Nokia N70 Music Edition — phones part stolen in service centre

 
13 Reviews
India
 Suman Chakraborty
Dear Sir,
With a heavy heart, i would like to mention that I had purchased a Nokia N70 Music Edition in June 2007 from Rourkela, Oissa.Few days back some water fell over my handset.then i dried it and after wiping the water off, the phone almost worked for 2 hrs but after that it switched off and didnt work.So positively i took it to NOKIA CARE at Golpark near Gariahat, West Bengal.On 24th June, 2009 I duly filled in the form and submitted my phone.They said that it was a minor problem and repair it and give it back within 2-3 days.On my regular asking, they would say, more 2 days, then more 3 days and so on.Then after some days again I asked and they said that we can't help your phone and take it back, it cant be repaired.I asked what was the problem, but they didnt turn up and didnt reply.So after 2 days on Saturday, 17th July when I went to take the phone back they said, we need to change the motherboard to repair, so i denied and came back with my phone.But as i came home some features such as centre key, etc looked changed.I suspected and as I opened the phone firstly i found some screws were missing and then I found some of the main and important parts of the circuits missing from my phone, without which the phone is useless.
I was pretty shocked about this! Can this happen in Nokia Care too?Are their employees pretty good at stealing?Sorry but no other word was more appropriate for this.
Sir, I really dont know if NOKIA cant be trusted for Nokia phones then whom to trust for?I am in a great mess.It would be very kind of you if you please help me out of this matter and tell me what to do and whom to trust?
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

NOKIA N70 Music Edition — Problems with my cell ( NOKIA N70 Music Edition)

Respected Sir,

Sub: Problems with my cell ( NOKIA N70 Music Edition)

I had bought a Nokia N70 Music Edition on 25/01/2007. from Indian Cellular –Vasco da Gama .The cell was just 8 months old and I was having many problems with it. The cell always hanging and improper display, Keypad Malfunction and Unable to Power on.
The Cell bears following: -

IMEI No. [protected]
Battery No.[protected]N504N2UC01412.

The cell was given for repairing under warranty to the Nokia Service Centre at Panjim- Goa , on 24/8/07. They had given me a week's time to get it repaired but when I went to collect it they said it couldn't be repaired. I want to know the actual problem with it since I have invested almost 14,375/-(Fourteen Thousand Three Hundred and Seventy Five Only) in it.

This is to ur Kind Notice , Hope u will do the needful and help me out of this problem. If possible then please get my cell repaired or atleast a new replacement to it. As many days past and my problem is still unresloved

Looking for a positive respones fron u"ll

Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Janardhan. Mesta)

Nokia N7o — change of parts

during service they changed the working parts of my mobile with non proper working parts (flash of camera, speaker of loudspeaker)

Nokia N70-music edition — malfunction of cell

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had bought a new N70 from Mobile shop at linking road on 20th Jan, 2008

within 15 days i started experiencing problems in my memory card and also certain software started self deleting.

on giving cell back at the Mobile shop they sent it to the Nokia care at andheri from wher i got my cell back without 50% of games & certain softwares.

on going to main centre at lower parel was treated rudely and matter was not seen into. i hence demand a complete replacement of my cell

if the matter is not seen at the earliest i shall move to the consumer court.

Nokia India/ N-70 Music Edition — No Replacement

The problem started just 2 months after i purchased (9th June 2007)Nokia N-70 (music edition) mobile phone. The display of the phone turns white and nothing is visible while one can receive calls (without seeing who is calling) and make calls(if remembers the phone number) as the display is all white.
I got it repaired first time at Nkoia Care in Aug 2007. again in Nov 2007 and third time in January 2008, this time also asking for replacement.
They have not yet replaced my handset and i have lost money, time, energy not to mention my faith in Nokia

Nokia N70 — REGARDING ITS REPAIR

my phone isnt getting repaired even by the authorised centres of nokia. they arent able to find its parts to repair it. the phone needs replacement of its ic/board which isnt available anywhere for the last 3 months.

Nokia India — N-70 music edition fault

Dear sir/madam

i have purchased Nokia N-70 musin edition mobile in jan 2008.There was some application specific problem in this mobile.I have submitted to this mobile to nokia care A-78 sector 2 noida.they replaced this mobile to a new hand set but again there was some fault in it.I have already submitted it Three time to nokia care.they are not responsing me properly .i am totally irretate to this condition.Please help me.

Nokia — Repairing of my Nokia N70

On 22th of July 2008 I had a problem with my N70 set, for which I had to visit Nokia Service Center at Jorhat (Assam). I had told them about my problems.After that I was informed that my set will send to Guwahati in 25th July '08 for hardware failure.I was told I will get the set within next 2 weeks and still I haven’t got my Mobile Set back. I am in follow up with your center People. Two month has passed and still I haven’t got my Hansetback.

