now stopped the production in India, most probably they might be closing up their mobile phone unit in India, why I am saying this information, I had faced many problems with service centers in bangalore, more over almost all service centers are closed status, I had seen customers are fighting with the service center executives for zero support and quite delay in service.
                      Motorola handset is good but support & service centers are very very poor. We have to suffer a lot.
                      I am facing the same problem, my set is ROKR Z6 and nobody wants to help.

Motorola Razr 2 has same problems.

I have no idea what to do in this situation.

I have the same problem as you all have...

I have bought the motorola razr2 V8 from Tata Chroma Pune last year, recently since 1 week i was getting the message of invalid IMEI from Airtel and finally on Nov 30 the phone says unregistered SIM and cannot be used . Its so frustrating, we have put in 12000 bucks in that phone and why is the IMEI number invalid and for a brand like motorola.

I have consulted the Airtel customer care, i have visited the Govt. recognised centers for checking the reason for invalid IMEI, they suggested that they cant do anything for a branded phone like motorola, they have the facility of implanting the IMEI for china mobiles, frustrating enough.

I have called back the airtel customer care to update this, but they have no answer, they asked me to contact the motorola customer care, i haven't called though.

If this doesn't get solved then i am planning to go to consumer court against motorola, airtel & the shopping mall from where i bought this phone.

I have purchased motorazr2 V8 in 2007. And now since the past few days after receiving the Invalid IMEI number, I am unable to use the phone. It is showing Unregistered Sim. I contacted the vodafone gallery and they state they have no clue and to visit a motorola gallery. They have no answer as to what is the problem. Even though my phone flashes the IMEI and after sending it to vodafone on 53232 receiving a "Success" message, my phone has been barred. Nobody knows what is the error. Please help.
                      hi all

Even I am also sailing in the same boat. I have purchased motorazr2 V8 in 2008 (IMEI no..[protected]). And now since the past few days after receiving the Invalid IMEI number, I am unable to use the phone. It is showing Unregistered Sim.

I contacted the Airtel gallery and they state they have no clue and to visit a motorola gallery. They have no answer as to what is the problem. Even though my phone flashes the IMEI and after sending it to airtel on 53232 receiving a "Success" message, my phone has been barred. Nobody knows what is the error. Please help.

is there any way to screw these guys.either motorola or airtel has goofed up the service. In these scenario consumer is helpless. In such a democratic country like India, these people will listen to those who make loud noise.

plz help

I finally have been able to make calls. I think the IMEIs have been updated. Check your phones.

Regards.
                      No solution yet for my problem. When I put my friend's Vodafone SIM on my Razr, it worked without any problem. But with my Airtel SIM it is still not working :(
                      Problem is with AirTel SIM now. It works with TATADOCOMO sim for Motorola phones.
                      Finnnnnnnnnnnnnnalyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy,

It is working I have checked with IDEA and AIRTEL SIMs. Dharwad (Karnataka)
                      Hello Vijay,

Can you explain what did you do to make it work? Was it kinda not working earlier with invalid/unregistered SIM message and its now resolved? Can you please share the info with us it will be really helpful
                      hay..my motorokr z6 is still not working...it is such a big pain and a waste of time...airtel svc centre is clueless...i repent having bought motorola...
                      I did nothing but my IDEA SIM was in it for a long time. I frequently switched to Airoplane mode and normal mode ( it is equal to switching on and off but reduce battary consumption) and when I was asking phone state of my friend in Banglore he said his phone working so I checked this time with switching off completely and removed SIM for some time and when inserted and Switched on it was working !
                      I dont understand whats the problem with Motorola phones. Even I have a Razr V8 and it has stopped working from 1st Dec. My service provider - Idea says that IMEI no would be invalid even though after sending the sms to 53232 I got an success message. Motorola customer care checked my IMEI # and verified that its a valid number. They are saying that its the problem with the service provider who has not yet updated its server with new IMEIs sent by Motorola. I have no clue who's responsible for all this...Is it Idea? Is it Motorola? It is the Govt rule itself?
                      Razr-2 V8 phones should be working again from today. Mine does now...
                      Hello All...

