Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia — Bad and delayed service from Nokia Care

I have a Nokia N 72. ESN no. [protected]
I had given my handset for repairs (for display problems) on the 19th of june '08 at Kaustubh Telecom (Nokia Care), Shankar Sheth Road, Pune.
They rectified the mistake and gave the handset back on 20th evening, but on the same evening the problems started again and additionally the data card was also giving problems. So i again gave my handset for repairs to Kaustubh Telecom. They did not apologize for their bad service instead they blamed me for mishandling the unit.
I daily follow up (till date) about the handset status but i only get vague responses and false assurances. I am heavily disappointed with Nokia Care and i am thinking of going to the consumer court and also print an article in a daily about the shoddy customer service of Nokia.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia — very bad service support and reckless answers

i had given my mobile N 73 Music edition after one month of purchasing my cell screen started flickering i approached nokia costumer care at panjagutta hyderabad its an authorised costumer care of nokia they booked my cell under warrenty for that i had waited for 5 hours they are calling all the non warrenty costumers and then the warrenty costumers they gave me a date after fifteen days when i went after fifteen days they told me come after one week again after my approach they told me one more week then again the same for two days at last they told that they are replacing the cell with a brand new one after 10 days they gave me a piece which is not in the box and used the told me the replaced every thing except the pannel i am fedup with them during this process i met several people who had just break up their paients as they are visiting the care center for the last 6 months. i think there should be action taken on the nokia company if you go there you can find many things like this daily the people there
never feel shy or responsible to the costomer please do something

Nokia — delay in replacements of parts

Hello sir this is RAGHAVENDRA i bought a Nokia 6233 , the mobile so good i was been satisfied but within a few days the Head set got failure i thought of replacing and submitted it in one of your NOKIA care centre @ Mend square at residency Road, Bangalore the target date was 8 march but still when i ring up to call centre they are not responding to my complaint i dont know what the bleddy hell is happening from company side i wish by seeing this complaint the concern person will contact me i am sending the job sheet number with this mail
job sheet no[protected]/080225/15
MR. RAGHAVENDRA.B.J
NO is [protected]

E-65 — poor services of ur care centers

I am using nokia E-65 from 17 july 2007 but due to some display problem i have submitted my set to Mobile super market near zoom hotel Ludhiana imei:[protected] and ur executive told me to collect mobile after 20-25 days because they dont have services in ludhiana so that set will sent to chandigarh office, after 23 days i.e 14 june i have got swapped set at 2.00pm n in the evening 8pm key oad of set was not working so again i went to customer care and again they advice me to submit the set and come later i have lodged a complaint no.25134PQ99 regae ding the whole matter and recieved a call from ur side that my set is changed and will collect with in 10 days, but when i went to msm1 they people told me that dont have any information about this and noE-65 set is available in stock and come later.

The most disaster thing is that no one can attend mobile mentioned on job sheet and my warranty is going to complete on 17th july thjis month so please trevert and tell that what i can do while i m using Indias oneof Biggest Mobile company product.


Also i think u r selected illetrate and fool persons in ur offices who dont know how to talk and satisfy customers, if thigs of this type will not sort at nokias end soon NOKIA IS IN BIG PROBLEM.

HOPE U WILL UNDERSTAND MY FEELINGS AND HELP NOT ONLY ME BUT TO ALL PEOPLES WHO R SUFFERING FROM PROBLEMS USING NOKIA HANDSET.


Thanks
Sumesh Sharma
[protected]

Nokia E65 — delayed service from Nokia Care

We have a Nokia E65, IMEI No. [protected] on the Name of Foundation for Ecological Security (FES), Anand. Due to some reason keypad of slider got stucked. I went to Nokia Care (Anand-Krishna Communication, Kishore Plaza, Phone No.[protected] for replacement of not working parts befor one month ago. They havent received the my handset, They people told that they have placed order for the same. I have called them many times as well as i personallyu met them. But till today they dint have get parts from company as they said. I daily follow up (till date) about the parts. I dont know whose responsible for the same?????

I am heavily disappointed with Nokia and Nokia Care. Hope the company will send required parts soon so my handset get repaired.

