Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia / N72 — Cheating Nokia care centres in Chennai-Rocky agencies opp to satyam theatre,dont buy Nokia model mobiles.

Dear friends,
I bought an Nokia-72 on march 2008, chennai, .from the 10'th day onwards it starts annoying me, hanging, keypad not working, phone automatically switched off, and automatically it will call to same numbers that i stored in my phonebook, i went continiously to nokia-care, which is located jus opposite to satyam theathre, chennai. from there nobody knows the term "Response", it's ok if the phone is repaired proprely means, nothing to worry..
But these guys r started to cheating, some main 'I-C' is missing, because of that i-c, your phone is not working they said, so need to charge 750rs,

But i said its under warranty, why should i pay? did u think i'm the fool to remove i-c? but no answer from these peoples...
finally i bought a new phone in sony-ericcson,

Mean-while i decided to repair, so i went to another nokia care in madurai, from there they repaired with out single paisa...
please understand the problem its not about money, its all about cheating of Nokia care, because normal peoples dont know about the functionality of mobiles such as, how it works, what is called i-c's, etc...!!! and mainly now mobile phones are must to live if one day with out an mobile means many peoples loss thier daily incomes, first peoples will start conversation with the Nokia care peoples, but at the end they need mobiles to live, so most peoples will tell ok to service..
But these poor peoples nature is advantage for these frauds like Nokia-care in chennai,
most importantly i send an email about the entire issue through an email to www.Nokia.co.in, first i got an reply of please call customer care...
Again i called customer care, these girls r laughing, not listening my words, at the 16'th minute she disconnected...i thought it may be some service problem, so i called again to these peoples, but the response is same...i think some five-sense peoples are working in Nokia service centers..
i'm highly dis-apponted, frustrated like anything, please dont buy NOKIA Products and dont suffer like a mad fellow like me... please dont refer Nokia to anybody, i'm going to file a case against NOKIA..

Regards
Prasanth
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:45:51
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I want to get back mobile urgently

Nokia / N72 — Theft at Gokul cinema theatre, Moosapet, Hyderabad on 11th Nov,2007

IMEI no. is [protected]
Battery np. is [protected]N1UC85455

Charger no. is 44192970410221650680675370

My mobile N-72 Nokia phone got Theft at Gokul cinema theatre, Moosapet , Hyderabad on 11th Nov,2007 at 6.00 Pm. So, please find the culprit. I purchsed it from First teleom, Road no.1, banjara hills, Hyderabad on 3rd March, 2007. My phone no. is [protected].

Nokia N72 — Service Centre Cheated Me

I had given my Nokia set to the E Call Communication - Ahmedabad ( Near DLF cross road) at the time of submiting the handset with them the problem was the mobile was switching on & after that it is switching off automatically, they told that they have to change the IC & Display estimate 2568, I confirm not to change any thing after that when I collected the set it was not powering on also, i submit the same to them again and they returned it in a very bad condition next day. When I ahve given the set to a reputed mobile reparing shop he checked in front of me and what he said is shocking to me, Nokia people have done some heating and have changed few things in the set and the engineer is saying they have damaged it like anything.

This type of service is not expected from such a reputed company service centre, I am sure that NOKIA will take some action against them and also I expevct that they will take care of my set problem on priority basis.

Nokia N72 — Doubt

Hello,

I have a nokia N72 phone...I wanna change my time zone to India of that phone.Please assist me in this issue

Thanks
Subin
my n72 given on 6-5-2008 but still i have not received from rooprang nokia care situated near dakbunglaw

N72 — Not able to repair mobile nokia care centres

Sir,

I have given my Nokia N72 phone with display problems for servicing on 09th june 2008 to unnati customer care, subhash nagar shopping centre, shastri nagar, Jaipur. my nokia n72 is in warranty period. The Nokia care centre engineer tell me come on 11th june 2008 and collector your phone. On 11th i go at nokia care and give my job sheet to mobile delivery counter attendent and i wait for my mobile, i wait one hour on the counter but no response give me by attendent. after one hour i tell again to attendent sir where is my mobile then a attendent something search on computer and tell me, your mobile is not repaired here, can we send your mobile to delhi for 15 days. the attendent no give me reason, why send to delhi my mobile and the 15 days are very long time for me. at that time i am very urgent work in my office so i tell send it delhi but tell me nokia. if jaipur care centres are not able to repair my mobile then why established in jaipur. and tell me 15 days are a very long period for a man and in this time a mobile is a very useful and important for a person and without mobile my contact persons are cannot be contact me so i have some losses and now i am not able to purchase a other mobile for 15 days. Is this kind of incompetent service expected from a company like Nokia. Henceforth I would advice people not to take any Nokia set which choosing for a new phone. My service job sheet no is[protected]/080609/41.

Regards,

vijay kumar sharma
tel.[protected]Res.)
resp. sir/mam,
my nokia N 72 has been stolen.i want to block my phone.even i don't have the IMEI number.how can i get IMEI number and how can i block my phone?
you are kindly requested to help me.
thanking you.