My phone is working now :-)
                      Try inserting your SIM again and Switch on the Cell.. It should work...As its working for me.

Model: Razr2 V8
                      Service : Airtel
                      Mine is working too! I had the same problem from the last 1 week. I just checked, now its fine. Guys check now...it should work.
                      I was in the same boat with my v8 but then it got fixed but NOW airtel is sending me msgs saying I should get my firmware upgraded..wonderful..I feel like sueing both airtel and motorola..they think we are sitting idle and have no work to do.
                      THE PROBLEM HAS COME AGAIN!!! This is ridiculous. Just when I thought the nightmare was over, when my phone started working, the "Unregistered SIM" issue has recurred. I called motorola customer care and they THINK I HAVE NO WORK TO DO, telling me to visit the service centre. The customer care executive also acted as if he was doing a favour for me.
                      Hi, My name is vivek ashish. I Bought Motorola z6 before 6 month and my service provider is Reliance GSM service. I continously getting the problem of "Unregistered Sim".
                      My Mobile IMEI Number is:[protected]

Please give me the final rectifiacation of this problem.

Motorola — IMEI..

Res Sir,
                      I have this IMEI- 353620/01/009655/8 OF MODEL C261 number of motorola , but still this handset are closed due to emergecy only service
                      so plz help me

thank u sir
                      IME 353620/01/009655/8 OF MODEL C261 of my brother number
                      Damn these Motorola + Airtel people

After working for days the phone is giving "Unregistered SIM" message.

Cannt these people be serious for their customers.

This is disgusting.

I hate Motorola support staff now.
                      I have got Motoroal V8 Mobile handest which imei is valid but whenever i switched on the phone it show the unregistered SIm messege.

I am very upset due to this i am not able to use my handest, tell me what to do
                      Hey Folks,

I am also in the same boat as yours. I tried upgrading the Motorola Firmware, changing the Sim
                      from my provider - airtel, still no result. Any solution to this issue ?

- Kumar
                      My motorazr v8 is not support the idea & airtel sim card in gujrat but it support the sims outside the gujrat...

What should i do ?

plz repling me on my ids - rahul.[protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@yahoo.com...
                      30 Comments

Samir Jaiswal
                        Nov 20, 2009

This is to inform you that i have purchased Motorola Motorokr E8 on 28th of September , but within 15 days it is troubling me like anything, the Problem is software , and phone got automated switched off, i have handed over the phone to the Motorola care on 31st October with the assurance of getting the case resolved by 18th November, i had asked for the change of Handset since the set is only 1 months of Purchase, but despite of that they assured me that the case will be resolved up to your expectation by 18th Nov, i got the repaired set inspite of the new one, and the set which i recieved on 19th was patheitic as the Processing time is extremely slow , i feel that i am sitting on a internet ,given a command and waiting for the processor to process on the command, the repaired set is actually worst, since already 20 days taken for the repair and value to communication is invaluable.
                        Purchase Date : 28/09/09
                        IMEI Number : [protected]
                        TIN No. : [protected]
                        Mototola Care : Money Communications
                        Sec 27 Noida Ph. [protected]
                        Work Order No. : YC/ MO/ 09/ 00891

I hope lodging a complaint with consumer forum will help me sorting the case soon, as its a painful journey through out repairing a handset .

Samir Jaiswal
                        Mob. ([protected])

Yogesh Kumar Gupta
                          Nov 13, 2009

R/s
                          I have purchased a new mobile phone (MOTOROLA E6) containing IMEI No. [protected] last year and go for extended warrenty for one year by paying Rs. 1,200/- to HOT SPOT MOBILE CARE, SECTOR 14, GURGAON. Now when I feel some problem in the hand set I subimitted it to HOT SPOT, SECTOR 14, GURGAON on 06-Oct.-2009 vide Job Sheet No. 2720/014 Dt. 06/10/09. My problem is that I have not received my set till date and an when I make a call I get a new date by saying your phone is under process. I have received so many dates i,e 15 Oct., 20 Oct., 25 Oct., 29 Oct, 01 Nov., 05 Nov., 10 Nov and 13 Nov. 2009.

