[Resolved]  Mseb, Navi Mumbai — Excessive bill without any use

I am residing at
B 1301 Ramchandra Niwas Sector 12A Koperkhairne Navi Mumbai

We are six people living there and hardly use our only three fans & tubelights for 4 hours a day and even after that we get a bill of about 3000 to 3500 rs. every month since last three months.

When we try to compalin about it to MSEB office, the person demands bribe for coming to home for checking or even lodging a complaint. What should I do?

MSEB — note taking reading of meter

i am living in gahunje gao near dehurad. but since last one year no one come to take reading. when ask hundered time in mseb.they told that you pay everafe bill of 200 unit.but when my monthely unit is 30 to 35 .why i pay more bill
he ase sudhrat nahi.yanna latha ghala
DEAR SIR / MADAM,

SUB : METER READING 3592 FOR LAST 3 MONTHS

REFERENCE : CONSUMER NO:[protected]

I WISH TO INFORM THAT FOR THE LAST 3 CYCLE THE METER READING ON THE
MONTHLY BILLS IS CONSTANT AND I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING BILL AMOUNTS IN
NEGATIVE.

CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THE METER AND RECTIFY SAME PLEASE.

THANKING YOU,
YOUR SINCERELY,

SATYANATH. R. PAI
H-214, 2ND FLOOR, TOWER NO. 4,
VASHI RAILWAY STATION
COMMERCIAL COMPLEX,
VASHI, NAVI MUMBAI.
TEL :[protected]

Electiricty Bills — Electricity Bills are delivery

I and my family shifted to Narhe near Spring Dell School at Shingad. Whenever we get the electricity bill late after the due date is over and when we go to pay the bill they charge us the late fee.

I had gone to the Electricity Office at Dhyari and spoke the person incharge he said apply for refund it will get adujusted in next bill. I requested instead of getting refund and adjustments in next bill why don't you deliver it on time so that this question of refund and adjustment will not arise but he said we cant help it. All these things should be handled by Electricity Board Management.

If every month I get the late bill in such case I have pay late fee and also request for the refund or adjustment in next bill.

I request you to please take the action against it.

Sunil Barge

Iam Mrs. Kala Joel from seawoods, nerul, sector 48 A, Adarash Housing Soceity D-15/11 my complaint is since two months we are getting huge amout of electricity bill, we are working couple and hardly stay at home, at evening times after 8 we use 2 fans 3 tubelights in the house, still the amount of bill raised to us is not acceptable Rs 1700 per month, & top of that no ones comes and see the meter at times these mseb guys are so rude & they give dhamki saying my meter will be cut, & I have pay this is injustice to us i feel cld someone higher ups take this and make these guys set right.. most of the time we find there is no power in 48 sector nerul & how come so much bill we have bai at home who comes in the mornign to do the work so no use to washing machine we even do not do the ironing of clothes at homes, why why why is the question pl help if someone from mseb or consumer forum can do so...or else there is no hope in this country...
I am residing in Uran. We both husband and wife are working. That means the house is locked for nearly five to six hours. Earlier I was getting an average bill of Rs1100/- which was quite acceptable even though there is hardly any consumption. Off late I am getting a monthly bill of Rs 3000/- for the last two months. There are two possibilities. One, the meter is faulty. Two, there is power theft. My building is a three stories building and the meter is installed in the undergound flour where the residents hardly visit. It is not possible for me to be present or gaurd the meter all the time. There is ramphant power theft in Uran. I just want to know whether the meter can be installed in my floor. Since I am paying huge bills for no fault of mine, as a consumer what are my rights?
Dear Friends,
It is high time that consumers should join together to raise voice against the injustice for sending inflated Electricity Bills. If one or two days are delayed in the case of a common man for paying Electricity Bills, the Electricity Board are very efficient to cut the Electric Supply to his residence. However, they are not concerned about the hardship of a consumer who will have to pass through the hardship for getting excessive Bills.

