[Resolved]  Nokia 6300 — Battery code invalid

HI,

Recently I have purchased Nokia 6300 from "The Mobile Store" Essar Telcom Retail Ltd, Shopprix Mall, Noida Sector - 61, dated 14/02/2008.

IMEI: [protected].

After one week my phone started giving me trouble. It shuts down suddenly and takes about two hours to boot.

When I made a contact to "The Mobile Store", they refused to give any helping hand. As this problem was not of their concern.

Same day I checked the battery validity on the internet as I was in a suspicion that there might be some wrong with the battery.

I was shocked on getting the status of the battery, the result was showing the battery code that I entered in not valid.

Battery Code 20 digit: BL 4c, [protected] [protected].

Straight away I went to Nokia care center , Benz India Pvt Ltd, C-126, Nariana Vihar, New Delhi - 110028. I handed over the phone to them if it requires any inspection, and told them about the Battery invalid code tale.

But on the contrary, he said, we are not able to change your battery as there is no procedure to check the authenticity of the battery. Only thing they can do is they will do the job of replacement which will be 15 days minimum.

I told them, I have check the code on the website mentioned below: http://r2.nokia.com/nokia/0,,82227,00.html.

He said there is no such website which check the validation of the code. Then, I asked the guy to open the URL. When he checked the website, he got amazed on seeing the results.

First thing, he told me, Thank you for such information, Even they didn't know that. Secondly, they again refused to do the needful.

I deposited the phone for complete check. There wasn't anything had happened to phone, Thank GOD.

But my concern is the battery, which might be dangerous to use.

I would be greatful, if someone help me getting the battery replacement.

How could priority dealers can sell Nokia phone with battery carrying invaid code. Thats Such a shame on their part.

Manjeet Singh

6300 on off buten prabem
Kindly check My Nokia Battery BL-4U 1100 Serial No.[protected] is orginal or not

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information