And when I make a call and as usal I get a New Date TUESDAY i,e 17 Nov. 2009.
                          Regarding this I send so many mail to [protected]@hotspot.co.in and phone calls on[protected] but there is no positive response from that side.

I am attaching a copy of Job Sheet for your reference.
                          I had purchased One Spice Mobile model no S-5330, E/w [protected] on jul09, From Hot Spots Jaipur, Bais godam center, Last three months we had got lot of networking problem, I had delivered tpo Hot spot Mobile care at Jyanti bazar jaipur on 22 /12/09, The persons of your unit told me that you will get your mobile on 7 Jan10, that means around 15 days . If Mobile is not Ok, Please change my mobile because i am getting lot of problems

Please Help Me

Indrajit

shakti pal
                            from Calicut, Kerala
                            Nov 11, 2009

i shakti pal has brought motorola mobile model E685 in september month from rcm bazar gurdaspur. it was not working from the first day when i insert power sim ( 1300 min STD free for 6 months ) . the owner did not give any risponse .please give us better suggestion where we go to unlock this mobile phone. please also give us nearest service center phone no.

yours faithfully
                            shaktipal
                            pohne no: [protected] vill. nangal farida, p.o.-taragarh
                            teh. pathankot , distt. gurdaspur
                            punjab . pin 143534

Syed Nafees Haider Zaidi
                              Nov 10, 2009

Purchased a motorola rokr z-6 from electro world G-1,Ground floor,Savitri market, Sector-18, Noida -201301,
                              Vide bill no.3684 dated-1 Aug 2007. As per set and cash memo IMEI Number of the set is[protected]. Now the service provider Airtel says:That the above IMEI Number is not valid.No service provider will give service to your mobile phone set after 12/11/2009 as per directive from government. Please look into the complaint and register the IMEI Number of this set.
                              Yours
                              Syed Nafees Haider Zaidi
                              C-251B Sector-19 Noida
                              Gautambudh Nagar-201301
                              Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Motorola rokr z-6 — Mobile has been stolen

My Motorola rokr z-6 sliding black color mobile along with 16000 Rs has been stolen on June 23, 09 at Jamshedpur in Jharkhand. At the time of stolen it was engaged with an idea Jharkhand sim if no. [protected]
                              Thief is a professional criminal i heard that it si poossible to track it with its IMEI no.
                              So plz if any one can help me.
                              Mobiles IMEI no. is [protected]
                              I am an IITian so, I request superintendend of police Jamshedpur Naveen Kumar sir to plz help me.
                              For any recovery my contacts are: [protected], [protected]
                              I have a motorola C168 and my IMEI No. is[protected].It is legal imei ?
                              IMEI NO. NOT REGISTRED

I am purchased Motorola Z6 Black From M/s Hotspot Retail Pvt.ltd, Shop No G-1, Gopinath Marg, G.G.Tow, New Colony, Jaipur - 302001 and Cash Invoice no.[protected] dated 20/01/2008. This IMEI Number of the set is 355556/01/021746/3.

Now the service provider Airtel says:That the above IMEI Number is not valid.No service provider will give service to your mobile phone set after 29/11/2009 as per directive from government. Please look into the complaint and register the IMEI Number of this set.

Yours
                              Amit Sinha
                              22, Shyam Vihar, Drunpuri Road,
                              200 Ft Byepass, Ajmer Road,
                              Near Gati Courier,
                              Jaipur. 302024
                              IMEI NO. NOT REGISTERED

I am purchased Motorola Z6 Motorocker From Hotspot [Shop No.14 & 28, ground floor, Gaurav Tower, Malviya Nager, Jaipur Rajasthan ] and got Invoice no.[protected] dated 03/Oct/2009. This IMEI Number of the set is [protected].1

Now the service provider Airtel says:That the above IMEI Number is not valid.No service provider will give service to your mobile phone set after 01/DEC/2009 as per directive from government. Please look into the complaint and register the IMEI Number of this set.

