Nokia - 3110 — Default in Phone

I have purchase Nokia 3110 cell phone from the MOBILE STORE, Chembur branch on dated 13.02.09. On the second day i.e 14.02.09 I had problem (blinking) with the handset. The same day I visited to Mobile store and explain the complete about the default of handset. They asked me to go to Nokia care centre for repairing purpose, but I have asked them for replacement of the same because only one day is over from the purchase date. They have refused for replacement and keep the phone with them by ensuring they will repair the same from the Nokia care.

I had collected the above mentioned cell on dated 17.02.09 and again I have same problem with handset in the night itself. The same convey to mobile store concern person. I visited again on the second day i.e 19.02.09 for replacement. They have again refused to give me replacement for that handset and asked to collect DOA certificate from any Nokia care service centre, after that they will give replacement for the same.

Then myself visited to Nokia care centre of Dader branch and explain them the complete problem and asked them to issue DOA certificate for replacement of handset. But they have refused to issue said certificate and they told me that they only repair the same, for replacement you need to visit the concern (purchase) store only. At the same time I spoke to Manger of Mobile store, chembur branch about the same, he asked me to just keep the same with them for repair. Then I have kept that handset with them and got repaired. I have collected the repair handset on dated 25.02.09. On the same day evening i.e 25.02.09, again I have faced the same problem with same handset. Then I spoke to Manger of Mobile store, chembur branch and told that after keeping the phone twice to Nokia care, it didn't got repaired. I have again requested him to kindly give me replacement for the same. As he told that he can not do anything in this and need to again visit to Nokia care and to collect DOA certificate for replacement.

Request you to kindly look into the matter seriously and help me to get replacement for the above mentioned handset. I have not used the cell phone for single day also. I am salaried person, every time I can not visit Nokia care by taking half day.

Kindly do the needful and oblige.

Thaking You,

Vikas Jadhav
Cell : [protected]

when i trid some java aplication using this set some of them
are not working and i got a message that "CERTIFICATE NOT N SIM OR PHONE"
so kindly tell me what should i do?

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information