New Delhi Passport Office — passport misprint and then delayed during correction

 
18 Reviews
India
 Rashmi sikka
New Delhi Passport Office (complaint)

Defficulties in getting passport of our father Mr Inder jeet sikka

First Passport Query Reg: File Ref. No-H004548 of Mr Inder Jeet Sikka
Second Passport Query Reg: File Ref. No-D002684 of Mr Inder Jeet Sikka


First Application Date :19/03/2007
Second Application Date: 27/09/2007

It is going to be 10 months we are still waiting for the passport of our father. We submitted all the documents required and the police verification also completed with correct details...

But We got the passport details misprinted. Address was misprinted.

For the correction of address when we were going it was robbed with the suitcase it was kept in.

we submitted new application form with the FIR of lost passport in sep 2007 and still waiting for the police inquiry only ... their is no status on passport status page online.

Regards
Rashmi Sikka
Complaint comments  17 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My passport is gonna be dispatched within a week but we would be out of station so can i collect my passport at passport office
is it possible
My passport is gonna be dispatched within a week but we would be out of station so can i collect my passport at passport office
is it possible
My passport is gonna be dispatched within a week but we would be out of station so can i collect my passport at passport office
is it possible


Regards
sonu
Our passport ie DEEPTI DUA my sister and Vikas Dua myself being file No.A037370 and A037372 respectvely has not been despatched so far whereas previously as per status online it was to be received by[protected].The reasons for delay in issue and the present status may be intmated to me, so that I may the furthr action accordngly.
I Kapil Mallhotra applied for my duplicate passport on
[protected] and my File No. is D 002339. There is no information online. Kindly send some information about my passport as i have to fly abroad in the month of Jan. so dat i can manage things accordingly.
RESPECTED SIR,
WITH DUE RESPECT I BEG TO STATE, SIR, I AM WORKING IN NTPC Ltd IN RIHAND PROJECT-UP UNDER GOVT.OF INDIA UNDER TAKING LAST 22 YEARS IN THE POST OF SENIOR MANAGER. I HAVE APPLIED FOR PASS PORT IN THE REGIONAL PASS PORT OFFICE-LUCKNOW IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER'08 AS DETAIL GIVEN BELOW. BUT TILL DATE NO PASS PORT HAS BEEN RECEIVED HOWEVER THE NO OBJECTION FROM MY ORGANISATION HAS ALREADY SEND ON 22/01/2008, ALSO FAX FOR THE SAME HAS SENT ON 26/02/08.THE OTHER FORMALITIES LIKE CBI & POLICE VERIFICATION DONE AROUND ONE MONTH BEFORE ie,JAN'08. LAST ONE MONTH I TRY THROUGH TELEPHONE WITH THE REGIONAL PASS PORT OFFICE BUT I FAILED TO CONTACT IN THE PHONE NO:[protected]. FOR THAT I AM KNOCKING YOUR DOOR FOR YOUR KIND COOPERATION.

1) File Reference Number : S[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : SUBRATA DUTTA Date of Birth :[protected]

2) File Reference Number : A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : MADHURIMA DUTTA Date of Birth :[protected]

3)File Reference Number : A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : SOUMYABRATA DUTTA Date of Birth :[protected]

4)File Reference Number : M[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : SHUBHOBRATA DUTTA Date of Birth :[protected]

DATE:-29/02/08

S.DUTTA-SENIOR MANAGER
QTR.NO:-D-233(NH-2) NTPC COLONY
POST:-RIHAND NAGAR DIST:-SONEBHADRA
PIN-231223(UP)
Respected sir/ madam,

Some mistake in my passport how to correct that kindly suggests me…?
My passport no is G7977773 SEND TO MAIL ON URGENT BASES

DALIP KUMAR [protected]
[protected]@comnetit.com
[protected]@hotmail.com
First Passport Query Reg: File Ref. No-A-032702/06of Mr. sunil Kumar

First Application Date :2004, Lucknow regional office he transfered this case to Delhi
Second Application Date: 9/01/2006 (Delhi)again submited

It is going to be 4 years. we are still waiting for the passport I submitted all the documents required and the police verification also completed 20 Days back. But still your website says that I am not staying in delhi. I request you kindly issue my pasport soon as soon possiable. I am staying in delhi since last 4 years and living in same place
I have urgent need of my pasort for my busness trip in USA in coming month.
Regards