Yours
                              Jaipal Singh

jaipal.singh.[protected]@gmail.com

125, Shri Ji Nager,
                              Durgapura, Jaipur.
                              Rajasthan.
                              pin- 302018

Hari Om Singh
                                Nov 3, 2009

This is to bring your kind notice that i have submitted my Motorola mobile-Z 6, IMEI No-[protected] on 16/10/09 at your authorised service Center at Chandigarh i.e. Redington India Limited, SCO-5, sec 20,D Chandigarh. My work order No-CH/MO/09/05874.Scanned job sheet is also attached for your reference. The service center officials has informed me that there is problem in mother board so they have to sent my phone to Delhi. Moreover in the above mentioned service center no one is bothered to pick your call either you call 1000 times but you yourself has to visit the service center then you can get the updated status regarding your phone.

Further i would like to inform you that i called your service center at Delhi, No[protected] where i have lodged my complain and received the complain No[protected], then onwards i have done so many follow-ups as per the below mentioned details:

Name of CCE Follow up date Time Commitment Made
                                Mr Harsh 21/10/09 11:30 Problem will be resolved in 36 hrs
                                Mr Shailesh 24/10/09 11:15 Problem will be resolved in next 24 hrs
                                Mr Ravi Sabbarwal 25/10/09 17:40 Problem will be resolved in next 24 hrs
                                Mr Mridul 26/10/10 18:10 Problem will be resolved in next 24 hrs
                                Mr Deependra 28/10/09 18:30 Collect my handset from service center as on 03/10/09
                                Me Deepak 3/11/2009 11:30 Collect my handset from service center as on 06/10/09

I don't expect this kind of service from the brand such as Motorola, this is very first experience with Motorola company and the experience is so bitter that i will never recommend any of my family members neither my friends to buy any new motorola product/mobile phones.

Further i would like to bring your kind notice that i have purchased the phone as on 18/05/09 and in 5 months i have visited your service center thrice for 4-5 different problems which arises in the mobile phone every now and then.

Pls do the needful on urgent basis and let me know the exact date when i am going to get my phone back.
                                I strongly agree with Mr. Hari Om Singh as the exact problem happened to me and of course with the same model - Z6. Motorola disappointed us. If there is no remedy for this then i go with Hari Om Singh that i would never ever recommend motorola or use them...

GURMEET SINGH
                                  Nov 2, 2009

I HAVE TAKEN ONE MOBILE FROM E8 MOTOROLA HOTSPOT SHOPE IN JALANDHAR,SPICE RETAIL LTD.SHOPE NO=11,94/3,MILAP ROAD,CENTRAL TOWN,JALANDHAR,PUNJAB,PH NO =[protected],56,57,TIN NO. [protected],BOOK NO. 29,SERIAL NO. 1427,DATE 17/09/09,AT 9PM, RS, 9800/, I HAVE CONFORM BY ANOTHER SHOP THE COST OF THIS MOBILE IS LESS OF THIS DATE, SECOND ISSUE IS THE FORT OF THIS MOBILE IS VERY SMALL, MY EYE SIDE IS WEAK,SO THAT I CANNOT READ PROPERLY, THE SAME TIME NEXT DAY MORNING AGAIN I WILL GO TO THAT SHOPE I WILL EXPLAIN MY PROBLE BUT THEY NOT UNDERSTAND, NOW YOU SAID ME WHAT TO DO,

OTHERWISE I WILL WRITE TO MOTOROLA COMPANY HEAD OR HOTSPOT HEAD THIS COPMPLANE.

GURMEET SINGH

Saravanan R
                                    Oct 12, 2009

I have lost my mobile - So, please block the #.
                                    My mobile # is [protected]

Saravanan

Motorola — lost of my mobile along with sim card

While i was travelling in bus frm HAL to shivajinagar in the middle of MG road wen i want to check my mobile from pocket it was not there in my pocket it got disappeared so i tryed to call to my number from one of the passenger who was standing next to me, they picked up the call an did't talk after few trys it was went not reachable... So i wanted to give complaint to block my sim so i may not get misused by the person. i want with the same number...
                                    While i was travelling in bus frm HAL to shivajinagar in the middle of MG road wen i want to check my mobile from pocket it was not there in my pocket it got disappeared so i tryed to call to my number from one of the passenger who was standing next to me, they picked up the call an did't talk after few trys it was went not reachable... So i wanted to give complaint to block my sim so i may not get misused by the person. i want the same number... [protected]...