Regards

Amit Sindhawa
for Foundation for Ecological Security, Anand
Bad and delayed service from Nokia Care

I have a Nokia E65, IMEI No. [protected] on the Name of Foundation for Ecological Security (FES), Anand. Due to some reason keypad of slider got Jam. I went to Nokia Care, Anand (Krishna Communications, Kishore Plaza, Phone No.[protected] for replacement of not working parts before one month.. They haven’t received handset, and told that they will place and order for the same and call you once back while part will received. I have called them many times as well as i went personally to meet them. But till today they dint have get parts from company as they said. I daily follow up (till date) about the parts. I don’t know whose responsible for the same?????

I am heavily disappointed with Nokia and Nokia Care. Hope the company will send required parts soon so my handset gets repaired.

Regards,

Amit Sindhawa
for Foundation for Ecological Security, Anand
Bad and delayed service from Nokia Care

We have a Nokia E65, IMEI No. [protected] on the Name of Foundation for Ecological Security (FES), Anand. Due to some reason keypad of slider got stucked. I went to Nokia Care (Anand-Krishna Communication, Kishore Plaza, Phone No.[protected] for replacement of not working parts befor one month ago. They havent received the my handset, They people told that they have placed order for the same. I have called them many times as well as i personallyu met them. But till today they dint have get parts from company as they said. I daily follow up (till date) about the parts. I dont know whose responsible for the same?????

I am heavily disappointed with Nokia and Nokia Care. Hope the company will send required parts soon so my handset get repaired.

Regards

Amit Sindhawa
for Foundation for Ecological Security, Anand
I had bought NOKIA 5610-D last year 2008 ( 1st March.08). after 6 month i got Displaly Problem on phone. than i was submit the phone Nokia Care. but till date no once rectified the problem. i have 6 Job sheet regarding the same and also malling with nokia care ( below).
Now what i do i don't know and they are not ready to replace the phone

Regards,
Rajesh

From: "ext rajesh chauhan"
To:
CC:
Sent: Friday, January 23, 2009 1:13:10 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Rakesh Chauhan - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision


Nokia Care Team,

Sorry to say but i think i have lost my Rs. 12, 500/- because i trust on Nokia phones. i have very-very bad experiance with Nokia care services.
as per your below mail still no person contect with me for the same and yesterday i got my phone but still problem not soved.
Know please treat this mail as final reminder becuase after that we will meet on onsumer court for the same.
if you can do some think on urgent basis please contect me


Regards,
Rajesh
Mob :- [protected]


On Thu, Jan 15, 2009 at 1:37 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 5610 Xpress Music. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone.

We acknowledge having received your e-mail and have recorded the same for future course of action. We wish to state that the matter will be given our prompt attention. We will coordinate with our Head Office to do the necessary fact findings and revert to you. Please be assured that our Service team will contact you within the next 48 hours (except Saturday and Sunday) from receipt of this e-mail.

We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia
Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your Nokia product.
Please send us your feedback on our Email service by clicking on the following link: http://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?inv=10263141&chk=WUXDJGJ4

To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.

Kind regards,

Biplav Sarangi
Nokia Care

Disclaimer:

This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company.

The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice.
-------Original Message--------
From: "ext rajesh chauhan"
To:
CC:
Sent: Wednesday, January 14, 2009 4:14:15 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Rakesh Chauhan - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision


Team Member Nokia Care,
I have submited again my Phone to Nokia Care. as mentation on mail requried detail are given below
1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre where the handset has been submitted
MICRONAS TEKECOM, C -4, SECTOR -2, NOIDA UP AND PH :[protected]