Sunil Kumar
80 Ayur vigyan Nagar (AV Nagar)
Near Ansal Plaza, New Delhi-49
Application No. A-032702/06
Respected sir/madam
i applied my new passport on 26/5/2008 my file re.no.A019524
but after 3 mothes i get that information You have to submitt new photo ok i again submitted on date 4/9/2008.but tell date there is nothing change in my status report showing on net.please help to make my passport.
Respected Sir/Madam,
In my passport my communication address printed wrong, my right address is HO.NO.N.L7/9 BARRA-6 KANPUR 208027 but in my passport it is printed as HO. NO. N.L. 7/9 BARRA KANPUR, So kindly suggest me how it will be correct.
regards
Neeta Mishra
Ho.No.N.L.7/9 Barra-6
Kanpur 208027
Contact No. [protected], [protected]
respected sir/mam
today i have recieved my passport and there is mistake in the name of mother's name.it should be SANTOSH KUMARI but in my passport it is printed SHAVETA KUMARI.please tell me how to rectify this problem.i have to apply for visa .
regards
hitesh khurana
file no Z 036685
pass port no G9853281
phone no.[protected]
SIR I JUST WANT TO COFIRM LIKE I AM INTERESTED IN A FRESH PASSPORT IN TATKALL SCHME BUT AS IF SOMEONE NEEDS A PASSPORT IN TATKAL SCHEME IT HAS TO BE SIGNED FROM THE REGISTERED OFFICER BUT THE ONLY PROBLEM I AM FACING IS THAT I DONT NO ANY REGISTERED OFFICER SO I HOPE U CAN DO SOMETHING FOR ME



THANKING U >
yATIN kHANNA
dear sir / madam

I, along with my wife submited the fresh passport application in RPO Delhi by[protected], file number A028095, A028094. still there is no information from the passport information site, www.passport.nic.in, they shown nothing after status column.
i have my Phone number and Mobile number there but no body tried to contact us, and no Police Report has been done,

Please help me out how to get rid of this problem,
regards
Inder Paul Dhawan
Hi,
I am from Kerala, applied for passport at Trivandrum RPO and cancelle before two months for reapplying from Delhi as i got a new job here soon. May i know what are the doccuments especially for residence needs to apply. please let me know pp form detais for more than one stay within one year.

Thanks

SIbi
DEAR SIR

RE: FILE NO. LKO-A[protected] IN THE NAME OF MOHD. MUSTAFA

WITH REFERENCE TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED FILE NO, IN THIS REGARDS I HAVE TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED SO FAR MY PASSPORT TILL DATE IF THE SAME HAS ALREADY BEEN DESPATCED PLEASE PROVIDE US TRACKING NO SO THAT I CAN ABLE TO TRACK STATUS OF THE SAME.

YOUR EARLY ACTION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

REGARDS/MOHD. MUSTAFA
respected sir,

RE: FILE NO LKO-H[protected] IN THE NAME OF ASHISH GANGWAR

WITH REFERENCE TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED FILE NO, MY PASSPORT number is G8075567..in my passport my middle name is missprinted so, i was sumitted for correction on 29/9/09.near about one month they told me sumit correction fee i.e 1000/rs on 26/10/09.on that day uptill i will not recieve my passport.whenever i went for inquiry they said correct is completed and you will get passport within ten days.
so i request you please take creative action.and slove my problem.

thanking you
ashish kumar gangwar
passport no G8075567
FILL NO.LKO-H[protected]
Respected sir/Madam, it is now well over 2 months after i had submitted my P.P. for name corrections, Father's name, Mother's name and my name Keith John Alan Lobo., i as assured that i would get the same within 10 days, it's now wellpast 2 months...Kindly let me know what i should now do, since this has been my 5th visit to the Bhikaji Cama place P.P. office for the same. Thanking you
Your's faithfully Keith john alan lobo.
File nos:A 041621 11

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    109
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 11 2616 6292
    +91 11 2619 2409
    location
    Hudco Trikoot-3, Bhikaji Cama Place, R.K.Puram, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110066
    New Delhi Passport Office - passport misprint and then delayed during correction