Nokia / N72 — no response from customer care centre

The complaint is that I have given my headset for repair. This was on July 22. I was suppose to get it back on September 22. They have sent me back twice stating they can't do anything. They have officially closed the job sheet.

The job sheet number is[protected]/080722/31

The second complain reg no- 2-3DARHV

The components are under warranty.
The name of the customer Care centre is

Gulati Communications
90, Bhagat Singh Market, Near Gole Market
New Delhi-110001
i agree the same, i'm also affected with the same problem earlier, please dont buy Nokia phones, earlier low models mobiles like 5110, 3310, 1100, like these models are real Nokia mobile phones, but now Nokia is spoiling his own company name by inventing lots of worthless mobiles like 2633, 2600, Nokia N-72, etc...these mobiles always creates problems, but no one is ready to handle properly in customer care...

Nokia / N72 — gallery not open

i had buy n72 in october.after 10-12 days, whan we open gallery, it give problem that database corrupt.i had formet the mmc card.after formet MMC card, it give problem that the gallery not open...
i was searched authorised service centre in chennai but i daint found
Dear Sir,
My problem is
I have take a Old 6270 Mobile from my Friend but i want to find this mobile is not theif
plz help and Tell me how to find this mobile detail very uergently

NOKIA/N72 — nokia care (alfa enterprses)jain tower jabalpur mp

Sir
My phone is change in warranty period and after that it hange after some time when i go to customer care they say it's my fault
2 they not returned my battery back
Cheating Nokia care centers in Chennai- QMS agencies opp to Raj Video vision don’t buy Nokia model mobiles.
I am Sureshbalaji. V from Chennai and here I just want share my bad experience with Nokia care center (QMS, Mout Road, Chennai).

I had given My Nokia6233 Mobile for battery charging is going low and mobile is getting switched off while tacking it self, even then the battery is full also but if you switch on the mobile again and check the battery charge percentage it shows 100% on 12/02/2009 to QMS Agencies of Nokia service center.
After more then a month and so much of follow-up with QMS, I collected my mobile with our repair from QMS but when I was checked the phone I found that no network coverage and I asked the clarification to QMS on this and they told that the found the problem in RF section (For battery draining problem) and there are not able to fix the same so they removed the IC from the mobile.

I had a doubt that the could have been changed my phone main board so I collected and went to home to cross check the IMEI number with the bill & Mobile box and I found that the IMEI was getting differed from the bill. I went back to QMS and enquired about the same and they replied me that you only changed the mobile so we can’t able to take any responsibility on this. I argued with them but they are not accepted my argument and I realized that the cheated me and no use of arguing on this with them on this so.

I just want to inform about this to avoid, some one also to be cheated buy this QMS again in future (guys please take care by before giving the mobile for service at QMS, mount Road, Chennai).

I wish we need to treat Nokia mobiles as a use and through mobile since the support & service was pathetic.

Nokia / N72 — Mobile display disfunctional

Sir

I purchased a Nokia N 72 mobile in November 2007 in The mobile store, Velachery, Chennai.

The IMEI #: [protected]

Barely one and a half years, now, I have found that the display of the mobile set has gone defunct.

When I approached the Nokia care centre in (Mount road) Teynampet, Chennai, I was told that I had to change the liquid crystal display of the mobile and that it would cost me Rs. 3000 approximately (of course, the mobile is not covered under warranty now).

I sought the reason for the defect - I was told that I would have dropped the mobile somewhere. I am a person who keeps the mobile in the most secure environment and rule out the possibility of such an occurence totally.

I request someone to help me in getting financial and technical assistance from Nokia. The set may be out of warranty, but it cannot be that the product can go bust the very next day after the warranty period ends.

Regards

Raghu Seshadri
[protected]

Nokia N-72 — no response

Dear sir,
i would like to say that i have purchase a new nokia n-72 mobile in october 08 from gwalior m.p. but stil its not working properly and its body has to be broken.i ma going to your service center at jayedraganj and he is saying that body is broken so warranty is over ur mobile and you have to pay charges for any complent of mobile.i have repair my mobile 2 or 3 time at your service center but still its not working properly.
pls give me your suggestion what can i do i am going to cunsumer court or you have to repair my mobile.

thanks
virendra sharma
pan patte ki goth,campoo
gwalior m.p.
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

i am not satisfied with your service and your services center.



thanks

virendra sharma
Sir, i was perchaged nokia 3060 model last two months back, but it's key pad is not support to us . what can i do sir and give me some nokiacare centers in near tambaram
help my nokia open gallery

Nokia / N72 — two memory cards corrupted

Dear Sir ,
I am a user of nokia mobile and my model no is n72 ,my 512 mb memory card got corrupted so i bought new nokia 512 mb the no on card is 0632643 and the same thing happened please send me a new card on this adress
Name: Vijay Jagdish Sadhwani.
Address: Nu-10b,B-55,Shaktinagar,Gandhidham,kutch,Gujrat,PIN-370201
Contact Number:[protected],[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
________________________________________

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    5507
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3819
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016