On Sat, Jan 10, 2009 at 4:21 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Chauhan,
Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.
This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N5610 Xpress Music. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to phone servicing. However, we request you to confirm if the handset is presently at the Nokia Care Centre or you have collected it from the Nokia Care Centre. In case, you have collected the handset from the Nokia Care Centre and you are still facing the concern, we request you to kindly submit your phone at Nokia Care Centre. You may kindly note that in order for us to initiate an investigation of your phone concern and to provide an effective and definitive resolution; we require your handset to be present at a Nokia Care Centre. Hence, please submit your phone at a Nokia Care Centre and revert with the below mentioned details:
1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre where the handset has been submitted
2. Latest Job sheet number and date of submission of the handset
The above mentioned details are vital for us to further assist you. Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the concern in your phone.
Kindly be informed that once the handset is submitted at the Nokia Care Center, our concerned department would coordinate with the Nokia Care Center for immediate and effective service.
We recommend you to take along the proof of purchase/receipt while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines.
For location of a Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:
http://www.nokia.co.in/A4536241
Before submitting your phone at the Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips, etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in "Power ON" condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.
We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.
For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia
Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your Nokia product.
To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.
Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
http://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?inv=10263151&chk=RC6E8VXD
Kind regards,
Seauli Hati
Nokia Care
Disclaimer:
This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company.
The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice.
-------Original Message--------
From: "ext rajesh chauhan"
To:
CC:
Sent: Friday, January 09, 2009 5:18:51 PM
Subject: Re: Nokia - Rakesh Chauhan - N5610 Xpress Music Service Provision


Team Member Nokia Care,
I have very bad experiance with Nokia Care.
still problem not solved and also no better reasponce received form your end.
Please let me know what i do because i have no patience to go again nokia care for submitting phone because i am going there since last three month.
Regards,
Rajesh
[protected]
[protected]


On Sat, Jan 3, 2009 at 1:03 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Chauhan,
Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care
This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N5610 Xpress Music. We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform yo

NOKIA5300 — not satisfy with nokia care's behave

Dear sir/madam,

With due respect I want to inform you that i have given my Nokia5300 handset(imei no.-[protected]) to thier service centre for repairing one month ago which I have not received it yet.Whenever I visit the centre for it they just tell one week more.Causing this behave from the service centre, i falls in sorrow&angry.I passes many losses causing
not being my mobile phone in my hand.

so I request you to kindly take action against that care centre.


Thanking You
yours faithfully

Saurabh hayaran



Care centre address-Sagar communication, amaniganj, Faizabad, India.
pin-224123

Nokia / nokia 5300 — Bad service of nokia care & company

Dear sir/madam,

With due respect I want to inform you that i have given my Nokia handset model 5300 imei no-[protected] to nokia service centre faizabad for repairing two month ago which I have not received it yet.Whenever I visit the centre for it they just tell one week more.

so I request you to kindly take action against that care centre.


Thanking You
yours faithfully

Saurabh hayaran
Sir,
my self priyabrata from puri, orissa
i have a Nokia 5300 hendset, having keypad problem,
so i im give the handset in our city nokia care (shivam Associates) in 20/mar/2009 but they can not solve the prblem & send the handset to L3, in 23/mar/2009. & told me wait 15 day. tody is dtd.4/05/2009 he did not give the set . when i ask the qustion when u give the set he told me wait agin 15 days. I am not happy with their service.
so i, m requesting u take some nessesory action about this matter.
jobsheet no[protected]/090323/14 dt-23/mar/2009

handset emei no- [protected] model no- 5300

my contact no-[protected]

Nokia 5610 — Customer care services are delaying unnecessarily

Dear Sir,

My nokia 5610 had a problem of blank display. it is with in warrenty period. I gave it for service on 13-jun-09. at NANIES ENTERPRISES, JAYALAKSHMI ARCHADE, NS road mysore. On that day they told to collect the serviced phone by evening. but when i went to collect, they told that spare is not available and started pushing the days just by telling that spare is not available and it will come tomorrow. it is surprise to hear that spares are taking such a long time to reach its own care centers.

Request you to get my phone serviced as early as possible.

thanks,
Sreenivasa MK

Nokia E65 — display

Mere phone ki display nahi aati hai maine apne near ke repair shop pe cheque karaya lekin usme board ke problem bata rahe pleas mere phone ka sahi karvae