I had called up almost everyday morningand the same answer I got was will check the details and I will get the Handset next week.

My handset IMEI:[protected]

My Mobile No:[protected]

Job Sheet No.: P 26798

nokia N70-1(music edition) — regarding repair of my handset

to whomsoever it may concern

details:
date of submission of handset-20/8/2008
job sheet no.[protected]/080820/4
imei no.-[protected]
asc.-191_343506 (seven mobile, sco 66, panchkula, haryana)

This is my second complaint to nokia care.i have submitted my mobile and after all my efforts i got my mobile on 23/9/2008(34 days)
when i checked my mobile, i found all problems reported by me in job sheet are intact and unrepaired.

it seems to me that no repair has been carried out by nokia care experts and the set has been delieverd to me unrepaired.

is this the way a MNC is expected to deal...????????

i got my mobile after 34 days and inspite of late delievery of the handset, they delieverd me an unrepaiered set...

i have heard that nokia must repair and deliever the handset in 45 days.its been 35 days already and if i dont get my handset in next 10 days then i dont have any other alternative.i will move my petition to the consumer redressal dispute forum.

regards
hanging problem in nokia 70 music edition speed is very slow
how 2 get rid of these problems plzz reply me immediately
i have 1 gb card and space left is 490 mb
and in phone 16 mb is free
i purchased nokia 5030 model but after sometime it fallen from my hands so i want to know the inner display screen of the model with the prices of it
thanking you
plz reply soon
sir, i have purchased the phone on "26/01/08" and was very happy to have this handset.i never faced any problem while using it till "18/07/09".
at the evening, i got a call but i was not been able to receive or disconnect it..my phone is hanged & and keeps on vibrating..i tried to switch it off but nothing happens..so i finally removed the battery.then after some time, i switch it on it starts normally.i am able to read messages, see contacts but when, i play a music it does not play and gets restart own its own.now i tried to see gallery, i m able to see photos but when i tried to play a video clip it restarts again..i switched off my phone and formatted my memory card and reinsert the card in my phone but still same problem exists.i formatted my phone using "*#7780#".but nothing happens..problem remains the same..i switched it off for whole night..in morning when i tried to switch it on it shows only white screen, nothing is working, i remove its battery for some time and again apply to it but i stiil found the white screen.then i tried "3"+"*"+"green"+"power on".but nothing happens...

i took my phone to nearby nokia care on "23/07/09" and told them my problem.they charge me Rs55 not refundable and kept my handset saying that we will inform u about the problem and estimate tomorrow...
next day i eagerly waited for there call but they not made call to me, i call them and enquire about my handset, then they said that it has display problem & estimate is Rs2200.
i went to the nokia care on"25/07/09" and talk to there technician about my phone.
i said to him that there is no chance of problem to my display because if only my display not working than also i should been able to receive or dial the phone numbers..and also display dont damage due to hanging of phone..it is the booting problem to my phone...then he said that sir i m fully agree to u that if only display not working than also u should been able to make or receive calls..u sit for 10 minutes i check it again.after 10 min he came and said that yes sir your handset is having booting problem too, i said to him have u properly checked the display of my phone, he said that we r running out of display thats why we r not been able to check it .
i asked him that i[censored] r not having display here than how u have inform me that my phone display is to be changed???he said that on primary analysis we found that...u come on "27/07/09"monday than i will tell u what is the exact problem to your phone..
when i went to nokia care on "27/07/09"monday and talk to the same technician he said that your phone has the IC problem and its estimate is 75% of your phone cost and return my phone without repaired..i asked him about mobile flashing through phoenix, than he said that this problem cannot be resolved through phoenix.

sir, i m not at all satisfied by their response..first of all they made it display problem than they said that it is IC problem..
i dont know which IC costs 75% of phone costs...

my handset never expose to any water accident, not any physical damage ..

my jobsheet no is-"[protected]/090723/44"

my imei no is-"[protected]".

product code-"0539276".

sir, please give me the suggestion what should i do, how can my phone be repair ????
i m not satisfied with nokia care service centre response...
what exactly the problem to my phone??? plz concern my querry and give some feedback to me..
i would b very thankful to u..
hi
i m shashi kant goswami i said that i working nokia care bhaglapur bihar i digistion is engineer
i go to early 10 o' clok morning monday to satarday evry day
so any problem in the mobile then you cont.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5817
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia N70 Music Edition - phones part stolen in service centre