Motorola — Mobile and sim lost

I am anish anandan . Working in l&t pune few month back only i have been shifted here . Few weeks back i lost my cell and sim . My sim number was [protected]. I request you to block this sim . My current mobile number is [protected]. Waiting for your replay
                                    please can i get a small help, i have lost my mobile in the school bus during 15.10 today

shiny chimra
                                      Oct 10, 2009

In the scheme we should have get the phone motorola Q8 but we have recieved the motorola E8
                                      we have brought a labtop(compaq presario)and there was a scheme that we have to pay Rs.3999 and we will recieve a motorola smart phone Q8 and after 4months we have recieve a other phone that is motorola E8. so kindly change our phone from Motorola E8 to Q8
                                      I will be very thankfull to you
                                      please reply

Motorola — not delivered yed

we are sending my courier detail ,

courier name docket no send date remark
                                      DTDC Z59113135 26/09/2007 not delivered yet

Consignment Details...

Shipment No.: Z59113135 Reference No.: N/A

Booked by: CHANDIGARH, CHANDIGARH On: Wednesday, September 26, 2007
                                      No of Pieces: 1

Status: OUT FOR DELIVERY Last Scanned: Friday, September 28, 2007
                                      At : CHENNAI ,600032

Additional Details... Z59113135

pls let me know where is my consignment becuase withot delievery we are facing many problem.

so please check your end and let me know about this..........asap

thanks & regrads
                                      shehnaz
                                      Motostore
                                      soc 310 sec 35 b
                                      Chandigarh
                                      ph - [protected]

Motorola — Not received whatever I had ordered but other

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is Jayashree here. Today I received the DC and Bag but which was not what I odered through internet.
                                      My Order is : MITBC-WEB-1563621.

But I have received the below Oder number pack.
                                      Invoice No:INTERNET / ORO[protected]
                                      MBB No: ITBCO7529203

So, Now I have paid 209/- and accepted it.
                                      But This is NOT what I had ordered.
                                      Please let me know how and what should I do to get odered CDs..

Jayashree
                                      Mobile:[protected]

Motorola — not recieved

I am from motorola i send a courrier to Malasia But the reciever said not yet come

Pls verify & contact to me

Isac

Motorola — Lost mobile model no C200

I lossed my mobile yesterday (02/03/2009, Monday). The model no of my mobile is C200, MSN No DIOTDS07NJ and IMEI NO is[protected]. Kindly block the mobile so that it may not be utilised by unauthorised person. I have already blocked the SIM card used in this mobile and get issued same mobile phone number from IDEA after lodging complaint with police.

Pradip Kumar
                                      Office phone no[protected]
                                      we have brought a labtop(compaq presario)and there was a scheme that we have to pay Rs.3999 and we will recieve a motorola smart phone Q8 and after 4months we have recieve a other phone that is motorola E8. so kindly change our phone from Motorola E8 to Q8
                                      i will be very thankfull to you

Motorola Moto E — network not display on screen

purchase a new moto e 4g mobile dated 9\05\2015 sim card is insert in but network is not found on display.

Shashi prakash verma
                                        Oct 9, 2009

The manager
                                        respected sir,

i beg to inform you that i am the student of m.m.m engg college gorakhpur doing b-tech from there and i live in lucknow,purchased the mobile on 5/12/2008 and it is not working properly inspite of many reminders they are not repairing it and giving escuses,even my mobile is in warranty period also.Because of some financial problem i am not able to purchase a new mobile.
                                        So plz sir its a kind request to take a serious action against them.so that i can get a new mobile or my money back.
                                        thanking you,
                                        your's obiediently,
                                        shashi prakash verma
                                        plz sir approve my request as soon as possible...
                                        plz...