[Resolved]  Municipal Corporation Of Delhi — Stray Dog Menace

Address:Delhi

We would like to bring to your notice that there are a number of stray dogs in H1 and H2 blocks of Mahavir Enclave, Bengali Colony.

These stray dogs are mainly concentrated around H-1/14 Mahavir Enclave, near the Bengali club and around H2/27 Mahavir Enclave near the local fish and meat market. These dogs keep fighting among themselves over their territories or chase people on vehicles causing a sense of panic among the people here. The children cannot venture out of the house alone. Recently, one of the dogs bit my son's leg too .

We request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take necessary action and stop the menace immediately.

My address and phone number is mentioned below.

Prasenjit Mitra
H1/31 , Mahavir Enclave, P.O. Palam, New Delhi - 110045
Mob. No. -- [protected]
Landline[protected]

Mcd,delhi — Stray Dogs menace

We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the Parks in West Enclave, Pitampura. These dogs are often seeing chasing/playing each other openly in the West Enclave, Pitampura.
Residents of nearby Apartments are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them ASAP.

The administration should take some action without loosing a minute and help the citizens to lead a happy and peaceful life.

Rahul
Date: 10/8/2009

Respected Sir/Mam,

Kindly pay attention to the previous
complaint made on 31st july 2009
regarding stray dog menace in
Sector-12. pkt-6 Dwarka.

It is getting very terrible day by day.
The pocket members want to gett rid of this dog.
Plz take actions as soon as possible.

Regads
Varun

I am a resident of East Patel Nagar. I take walk daily in the Rock Garden morning and evening. Unfortunately Rock Garden is full of stray dogs. They bark and growl at people visiting the Garden. Another problem is that some people from neighbouring areas come and feed these dogs; with the result they are quite strong and their population is increasing day by day. I myself had been attacked twice by a group of dogs. It is really dangerous to go to this Garden in early mornings/evenings.

Interestingly DDA has put boards all over the park that Dogs are not allowed inside the Garden but what about these stray dogs. No action is being taken to catch these dogs or sterilize them.

My earnest request to you is to take urgent necessary action to control this dog menace so that we can take our daily walks without any fear.

C B Sharma
Dog - dont know whether stray or not...RESIDING IN BLOCK 41, DDA FLATS, KALKAJI.
INFRONT OF HOUSES OF ALL THE RESIDENTS OF THE BUILDING...SURELY HAVE SOME DISEASE OR...
PLZ DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

Stray Dogs Menace (MCD) — Stray Dogs menace

I would like to bring this to your kind notice that approximately 4 stray dogs are there around our lane & nearby lanes . Due to these dogs, the residents are facing regular problems. Recently, one of the dog has attacked my wife, she is pregnent. Also they are sitting on my car all day and has scratched it badly.

I request the MCD to kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad to avoid this problem.

My address is mentioned below at the end of this e-mail.

Dhiren Sharma
House No. 233, First Floor, C-4
Sector - 6, Rohini-110085
Mob No. - [protected]

To bring into your kind notice there are few stray dogs that have created menece from past few weeks and a regular threat to pedestrians in locality.Everytime, on passerby's they jump and try to bite or attack them.

We request you to take necessary actions in order to avoid any harm to local residents.Kindly sent a Dog catching squad immediately.

Resident
House # 16-48
JG-1 Block Vikas puri
New Delhi 110018

This is regarding dog menace in our society Vikas Kunj in Vikas Puri (near Multi-Storey appts)

We would like to bring to your notice that we are facing terrible problems of mad stray dogs barking continuously at night and terrorizing innocent residents or visitors. There also have been some incidents of biting kids playing in the area and other vendors. Also they bark continuously for hours together at night thereby disturbing everyones sleep. The number of dogs are also increasing day by day.

We had already lodged a complaint with the MCD (ph. no.[protected] a month ago, but no action was taken. We kindly request you to send dog catchers immediately to catch these dogs.

Residents of Vikas Kunj (near Multi Storey flats)

Myself Deepak Jain resident of 16/3, Old Rajidner Nagar, New Delhi-110060. We are facing major issues related to the stray dogs in the area. They litter all across and are a major threat to the children and senior citizens staying in the area.

In the recent past, the number of stray dogs in our locality has increased. These dogs ease themselves outside our houses and also pounce and passers-by they are started sitting on roof of a cars, scooters etc. if people are trying to remove they jumped and litter.

