[Resolved]  Nokia 3110c — RESTART PROBLEM

i hv purchased NOKIA 3110c last month from then its having RESTART PROBLEM. i Hv ALSO CHECKED MY MEMORY CARD FOR ANY VIRUS USING MS-DOS and ANTI-VIRUS soft.. but not found any virus which can perhaps cause dat..
I THINK THE PROBLEM IS DUE TO POOR OPERATING SYSTEM OF NOKIA. i had also FORMATTED MY PHONE via INTERNET from NOKIA UPDATES..although i had formatted it BUT THE PROBLEM IS NOT REcTIFIED.
ITS REALLY PUTTING QUESTION MARK ON THE FUTURE OF NOKIA PHONES..BCZ past phone were more RELIABLE THEN NEW SERIES PHONES!!!

SO can ANYBODY PLEASE E-mail ME d SOLUTION OF DIS RESTART PROBLEM?????

nokia/3110 classic — continuously phone restart

i brought nokia 3110 classic at coimbatore(tamil nadu) at 29/12/07,in these ten days i flashed my mobile two for phone restart while i apply a theme and when i am working or seeing pictures in gallery,in customer service they are not intersted to replace my mobile.i want replacement for this malfunctional mobile.please give me correct solution for my problem..

contact no:[protected]
IMEI NUMBER:[protected]

Nokia 3110 Classic — Restarting

I purchased my nokia 3110 c , 0n[protected] it is not working properly. It restarts when I inserted the memory card.
I have repaired my phone 3 times on nokia care but results are very poor .
I want to change my phone immediately .

nokia3110c — restart problem

hi sir i hav bought the brand new nokia 3110c...it has everything that i want...i like it ...but the problem is it get restarted again n again.when i download files in sd card...o[censored]pto 150mb...then it start showing this problem...but when i remove the card it works...m very tensed...plz help...
Me too agree with the complaint...I am having the same complaint Please giv a solution for this...
how to fix it
update phones software in Nokia Care Center.

Nokia 3110 Classic — restart

the phone switched off regularly. if memory card formated that will stable

Nokia 3110C — restarting problem due to virous.or oter thing

gets restart when i put data in memory card.it stand ok when.i format data.if i sapoosed to delete. folder it says 3 item not delited.so i use compalsary format.of mem card. give parmanent solution.
I purchased my nokia 3110 c, it is not working properly. It restarts when I inserted the memory card. Without memory card it working properly. The dealer say it is technically in your memory card or a virus in your memory card, mobile is perfect. When I insert a memory card in others phone it working good.
my nokia 3110 classic mobile restart regularly.When i am changing my themes or playing the music player .It happened.Please help me.

Nokia, Model-3110c — restarts

I had purchased a nokia 3110c from hotspot on 20th July 2007 but my cell started giving me problems soon after the purchase. [i.e. it started restarting on its own and went into a loop] I took my phone to Nokia care centre, ( NRI communication) at Lajpat Nagar-II for rectification of the problem. After a software update my phone was returned soon after. However, the problem persisted. And I was advised not to use my external memory card as there were chances that the memory card may have been infected with virus. Following this advise, I formatted my external memory card and didn’t use the memory card on my phone but got it checked by using it in a different instrument. The memory works fine and is not the cause of trouble.
The problem of restarting my phone persisted and was worsened, when my phone also stopped supporting multimedia applications. Again, my phone was returned to me without any significant improvement. I was told that a software update was done and also an IC was replaced and they assured me that there would be no further problem faced.
The problem however remained, this being the 5th time I complaining to the customer care centre, I demanded a cell replacement
My complaint was forwarded by Ms Reema, and after keeping the cell for 15days, I was assured that I’ll get a new replaced instrument from Nokia by Ms Reema. This job sheet was made on 3rd May, 2008 on my sister’s name.
Concerned about no communication from Nokia, I personally went to the service centre on 23rd May, 2008. Ms Karuna, informed me that no instrument was replaced, and that i had to oblige myself with another software update.

All this has caused a severe mental harassment during my examination period. I request the senior management to kindly register my complained against the service centre for sheer negligence in handling my complaint and against the persons concerned in particular for giving incorrect information.

I would also like to bring to your kind notice that my warranty expires in July, 2008. If the problem persists in future, I should not be charged for the solution as it is really not my fault, that my repeated complaints are ignored. I should like the authorities to replace my Nokia set with a brand new instrument.

My instrument number- [protected]
My model number- 3110C

Please reply to my e-mail id or call me up on [protected]. Early response will be appreciated.
I also had the same problem with the set i think that we should claim over nokia for all these harrasment, its all not a matter that nokia will replace the cell, it might be a single person view but think broadly all the persons using this set have the same problem we must come together and fight for all my contact no. [protected]

3110 Classic — restart

Recently I have purchased NOKIA 3110 Classic .Recently, I mean 2 months back.
At the time of purchasing the phone from your dealer, I have purchased MEMORY CARD for that.

PROBLEM :
Phone restarts automatically when I try to copy any music files into the MEMORY CARD.
Not only the music file, theme files also.
I didn’t try with other files.
When I delete some file, it works.
And I came to known that, memory card for this model will not effect by virus .

Please revert back this mail

Nagarjuna
i have nokia 3110c. i having restart problem with it which take place again and again.please send me solution.
i got the same problem on my nokia 3110c
can anyone tell me how to fix this up?
because everytime i insert my memory card my phone automatically restarts 4-5 times and it will switch off
i hope someone will help me thanks
Yeah.. I got the same problem, too.

I bought my Nokia 3110c two months ago, but I got the problem last week (until right now of course). And it doesn't stop when I took my memory card.. So, How to solve this probl?
got the same problem on my nokia 3110c
can anyone tell me how to fix this up?
because everytime i insert my memory card my phone automatically restarts 4-5 times and it will switch off
i hope someone will help me thanks

nokia/3110 classic — restarting of mobile

i have purchased 3110 classic of nokia in jan.2008 . now from 2 months i m facing a problem of restarting of mobile. my mobile restart itself for 3 times and then goes to switch off.
hpku 3110classic sering hang (klo dimatikan+ces)itu klo dihidupkan itu hidup mati itu karena apa ya tolong jawab
I have no Nokia 3110classic themes and when I download themes from the website www.nokia3110classic thn no themes are open or apply on my nokia3110classic.So you help me and send me some themes for nokia3110classic.You send themes on my Email I.D that is [protected]@yahoo.com

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information