Nokia E65 — poor service tired of visitng and calling service centre

dear sir,
who so ever is there to listen my complain,
my self abhishek bilala, i have given my e65 for offline mode problem to your service centre in jaipur on 24 june 2009 and its 24 augest 2009 now i have not reciced my cell nor i have any proper feed back from the company please guide my where i have to go for my problem

abhishek bilala
I am Rohit, using nokia N-81 purchased in july, 2008 my mobile cant play music player, their problem in motherboard nokia service centre at Dipak Cinema, elphinstone, mum-25 they said change the motherboard in paying Rs.5000/-motherboard cant repair.
I want to say why i use nokia N-81 why we purchased costly mobiles, repairs is ok but replacement is not right please help me give proper service to your customers
IMEI : 356994/01/451900/7
mobile no.[protected]
i have given my mobile n72 in nokia care center hyderabad, but they have returned it with remiving some inner parts, they have simply returned it by saying that it can not be repaired.then i went ti another nokia care center, they simply returned it by saying the set is with some innerparts lost, so we will not repair it.so i am very unhappy with service.
Dear Sir,


I purchased Nokia 5130c-2 on 20th July, 2009(IMEI No. is [protected]). In the instrument there are so much problems regarding, any time Phone Restart, any time key paid hang, in music listening voice cut because of message coming and in messages times are not shown properly. For repair I gave it 2 times to Nokia Service Center Named : Bohra Services Situated at 1, 2, Hirapanna Complex, Nr. Stadium Circle, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad. (Job Sheet Nos. are 64750487/091231/3 (L-3),[protected]/091228/63). The service centre also tried by updating Softwares many times.

They also sent the instrument to Dehli. Still same problems are continued with this defaulty Instrument.

Now, the service centre has sent the instrument to your office for replacement (Job Sheet No.[protected]/100121/55). In this case I request strongly to faster replacement of the instrument, as without instrument my day to day working is disturbed in the case in the interest of our consumer-vendor relationship, I strongly request for the same.And I m not satisfied with your employees services, even they didnt give my mails reply and hire level's email Id.

Do the needfull in the matter and oblidge.

Thanks,

Ankita

Nokia — Unhappy Service support

Dear Sir,
I bought the nokia 5233 from Baghajatin nokia priority dealer on 25/6/2010 in the name of Arpita Saha but after 3month i had network problem. There was no network, So went to Baghajatin nokia priority dealer on 23/09/2010 after giving my cellphone to nokia they said to contact them after 5 or 6 days, when I contact them,they replied me my phone is under servicing. If you cant do the service by two month then there no use of giving falls one year warranty where two month has gone in your service center.Well I was really shocked how it is happened with Nokia brand.
Therefore, I would like to say you that please kindly look this matter seriously..or issue me a new phone.


Thanking you
Dear Support Team,

From last few days I am facing the outgoing voice problem in my Nokia set E 63,
on 21.03.2011
I went to Nokia care centre, Basement, Negi Complex, Haldwani, Contact number: [protected], after examination they replied that it take 20 to 25 days for repairing (No complaint of liquid in set).
I requested them to give back my mobile as tonight I am going to Delhi, tomorrow I will try to go Nokia care center directly.
Today on 22.03.20011
I submitted the set to Nokia care Centre, O - 9, 1st floor, Lajpat Nagar - Ii, New Delhi - 110024 at 23.034hrs,
In the evening around 18.15hrs, when I called the Nokia care center,[protected] the executive replied set is under observation, and at 19.11hrs executive of nokia care centre called me[protected] and informed me that liquid found in my set & in such case the warranty expire automatically.

IT is surprising & un expected information for me that liquid found in my set. there is no such type of complaint fro Nokia care center, Haldwani,
you are requested to assigned a survey team and search the fact.

Nokia care centre, Basement, Negi Complex, Haldwani, Contact number: [protected]
Nokia care Centre, O - 9, 1st floor, Lajpat Nagar - Ii, New Delhi[protected])

It is not essay for me to accept such unexpected comments from Nokia care center.

IMEI Number: [protected],
Job Sheet Number:[protected]/110322/32
Contact number: [protected]

Best Regards,
Kamal Bhandari
I was really enlightened with the details you supplied in your post. Keep it up!



http://www.essayglory.com/
http://www.essayglory.com/essaywriting.aspx
http://www.essayglory.com/customEssayWriting.aspx
http://www.essayglory.com/termPaperWriting.aspx
http://www.essayglory.com/researchpaper.aspx

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5843
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016