Recently I have shifted from Dombivli to Panvel. While at Dombivli, I was receiving electricity bill for maximum Rs.550/- or Rs.600/-, at Panvel for the first time I got a Bill for Rs.500/- and second months Bill at Rs.1200/- and the 3rd Bill received in the month of October, 2010 for Rs.2600/-, and that I am freightened that I may get the next Bill i.e. of November for any amount not less than Rs.5000/-. If such a systyem continues with MSEDC, we can expect that the number of people below poverty line will increase rapidly after paying their Electricity Bills.

The most appropriate system to prevent misuse and power theft is that the Electricity meter should be installed at the consumer's control. Inflated Bill is a social cause and a curse for the human life and pose as a threat to the well being and therefore, MSEDCL will have to seek a solution to protect the consumers from further burden.

R. Ravindran Pillai
I am very much surprised to the MSEDCL Board as we also got the Bill of Rs.8000/- for 2 months march & April 2011 & Feb Bill of Rs.2250/-, I had been to MSEDCL at Koparkahirne Sect-19 as well as vashi office.It's a waist of our precious time, as this people are irresponsible to take any action & rectify the fault.I had given complaint for meter testing also & they say that the meter is ok..This all are their regular practice to take a ride for the customer as they know that if the customer won't pay the bill, then they will remove their meter, as told by the MSEDCL employee.We are very much disgusted with this electricity board. please somebody help us for this issue.

Aniket Sonalkar
Koparkhairne
We, Hi-Tech Engineers, A-144/8 TTC Industrial Area, MIDC, Khairne, Navi Mumbai (Cons. No.[protected], would like to bring to your kind attention that, we are not getting our monthly bill in time resulting a panic situation as well as loss of money. For example, we have got a bill on 27/04/2012 with a payment date of 27/04/12, ie. for the same day. Please note that 27/04/12 was Friday and Friday is a holiday for MIDC area. Please note that they are not taking any acknoledgement for the bill and our security person is unable to take signature with date of the person delivering the bill because he leaves the place immediately before our person realises the problem.

You are hereby requested to look into this matter and do the needful to get the bill in time, atleast 2 days before the payment date so as to enable us to pay in comfortably and take the advantage of prompt payment. Also please give necessory instruction to keep a record of delivery date with an acknoledgement of consumer.

Awaiting your reply we remain.

For Hi-Tech Engineers
(C George Benjamin)
Partner.
DEAR SIR / MADAM,

SUB : METER IS NOT READING FOR LAST 3 MONTHS

MONTHLY BILLS IS ZERO AND I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING BILL AMOUNTS IN
ZERO.

CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THE METER AND RECTIFY SAME PLEASE.

THANKING YOU,
BABULAL D JAIN
DEAR SIR / MADAM,

SUB : METER IS NOT READING FOR LAST 3 MONTHS

MONTHLY BILLS IS ZERO AND I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING BILL AMOUNTS IN
ZERO.

CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THE METER AND REPAIRING SAME PLEASE.

THANKING YOU,
BABULAL D JAIN

Sub: Inflated electiricty bills in koperkhairane

I am resident of Koparkhairane Navi Mumbai. For the month of May'13 I have received electricity bill of Rs. 3000 Rs. which is very high compared to my last six month average bill of amount of around 350 Rs only. Do not know the reason for such inflated bill, and not sure how to address this. My Consumer number is[protected].

Can you help ?

Regards, AK
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
SAME HERE .. I STAY AT SAI PARK SECTOR 12C KOPARKHAIRANE .. MY BILL FOR LAST MONTH(DECEMBER) IS 4000 INSPITE OF SO COLD AND ZERO AC USAGE.

PLANNING TO COMPLAINT IN MSEB KOPARKHAIRANE

PRAMOD
I myself Mr. Tejas

residing at Koper Khairane, MSEB has been lootting like anything, We get monthly bill around 3000K without having A.C at home. have also done meter reading & giving written compaint by paying 100 rs, as per their MSEB guy everything is fine, But i m sure they are been cheating & cutting the power within a month before makig payment.

Kinfly guide how to take them to higher level.

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone
    +91 22 2261 9100
    +91 22 2261 9300
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Address
    Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL contact information