This is really ridiculous where we as a country reflect INDIA SHINING and are also hosting Commonwealth Games and have lot of beautification programs going on over a city but nothing for the residents and the people who are suffering despite being senior citizens and tax payers.

We are please requesting you to getting the stray dogs away and allowing the local residents to live peacefully and gracefully.

Yours Faithfully,

Deepak Jain
16/3, Old Rajidner Nagar,
New Delhi-110060.
Ph: [protected]
There are several stray dogs that move around in packs in Greater Kailash II. Some of them appear to be infected. They threaten pets and residents out for walks in the late evening. Please arrange to clear this dangerous menace.

MCD — Menace of Dogs

I am Ashutosh Mittal resident of H.No. 108 / H-34 Sector - 3 Rohini, New Delhi 110085.

I am writing this mail in regard to menance of stray dogs in my street. We are not anti dogs / animals, but if things become so worse that even your own children are facing threat, then there is no other option left. You can't imagine, there are around 15 dogs in street, which has made life of people hell. Family members, guests all have been complaining about the menance of these dogs.
Hence it is my sincere request for immediate action please.

I am a resident of Shalimar Bagh (Rohini Zone). I want to bring your kind notice to the stray dogs menace in our locality i.e. AG Block. These stray dogs are now became habitual of bitting people around and barking all night. In our block only there are approximately 50 - 60 dogs living in 15 streets. I hereby request you to please take the note of the matter and catch these dogs to the earliest so that we can live in peace.

Priyank Mittal
MCD Dog Squad Complaints - Stray dogs menace
View all MCD Dog Squad complaints
MCD Dog Squad

Neelima Batra Send email on Jun 11, 2009

Stray Dogs menace

Subject: Stray Dogs menace

We would like to bring this to your kind notice that approximately 5 stray dogs are there in our colony vicinity. Due to these dogs, the residents are facing regular problems. Recently, one of the dog has bitten my leg.
We request the MCD to kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad to avoid this problem.

Our address is mentioned below at the end of this e-mail.

Vijay Laxmi Singhal
15/1 Kalakji Ground Floor
New Delhi 110019

Stray dog — Stray Dog Menace

Subject: Stray Dogs Menace

We would like to bring to your kind notice that approximately 20 stray dogs are there in H1, H2, and H3 blocks of Mahavir Enclave, Bengali Colony, due to which the residents of this locality are facing regular problems. The children cannot venture out of the house alone. Recently, one of the dogs bit my son's leg too .

We request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take necessary action and stop the menace.

My address and phone number is mentioned below.

Prasenjit Mitra
H1/31 , Mahavir Enclave, P.O. Palam, New Delhi - 110045
Mob. No. -- [protected]
Landline[protected]
I reside in Airforce station Palam - officers enclave.
I am very hassled with the nuisance of street Dogs in my colony.
There has been incidences of biting and chasing by them on numerous occasions.
Please get rid of them as soon as possible.
Thankyou
Priya Roongta

Myself Naveen Kumar resident of C-151, DDA Flats, Garhi, East Of Kailash, Near Iskon Temple, New Delhi-110065. We are facing major issues related to the stray dogs in the area. They litter all across and are a major threat to the children and senior citizens staying in the area.

In the recent past, the number of stray dogs in our locality has increased. These dogs ease themselves outside our houses and also pounce and passers-by they are started sitting on roof of a cars, scooters etc. if people are trying to remove they jumped and litter.

This is really ridiculous where we as a country reflect INDIA SHINING and are also hosting Commonwealth Games and have lot of beautification programs going on over a city but nothing for the residents and the people who are suffering despite being senior citizens and tax payers.

We are please requesting you to getting the stray dogs away and allowing the local residents to live peacefully and gracefully.

Yours Faithfully,

Naveen Kumar
In my colony at Shanti Kunj, A-5B Paschim Vihar New Delhi, there are hundreds of stray dogs living in the park behind Gates 10,11. They are making horrible noise in the night time and not allowing residents to sleep and students to concentrate on their studies. Complaints made on website have not resulted in any action in last one month. The MCD and Delhi Government is not taking any action on this nuisance problem.
Sir, I on behalf of residents of street 40 new gobind pura, delhi 51, i want to complain about a who has given birth to pups in our lane and is creating havoc by blindly biting people and kids of the lane. Kindly help us as it has become very difficult for us to send n pick our children for school. Nobody can pass the lane without being run after by her. Please help us as after excessive browsing i hope to get help from this site of yours.
Please help us

Sanjana

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information